Reading Reviews From Member: iheartzuko
  
365 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iheartzukoHere's to the Night: Here's to the Night

30th January 2012:
aw, this is so cute! I love the Draco/Astoria one :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked that one a lot as well. It was different :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by iheartzukoFlatline: Flatline.

9th January 2012:
oh my god leah, this made me cry :( SO SAD.

seriously, good job!

Author's Response: Really? YAY! Thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by iheartzukoAlways.: (silly boy.)

26th December 2011:
aw, I love this. I think it's my favorite one-shot of yours.

 Report Review

Review #4, by iheartzukoMore Sugar?: More Tea, Dear?

23rd December 2011:
so for some reason, I thought this was a one-shot, and when I realized it wasn't, I got really excited!

this is awesome, and I can hardly wait for more updates! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by iheartzukop.s. i love you: Dreams.

25th October 2011:
Aw, I love these :)
James and Lily are so adorable

 Report Review

Review #6, by iheartzukoThe Colour Wheel: The Colour Wheel

15th October 2011:
Now that you bring it up, you absolutely /have/ to write a one-shot about the cup-board gremlin!
anyway, Scorpius and Lucy always had lovely banter and whatnot, and I laughed at this.
They're so cute together, and hilarious.
-Brielle :)

Author's Response: Haha, the cupboard gremlin definitely makes a brief reappearance in the sequel (referencing myself like a troo arteeste, cough). Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for reviewing (and all your FS messages!) ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by iheartzukoThe Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon: The Prime of Miss Gwendolyn Addwyfn Gordon

15th October 2011:
I always loved Raven (sorry, Gwen) and now there's a whole one-shot all for her! This is just perfect, with the "hipster prime" and the "prime" thing that he kept bringing up and just the Scorpius/Lucy hints and everything in between < 3
keep writing things like this forever.
-Brielle, 10/10

Author's Response: Awh hey again! Hipster references FTW. Had to stick one in somewhere...plus all the Scorpius/Lucy hints. I leave them lying around everywhere (I must confess a slight obsession with the ship). Thank you for another lovely review ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by iheartzukoPretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 1: Now Suffer My Wrath

15th October 2011:
Oh Louis, you're just an awful person.
Life must hate you /a lot/ to send you that lovely present of Aisha. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by iheartzukoWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone Mates.

15th October 2011:
AHH OMG THEY KISSED but then he ran away >.<

ah well, its progress ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by iheartzukoShadow of the Moon: chapter one

12th October 2011:
Hi, Brielle (finally) here with your requested review!! I'm just going to do what you asked for:
general opinion: WOW. The fist paragraph alone hooked me on this story, and I can tell you that I'm going to continue reading. The way Victoire seems so hurt is enthralling, and makes the story look readable from the very beginning. Overall, nice start.

characterization:
Victoire is already someone you want to read more about. Usually, characters take chapters of emptiness to really warm up and become lifelike, but you've done it in one chapter. Her hurt is so relateable, and the way she hides herself from the rest of the world because of something else that happened in her life is absolutely flawless. The way she takes something from her childhood (Ice Princess) and lives it out, simply because its expected, is fantastic, and the reasons behind it are strong. From what I can see so far, she'll have a lot of growing up to do, but for now, she's great.

plot:
For a first chapter, there's a plot. You can see that something is going to happen between Teddy and Victoire, based on the memo she saw (that he gets out soon) and their past together. In this story, I can see history repeating itself for them, and i can see them getting back together. Victoire's reaction to it was the real plot, though. Her growing as a character will easily add to the plot you have going.

flow:
I don;t have a lot to say about this. Honestly, it was easily read and enjoyed, and that's all that matters. :)

so keeep it up with this story, i already love it!
xx Brielle :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by iheartzukoFish out of water: The Leaky Cauldron

12th October 2011:
Brielle back again with the too-long-for-you-have-to-wait-for review!!

So like I said in the last one, you've done a beautiful job with Victoire, and a perfect job on Teddy. I love them both, and the way they interact with each other is practically perfect.
When she says, "are you going to kiss me tonight?" made me smile, because it's just so... awkward, and true, that it's never written. And I /love/ stuff like that, you have no idea.
When Dom is helping her choose her clothes, and making Victoire take her to a game, its priceless. Its a fantastic depiction of what sisters are supposed to be, if only for a tidbit of the story.
I pretty much said everything I needed to last time, but there's nothing bad I can say about this chapter!
I absolutely love it.

xx Brielle :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by iheartzukoYellow. : Lemon.

25th September 2011:
Hi!! Brielle here with the requested review!

I'm going to focus on what you asked for :)
COHERENCY:
Okay, so I read this a while ago and forgot to review, so I'm glad you asked for this! Overall, this is a really good idea. I've always been one to adore the Weasley twins, so to read a love triangle about them is lovely. You're writing is impeccable, and the way it flows. I don't know if you meant for this to happen, but the fact that she's WEARING yellow kind of makes the story, because to me it seems symbolical to Fred. The fact that she's uncomfortable in the dress is symbolical to George, and that's who she ends up with.

PLOT:
For a story so short, the plot is the whole thing, and it moves along really well. I honestly don't have a lot to say on this, other than the fact that if someone's fiancee just died, they probably aren't going to be kissing his brother.
I think you should write a prequel to clear up confusion :)

CHARACTERIZATION:
Again, it's so lovely that I can barely say anything on it. You have Fred perfectly portrayed as a broken man. Dead, realizing that he's never going to come back, seeing the woman he loved with his brother. It's honestly the perfect set up for a story, and I'm surprised I've never seen anything like it before. You're original with your portrayals, something you don't often see in such a short one shot.

good work!
10/10
-Brielle :)

Author's Response: Yeah, other people have told me about the unrealistic-ness of George kissing Charlotte...will clear that up. Ooh a prequel would work!

Thanks again for the helpful comments.


 Report Review

Review #13, by iheartzukoFish out of water: Diagon Alley

25th September 2011:
Hi! Brielle here with your requested review!
So, when I startd this I was really excited because I absolutely love Teddy/Victoire. And when I was done with this chapter, I was never happier with the pairing.

Dang girl, this is some fantastic bit of writing you have here. You have /no/ need to be worried about this! The way you depict Victoire is practically golden. She's so different than the other prim and proper Vic's I've read about that it makes me smile to think about her. She's quiet, a RAVENCLAW, and clumsy. She spends time pinning over Teddy. She's friends with FRED.

So as a character, Victiore is really well written, and I like her a lot. Her interactions with Fred are specifically brotherly, which is well done. Most stories that try this can't do it exactly right, but you seem to have it panged. The way they interact between each other is simply unchangeable, because it's just so. them. I've never read a story where they're friends, so this is now the (oh... i don't know) face? of my depiction of them. I'm currently obsessed.

BUT, moving onto Teddy and Victoire :)
The way she sees him is so... different. A lot of stories have them as siblings that fall in love, but I think the way you have them being friends (and just simply that) makes your flow that much better. This way, you never had to explain how they were close together and more specifically why, but rather just how adorable and awkward she was around him.

All in all, a fantastic plotline and a lovely first chapter! I'm excited for the next one, and I really wish it was longer!

10/10
-Brielle :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! This has totally made my day. :)

On the downside, this isn't longer - but on the upside, I have a one-shot in which he proposes to her that will hopefully be through the queue in the next couple days. :)

Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by iheartzukoVictory: I'll miss you.

24th September 2011:
Oh, one review until thirty? okay ;)

One thing I would have liked to see in this chapter was them being more /together/ (not in a romantic sense, but more of a friendish or /them/ sense) but I knew that wasn't going to happen, so it's alright. The way this chapter specifically is written is practically mind-blowing.

I'm extremely jealous of the way you can add in dialogue without it becoming tedious or irreverent. Somehow, you make the talking seem more like an extension of his thoughts than anything. It's absolutely incredible.

The way he pulls himself away from her is perfect, because we all knew it was going to have to happen eventually.
"And then you are gone and I am free of you."
This line is my favorite in this chapter. It's poetic, and it sums up pretty much the whole story to this point in eleven words, which is quite the feat.

I can almost feel the /pain/ in this line, speaking through Teddy's thoughts.

-Brielle :)

Author's Response: Oh, only a month since you left this review? My apologies.

I really, really wanted to write them having a massive kiss sesh (well not /really/, but I understand what you mean about having them more together and /in love/) but I thought it would be better - seeing as the story is narrated from Teddy's point of view - if she still retained some sort of distance, that there wasn't /closeness/ between them.

The dialogue was a challenge. I didn't want it to overpower anything, especially the description, so it turned out a little short and simple and in some places, a little cliche (see the chapter where she dumps him). I wanted it to merge with the writing, and I'm glad you liked it.

Well, he says he is /free/ of her, but is he really? Victoire doesn't seem like the type of person who would /really/ let Teddy go. All her ex-boyfriends/lovers are probably still infatuated with her, and she could probably skip back to them and they would accept her in a heartbeat. I'm glad you like that line though - it was a bit of a summary, ending line, sorta thaaang.

Thanks for the lovely, lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by iheartzukop.s. i love you: Green.

24th September 2011:
Aw! I love James/Lily, and you have such lovely one-shots of them, and this is awesome!
I like short-story collections, no cliff-hangers ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by iheartzukoDescending: Descending

22nd September 2011:
Oh. My. Goodness.
I don't usually read stories like this (oh, the kind where Harry goes mad and Voldemort and whatever mayhem) but this is... ryfutihj amazing.
The way he transforms into the character that he becomes in the end, crazy, is perfect.

seriously, write more words like this.

Author's Response: I don't normally WRITE stories like this, but for some reason once I got this idea I immediately knew I had to do it.

And your review has reinforced that -- thank you so much, I cannot even begin to tell you how much it means to me. ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by iheartzukoSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

19th September 2011:
Ah, short chappie for a long wait, but overall not bad! I liked the carride part ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by iheartzukoPatchwork: Pivotal

17th September 2011:
AN AVPM REFERENCE! < 3
And omg, it's over?!
AH!
But yay! at the same time! Louis/Patch for life :)
I'm uber excited for the sequel!

Author's Response: I had to, It was the last chapter and I was like I haven't mentioned AVPM for this whole thing, it must be mentioned.

It ended rather abruptly, a bit like it began.

I am quite excited for the sequel, Arisa is so much fun to write!

Thank you for all your reviews. ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by iheartzukoThe First, from Spring to Summer: July First

17th September 2011:
Aw, that whole story was great! it was funny, and adorable and just generally believable :D
I like the part with James at the end the best though :)

Author's Response: Thanks honey :D I'm really glad you think it's believable ^^
Thanks! I tried to get his character just right :D Thanks for reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by iheartzukoEnemies with Benefits : First Kisses and First Looks

13th September 2011:
Aw, this chapter was awesome! I like that she's having twins. Twins are cool. Dessie/James = HAHAHA omg, that made me laugh for some reason.
and GOSH roxy's so dramatic. even though its funny :)

Author's Response: why thanks! totally agreed, i've always wanted twins. it'd just be so awesome to have kids in the same grade and stuff. i loved the fact that dessie and james snogged. for some reason it just seemed right haha (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by iheartzukoWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twenty Adrenaline.

8th September 2011:
I love the Freddie/Minnie interaction over the speaker in this chapter. It made me laugh.

 Report Review

Review #22, by iheartzukoBreathless: Ten Million Fireflies.

2nd September 2011:
Oh Saval, you're so awkward.
But in a good way. ;)

Al/Adele for ever and ever and ever and... you get it ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by iheartzukoFind Your Love: Everyone Chokes a Whole Lot

28th August 2011:
Aw, that was actually kind of sweet. I agree with Rose, I LOVE Draco and Astoria :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by iheartzukoOperation: Speak Now: Case 4

24th August 2011:
Ah, what a lovely, awkward situation when James was there ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by iheartzukoClair de Lune: Breakdown

23rd August 2011:
aw, you do great with writing Luna! She's probably my favorite one of your characters.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>