Reading Reviews From Member: anneliesestuart
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by anneliesestuartComing Home: Deux

28th June 2011:
hehehe I like this chapter. I like this whole story. One of the best things is that the main character is actually believable and not one of those really annoying girls I can't exactly describe but seem to all be the same person. Nice one!
I also like the mention of a band. I have a weird obsession with bands.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing Coming Home. For now my fan fiction inspiration has all been directed towards another story, but I hope to go back to Coming Home at some point. Maybe.

 Report Review

Review #2, by anneliesestuartIf Tomorrow Never Comes: Chapter Six

31st March 2011:
Mary would be Mary Macdonald, right?
I just started reading this story today and I really like it. The only thing is that, whilst you can tell Hannah is depressed, she never really thinks about what she is depressed about, only that she is depressed. I don't know if that makes sense or not.

Author's Response: Yep, she would.

I'm glad you like it. That...well, it makes sense but I'm not sure I agree with you. We all know what she's depressed about - it's mentioned sporadically throughout the story and especially the first chapter - but the point of the story is that she's now stopped concentrating on it and is starting to move on with her life, and get better.

I hope that makes sense. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by anneliesestuartThe Grand Conclusion : Rosadora Weabley

24th February 2011:
This would be really good as a whole story - you should definitely go for it! The only thing is I think this should be a part of the actual story, rather than a separate one-shot.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, and thank you for your feedback! I was actually thinking of changing it from a one-shot to a full story as is. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by anneliesestuartWakefulness: Wakefulness

8th February 2011:
For a first time in English, the writing was amazing. You can't tell it is the first time.

Author's Response: wow, thank you! that really means a lot, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by anneliesestuartState of Mind: State of Mind

8th February 2011:
This story was so scary, but in a good way. I was just reading it like "omg please don't drink it...please don't drink it...please don't drink it" When I got to when Lysander walks in I was so happy. It was really well written.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry I didn't answer this earlier. I just haven't been on the site in a really long time. :))

 Report Review

Review #6, by anneliesestuartFriendship for Dummies: When Terry Met Johnny (except it's totally not like that at all...)

8th February 2011:
Yay! I'm glad I'm not the only one who has an obsession for a character who is barely mentioned ever! Also the whole story was funny - I'm glad it didn't end wiht some cliché of them getting together at the end after they decided they liked each other more than friends or something.

Author's Response: Yes! I love minor characters most of all, and Terry seems especially neglected. I thought he could use some love. And I've had several people try and ship Terry and Johnny together and the idea is just so ridiculous. They would kill each other. Plus, I have other plans for them both, haha.

Thanks so much for reading and I'm happy you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #7, by anneliesestuartFriends Never Say Goodbye: Never Say Goodbye

8th February 2011:
The whole story was awesome, although at first I got confused that each paragraph was a different death. :P
For the last part, I think it is just them. Not really a heaven or the past, but just them, like a short scene which embodies their spirit. That sounds kind of cheesy but its the best thing I could think of to explain it.

Author's Response: Eek! My first review! Thank you for reviewing. I sound rather redundant. I agree with you on the last part, it's just them as they are, not in a special time or anything. I thought that posting the name of whoever was dying in each paragraph as well as the name of the person thinking about it would just be confusing so I didn't. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #8, by anneliesestuartRed, Meet Blue: Of Meetings, Detentions and Triplets' Brains: Part 2

14th November 2010:
yay new chapter! I really like this story - it's amazing for a first story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by anneliesestuartThe Bucket List: In Which Fred and George express doubts about Harry's chances of survival

11th November 2010:
This is good if slightly depressing (in a good way - you wrote it really well). I think you should carry it on somehow - maybe have Harry attemping to do all of them in Fred's honour?

 Report Review

Review #10, by anneliesestuartStill Delicate: Turning Tables

7th September 2010:
Hi, I'm glad you made these last chapters different than the others - I was kinda bored of the whole hating Daisy/Scorpius love confessions/hating the world chapters, although I still love this story. Next chapter could you put some stuff in about the other characters if you haven't planned it already?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login