Reading Reviews From Member: Tashi Lupin
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tashi LupinThe Hufflepuff Method: The Hufflepuff Method

6th November 2012:
This right here is why we Hufflepuffs are the best. He can make Voldemort melt his heart out while holding a stuffed unicorn.
In all seriousness, this was hilarious and heartwarming. I loved it.
~Tashi

Author's Response: Hi and thanks for the review!

I do love Hufflepuffs, can't deny it. =) Voldy and a unicorn is such a classic combination that I had to have fun with it. Glad you had fun reading the fic. =)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tashi LupinHormones: I Remember When

16th August 2012:
Damn, Al is a total bad ass. I like this new take one him as well as all the other characters. It is so interesting seeing the contrast between the cast of Hormones and BTQC

Author's Response: That's exactly what I wanted :) An alternate universe where I could spin them in different ways based on the changes in their situations. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tashi LupinBreaking the Quidditch Code: To the Hospital Wing (already)

14th August 2012:
I give this story a 10/10. Throughly enjoyable, and it got me to laugh in a few places which is not so easy to do. Love it.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Glad I could make you laugh. Thanks so much for the review and I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tashi LupinOnce Upon A Summer Break: I Must Have Left My Brain Home When I apparated

21st June 2011:
*appluse* This is a great, great chapter! I look forward to reading the next one. I love the style.
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Hi Tashi! Thanks a LOT girl (assuming you are a girl). 2 greats?

DeEeEelight!!

Ar you Indian by any chance?


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tashi LupinOnce Upon A Summer Break: Asking for the Job

25th April 2011:
Ooh, I've never read a story like this before! I must find out what happens! And I truely love the writing.
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Please do! The next chapter is up. And thanks for the review and the uniqueness vote.

Toodles,
Astha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tashi LupinUnwelcome Guests: Interruptions

22nd March 2011:
I think this is one of my favorite stories! I know how Harry and the rest of the gang sneak up on you! Thanks for making such a beliveable and understanable Fan (not so) fiction! 10/10
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Thanks, Tashi. What a nice surprise to login for the first time in ages and find this.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tashi LupinYou Want To Make A Memory?: To Be a Prefect

23rd February 2011:
I would just like to inform you that I just realized I've read 44 chapters without a break other than eating, sleeping, and going to the bathroom. As you can see, this story is addictive. Congratz! I love this chapter very much, and Cooper scares me. I would like to know why you should never feed a hedgehog a biscuit. Anyway, great chapter, amazing story. Spectacular writing! 10/10
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Wow, really? I need to congratulate you for that. I don't have the attention span to do that. The whole hedgehog and biscuit thing was just a good on the book "When You Give a Mouse a Cookie" Thanks for reading! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tashi LupinChocolate and Books: Part 2

7th February 2011:
Ah, chocolate and books!! What more do you need in life, really? Anyway, another amazing chapter! Teen-age Remus is really fun through because, at least I, can totally understand what he is thinking. Hermione is great to read to because, well, she seems like Hermione!
It's really great how both of them know weird stuff about each other's names. It's very them. You write them very well. You know who the are, but yet the seem like real people.
Oh, and Remus's triple chocolate. Oh, HEVAEN! I really want some of that, like right now.
This is such a great story, can't beileve no one ever bothered to review! Can't wait for chapter 3!
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: To be honest, I've been wanting to write a fanfic titled 'Chocolate and Books' about Remus for ages. I just couldn't decide what the storyline would be about until a while ago and just jumped on it.
It's two of my most favorite things as well!

And, oh my goodness, Remus' triple chocolate...I'm considering making a recipe for it...and not just because I want to make lots of yummy chocolate drinks. Haha.

Thank you again for a wonderful review!

~RWL


 Report Review

Review #9, by Tashi LupinChocolate and Books: Part 1

7th February 2011:
Remus/Hermione, interesting ship! I would like to assume that this takes place in the muggle world and none of them are actully magical. Please correct me if I'm wrong. I really like Remus and Hermione together, it's SO much better than Hermione and Sirius in my opinion... Anyhoo, good for you for exploring this.
One thing I really like about this is your perspective. You really feel like you are eighteen-year-old Remus.
Another thing I love is how you describe Sirius. I can totally see teenage Sirius look like that. Can I draw him like that? I don't want to steal your idea, so I'm asking. He really could be like that...
I really really like this story. It's very well written.
If you know you'll have more of Sirius, or other characters, you might want to list them in the main character thing one yeah... I think you get it. Is this your first fan-fic?
Off to read chapter 2!
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: :3
Thank you so much for the awesome review! ^^
To be honest, Remus is my number one favorite character of the HP series so I've been trying to really analyze him. The main problem is that we never get much to go off of for the Marauder's teenage selves so I kind of took what I do know and sort of elaborated on it...though I really do think he was the sort to be rather awkward around girls. Haha.
And Remus/Hermione is one of my top favorite ships so it's always nice to meet others who like it as well.
As for your assumption, yes, this does take place in the Muggle world. No magic involved at all.
And I'm not entirely sure just yet if there will be more Sirius or not (and yes, please draw him like that if you'd like, I'd love to see it!) but if there is I'll definitely add him to the list.
Thank you so much again for the awesome review!
It means a lot to me!
~RWL


 Report Review

Review #10, by Tashi LupinThe Adventures of Amortentia: Messrs. Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

5th February 2011:
It's Tashi with your requested review!
I can't believe you made James kiss Mrs. Norris. It was really funny to read how Remus tried to keep a straight face. And you mentioned that Peter was just nervous, I find that very good. I wonder why Sirius always wins bets, though I'm not surprised at all he does. I also love your interdiction to the map. James is extremely fun to read from first person, because he has such a good personality. It is not surprising in the least how James thinks of Lily, I like how you put that in there. PETER!!! WHY DID YOU START A RUMOR?! BAD RAT! I love Sirius so much! That kid made me laugh so hard when he said Lily was Mrs. Norris. Apparently James, pretty stupid. Why on Earth didn't they think of magic in the first place? I know, so we laugh at them. Again. Yay for Siri! Smart boy for thinking of the calming charm! Here is a cookie for you, obiwancrazy, for making Sirius remember it. *hands over cookie* Oh gosh, the boys will find Sev's Amortima. This can not be good... JAMES! We did he have to remind them of the bet? Stupid. But hilarious! Great great story! I love how vividly detailed the Mrs. Norris Kiss was. I kind of feel sorry for James now. It's pretty understandable why Remus smelt chocolate and books, and why James smelt Lily's perfume, along with why Sirius smelt butter beer, but why did Sirius smell fire? And Peter, did you actually spend time deciding what he would smell, or did you just write random stuff? I love the other stuff James smells to. It should be a warning sign though. Again, I love your vivid detail. Oh gosh Remus, your Slughorn imperetion is priceless. Anyway, It's great how you had James not be there the day they saw Amortima. Good, good idea, for a great great story that I love. I love how Sirius and Pete were not paying ant attention. It would have been very funny to read James falling in love with Snape... Hmm, maybe a one-shot is needed. Mind if I write a one-shot on it? Oh Jamesie, that boy is to desperate for his own good. Please don't make him do it! But you did so... At least it didn't work! *laughs* I must say, I do love how you say Remus has a complex about being the voice of reason. A lot. Gosh, I love this story! YES! Sirius would totally do that! He would totally say that all the time! *gives obiwancrazy another cookie* YES! Oh my gosh, they aren't on the map! They are in the Room of Requirement right? Oh Remus won't be happy, no he won't! I love this story so much and I adore your writing style, awaiting chapter 5. Perhaps Peter's point of view?
Hugs~
Tashi 10/10

Author's Response: Let me just say this was an AWESOME review and you are AWESOME! Thank you so much, all the detail you put in it really means SO SO SO SO much to me! Yeah, make a one-shot if you want, I don't mind... that would be hilarious :) Well, my reasons for what they smelt were kind of obscure and only make sense to me probably... for instance I am kind of a big fan of the whole "elements" thing and Sirius' reckless abandon always makes me think of fire; therefore he smells fire, and he is a big partygoer at this point in his life so I thought hey, butterbeer, why not. As for Peter; I was thinking how he has very low self-esteem in the way I like to write him, and so he would feel safer, almost, with a scent like apple pie. And I confess... the pine trees were random. Though someone like him might still be in love with the idea of youthful Christmas and getting a lot of presents! That's kind of where I got it. I was tired :D Anyway, thank you again for noticing all that... I love writing Maraudery antics. Chapter 5 is taking me forever... sorry :( but I will work harder now I've read this! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tashi LupinSaving Sirius: Class Participation

3rd February 2011:
Yay! New chapter! I re-found this as first in the 'Recently Added' section! Good for you! Onto the actual chappie, eh?

Amazing. Shocking. Ohh, Bellatrix. I love her so much. I love your teen-age Bella. And Hermione! Gotta love the protagonist! She practically beat Bellatrix! And she's 'from Beuxbatons' too! lol! I love this story so much! Can't wait for chapter 5! This is one of my favorite time-turning fan-fics! You are such a great writer!
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: awww thanks!!! so glad that you like this fic and that you like Bella!! i just imagine her as a completely evil little teen. looks like its turning out right :) and to think she was so sure of herself, and there goes hermione! yey! lol :)

so glad that you like it and i'll post again soon!
-WP


 Report Review

Review #12, by Tashi LupinOn the outside looking in: Prolouge

3rd February 2011:
I really like it so far! The saddness is very well written. Can't wait for more, and I can't wait for Viola and Jake to meet all the next generation kids. I'm hoping the next chapter is up soon!
Hugs~
Tashi

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tashi LupinIf The Shoe Fits, Wear It: Chapter 1

30th January 2011:
I am so happy with this chapter!!! You must write more!! JH, you an RPI are in Hogwarts, what can I say? Amazing and wow!
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: haha thanks! :D So glad you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tashi LupinThe Prudent Pair: Snape, 7

1st January 2011:
I MUST READ MORE! PLEASE WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: Well, as you know, the queue is closed until January 5th for the Holidays... BUT HPFC has sent me the next chapter to be sent in when it opens again, and I'll be writing the next chapter after that very soon! :D
It'll be in your hands in no time!
Thanks for reviewing! :D
~jhlovesmusic


 Report Review

Review #15, by Tashi LupinFirst Love: First Love

28th December 2010:
I've been craving an Oliver story for a long time. This satisvied my Need. I loved every word of it! Espesally the part when Alicia thought Oliver was in love with a boy. I love this so so much. Praise for First Love:
Bloody-brilliently composed, Sweeter than a peach, heart-warming, down right funny, and Pure Oliver Wood. - Tashi Lupin
;) 9/10
Hugs~
Tashi

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tashi LupinThings I am NOT allowed to do at Hogwarts: Rule Breakers...

28th December 2010:
This is comic brillince! I want more! It's so funny!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tashi LupinA Talk with Teddy: A Talk with Teddy

27th December 2010:
This is not fluff! This is brillent and sweet and sad and a rush of emotion. I can see Neville being one of Teddy's adult freinds! I could picture this so well and I hope there might be a sequel. Maybe Hogwarts Teddy feeling all angesty and ending up talking with Nev? Anyway this is, this is wonderful. Simple, but so wonderful and sweet. Defenatly not fluff
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I wasn't sure how people would respond to the sweet stuff, so I said fluff just in case ;). I'm glad you liked it. A sequel, eh? I didn't even think of it! But maybe I will now :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tashi LupinPearly White: Sir Nicholas and Dr Scamander

27th December 2010:
This is possibly my favorite mystry fan-fic! Sir Nicolas and Rolf are so fun to read! I really like Nick's convorsation with Luna and how Rolf and Nick inter-act. I also love how you can feel all the emotions Nick is feeling, espesally about the fact he is dead. What a big task Nick set out for his side-kick Rolf! For all they know it could be anyone from Professor McGonagall to Draco Malfoy to Zacharis Smith. This is very fun to read and I have a feeling, if this is set in OotP, Umbridge won't be happy when she finds out (because she always finds out) and will do some pretty nasty things to Rolf. Gosh, I hope it's set in OotP now! I have an awful, yet exited feeling we'll see more of Luna in this investigation. Perhaps she will distracte a very distractable Rolf even more. Can't wait to read more! I am in love with this story and it's chareters! Well done on writing such a captivating plot!
Hugs~
Tashi
p.s. I have a feeling Rolf will swear about the task set before him. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much again for reviewing! I'm so happy you enjoyed the story and I will honestly try to update in january.

I'm really enjoying writing Nick and Rolf and the interaction between them. Luna is also one of my favourite characters to write so she will probably appear again. At the moment I'm enjoying writing them more than the plot as I currently have some holes in it.

The story is actually set in OotP time, but I made a mistake with the timing there so I'm not yet sure how or if that will be a bigger part of this. Nick's threat about meetings is refering to the educational decree about that, but then I set this sometime in autumn (with the scenery descriptions), which I think is too early for the educational decrees. I'll see if I figure that out.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Tashi LupinPearly White: Mysterious Pearls

27th December 2010:
I love Rolf and Nick! They are so funny! It's a great, really origanal plot and I can't wait to read more! This is brillent!
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it! This is the story I hope to update next and I hope I will manage to do that fairly soon. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tashi LupinBack Before: Bridges

12th December 2010:
Ginger, that's amazing! How can you write so well, so pure? I belived every word, every sylaball, every letter! Sometimes I wish I could write like you Ginger, because every word you write is... Spectacular. Just pure.
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Thanks Tashi,
This means so much to me, for you to say that! Oh thank you so much! Now I'm a bit worried Chapter 2 won't be able to live up to Chapter 1 though, but I'll try my best!
-Hugs, ginger


 Report Review

Review #21, by Tashi LupinLosing Lily: Fragola

4th December 2010:
Speachless. I am speachless with the quality of this. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you, you don't know how much that made my day :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tashi LupinWords Cannot Express: Loving Boy

26th November 2010:
Stunning! I feel so bad for Severus right now. His home life is.. it's horrifiying. Some how I can see Sev liking Sirius and being gay. 10/10
Hugs~
Tashi.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tashi LupinCoraline Beckett hated Hogwarts: Cora, Coraline Beckett

14th November 2010:
Wonderful. I personaly think that if it was longer it kinda would have been beter, but it's fine just how it is. I love how Hermione knows where Stone Wall is. 9/10. Can't wait for the next chapter!
Hugs~
Tashi
Post Script: Would you mind, please, reading my fan-fic?
Post Post Script: I love Cora's mum.
Post Post Post Script: i know I'm not stupid. Only joking.
Post Post Post Post Script: Ginny would SO be Cora's best freind.

Author's Response: Firstly; thanks so much for reading and leaving a great review! (: The future chapters will be a tad longer and I'm glad you love Coras mom! Also, thanks for the great rating and I will for sure check out your fic! ~Autumn
PS: At the forums if you request for reviews you'll get tons more!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tashi LupinThat's just life.. In Danish: You're not a Gryffindor

28th October 2010:
YAY!! I hope you have more Danish stuff though. I'm starting to dislike the Ravenclaw girls and Scorp was interesting. Honestly, I can't wait till the holiday chapter, because whenever I think of Scandavia I think of the holidaies because of my Grandmum's Norwiegen recipies and the Scadivavian decorations my family digs out.
Anyway, another great chapter, 10/10 :D
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: I will have more Danish stuff don't worry. That was part of the reason I made this story in the start:) I myself do not like with Scorpius being all nice and that, but I didn't want to write him as a new Draco either since this is my story and not JKR's. I can't wait to the holiday chapter either, so maybe I should just hurry up and write it now x) And thanks for the 10/10! ekroman

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tashi LupinThat's just life.. In Danish: Getting started isn't always easy

28th October 2010:
It's really good. Lily is a lot like Ginny in this chapter. I'm gona go read the next chappie! 10/10
Hugs~
Tashi

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I didn't really think of it that way but yeah she is :) Enjoy then :) I'll put another up as soon as possible!

ekroman


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>