Reading Reviews From Member: The Blunt Phoenix
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #26, by The Blunt Phoenix The Middle: A Little Less Seventeen Candles

20th July 2011:
Well this version seems more detailed than the first just like you said you wanted it to be in the author's note! I'm looking forward to the second chapter. The first one was sooo good and I can't wait to see what happens next! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is coming along nicely, and if all goes well, I should be finished with the rough draft by the end of next week. Which means that, depending on the length of the queue, it should be up by the end of this month, or the start of the next.

Thanks again for your review, and I'm glad to hear that you still enjoy this story.

-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by The Blunt Phoenix Reverse: Sad Song

14th July 2011:
I'm really excited to read the rest of this story. You're writing is excellent and you're plot is so unique and very original. I can't wait to see how Rose's relationships develop with her family, Scorpius, friends and the people in Slytherin. I also can't wait to see what kind of person she is going to be. Again, you are just an excellent writer. You obviously reviewed this chapter a lot to make sure it was good because I saw only one grammar error. I think right now, this would be the story I want to have updated the most; I just can't wait to see what comes next! 10/10

Author's Response: (: I'm excited to write the rest! And thank you s much(: And yeah, it's kind of the perfectionist in me. I look over things a thousand times. And you needn't have to worry, I have 6 chapters already written and I'm working on the rest as I update!

 Report Review

Review #28, by The Blunt Phoenix It's something about his eyes: Flying alone

10th July 2011:
Really good first story! And as for errors: there were hardly any. I think you are a great writer and I will definetly keep an eye out for more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it, and now I'll really give it a chance and try to write more stories. Maybe even a multi-chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by The Blunt Phoenix Pretty Boy: Target

5th June 2011:
A spree! Yes!! I'm so happy you chose this story to spree. Really good chapter. Although I wonder what's up with Malfoy...

 Report Review

Review #30, by The Blunt Phoenix Welcome to the Chase: chapter.nineteen - Catch.

11th May 2011:
Finally an Ariadne and Al moment! I thought this capter was really cute and really good. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #31, by The Blunt Phoenix Breathless: And Then Things Get Messy.

16th April 2011:
They Kissed!!! And you cut it off! What a mean thing to do. :(
Update soon or I will probably go insane with the suspense.

 Report Review

Review #32, by The Blunt Phoenix Albus Potter, I Love To Hate You!: Quidditch Practice and Pranks

3rd April 2011:
It's too short. Make the next chapter longer plz because I love this story! This is my fav of your trilogy. Update soon!

Author's Response: I know! I just can't seem to get his longer. but I'm working on his next chapter now, and hopefully, this one will be nice and longgg. :) I'm glad you read them all! Haha. Thanks for reviewing!
~Summer


 Report Review

Review #33, by The Blunt Phoenix Seven Weddings: A Bloke.

29th March 2011:
Delia frowns and furrows her brow. ďHe didnít get rejected by her, she just told him she didnít like dating people her age and he was disappointed Ė and yes, thatís him.Ē


I don't know why but this is my favorite quote. Update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, I like that part too. It's one of those little hidden bits of humor that really characterizes Delia and shows you who she is - a girl who moves too fast for her own brain, really.

I plan on updating very soon. As soon as I get one of my many entries for forum challenges completed. :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by The Blunt Phoenix Splits: Prologue: Rose

21st March 2011:
Keep Writing and Update soon! i think I'm going to like this story as much as I liked the first chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Sorry that it's only the prologue at the moment, but I have really big plans for this story, and I want to do it justice. After all, the first chapter is usually the hardest. On top of that, my flash drive was stolen and my mom locked me out of my own computer because my brother got into some trouble and is grounded...and my mom thinks that I'll let him use the computer...so yeah! Hopefully, though, the chapter'll be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #35, by The Blunt Phoenix Seven Weddings: A Feast.

17th March 2011:
Please update soon! I'm so excited they're back at Hogwarts and I want to see what happens next. And I'm really glad you had Scorpius show a sign of jealousy.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :) And Scorp tends to get jealous a lot. Rose pretends not to notice.

 Report Review

Review #36, by The Blunt Phoenix Seven Weddings: A Train.

12th March 2011:
I really liked this chapter! I love rose and Scorpius and I can kind of understand better why Natalya is how she is. I think all your characters are all so well thought and original. This story is just so well done so far! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by The Blunt Phoenix The Human Factor : The One With Rose Lollipop Weasley

11th March 2011:
I'm excited for the next chapter! Update please! Also, I think I'm the 100th reviewer so yay! I've never been the 100th reviewer.

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so glad. It's already written atm, it just needs edits.

Thanks so much for being my 100th reviewer, this means a lot to me! So thank you very much :) I'm like super happy at the moment. 100 reviews? I mean, wow.

The next chapter will be up soon :)

x


 Report Review

Review #38, by The Blunt Phoenix Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Whining, Practice, and Sisters

2nd March 2011:
Wow... poor Aphrodite. All her "friends" and teammates are horrible and are just completely overreacting. And Apollo is such a jerk. Good chapter. I was so excited when I saw that this had updated. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Apollo isn't a jerk! He's just upset! They all are! And she kinda deserves it in my opinion! And Apollo DID help her when she hurt herself (:

 Report Review

Review #39, by The Blunt Phoenix Raining: Train Ride, Three Years Later.

1st March 2011:
Its so sad that it's over. The way you ended it was a little unexpected but I liked it and I thought it was completely realistic as well as cute (in a sad way). This was such a great story! Thank you so much for witing it and making my day whenever you updated!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments and reading and reviewing and for sticking with the story until the end! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #40, by The Blunt Phoenix Seven Weddings: A Wedding.

24th February 2011:
I think I like Rose best. Then it's Natalya, Delia and finally Roxanne. I love this story so far and it's completely original. I read one of your reviews saying that they didn't think Rose' character was very realistic compared to the epilogue Rose but I just have to say that I love the way you spun up Rose's personality and put her in Slytherin. I think it's perfect for this story and that it adds something extra and different. I also love how all your characters have their own unique personality and problems. I can't wait to see what happens with Roxie and her boyfriend (I hope she becomes less uptight. I know that's her character though), Rose and Scorpius and anything fer Delia and Natalya. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Some people expect things to be exactly like the canon version - which I understand but don't really prefer myself. I find the way I wrote it to be a little more interesting. :)

And I can't wait to introduce you all to Rhys! (That's Roxanne's boyfriend.) He'll be everyone's favorite person to despise.


 Report Review

Review #41, by The Blunt Phoenix Foul Play: Of Banshees and Scrofungulus

12th February 2011:
So I just started reading this story and I love it! I know in the first chapter's author note you said that you loved cliches and that there was going to be some cliches in the story, but somehow, this story seems so original. Please update soon! Apparently you took a year to update this chapter and I don't think I could wait that long. James is just so sweet and I'm excited to see how her friends react. So yeah... good job!

Author's Response: Original? Really? That's so nice! I mean, I feel like it's so hard to be original when pretty much every romantic storyline has been beaten into the ground with all of the different fanfics out there, so... wow, I'm really honored. XD

And don't worry, I definitely don't plan on taking another year to update. :P

... and hahaha. Yeah, James is pretty much one big ball of fluff. *grins*

Thank you so much for the review! It really means a lot to me. I know I say that every time, but it's true. So thank you so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by The Blunt Phoenix Blinded by Hate: No More Excuses

7th February 2011:
Scorpius is so hott. I love this story so much! The perfect amount of sweetness and seriousness! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^
x


 Report Review

Review #43, by The Blunt Phoenix The Hogwarts Bucket List: A Hufflepuff For A Reason

15th January 2011:
I loved this chapter! And the idea for this story is just so original. I can't wait to find out more! I hope she talks to Luke! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it! I'll update as soon as chapter 3 is done. :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by The Blunt Phoenix Breaking the Quidditch Code: Caught

7th January 2011:
Update soon please! I can't believe they were caught!

Author's Response: I promise to update as soon as possible! Thank you so much for the review! I wonder if your penname references the bluntness, like of a blade, or as a verbal device?

 Report Review

Review #45, by The Blunt Phoenix The Potter And The Weasley Kids Do Hogwarts: The Potential

6th January 2011:
Excellet chapter! Please update quickly. Faster than usual!

 Report Review

Review #46, by The Blunt Phoenix Bedposts and Broomsticks: Complications

30th December 2010:
Please update as soon as the queu opens!

Author's Response: It won't be that soon, buttt it should be soon after!
Thanks for the review!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by The Blunt Phoenix Raining: Rose and Scorpius, Seventh Year.

30th December 2010:
Please update soon! I really want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: I will when the queue reopens! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by The Blunt Phoenix Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Finnigan Boys, Wotter Family Meetings, and Demonic Cats

26th December 2010:
Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: I will! XD

 Report Review

Review #49, by The Blunt Phoenix Dream a Little Dream of Me: XII - Discovery

20th December 2010:
Aww. How cute! I love this story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you but it's finished actually xD That was the last chapter, as depicted in the Author's Note :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #50, by The Blunt Phoenix The Potter And The Weasley Kids Do Hogwarts: The Twist

19th December 2010:
Yay! You finally updated! Update again soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>