Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: BecPotter265
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BecPotter265This Bliss: Chapter V

13th January 2011:
Another excellent chapter :) Its alright about the chapter delay's, the stories that could I wouldn't mind waitng a couple of months for it :D Bliss seems so perfect in every way but I guess everyone has there own problems, secrets and a different side to them. James is just hilarious. Even when he's sad the things he thinks are funny.
THe part about getting Ginny a puppy? You so should put that in :D A funny moment between Ginny and James :) Just a suggestion though ;)
Another great chapter, thanks!! Look forward to the next one! xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. It makes me feel so much better knowing that you like the story enough to wait for it. I know I've been horrible about updating this one...but now I have the time! I hope to get the next chapter up soon...depending on the queue, of course!

Bliss does seem perfect, but only because she was raised to be that way. There's no doubt that she's got her problems too...and it seems like they're going to be more apparent in the chapters to come.

James is one of the most fun characters I've ever written. He's got a guy's mind, which is usually a lot funnier than a girl's. It's so weird, when I went back and reread this story, I couldn't stop laughing. I had no idea how I came up with some of the stuff he thinks! I always feel better after I've written James...he's just so amusing like that :)

Lol, Ginny and the puppy. It hasn't happened yet, but it's a possibilty. I wrote that because that's exactly what I did...my sister and I are both leaving for college, leaving my mom pretty much by herself. I got her a puppy and now she loves it more than either of us lol. Who knows, it might happen!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by BecPotter265This Bliss: Chapter IV

26th November 2010:
Gosh I love this story :) Another great chapter to a perfect story. That Quidditch game would have been pretty terrible especially with a proud man like James.
So close to asking her yet so far. The story is great so far and I'm sure when he gets around to proposing to her (if he gets around to it) that it will be amazing :) Thanks for another great chapter!! xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've enjoyed it so far. I am so incredibly sorry that I've taken so long to answer your review and to update. I promise I'll get better!

I can imagine the utter horror it was for James to lose that match so badly. Oh well, I'm sure it won't be his worse failure (dun, dun dun).

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by BecPotter265A Different Kind Of Magic: A Different Kind Of Magic

18th November 2010:
A nice story :) The story got gradually better and better but the only bit i didn't like was with Hermione and the lost baby; there just wasn't the right kind of emotion in it and made it seem sort of random.
Ending was very, very good. "Different kind of magic. It was love" was a great line to end on and very cute.
The Harry and Ginny interactions at the end were well written and seemed full of love.
Well done on a good story, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I do think that the whole concept of love in Harry Potter is like a different kind of magic altogether, so I'm glad you liked it. As for Hermione's miscarriage...well, at the time, an aunt of mine had lost her baby, so this was kind of dedicated to her, you know? And I always wondered why Hermione had her kids later than Harry and Ginny, so...yeah. The sequel of this will be posted soon but if you can't wait til then, it's also on SIYE and Fanfiction dot net if you'd like to see it. Thanks for the feedback!!

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #4, by BecPotter265This Bliss: Chapter III

18th November 2010:
Sorry it's taking me so long to review; I read this ages ago but never had any time to review but here it is now :)
Another perfect chapter, this story is really captivating! The way you've described Harry was great and just how I imagined; calm, cool collected and able to diffuse any situation.
The first line was the best; it made me lol. It was the best way to open up a chapter.
I feel so sorry for Albus and how he isn't able to get anyone :( I reckon James' Quidditch game will be a good chapter ;)
You have an amazing writing technique (keep it up and don't change it please :) ) and I really enjoy reading your stories so much :) I hope you update this 10/10 story soon!!! x

Author's Response: It's quite alright, I know reviewing can get to be a hassle when one is eagerly trying to finish the story :)

I've always been worried about writing Harry Potter, which is probably why I've never done it up until now. He's very difficult to properly describe and I'm so glad you agreed with my view of him. We all know Ginny is a hot head, someone needs to keep her in line.

I love opening chapters that have funny lines, they keep me reading. So, I always try to do that with my stories. I'm glad it worked!

Don't worry about Al too long, he'll be off the market sooner or later ;) And yes, the Quidditch game will definitely be fascinating (I hope).

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy my story so much. I do hope you continue reading my other ones as well. Thank you so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by BecPotter265Drowning Lessons: Drowning Lessons

17th November 2010:
I was a little hesitant about reading this story, as I'm not a huge fan of "six-foot-under Harry" and all. But I've read plenty of your other stories to know this would be amazing regardless if Harry was dead. And I was right :) Another amazing story, with so much emotion. The way you described the tears she was crying made me feel like crying as well. Amazing job :)
I believe that for any type of story where it be a one-shot, a chapter or a novel the last line always has to be the best; which you did. After finishing reading your story, i stared at that last line and read it through again...and again and again. It was emotional and made me think about Harry and Ginny from the books; I loved that.
The story made me what to cry for Ginny, and you wrote it absolutely beautifully :) Loved it! x

Author's Response: Everyone always gets offended by my A/N on this story, talking about how I'd rather Harry died. Its a little bit overdramatic; I love Harry and I'm glad he didn't die. But this story just kind of popped up and I considered the alternative, how Ginny would have felt. We don't often hear anything about what she thinks.

Not to mention this was my first AU. I'm not usually a fan of it, but it was more of a "What If" fic than anything. To be honest, I cried when I wrote this, and still when I reread it. The whole writing style is different; probably because its in present 3rd POV rather than past 3rd. I'd just read "Five People You Meet In Heaven" before I wrote this fic and I was trying out that style. Sometimes when I read this one, I still can't believe I wrote it lol.

I agree about the last line theory too. It really makes or breaks a story. That line is the last one to stick with you and what really ties the whole story together. I'm really glad that my line worked for you too. I actually had considered not putting that line in and just leaving it with the 2nd to last line.

I'm so happy that you liked my story! Thank you for reading and reviewing! I hope you check out my other stories too :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by BecPotter265I Do (Cherish you): I Do (Cherish you)

23rd October 2010:
Such a simple and sweet story that touched my heart :) Well done, I loved it. And the ending is great; not sure if Andromeda would have been at James and Lily's wedding but it was a good choice. There could have been Professor McGonagall at both weddings; just a thought.
Very beautifully written and I loved it. Added to my favourites and 10/10; well done :) xx

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I'm glad you liked it. To be honest I wasn't 100% sure she'd be there either, but I wanted someone who could've been at both and she was the only person I could think of at the time, did consider McGonagall but she didn't quite fit in my idea at the time.
But thank you, thats made my day :) x


 Report Review

Review #7, by BecPotter265Order of Merlin: Run

21st October 2010:
Really well written and a great story! So glad I chose to read this one :) He would run..that was a very good choice coz it made me think about the events of Prisoner of Azkaban. Percy sounded cute as a child :)
I liked your version of Peter it was good and very believable. You said 5 people knew what Wormtail meant but 3 were gone; I figured two of the three would be James and Lily but who was the 3rd?
Anyway, well written, 10/10 and well, simply a brilliant story :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
In answer to your question the third person is actually Voldemort I felt it made sense that he would know.
It may interest you to know that I plan to write a short prequel to this. I hope you check it out once it's posted.


 Report Review

Review #8, by BecPotter265This Bliss: Chapter II

15th October 2010:
Another great chapter :) Again, I love Bliss and James. I love your version of James; he may treat everything like he doesn't care or that he doesn't mind but deep down he has his flaws which is what I love about him in your stories :)
Wow, he is worried! Poor James :(
Teddy sounded adorable and so did the children; the happy family life :)
"Flames of Hell" Laughed out loud at that one :D
That part with the notes in the draws; I reckon that's really beautiful; that he keeps those simple notes from Bliss. Very romantic ;)
You've done such a good job with this chapter and I cannot wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: I've always felt like James is a touch like Sirius Black. Calm, cool, collected, even when things are going down the toilet. He would never admit that anything is wrong, but he's freaking out on the inside. Sometimes I think James' confidence is a hindrance for him.
And I absolutely LOVE Teddy, so I had to include him. Especially with his cute, fluffy family :)
"The Flames of Hell" was actually an expression I used to describe my house in the summer when my mom turned off the AC and it was still 90 degrees in the house. And I was totally NOT exaggerating. I thought it was a pretty good description lol.
The whole note thing is pretty true too. My BF and I used to write notes back and forth all the time; we've both kept all of them. I thought it was cute lol.
I'm so glad to hear that you loved this so much! Sorry it took so long to respond, the next one is in waiting!
So glad to hear from you :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by BecPotter265This Bliss: Chapter I

8th October 2010:
Loved, loved, loved, loved, loved, loved it!!! :) I love James and Bliss; they are so cute! You've done an amazing job with all the characters and I had a smile on my face pretty much the whole story. Absolutely perfect :) Please update the next chapter as soon as you can; i really want to know what happens :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad to hear you're liking it so much thus far.
I can't wait to hear what you think of the upcoming chapters!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by BecPotter265To Tell It All: In London

7th October 2010:
That was amazing and so adorable :) If you're seriously that badly stuck with writer's block on this story you could always turn this into a one shot...but I'd prefer knowing what happens :D REALLY hope you pick this story up again, would be great coz this first chapter is just...well, perfect :) FAVOURITED!

 Report Review

Review #11, by BecPotter265All Fall Down : Trains, Insane People and Angry Best Mates

5th October 2010:
That was a really great start to the story, i really enjoyed it. I enjoyed your characters and the type of people you made them, can't wait for more of this. You're a great writer; keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BecPotter26525 Things James Thinks Lily Should Know About Guys: We Will Do Anything To Get You To Notice Us

4th October 2010:
This chapter wasn't as good as the others, but boy did I burst out laughing at Remus saying I'm serious, thought you were remus etc. I didn't get it at first and read through it about 3 times when it hit me, lol. Very funny line :) Great, awesome, funny story so far btw :)

Author's Response: thankkkyouu :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by BecPotter265Without You: Without You

3rd October 2010:
Very good...tear in my eye :'(
That is the most perfect and true saying that could be stuck on Harry's tombstone. You picked the right one :) Great story xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by BecPotter265Fallout: Miscalculations

22nd September 2010:
That was a great story, loved it! That last line, great choice. It just topped of a perfect story, and it's true; they so underestimated Pettigrew. Great story, 10/10 and favourited :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by BecPotter265Afterlife: Afterlife

11th September 2010:
Hehe, I was laughing through that whole story, you write humour really well :) hehe, the last line was a good choice. Omg, that was jsut perfect and great and I loved it. Probably, no it is the best story on here that's actually managed to make me laugh out loud, not just smile. Awesome job!! x x x

 Report Review

Review #16, by BecPotter265When I Turned 11: September 19, 1990

9th September 2010:
Loved it so much :) Even I started to feel angry at MaryAnn for what she did, and I was the one reading it! Loved the ending, well done :) x x x

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BecPotter265Traditions and Promises: Traditions and Promises

5th September 2010:
U've only got one review for this!? That's a shock. I love it, i wasn't even expected that ending.Really well written as well. Traditions and promises, hand in hand, i like it :) amazing story well done xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by BecPotter265Babysitting Teddy: Chapter Six

4th September 2010:
Such a cute story, loved every word of it :) I think you captured the essence of the characters very well, and i loved the part about not being normal :) loved it, awesome story! x

Author's Response: haha, aww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BecPotter265As Yet Untouched: As Yet Untouched

2nd September 2010:
Thought I'd point out the fact that you are an amazing writer! That was so fantastic and the ending was so sad :( You've left me speechless, it was just amazing. Thanks for a perfect story :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by BecPotter265First Sound Of Morning: First Sound Of Morning

1st September 2010:
Loved it :) It was adorable, sweet and cute and perfect. Your description was so good, I could imagine the whole scene. That last line was the best way to end the story. That story left a smile on my face :) Amazing, favourited and 10/10; there is no faults in this story. xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Out of all my one-shots, I admit that this one is probably my favorite. I loved writing the descriptions and the simplicity was refreshing. I'm glad you agree with me.
I'm also thrilled that you love it so much! Thank you x10 for favoriting, reviewing, reading, rating...all that good stuff :)
You are awesome!


 Report Review

Review #21, by BecPotter265A Dance With the Enemy: A Dance With the Enemy

31st August 2010:
Nawww! That was so adorable and cute.and so something I wish happened!! That was really good and I so enjoyed reading that :) It's great how you mentioned the reason he hated her was because of his father and that the insults were just a cover; sure that is the truth for any boy :P Loved it! So added to my favourites :) Had a few tears in my eyes at the end there, so cute :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I haven't had a review on this one in a long time-it was my very first story:) I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it, and I wish that it had happened too! Thanks so much again!

-katiefelon:D


 Report Review

Review #22, by BecPotter265I Remember: I Remember

24th August 2010:
That was amazingly perfect in absolutely every way :) You have a real talent for writing and that was a perfect speech. I'll speechless for words it was that perfect! It makes me feel so sad yet happy for a reason...i think because in the story, it seemed that Harry was now free from all his burdens. "real magic" i loved that, and totally something Hermione would say. I don't usually read too many stories that kill Harry off but that totally stunned me with its perfectness :) Again, that was totally and absolutely an amzingly perfect story :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by BecPotter265Healing: Healing

13th August 2010:
Why are you so great at writing very descriptive stories :) ? Another good one :P From my guess, I believe that was Lily talking through the story? I think this one was the hardest to guess out of your stories. Your writing is good and there was about 2 words I'd never heard of before (grabbed a dictionary at that point, haha). Grammer...lol. It's really good throughout the story there were just a few little things. "Even it is the death of me" should be even if it is the death of me". I'm sure you hate being told about little things like that, so sorry :)
When exactly was this set? While Lily was at Hogwarts, coz that is what i imagined. But then I thought, besides her broken friendship with severus and her sister, what else would cause her to sink to such a low? All in all a good story :) I need to know how you can use description so well! I am terrible at it :S Thanks for another great story!! x x

Author's Response: You are on a roll! Thanks for so many awesome reviews! I actually had no idea what to write for a class, so I really had to hide the character this time so the teacher wouldn't notice. ;)
No, I love those details! There is no such thing as too much editing, so a typo here, a misspelled word there really help me work on my editing skills.
This was set in the middle of Lily's seventh year in the Hospital Wing, although, since I didn't specify, that needn't be where you think she is!
My explanation for her all time low is 1) general teenage angst, thinking she has to fix the world and all, 2) her sister hating her, 3) losing her best friend and seeing him slip into life-threatening habits, 4) the war, muggleborns are in a lot of danger you know!, 5) her parents health deteriorating and possibly dying (they died before she did according to JKR, so one feasibly died before school got out), and 6) everyone's lives around her (particularly James) are seemingly perfect, yet hers is definitely not.
Description is all about incorporating the details into the plot, rather than stating them as fact. Using varying vocabulary adds effect. The right word can make the difference between bad and amazing. Use synonyms a lot. If you want a certain word, but it's not fitting right, find a synonym that sounds better. It's all about flowing together. :)

- Lemon


 Report Review

Review #24, by BecPotter265Letters: Letters

12th August 2010:
Ahh, another great story :) You make me feel slightly jealous at your amazing writing technique, lol. Well, i really enjoyed that one. At first i didn't realise who it was talking about until the "baby on the doorstep" part and then it clicked. I went back and read it again and it made much more sense now i knew who it was. Don't get me wrong, i love the secretive nature of your stories, it gives them a sense of mystery which is really appealing. I've never really thought about how Petunia would have felt after Lily died. I always imagined her a skinny mean dried old prune basically but now it seems she can care; there's a person behind the diguise who cares about her sister. Really liked the story :) Favourited again, 10/10 and now on to the next story :)

Author's Response: Why thank you! This one has been edited so many times it's ridiculous, and I'm very pleased to see that the minutia has paid off! No one is as two dimensional as everyone thinks Petunia is, and I figured she deserved an explanation, after all, she did almost say sorry in The Dursley's Departing!

- Lemon


 Report Review

Review #25, by BecPotter265Lily's Love: Lily's Love Forgotten

7th August 2010:
That was such a good story :) I had a few tears in my eyes at the end and not many stories make me cry so well done :) It is true how Lily seems forgotten in the world and what she did for Harry. Obviously Harry would never forget but still.. quite sad :(
I felt sorry for Sirius in this story and the guilt he has to live with. I'm pretty sure Sirius never forgave himself for what happened and it shows through the story you wrote.
our writing techniques are good and the story is gripping because it makes me want to keep reading, to find out who is telling the story, find out what their story is, what has happened to them etc. I really enjoyed it so well done :) Added to favourites :D oh, and 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Aw shucks, you've gone and made me red! This is one the best reviews I've ever gotten! I kind of think with all that time to think by himself in Azkaban, Sirius would have just gone over and over and over those last few years in his head . . . breeding guilt and maybe finding clarity. I wanted to give insight into his head. I'm glad you think I did that. I love using those techniques! I hate knowing automatically who's head I'm in, so I force my readers to pick up on it themselves. :) Thank you so much for the awesome review!

- Lemon


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>