Reading Reviews From Member: Sebastian07
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and Ghosts of the Past: The Tale

7th May 2013:
Let me just be the first to say that I hate this chapter. It was a necessary part to the story, couldn't just leave it out, but I feel so foolish as to how the recounting was told. May one day revisit it. Oh well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sebastian07The Dream of One Night: Chapter Four - Severus

2nd May 2013:
The monotony was a little yawning in this chapter with the dull tours, etc, but Good job in pulling in things from the books, i.e. the entire Slytherin team getting new brooms:) thanks again!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know :) I wrote some parts of this story bordering on ten years ago now (yikes!), so given the chance to do some parts over, I might have changed things with regards to pacing or whatever. Basically I felt this chapter was important because I wanted to really explain what Avrille's duties would be. I didn't know this at the time, having not read any fan fiction before publishing this completed story online, but I guess some "apprentice" stories sort of plop the person in there without really explaining WHY they're there. At least, that's what I was told. So I'd rather err slightly on the side of boring and be more accurate than leave a reader going, "Um, ok. She's an apprentice, but does she actually do any WORK?" Hopefully you'll find the next couple chapters return to the sort of thing you were enjoying reading. I'll admit there's a couple parts here or there in the first ten or so chapters I might have done differently now, but I've sworn to move ON from that story and focus my attention on new writing. Thank you so much for the review! ~Renny

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sebastian07The Dream of One Night: Chapter Three - Avrille

2nd May 2013:
Once again, another splendid read. You are such a talented writer, providing such fanciful illustrations that one cannot but help be sucked in to this creative world. The vocabulary and flow is nothing short of an accomplished, published author, and you capture Hogwarts, and each and all of the characters' personalities to the perfect T. I was expecting the famous Professor Trelawney, but I will await her arrival nevertheless! On a side note, why did you delete Yule Ball in substitute for Solstice Ball?

Author's Response: Aw, thanks a bunch! Of course I wrote all of this years ago now, but I had a lot of fun doing it and especially from an outsider's point of view. I didn't include Professor Trelawney since the books seemed to imply it was incredibly rare for her to join any of the staff for meals. She doesn't actually make a personal appearance in this story, now that I think about it, but she pops up in the next one.

That's an interesting question :) I did actually have it as the Yule Ball originally, but a few readers pointed out that the Yule Ball was only held during the Tri-wizard Tournament. Since this takes place in book two, that wouldn't have happened. I had known that, but didn't think it was a huge deal. Since other people seemed to be even more canon-conscious than me, I decided to change it to a "solstice ball." Basically I just needed some sort of formal event around that time of year to suit my purposes. So there you are!

Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it! ~Renny


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sebastian07The Dream of One Night: Chapter Two - Severus

1st May 2013:
Curiosity indeed! Thank you for another wonderful installment!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad I piqued your interest. Thank you for the review and sorry again for the late-ish reply :) ~Renny

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sebastian07The Dream of One Night: Chapter One - Avrille

1st May 2013:
Absolutely splendid. Saw the sequel recently updated, was intrigued, so I jumped back to start here. I do not typically, in fact I have never read a Harry Potter fanfiction not centered on the Boy-Who-Lived himself, but I can say that I am most delighted that I gave this a shot. I can see already that this is going to be an amazing story. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry I'm a few days late in replying. I usually only check the reviews for the sequel since this one's been up for so long. Oops! I'm glad you like it so far. I'm a very funny fan in that I never actually liked Harry very much. I respected all his sacrifices, but getting into the series as a grown-up, I liked the professors more :) I'll get back here to reply to your other reviews as soon as I can (thank you thank you for them!) It's dinner time for me now, but just wanted to let you know I saw them! ~Renny

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and Ghosts of the Past: Breaking

28th March 2013:
This chapter sucks. Will work on it when I get a chance. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the End of Illusions: An Innocent Death Eater

5th May 2011:
Ron is such a git! Love this story and its gradual flow between Harry and Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the End of Illusions: 1. Farewells

4th May 2011:
Flawless beginning! Picked right up where the books left off. Really like the part how the books' epilogue was a "dream."

Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sebastian07They Did It Better: They Did It Better

28th December 2010:
You are a gifted writer, this story definitely has its attributes but is by for the most depressing thing I've read on here...being that is the angle you were going for, well done. Wish I had never read it:)

Author's Response: hahahaa oh well, sorry about that haha Thank you so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sebastian07Casual: Defined: Casual: Defined

28th December 2010:
Superb! Enjoyed reading this a great deal!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sebastian07Around the World in a Year: Around the World in a Year

28th December 2010:
Was very enjoyable. Thank you for your time and effort.

Author's Response: oh, thank you very much!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the Slavic Scrolls: And Old Friends

19th December 2010:
This is one of my favorite chapters so far!

Holy tolito Batman, just got the next chapter submitted and its over 12k words!!! HAHAHA!!! Sorry, but don't have a word processor and writing on here, got carried away!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the She's-Like-A-Sister Problem: A Simple Question

15th December 2010:
Another successful chapter! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sebastian07Meet The Godparents: Chapter20 - Questions of the Heart

27th November 2010:
Ive said it before, just have to say it again, its a pleasure to get to read this story. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sebastian07Meet The Godparents: Chapter 3 - Passing the Torch

27th November 2010:
Just wanted to say that I am really enjoying your story. Thank you for sharing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the She's-Like-A-Sister Problem: Drunk & Truthful

24th November 2010:
Another nice chapter, sad they didnt kiss:(

Author's Response: thanks for the review :) well they will... one day :P

CP09


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the She's-Like-A-Sister Problem: Sleeping Together

24th November 2010:
Enjoyed reading, but cant they get it on already:)? Think Won won and lav are just perfect for each other...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the She's-Like-A-Sister Problem: Pets No More

24th November 2010:
Enjoyed it. Thought it very good, and why in the hell didnt they really hook up in the books, pisses me off.

Author's Response: thank you very much for the review, i know i wanted them together too :/

CP09


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the Book of Merlin: Attack On The Ministry

22nd November 2010:
Good one! Really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the Book of Merlin: A Call To Action

22nd November 2010:
Nice start, peaked my interest

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sebastian07Harry Potter and the Slavic Scrolls: Starting Over

19th July 2010:
As is common, reviews are most appreciated!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login