Reading Reviews From Member: daliha
  
183 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dalihaSunburn: Prologue: Let Her Go

4th February 2014:
The war from a point a view of a muggle girl who lived next door to a witch, a witch she loved. The power and emotion here is truly amazing I felt the anger, the uncertainty, and that one fleeting moment where Alice would return back her love :) It's a lovely piece and I'm happy to be your first reviewer :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad this was able to inflict so much emotion! That's exactly its purpose so it makes me happy that it did its job :)

The only thing is, while it wouldn't matter if Sam was a girl (I actually thought about it once or twice) he is a boy. :) I just want to clear that up to save further confusion.

Thank you so much for being my first review! It makes me so happy, and it's even better to know you like it! I hope you stick around and enjoy it throughout! :) thanks a heap!

~Mae


 Report Review

Review #2, by dalihaA Picnic to Remember : The Surprise

22nd January 2014:
I think even if you say it's not up to your usual standard that's it a really sweet one-shot. I loved the chemistry between Teddy and Dominique. I usually don't see Dominique and Teddy together but I like the way you set this up :)

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the one-shot and the chemistry between Teddy and Dom even though they're not your usual cup of tea. Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dalihaBetter Days Than These: I'm perfect and I know it... but I'm not snobbish at all, because that would be wrong and not at all perfect.

21st January 2014:
OMG! XD I loved how Mary-Sueish this was you had me giggling like a a little girl the whole way. Thanks for reminding about the review (I still owe you one because of me being forgetful.)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dalihaThe Lucky Girl: The Lucky Girl

20th January 2014:
I love your characterization of Tonks, I think it's spot on, I love it from beginning to end, but me favorite scene was the one with the little girl, it broke my heart and the way that Tonks handled it had me going awww! It's a beautiful one-shot. :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for coming back by my page after our little Review Tag snafu. In the future, I'd suggest waiting to post until after you've finished your review; that's the best way to avoid this kind of confusion :)

I'm glad my characterization of Tonks worked well and you liked seeing her interact with Arielle. This was a fun one-shot to write.

Thanks for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by dalihaA Savage Failure: Suddenly Everything has Changed

20th January 2014:
You had me in tears my the end, seriously my hairs were on end especially that last paragraph, I feel so much for Charlie, it can't be easy losing a brother then losing the person you LOVED and that they LOVED you back. His fear of commitment and his fear of shame. Those are real ever day issues same sex couples deal with everyday you handled this well I loved it so much, you have no idea.

Thumbs up!

Ida

Author's Response: Hi Ida!

I'm sorry this brought you to tears! I got teary when I was writing it (which only happened to me once before). I'm glad this touched on realistic struggles for them.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!
-Rose


 Report Review

Review #6, by dalihaA Savage Failure: Love in a Hopeless Place

20th January 2014:
My hairs stood on end on the last bit about the Battle at Hogwarts, this is a tragic but beautiful love story, I for one have always never of Charlie in a romantic relationship and a few sentences i I was rooting for Brad and Charlie (still rooting) so I'm off to the next chapter of this captivating tale!

Author's Response: Hi Ida!

thank you so much for such a kind and thoughtful review! The Battle was a tense scene for them (and in general). I'm glad you're rooting for them!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #7, by dalihaPure Intentions: Red Flags

20th January 2014:
I love this first chapter you captured my attention and kept it, I love this story so far it's so refreshing to read (I most avoid next-gen because they tend to be fluffy) I'm sooo happy I found this treasure I will keep reading when I get the chance.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my first next-gen. I probably wouldn't have started on it if not for a challenge I entered. I'm so glad you've enjoyed this so far!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #8, by dalihaNot Normal: {Chapter the First}

20th January 2014:
Hey! I soo sorry it took me so long to review this for taking so long to review, I think it's a great start but (I hope it doesn't nitpicky.) I think it jumps around a lot and there's lots of dialogue and little description, but it definitely stands out from normal next gen fic.

Author's Response: No worries! And thank you for your critique as well! I'm always looking for ways to improve, and description is definitely a weak point for me! Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dalihaA Home for the Holidays: A Potter Family Christmas

5th January 2014:
Awww what a beautiful and heartwarming tale of the holidays! Really I didn't expect to have my Christmas spirit renewed so quickly, oh and I have to say I love how you included the Muggle Sweater contest :)

I look forward to reading more of your work :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!! I am very glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dalihaCareful What You Wish For: Brothers and Sisters

4th January 2014:
OOOhhh a story about Oliver Wood, I haven't read one of these in a while. I like the way your characters are so relateable but I feel that for a first chapter it moves a little too quickly. But all in all I enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review.

Yeah, the first chapter does move pretty quickly, but my reason for that was that I wanted to introduce the majority of the major characters. From the second chapter onwards it slows down a lot.

I hope you continue to read!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by dalihaThe Girl Next Door: Amelia

3rd October 2013:
Curious, I admit I felt a bit sketchy about the first chapter (perhaps it was the format that seemed a little strange to me) but I was too curious to see where this story would (especially with that summary , I loved it!) Now I'm wondering, what happened to Lexi?

Author's Response: Hi! I'm not sure what you mean by the format of the first chapter seeming a little strange to you, so perhaps you'd like to clarify? I'm really pleased you loved the summary though!

And as for what happened to Lexi, you'll just have to read on ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by dalihaThe Brave at Heart: Beginnings

2nd October 2013:
TAG!

I like the idea of a Slytherin Oc in the marauder's era, but I think at the beginning for them to be so worried about Voldemort at only 11 seems a little unrealistic, I think most 11 year olds wouldn't have worried about. I also think the story moves too far, maybe you should've left the part with them as 6th year for another chapter. But it is an interesting idea so I'll be back :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah you're right, I realise that's a bit young for them to be worrying about it, but I think in a time like that when a dark lord was coming to power, everyone would be at least a little aware of it, especially as that made them discover what different backgrounds they come from. Anyway, thank you SO much for reading and for your review! I'm glad you found it interesting, and I hope you continue to enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by dalihaRed and Black: Ocean breeze

26th September 2013:
This is a very good story and I love your characterization of Louis, and I hope to see an update :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by dalihaCharlie the Dragon Hunter: Crikey!

30th July 2013:
I just so happen to have stumbled upon this fic and can I say it was a lovely fic :) But of course all your writing is amazing. I give this a 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by dalihaBefore It's Too Late.: Chapter 1.

1st September 2012:
I love that start of this story you did a great job of introducing the characters and their relationships, my favorites are Alice and Bailey.

You pulled me right in and left me wondering what's going on with Bailey? What could be the cause of Alice's pain? How does the summary play in all this?!

I read overcoming obstacles (I don't remember if I reviewed) but I can say I loved it as much as I love this, your portrayal of what the Longbottom family would be is sweet and realistic, I could see Neville and Hannah having this sort of family. :)

P.S: I will keep on the look out for the next chapter :)

OH and Happy Birthday! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm glad you like how I introduced them, I was a little worried about it to be honest :)

Haha yeah, all the little sub plots ;D I love confusing people if you couldn't tell(: You'll see pretty soon!

Aw thanks! I really love the Longbottoms so it means a lot that you said that(: & I'm glad you liked Overcoming Obstacles too!

Yay! I'm glad, thank you!

Haha oh, thanks ;D It was a pretty good birthday but getting a review makes it much better ;D

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #16, by dalihaOf Angels and Demons: Chapter 2

11th August 2012:
A sequel! Seet mother of Merlin why wasn't I informed :( Lol but I'm really happy to have stumbled upon this, since I love Supernatural. Which brings me to my next point you characterization of the canon characters is amazing! I can literally hear their voices in my head, so keep up the amazing work! I loved the cliffhanger but I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Yup, a sequel. Could have sworn I left a note about it at the end of the first story...but I'm glad that you found it! And yay for loving Supernatural! Aw, thank you! Keeping them in character is something I always worry about. As always, updates happen as soon as I can. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dalihaEnchanté: Prologue: Games

27th July 2012:
I think I remember seeing you post about this fic. It's curious to see that you started with the last task of the triwizard tournament, throughout this chapter your interpretation of Fleur was flawless, I wish though we could have more of her in the maze even if she didn't last very long. It's interesting to see that even after she hears Harry's words Fleur decides to stay in England. My favorite part of this chapter though was the way you described her anger, even angry she seemed elegant :) I'm going to read on so expect to see me again :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by dalihaEight Minutes: Hogwarts and Talking

27th July 2012:
I liked your beginning paragraph I think it was the best paragraph. After that when you introduced Remus it was a little confusing.

I wish we could have seen more of her best friends but I guess we'll see them in the next chapter. I'm especially interested in Damien since we barely see Hufflepuffs in fanfic.

Your dropped lots of little hints of what happened to Tristan so to me it was unnecessary to mention it at the end. Also what I'm about to say it's not to be mean but remember you're dealing with an extremely sensitive issue and I think the bottom author's note about the guessing wasn't very sensitive like it might offend someone or give them the wrong message about you, you knwo what I mean.

Good luck with your fic :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dalihaSearching for Culprits: The Game

26th July 2012:
Passing the parcel! :)

I've read alot of next gen but this is the first time I see Lily in Slytherin so kudos there :) I love to see her act like the class clown though I'm not sure if I missed it but you don't mention her age here (I'm just curious to know.) I love her interaction with James and I'm wondering what kind of punishment is Ginny about to dish out :) I loved your writing especially since managed to make her a believable teen :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by dalihaA Puff It Makes: Helga Hufflepuff

26th July 2012:
I remember I read the first chapters but I didn't know you had posted the second one.

I enjoyed reading about Helga since we rarely ever hear about her in canon but I would have enjoyed seeing more of the presentation like students asking questions, or comments, heck even a student making a nasty remark, I think it would've helped remind us that this was a presentation.

But besides that I really want to know who she'll speak about next!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading about Helga! I'm thinking about going back through the first two chapters and adding in more description and looking into the suggestions that reviewers have given me so if I do, then I shall take a look into adding in some more to remind people that this is still a presentation! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #21, by dalihaMyself Again: Myself Again

26th July 2012:
Hello, here to pass on the parcel :P

This is the fic I read centered around Remus's sadness about the marauder's deaths and Sirius's 'betrayal'. I like how you had him walking around the halls of Hogwarts before you brought him before the mirror of erised, though I think the fic would have been more powerful if you'd included at least one flashback to contrast what his life was to what it is now instead of having Remus tell us. But besides that the writing was lovely and I liked how his desire was to bond with Harry like he had with James.

Author's Response: Hello(:

I am glad you liked him walking around the halls, I really wanted to show his emotion towards him seeing his home again. And I agree, I may go back and change that sometime. Thank you so much for the review(:

~Sarah
Xxxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by dalihaCaught in the Net: Of critters and men

25th July 2012:
That last line had me laughing for a while. Though I gotta give it to Tam, she's a quicker thinker.

This was an enjoyable chapter and I like you writing style it's smooth and entertaining. I hope you reveal what is in the trunk (hopefully nothing too dangerous.)

Author's Response: Hi and thank you for the review! =)

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Tam is very fun to write about and I guess that shows in this fic.

I have plenty of plans for that trunk and for what is in it. You'll just have to wait and see. =P


 Report Review

Review #23, by dalihaHigher Heels: Limbo

20th July 2012:
Now I know why this was sooo familiar I had read it before but I hadn't reviewed.. sorry about that.

Anyway I love the characterization of James it's the most unique take I've seen on him, this is a great start to what looks to be a unique and clever fic.

Author's Response: It's no problem at all! Thank you so much. I was really wondering if the characterization was going to work at all, but people have (surprisingly) found it alright! I feel terrible for not updating this now lol. But thank you very much, daliha! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #24, by dalihaWith All Things: Angelina, October 1995

19th July 2012:
Can I just keep saying your brilliant? Because you are!

I was just at your MTA thread as I was curious to see what others had asked you. I saw you had said that for a moment you were afraid to write the twins, well let me let you know you've nailed them. I love your portrayal of them.

Now onto to the review of the chapter, I love it like all others, even though you jump from time to time it's not confusing at all nor is it choppy. And I love how Angelina here acts like a normal fifteen year old girl with a crush, she isn't overly dramatic or anything of the sort (as some writers portray girls with crush.) I mean she has a life outside of it, also you and details! I thought that hand written note written by Hermione was a poster of the twins products (I thought she was yelling at them.) So the note was clever.

Author's Response: Hey!!

Baww. I'm totally blushing right now, but thank you for your compliment nonetheless. And !!! MTA thread. It tickles me pink when people actually use them and I've gotten so many lovely questions recently and ahh! It's been exciting. As I've written WAT, I've found that writing the twins isn't nearly as difficult as I feared, but it still astounds me when people enjoy my characterizaiton of them.

Thank you so much for all your kind words about this chapter!! Though I will point out that Angelina (and the rest of the cast in this chapter) are seventeen or eighteen years old. They're in their seventh year of school, but it's an easy mistake to make since Harry and the gang are fifth years and fifteen during the OotP era. And lol. Sneaky hermione slipping Fred and George an invite to the DA meeting after yelling at them. :P

Thank you so much for this review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by dalihaMalice: Chapter I: Abandonment

18th July 2012:
Lovely opening chapter, you kept me interested from the beginning to the end.

The birth of Evie was written with enough detail though I wish we'd have seen her Grandparents, I was really curious to know why they shunned their granddaughter. you had me worried about that test Edith you handled the mystery surrounding wonderfully revealing at the end what it truly was. Hopefully in the next chapter we find out what does happen to squibs in the ministry since you've already got me curious and that we of course learn what became of Julie.

Author's Response: Hi, and thank you! Evie's grandparents are sort of a 'backburner' when it comes to the actual plot - their story isn't too complicated or necessary to the plot. I'm glad you liked the ending though, I wanted there to be a surprise!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>