Reading Reviews From Member: daliha
232 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dalihaTengu and a Daughter of Ninja: Dripping Wings

30th October 2015:
Hey, Here I am for the review swap. :)

Anyway I see that your shifting POVS in the story, at first I was confused, was village of ninjas part of the essay? While it was interesting I wonder how will you tie Saki into the story. Are she and Albus going to meet at some point of are they going to be two different tales to be told in the same fic. My only CC would be that the shifting between the POVS could be done better. Also is the whole story a songfic? Anyway I'm going to read the next chapter :) See you then.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dalihaWho Stares Where: She Said It Would be Harmless

16th October 2015:
Hey, I'm here with your swap! :) On to your review!

At first I was a bit confused with who the narrator was, but I'm that was intended to keep him a mystery. You managed to introduce the plot early on, Kudos for that, and it kept me interested as to what kind of mission were they talking about, I'll put this on my reading list, when the next chapter is up let me know. :) It was great swapping with you.

Author's Response: Hi daliha! Thanks for the review! :)

It's always difficult for me to introduce my MC when I'm writing in first person. When my English teacher reviewed an OF of mine, he got through the entire first chapter thinking that my male MC was a girl... :-/ Oh well. Practice makes perfect, I guess.

Great swapping with you, too! We should do it again sometime. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by dalihaEach Shining Light, Each Silver Bell: Of Mince Pies and Angels

13th October 2015:
Poor Severus.

I had never read a story about Snape before his time at Hogwarts, this was brilliant, you managed to portray Snape as a child without him being OOC.

I loved it :)

Author's Response: Oh hello!

Aw *blush* thank you so much! I agree, poor Severus.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by dalihaUntil the End: Together

12th October 2015:
I can still feel my heart breaking after reading this one-shot. I love the Prewett brothers. Their characters are so rarely explored in fan fiction. Great job on this one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dalihaLike a Phoenix: Rise, Dance.

10th October 2015:
I saw this on your status and I was curious to see this one shot. I love the way you describe Andromeda missing her old life, definitely realistic, it a sweet romantic story and you achieved it in so little words, Congrats there, I wish you luck on that challenge :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really pleased you enjoyed it; I always thought that it would be difficult for Andromeda to experience so much change in her life but I'm glad you thought that was realistic. Thank you for your lovely review, too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: Scrumptious

9th October 2015:
Hey I hadn't read this story for a while (RL has me crazy XD) But you're characterization of Percy is spot, and I love his interactions with Audrey, the way you described her feelings during the play and at the end the kiss, all of it was perfect! I love this story, it's the most unique take on the Percy/Audrey ship :)

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks for coming back! Percy is for some reason, really hard to write but I'm glad that he came through okay for you guys. I had a hard time describing Audrey's feelings during the play but it all worked out in the end. :D The kiss was more than worth it! Thank you a thousand times!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #7, by dalihaA Spoonful of Luck: Lottery, Landlords and a Lowlifes Lair

9th October 2015:
This is a really interesting story, I'm happy to see Alicia as a main character since we only see bits of her in the books :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy to hear you liked my choice of MC - I love exploring the unexplored in HP. :D

Thanks again for the lovely, unexpected review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by dalihaStronger: Stronger

9th October 2015:
This was a great look at what Draco's family was like after the war. I loved ever bit of it, and the message, behind this one-shot. (Family bonds are stronger than we can imagine.) Keep writing!

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you so much for your feedback on this! I'm glad you enjoyed this, and liked the message that I was trying to get across. I really appreciate that you took the time to leave a review!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dalihaOil and Water: oil and water don't mix

8th October 2015:
I loved, loved this one-shot. I love your descriptions, and Rose's thought process. It was beautifully written I love this line in particular:"As the crepuscular rays hit the back of your head, they turn your hair from platinum to hay, and mine, from deep wine to flames." It was one of my favorite lines :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dalihaAfter: One.

8th October 2015:
It was awesome, I never thought about the effects of Cedric's death on his parents. I could only imagine the pain of losing a child, I think you described it well though. Poor Amos, time may heal wounds but there is always some small reminder that brings it all back.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by dalihaMARAUDERS: The One With The Very Merry Little Christmas

29th September 2015:
I caught some of the Friends references, but not all of them, but beside I think this has to be the best Marauders one shot I've ever read! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by dalihaJarvey: Jarvey

20th September 2015:
After reading this I think I ship them! I loved it, this was very well-balanced. I loved the kiss, the way you described that Albus felt was really well done! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words and your review!:)

It was written for the Albus/Scorpius challenge and after I wrote them, I started to ship them :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by dalihaIllicit Obsessions: Illicit Obsessions

20th September 2015:
Wow I'm surprised this has no reviews.

It was elegant and beautifully written, you managed to keep Peter in character and you were also able to show the tension the war caused between the Marauders (which is barely ever written in fan fic.)

Keep writing!

Author's Response: Why, thank you!

When I first wrote this story years ago, it was in response to an intriguing challenge: what would make Peter betray his friends? The typical reasons came to mind immediately, namely money, sex and power. But would that be true for Peter? Then my muse gave me that one line, 'his descent started in her arms' and an image of Narcissa. After that, I was forced to write it out.

While I didn't win the challenge, it was fun writing about how Peter went from being a friend to an enemy. This story is the one and only time I ventured into the Marauder's Era. So hearing that you think I kept Peter in character means a lot to me.

Thanks for the read and review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by daliha(Soul)Mates: Prologue: Mates

20th February 2015:
I love this idea, of having them get together, trying to move on. Your description of how things changed in the Burrow was so wonderfully done, George and Lee were wonderfully portrayed, I loved them I also love that your using Hermione as the focus of your story . It lets us see deeper into her character than what the book showed us. This chapter caught my attention so much I'm going to keep my eye out for chapter two.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review :) I'm really happy to see the positive response the story is getting, because it's been such a pleasure to write so far! It's fun to focus on humor instead of drama for a change. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by dalihaUgly Eloise: Chapter 1

19th February 2015:
Aw what a beautiful one-shot, you managed to show us her character growth in just a few words, I love how in the end she saw herself for what she truly was and not what she thought she looked liked. :) I've struggled with self-esteem issues so that really meant a lot.

And Justin, he was so sweet, I loved him, I actually might ship the two after reading this :)

Author's Response: Hi Daliha,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I can't tell you how much it means to me that you were able to relate with Eloise. When I was writing her character, that was exactly what I was aiming for. Most women struggle with self esteem issues at some point or another and I wanted her to represent that struggle.

I'm also excited that you liked the pairing. Eloise was one of my favorite minor characters in the book, so I've been dying to use her in a fanfic.

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by dalihaHalcyon Days: Chapter One

17th February 2015:
Ginny and Blaise, that sounds interesting, I saw your status update and rushed over here. I must say I really enjoyed this first chapter a lot, it was plausible and very-well written, I will most definitely return for chapter two! (as I'm curious to see what'll happen.)

Author's Response: Hi Daliha!

Oh, what a wonderful surprise! I love unexpected reviews. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this chapter, I loved writing it. Originally it was supposed to be a one-shot, but I some got too deep into Blaise's character and history to let it be a one-shot.

I'm writing the second chapter right now, and hopefully it'll be send to to Nix, my beta-reader, in a day or two.

Thank you so much for your review!
- Avi

 Report Review

Review #17, by dalihaA Wonderful Love: Distractions

15th February 2015:
The kiss! My god that was so beautifully written, in fact everything is! Sweet Merlin I'm in love with your portrayal of Hermione and George (by the end of this fic I'm sure I'll ship them.) This fic deserves more love!


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate your words. The story has gone behind the scenes for a while! :) I'm hoping it will develop more Hermione/George shippers now that it's complete and the sequel is in the queue.


 Report Review

Review #18, by dalihaPainful Bliss: Love

15th February 2015:
Hello! Before I start I just want to say I love this story :) I wonder what happened to Draco and Astoria for their marriage to turn into this, I mean for her to sick every time he sits down next to her. It makes me feel sad for them especially since they were so in love (or at least Draco was.) I'm excited to read the end of Draco's memory in the next chapter :)


Author's Response: Thanks for the review and for coming back! You'll definitely find out what happened between them or at least what's going on with them as the next chapters unfold. I can't give anything away because then it would give everything away, haha! Just know your questions will be answered soon.

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dalihaRules of the Game: Boys Gossip Too

14th February 2015:
The Marauder's Map!

I love Lily she seems like a typical seventeen year old, it makes you think of all the trouble their parents had to go through. But enough of that I love how Lily and Jimmy get so anxious to know who is the Hufflepuff captain.

I noticed there is a lot of conversation in this chapter which is cool because it moves the plot forward, but maybe a bit of descrpition here and there would make the chapter richer, besides that I love your characters!


 Report Review

Review #20, by dalihaRules of the Game: A Home From Home

14th February 2015:
Hey! I'm here for the Gryffindor Review exchange

I thought this was a sweet first chapter, it's
cool to see a next gen fic with Lily Potter as
the main character, usually it's James or Albus.
Anyway I did think this would be from Lily's POV
(according to the summary) but I did enjoy Ivy's
POV. So Oliver Wood's son is in Ravenclaw, that's
interesting everyone usually makes the kids
carbon copies of their parents, which I'm glad
you didn't do here, also if I'm not mistaken Ivy
is Justin's daughter? (correct me if I'm wrong) I
wonder how the whole Head Girl thing will go for
Ivy? Also I wonder what happened between Albus
and Ivy, were they ever together, or is my

AHHH so many question, I'll go on to the next
chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dalihaOf Quidditch and Quodpot: Of Letters and Hope

12th February 2015:
Hello! Here I am with your review :)

So the title immediatly caught my attention, so
did the summary. This story sounds like it 's
going to be loads of fun!

The only thing I'd probably nitpick is that the
story is lacking (in my opinion) description but
then I think that comes with the first person

I feel for Ebony, I wish we had gotten to know
why her father walked out on them? But I think
we'll get to know that later (won't we?) Also I
think it moves a little quickly, maybe this
chapter could've been divided into two?

I can't nit pick grammar since I'm not to good at
it :(

All in all I think this story has amazing
potential so keep it going!


Author's Response: Hey Ida,

You have no idea what this review means to me. I will definitely take all of your advice. I knew it went to fast but I was having trouble with going to slow because some stories go sooo slow and I felt like I would end up writing like that.

So over all thank you, my sister helped with the title and summary, and TRUST me you will DEFINITELY learn a lot more about her father.

ps. my sister is AdinaPuff ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by dalihaPainful Bliss: Prologue: Beginnings

8th February 2015:
I barely read anything to do wit Draco but I liked this piece, the way you descried his emotions. It felt real, poor Draco he too went through a lot during the war (I hope you do go deeper into his past too, his feelings after the war and how it affected his relationship with his parents.) I'd also like to see more of Astoria. (I've favorite'd the story)

PS: You finished this in 12 days XD I did that once and it was crazy, but it's the best I've ever written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I can't wait to see your reaction to later chapters. I have to say my favorite part is his interaction with his parents. I wanted to write something really raw and emotional. So this story does focus on the past and the present and dabbles into the future. The main focus is on their marriage which has sort of been met with this issue so it's failing. Draco and Astoria's interaction will be different from here on in. I hope you enjoy it! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dalihaBroken Wings: Broken Wings

8th February 2015:
I loved this little story and I can't help but feel for Lucius, poor boy. Too bad he later grew up to believe in his father's words.

Great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing Daliha! I'm glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dalihaHunger: Hunger

8th February 2015:
I believe it was spooky enough for the contest, I love the way you describe his hunger for the young woman. I'd hate to be her, I wish it had been a bit longer though, like maybe detailing the chase, But all in all I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing this one. I may look at making it longer and including a chase scene.

 Report Review

Review #25, by dalihaHamartia: one.

8th February 2015:
The title was the first thing to catch my interest, as I read the chapter I grew even most interested. He father hates wizard kind, I wonder if he has a reason to? I love your description, I could never describe like that. I want to see how this relationship plays out, since in most fics Death Eaters aren't too accepting of homosexuals.

Anyway I do hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks for your interest! i'm actually taking an entirely different road with the death eaters/pureblood society's attitudes towards homosexuality, which i'm really excited to explore. thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>