Reading Reviews From Member: daliha
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dalihaTraitorous Hearts: An Unwelcome Visitor

17th September 2014:
Chilling chapter, I wonder what was the secret Lavinia Greengrass spoke of in the begin? How did she die? Why are the Greengrasses under investigation by the Dark Lord? besides my questions I loved this chapter the description was very well done, and you nailed Draco Malofy's personality, and I loved Astoria as well. this story most definitely deserve more reviews than what it has.

Author's Response: So glad to have chilled you! Thanks.

Those are all good questions. Astoria certainly wants to know the answers. Perhaps she'll find out ;)

I am so excited that you think I nailed Draco's personality! Thank you! I tried really hard to capture his voice and describe him the right way, and I'm so glad that you think that it worked!

Thank you! Hopefully more people will stumble across it with time (that's always the hope, isn't it?) I'm really glad you think so, and I'm super grateful to everyone who has read and reviewed so far!

Thanks so much for swapping with me! It was fun!

--Penny





 Report Review

Review #2, by dalihaLife As We Know It: chapter one

16th September 2014:
Dramione isn't my usual cup of tea but this fic makes an exception this first chapter was well written you kept all the characters in character, I just wonder how are you going to get these two opposites together, for that I'll read on, this is definitely on my reading list, thank you for letting me read this and thank you for the swap :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dalihaTime, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma: for old times' sake.

16th September 2014:
I love the first part of this fic as much as the second, the first part I like how you describe Sirius's boredom rather than just tell us that he is bored, heck his routine was starting to bore me until you got to Remus alerting him of what was happening in the Department of Mysteries, my god after that I didn't want to read because I knew what was coming next. Anyway this is the most interesting death scene I've ever read, I like how you gave us one last good memory before his parting. Wonderful job you should be proud of this one-shot

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for the lovely swap, and for this wonderful review. :) I think you've pretty much got the point of this story. Sirius's boredom on his last day of life, and how all that rapidly escalates into the skirmish and his very sudden death. I did stretch out the death moment very lengthily indeed. I'm glad you thought it was an interesting death scene! I feel a bit sorry for Sirius. I am indeed quite happy with this one-shot; this is one of my current favourite one-shots that I've written.

Thank you, lovely! ♥

-teh


 Report Review

Review #4, by dalihaOut of order: Bad Guy

16th September 2014:
I enjoyed this one-shot about Mundungus, makes me think twice about judging him. I especially enjoyed the chase scene, it was very well written, I felt like I was running right beside him and you even got his way of speaking down too (something I couldn't do for the life of me!) Good Job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Making you think about whether his actions might not be so black and white was certainly the point of this. And I studied his speech patterns in order to write this actually haha. Thank you for the swap!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dalihaObsession: Obsession

16th September 2014:
I loved your characterization of Pansy, it was spot on and fabulous. I love the words you used to describe her rage about Draco leaving her for Astoria it was also spot on to someone who obsesses over someone else, everything about this fic was amazing I'm glad I stumbled upon your page :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dalihaNym: Into Focus

14th September 2014:
Months later, his whole world collapses again.

After that line you broke my heart, heck I could barely finish the fic once I knew that well Tonks dies, poor Charlie to lose two people in one day. I love the way you explored his feelings at the wedding and such it was lovely but heart-breaking all the same. Oh Congrats on placing in the challenge :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind review :)

I wanted to explore Charlie's character a bit more because of the Weasley family he's the person we know least about in canon.

I'm really grateful for your feedback!

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #7, by dalihaThe Ides of March: A star riding through clouds.

14th September 2014:
Wow, founders isn't really my cup of tea, but I wanted to read this fic anyway, my God it's beautiful, the way you described their encounter it had me at the edge of my seat for a moment I thought Eleanor would be mean to Helena but quite the contrary, this is bittersweet since Hlena brings up the religious elements a lot, like she feels guilty for loving Eleanor but all in all I loved this first chapter. Thank you for the swap :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: Bitter Conversations

13th September 2014:
I love this story I can't believe I forgot to favorite it! I love love Percy and Audrey's interactions they are so opposite sometimes yet there are things that bring them together (like reading), I also loved the reaction Percy had to the TV it was soo cute! Again your characterization of Percy is spot on, I can't wait to see them together again.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by so quickly with a lovely review! I think the main thing that I love writing about Percy and Audrey is the fact that they're so different, yet can connect on some powerful levels. Their equal loneliness and pain make it really challenging for me sometimes but I absolutely adore writing them. Bwhahaha, Percy's reaction to the TV was my favorite part of this chapter, it was so hilarious!

Thanks for the review, I'm going to put the next chapter into the queue today so hopefully you'll be seeing them again soon!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #9, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: A Bad Taste

8th September 2014:
Review Swap!!! Sorry I didn't do it sooner, I was reading this lovely fic, so on to the review:

Audrey's a muggle! I'm loving this already, through out this chapter I enjoyed your characterization of Percy Weasley, it's one of my favorites already, I loved Audrey too to think they're so different so I'm dying to see how they'll get together :) I enojoyed this a lot and I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by with this awesome swap, I'll get to yours shortly! Yes, Audrey's not a witch! I hadn't thought of her as one for some reason and I'm not sure if there are strip clubs in the Wizarding world so that also didn't help. Hahah. Thank you so much for enjoying Percy, I was really worried about how I'd depicted him.

I hope that I'll be able to get the next few chapters up soon. I'm still editing them and fixing little problems here and there so perhaps we'll see each other again soon!

Thanks a lot!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by dalihalow tide: a meditation

5th September 2014:
It's a short one shot but it's very powerful. For a moment i could hear the ocean myself, the way you describe it all it's beautifully done. My favorite part was this:

Like living breath, the waves break and recede, life gives and takes. The tide persists, a cycle; the rotting seaweed returns to the sand. And so the wheel turns.

It reminds of the circle of life theme lion king has.

I'd give this a ten out of ten.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for your kind review! It means a lot to hear that this was powerful and that the descriptions were that vivid, thank you!

I never thought about it in terms of the Lion King haha, but I do love that movie and you're right it is a very similar message.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by dalihaAlright, Alright: Alright, Alright

3rd September 2014:
wow, you had me hooked from beginning to end. i feel so bad for Emmeline , I mean to be in love with some one who's views are so different from your own, especially in such circumstances. I like how in such little space you show her relationship with her friends and the evolution of her relationship with Rabstan.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review! It was lovely to have this little surprise waiting for me

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #12, by dalihaYou Are Part of Everything : Dear Prudence

3rd September 2014:
What a wonderful one-shot, I feel completely in love with the way you wrote it. The way you describe Prudence's feelings towards Sirius definitely describe the way a teenager feels when they're in love. I feel for Prudence to think that any one, let alone someone you think loves, could behave that was is something I'll never come to understand.

Good luck in both challenges :)

Author's Response: Hi daliha!

Thank you! I was honestly a little unsure about this one-shot, so I truly appreciate the kind words! I'm so glad that Prudence's emotions really seemed to come through. I know, Sirius was a total dog - excuse the pun - in this story. Some boys can just be so cruel. I felt horrible for Prudence while writing this, myself.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a lovely review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by dalihaTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Wrath

28th August 2014:
What a powerful chapter. I love the interaction between all of the characters, the way you include members of the D.A so flawlessly, and how you kept them all in character. I loved Susan so far she's my favorite character here.

Just when I thought they were about to go home there comes the new threat. Jugson is probably is as bad as Lord Voldemort, but I wonder if he is the Stranger or not? Are Harry's suspicions correct? All I know is by the end of this chapter I want him captured for what he did to Bizzy, and the muggle woman.

(I'm putting this stories into my favorites.)

Author's Response: Hi! Susan is one of my favorite canon characters to write. I've built up quite a lot of head canon around her.

Jugson is The Stranger. You're not the only one who wants him captured, as you'll see.

I'm really pleased that you like the story so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by dalihaTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Malice

28th August 2014:
Wow! I loved the way you started this fan fiction, the way you describe his feelings as the clock tick down is amazing. I love the fight between Kaspar and Mary the way you describe I can see the actions before my own eyes. The descriptions were my favorite part of this first chapter. I can say I have noting to criticize, I 'm loving this story and will go on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by dalihaSunburn: Prologue: Let Her Go

4th February 2014:
The war from a point a view of a muggle girl who lived next door to a witch, a witch she loved. The power and emotion here is truly amazing I felt the anger, the uncertainty, and that one fleeting moment where Alice would return back her love :) It's a lovely piece and I'm happy to be your first reviewer :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad this was able to inflict so much emotion! That's exactly its purpose so it makes me happy that it did its job :)

The only thing is, while it wouldn't matter if Sam was a girl (I actually thought about it once or twice) he is a boy. :) I just want to clear that up to save further confusion.

Thank you so much for being my first review! It makes me so happy, and it's even better to know you like it! I hope you stick around and enjoy it throughout! :) thanks a heap!

~Mae


 Report Review

Review #16, by dalihaA Picnic to Remember : The Surprise

22nd January 2014:
I think even if you say it's not up to your usual standard that's it a really sweet one-shot. I loved the chemistry between Teddy and Dominique. I usually don't see Dominique and Teddy together but I like the way you set this up :)

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the one-shot and the chemistry between Teddy and Dom even though they're not your usual cup of tea. Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by dalihaBetter Days Than These: I'm perfect and I know it... but I'm not snobbish at all, because that would be wrong and not at all perfect.

21st January 2014:
OMG! XD I loved how Mary-Sueish this was you had me giggling like a a little girl the whole way. Thanks for reminding about the review (I still owe you one because of me being forgetful.)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dalihaThe Lucky Girl: The Lucky Girl

20th January 2014:
I love your characterization of Tonks, I think it's spot on, I love it from beginning to end, but me favorite scene was the one with the little girl, it broke my heart and the way that Tonks handled it had me going awww! It's a beautiful one-shot. :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for coming back by my page after our little Review Tag snafu. In the future, I'd suggest waiting to post until after you've finished your review; that's the best way to avoid this kind of confusion :)

I'm glad my characterization of Tonks worked well and you liked seeing her interact with Arielle. This was a fun one-shot to write.

Thanks for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #19, by dalihaA Savage Failure: Suddenly Everything has Changed

20th January 2014:
You had me in tears my the end, seriously my hairs were on end especially that last paragraph, I feel so much for Charlie, it can't be easy losing a brother then losing the person you LOVED and that they LOVED you back. His fear of commitment and his fear of shame. Those are real ever day issues same sex couples deal with everyday you handled this well I loved it so much, you have no idea.

Thumbs up!

Ida

Author's Response: Hi Ida!

I'm sorry this brought you to tears! I got teary when I was writing it (which only happened to me once before). I'm glad this touched on realistic struggles for them.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!
-Rose


 Report Review

Review #20, by dalihaA Savage Failure: Love in a Hopeless Place

20th January 2014:
My hairs stood on end on the last bit about the Battle at Hogwarts, this is a tragic but beautiful love story, I for one have always never of Charlie in a romantic relationship and a few sentences i I was rooting for Brad and Charlie (still rooting) so I'm off to the next chapter of this captivating tale!

Author's Response: Hi Ida!

thank you so much for such a kind and thoughtful review! The Battle was a tense scene for them (and in general). I'm glad you're rooting for them!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #21, by dalihaPure Intentions: Red Flags

20th January 2014:
I love this first chapter you captured my attention and kept it, I love this story so far it's so refreshing to read (I most avoid next-gen because they tend to be fluffy) I'm sooo happy I found this treasure I will keep reading when I get the chance.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my first next-gen. I probably wouldn't have started on it if not for a challenge I entered. I'm so glad you've enjoyed this so far!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #22, by dalihaNot Normal: {Chapter the First}

20th January 2014:
Hey! I soo sorry it took me so long to review this for taking so long to review, I think it's a great start but (I hope it doesn't nitpicky.) I think it jumps around a lot and there's lots of dialogue and little description, but it definitely stands out from normal next gen fic.

Author's Response: No worries! And thank you for your critique as well! I'm always looking for ways to improve, and description is definitely a weak point for me! Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by dalihaA Home for the Holidays: A Potter Family Christmas

5th January 2014:
Awww what a beautiful and heartwarming tale of the holidays! Really I didn't expect to have my Christmas spirit renewed so quickly, oh and I have to say I love how you included the Muggle Sweater contest :)

I look forward to reading more of your work :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!! I am very glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by dalihaCareful What You Wish For: Brothers and Sisters

4th January 2014:
OOOhhh a story about Oliver Wood, I haven't read one of these in a while. I like the way your characters are so relateable but I feel that for a first chapter it moves a little too quickly. But all in all I enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to review.

Yeah, the first chapter does move pretty quickly, but my reason for that was that I wanted to introduce the majority of the major characters. From the second chapter onwards it slows down a lot.

I hope you continue to read!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by dalihaThe Girl Next Door: Amelia

3rd October 2013:
Curious, I admit I felt a bit sketchy about the first chapter (perhaps it was the format that seemed a little strange to me) but I was too curious to see where this story would (especially with that summary , I loved it!) Now I'm wondering, what happened to Lexi?

Author's Response: Hi! I'm not sure what you mean by the format of the first chapter seeming a little strange to you, so perhaps you'd like to clarify? I'm really pleased you loved the summary though!

And as for what happened to Lexi, you'll just have to read on ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>