Reading Reviews From Member: daliha
  
202 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dalihaDevlin Potter: Convergence Riddles: Something New

30th September 2014:
Hello here for the swap! I haven't read your first novel so I was sort of lost here, so my review may not be as through as some of the others you've received.

I just wanted to say it's an interesting first chapter, Devlin Potter isn't a normal boy, the part of him growing up was very well done.

I also enjoyed the part with the wands very much, I also like how you've included all of the children and their different reactions.

The sorting was also well done and gave me chills, how he fears Voldemort yet he calls him Grandfather, it's strange but I'll have to read the first novel to understand whats going on.

I will go and read the first novel tomorrow. Now I've gotta get to bed, but I'll be back (as I am curious to see what going on.)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dalihaDeath Eaters: Death Eaters

29th September 2014:
This is the first time I read flash fiction and I quite enjoyed it. All of them were awesome but my favorite was Rabastan's story, how cruel were his words about Emmeline Vance, how could another human think like that of another, then again these Death Eaters were all twisted. i also enjoyed Evan Rosier's story as well, how the cruelty was too much yet he wanted to please the dark lord, the hold that man had over these people is ridiculous! Anyway I just wanted you to know I really like these and good luck with the challenge :)

Author's Response: Thanks so so much for the review. I'll be on my way to reviewing one of yours soon! I've been busy, but I should be over to your Author's Page soon! Thanks!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #3, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: The Spice of Life

25th September 2014:
Loved it! I love the way you describe the dances and what goes on in Audrey's mind as she dances, and as I've always said I love the interaction between her and Percy, great job!

I especially loved the last few lines, they made me smile.

Author's Response: HellO!

Thanks so much for stopping by again, you're way too sweet to me! I got into a little trouble with the dancing this time round and I'll have to go in and make some edits but this was one of my favorite chapters to write. :D

I hope you stick around for the next chapter!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by dalihaA Time of Heartache and Healing: Failure

25th September 2014:
Your take on how Molly would feel after the war is more than well done it's fantastic! My grandmother lost a child and the way you describe Molly's feelings is the same way my grandmother often describes her own, she too often looked at someone to blame only to feel that it was all her fault. The interaction between Molly and Arthur is in character, I feel so bad for Molly when Arthur tells her to visit her brother, he's only doing to get her out of the house and not to make her feel bad, he too is dealing with the pain his own way.

Anyway before I ramble on great fic, and it was brave of you to take such and sad moment and write about it. (I have so much trouble characterizing Molly and Arthur it's not even funny)

:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dalihaUpping The Ante: Save A Broom

23rd September 2014:
You have a lovely fic here , I skipped the first chapter because it had so many reviews already, I love Alexandra she seems like a fun character and I've never read about a female beater before so that interesting, I also love how you characterize Sirius, he's playful but not a dog. And Amos Diggory seems pretty charming (I guess that's where Cedric got it from.) Also you had me laughing every time the save a broom line came up. I'm putting this on my to read list :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dalihaLumiére: Lumiére

18th September 2014:
Wow this is a very powerful and bittersweet piece. I mean if Teddy was so in love with Rose why leave and marry Victoire only to still long for Rose. I love the description of Teddy's feelings and the way he felt when Rose was around, how he miss her. I can't believe he's moving too, away from Rose!

But I love the last few lines about him hoping she could find happiness with another man, it makes me think that despite that he loves her he wants the best for her even if it's not with him.

Beautiful piece, I'm glad I decided to read it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dalihaThe Persistence of Memory: History

18th September 2014:
It's been a while since I've read a story about the Longbottoms, I'm happy to see Frank and Alice out of St.Mungo's (if only it were canon) I love how you described Frank's days at the office especially with the sort of flashback he had of Voldemort for a moment, I imagine many Aurors go through it. Also that little mention of Neville visiting warmed my heart, they all deserve a chance at a normal life.

Author's Response: There aren't as many stories about the Longbottoms, that's for sure! I'm really glad you liked this first chapter and Frank's days at the office. You're probably right that many Aurors go through that after the life they led in the war! Thanks so much for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dalihaTraitorous Hearts: An Unwelcome Visitor

17th September 2014:
Chilling chapter, I wonder what was the secret Lavinia Greengrass spoke of in the begin? How did she die? Why are the Greengrasses under investigation by the Dark Lord? besides my questions I loved this chapter the description was very well done, and you nailed Draco Malofy's personality, and I loved Astoria as well. this story most definitely deserve more reviews than what it has.

Author's Response: So glad to have chilled you! Thanks.

Those are all good questions. Astoria certainly wants to know the answers. Perhaps she'll find out ;)

I am so excited that you think I nailed Draco's personality! Thank you! I tried really hard to capture his voice and describe him the right way, and I'm so glad that you think that it worked!

Thank you! Hopefully more people will stumble across it with time (that's always the hope, isn't it?) I'm really glad you think so, and I'm super grateful to everyone who has read and reviewed so far!

Thanks so much for swapping with me! It was fun!

--Penny





 Report Review

Review #9, by dalihaLife As We Know It: chapter one

16th September 2014:
Dramione isn't my usual cup of tea but this fic makes an exception this first chapter was well written you kept all the characters in character, I just wonder how are you going to get these two opposites together, for that I'll read on, this is definitely on my reading list, thank you for letting me read this and thank you for the swap :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dalihaTime, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma: for old times' sake.

16th September 2014:
I love the first part of this fic as much as the second, the first part I like how you describe Sirius's boredom rather than just tell us that he is bored, heck his routine was starting to bore me until you got to Remus alerting him of what was happening in the Department of Mysteries, my god after that I didn't want to read because I knew what was coming next. Anyway this is the most interesting death scene I've ever read, I like how you gave us one last good memory before his parting. Wonderful job you should be proud of this one-shot

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for the lovely swap, and for this wonderful review. :) I think you've pretty much got the point of this story. Sirius's boredom on his last day of life, and how all that rapidly escalates into the skirmish and his very sudden death. I did stretch out the death moment very lengthily indeed. I'm glad you thought it was an interesting death scene! I feel a bit sorry for Sirius. I am indeed quite happy with this one-shot; this is one of my current favourite one-shots that I've written.

Thank you, lovely! ♥

-teh


 Report Review

Review #11, by dalihaOut of order: Bad Guy

16th September 2014:
I enjoyed this one-shot about Mundungus, makes me think twice about judging him. I especially enjoyed the chase scene, it was very well written, I felt like I was running right beside him and you even got his way of speaking down too (something I couldn't do for the life of me!) Good Job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Making you think about whether his actions might not be so black and white was certainly the point of this. And I studied his speech patterns in order to write this actually haha. Thank you for the swap!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dalihaObsession: Obsession

16th September 2014:
I loved your characterization of Pansy, it was spot on and fabulous. I love the words you used to describe her rage about Draco leaving her for Astoria it was also spot on to someone who obsesses over someone else, everything about this fic was amazing I'm glad I stumbled upon your page :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by dalihaNym: Into Focus

14th September 2014:
Months later, his whole world collapses again.

After that line you broke my heart, heck I could barely finish the fic once I knew that well Tonks dies, poor Charlie to lose two people in one day. I love the way you explored his feelings at the wedding and such it was lovely but heart-breaking all the same. Oh Congrats on placing in the challenge :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind review :)

I wanted to explore Charlie's character a bit more because of the Weasley family he's the person we know least about in canon.

I'm really grateful for your feedback!

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #14, by dalihaThe Ides of March: A star riding through clouds.

14th September 2014:
Wow, founders isn't really my cup of tea, but I wanted to read this fic anyway, my God it's beautiful, the way you described their encounter it had me at the edge of my seat for a moment I thought Eleanor would be mean to Helena but quite the contrary, this is bittersweet since Hlena brings up the religious elements a lot, like she feels guilty for loving Eleanor but all in all I loved this first chapter. Thank you for the swap :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it anyway as it means a lot to me as I know a lot of people are quite sceptical when it comes to the Founders era. I really loved exploring the religious element of this story too as it was fun to have a new take on it so it's great that you liked it as well! Thanks for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: Bitter Conversations

13th September 2014:
I love this story I can't believe I forgot to favorite it! I love love Percy and Audrey's interactions they are so opposite sometimes yet there are things that bring them together (like reading), I also loved the reaction Percy had to the TV it was soo cute! Again your characterization of Percy is spot on, I can't wait to see them together again.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by so quickly with a lovely review! I think the main thing that I love writing about Percy and Audrey is the fact that they're so different, yet can connect on some powerful levels. Their equal loneliness and pain make it really challenging for me sometimes but I absolutely adore writing them. Bwhahaha, Percy's reaction to the TV was my favorite part of this chapter, it was so hilarious!

Thanks for the review, I'm going to put the next chapter into the queue today so hopefully you'll be seeing them again soon!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #16, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: A Bad Taste

8th September 2014:
Review Swap!!! Sorry I didn't do it sooner, I was reading this lovely fic, so on to the review:

Audrey's a muggle! I'm loving this already, through out this chapter I enjoyed your characterization of Percy Weasley, it's one of my favorites already, I loved Audrey too to think they're so different so I'm dying to see how they'll get together :) I enojoyed this a lot and I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by with this awesome swap, I'll get to yours shortly! Yes, Audrey's not a witch! I hadn't thought of her as one for some reason and I'm not sure if there are strip clubs in the Wizarding world so that also didn't help. Hahah. Thank you so much for enjoying Percy, I was really worried about how I'd depicted him.

I hope that I'll be able to get the next few chapters up soon. I'm still editing them and fixing little problems here and there so perhaps we'll see each other again soon!

Thanks a lot!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by dalihalow tide: a meditation

5th September 2014:
It's a short one shot but it's very powerful. For a moment i could hear the ocean myself, the way you describe it all it's beautifully done. My favorite part was this:

Like living breath, the waves break and recede, life gives and takes. The tide persists, a cycle; the rotting seaweed returns to the sand. And so the wheel turns.

It reminds of the circle of life theme lion king has.

I'd give this a ten out of ten.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for your kind review! It means a lot to hear that this was powerful and that the descriptions were that vivid, thank you!

I never thought about it in terms of the Lion King haha, but I do love that movie and you're right it is a very similar message.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by dalihaAlright, Alright: Alright, Alright

3rd September 2014:
wow, you had me hooked from beginning to end. i feel so bad for Emmeline , I mean to be in love with some one who's views are so different from your own, especially in such circumstances. I like how in such little space you show her relationship with her friends and the evolution of her relationship with Rabstan.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review! It was lovely to have this little surprise waiting for me

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #19, by dalihaYou Are Part of Everything : Dear Prudence

3rd September 2014:
What a wonderful one-shot, I feel completely in love with the way you wrote it. The way you describe Prudence's feelings towards Sirius definitely describe the way a teenager feels when they're in love. I feel for Prudence to think that any one, let alone someone you think loves, could behave that was is something I'll never come to understand.

Good luck in both challenges :)

Author's Response: Hi daliha!

Thank you! I was honestly a little unsure about this one-shot, so I truly appreciate the kind words! I'm so glad that Prudence's emotions really seemed to come through. I know, Sirius was a total dog - excuse the pun - in this story. Some boys can just be so cruel. I felt horrible for Prudence while writing this, myself.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving such a lovely review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #20, by dalihaTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Wrath

28th August 2014:
What a powerful chapter. I love the interaction between all of the characters, the way you include members of the D.A so flawlessly, and how you kept them all in character. I loved Susan so far she's my favorite character here.

Just when I thought they were about to go home there comes the new threat. Jugson is probably is as bad as Lord Voldemort, but I wonder if he is the Stranger or not? Are Harry's suspicions correct? All I know is by the end of this chapter I want him captured for what he did to Bizzy, and the muggle woman.

(I'm putting this stories into my favorites.)

Author's Response: Hi! Susan is one of my favorite canon characters to write. I've built up quite a lot of head canon around her.

Jugson is The Stranger. You're not the only one who wants him captured, as you'll see.

I'm really pleased that you like the story so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by dalihaTales of the Death Hunters: Shades of Anger: Malice

28th August 2014:
Wow! I loved the way you started this fan fiction, the way you describe his feelings as the clock tick down is amazing. I love the fight between Kaspar and Mary the way you describe I can see the actions before my own eyes. The descriptions were my favorite part of this first chapter. I can say I have noting to criticize, I 'm loving this story and will go on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by dalihaSunburn: Prologue: Let Her Go

4th February 2014:
The war from a point a view of a muggle girl who lived next door to a witch, a witch she loved. The power and emotion here is truly amazing I felt the anger, the uncertainty, and that one fleeting moment where Alice would return back her love :) It's a lovely piece and I'm happy to be your first reviewer :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad this was able to inflict so much emotion! That's exactly its purpose so it makes me happy that it did its job :)

The only thing is, while it wouldn't matter if Sam was a girl (I actually thought about it once or twice) he is a boy. :) I just want to clear that up to save further confusion.

Thank you so much for being my first review! It makes me so happy, and it's even better to know you like it! I hope you stick around and enjoy it throughout! :) thanks a heap!

~Mae


 Report Review

Review #23, by dalihaA Picnic to Remember : The Surprise

22nd January 2014:
I think even if you say it's not up to your usual standard that's it a really sweet one-shot. I loved the chemistry between Teddy and Dominique. I usually don't see Dominique and Teddy together but I like the way you set this up :)

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the one-shot and the chemistry between Teddy and Dom even though they're not your usual cup of tea. Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by dalihaBetter Days Than These: I'm perfect and I know it... but I'm not snobbish at all, because that would be wrong and not at all perfect.

21st January 2014:
OMG! XD I loved how Mary-Sueish this was you had me giggling like a a little girl the whole way. Thanks for reminding about the review (I still owe you one because of me being forgetful.)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dalihaThe Lucky Girl: The Lucky Girl

20th January 2014:
I love your characterization of Tonks, I think it's spot on, I love it from beginning to end, but me favorite scene was the one with the little girl, it broke my heart and the way that Tonks handled it had me going awww! It's a beautiful one-shot. :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for coming back by my page after our little Review Tag snafu. In the future, I'd suggest waiting to post until after you've finished your review; that's the best way to avoid this kind of confusion :)

I'm glad my characterization of Tonks worked well and you liked seeing her interact with Arielle. This was a fun one-shot to write.

Thanks for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>