Reading Reviews From Member: daliha
  
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by daliha(Soul)Mates: Prologue: Mates

20th February 2015:
I love this idea, of having them get together, trying to move on. Your description of how things changed in the Burrow was so wonderfully done, George and Lee were wonderfully portrayed, I loved them I also love that your using Hermione as the focus of your story . It lets us see deeper into her character than what the book showed us. This chapter caught my attention so much I'm going to keep my eye out for chapter two.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review :) I'm really happy to see the positive response the story is getting, because it's been such a pleasure to write so far! It's fun to focus on humor instead of drama for a change. Thanks again!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #2, by dalihaUgly Eloise: Chapter 1

19th February 2015:
Aw what a beautiful one-shot, you managed to show us her character growth in just a few words, I love how in the end she saw herself for what she truly was and not what she thought she looked liked. :) I've struggled with self-esteem issues so that really meant a lot.

And Justin, he was so sweet, I loved him, I actually might ship the two after reading this :)

Author's Response: Hi Daliha,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I can't tell you how much it means to me that you were able to relate with Eloise. When I was writing her character, that was exactly what I was aiming for. Most women struggle with self esteem issues at some point or another and I wanted her to represent that struggle.

I'm also excited that you liked the pairing. Eloise was one of my favorite minor characters in the book, so I've been dying to use her in a fanfic.

Thanks again for reviewing!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #3, by dalihaHalcyon Days: Chapter One

17th February 2015:
Ginny and Blaise, that sounds interesting, I saw your status update and rushed over here. I must say I really enjoyed this first chapter a lot, it was plausible and very-well written, I will most definitely return for chapter two! (as I'm curious to see what'll happen.)

Author's Response: Hi Daliha!

Oh, what a wonderful surprise! I love unexpected reviews. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this chapter, I loved writing it. Originally it was supposed to be a one-shot, but I some got too deep into Blaise's character and history to let it be a one-shot.

I'm writing the second chapter right now, and hopefully it'll be send to to Nix, my beta-reader, in a day or two.

Thank you so much for your review!
- Avi


 Report Review

Review #4, by dalihaA Wonderful Love: Distractions

15th February 2015:
The kiss! My god that was so beautifully written, in fact everything is! Sweet Merlin I'm in love with your portrayal of Hermione and George (by the end of this fic I'm sure I'll ship them.) This fic deserves more love!

Ida

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate your words. The story has gone behind the scenes for a while! :) I'm hoping it will develop more Hermione/George shippers now that it's complete and the sequel is in the queue.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by dalihaPainful Bliss: Love

15th February 2015:
Hello! Before I start I just want to say I love this story :) I wonder what happened to Draco and Astoria for their marriage to turn into this, I mean for her to sick every time he sits down next to her. It makes me feel sad for them especially since they were so in love (or at least Draco was.) I'm excited to read the end of Draco's memory in the next chapter :)

Ida

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and for coming back! You'll definitely find out what happened between them or at least what's going on with them as the next chapters unfold. I can't give anything away because then it would give everything away, haha! Just know your questions will be answered soon.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by dalihaRules of the Game: Boys Gossip Too

14th February 2015:
The Marauder's Map!

I love Lily she seems like a typical seventeen year old, it makes you think of all the trouble their parents had to go through. But enough of that I love how Lily and Jimmy get so anxious to know who is the Hufflepuff captain.

I noticed there is a lot of conversation in this chapter which is cool because it moves the plot forward, but maybe a bit of descrpition here and there would make the chapter richer, besides that I love your characters!

Ida

 Report Review

Review #7, by dalihaRules of the Game: A Home From Home

14th February 2015:
Hey! I'm here for the Gryffindor Review exchange
:)

I thought this was a sweet first chapter, it's
cool to see a next gen fic with Lily Potter as
the main character, usually it's James or Albus.
Anyway I did think this would be from Lily's POV
(according to the summary) but I did enjoy Ivy's
POV. So Oliver Wood's son is in Ravenclaw, that's
interesting everyone usually makes the kids
carbon copies of their parents, which I'm glad
you didn't do here, also if I'm not mistaken Ivy
is Justin's daughter? (correct me if I'm wrong) I
wonder how the whole Head Girl thing will go for
Ivy? Also I wonder what happened between Albus
and Ivy, were they ever together, or is my
imagination?

AHHH so many question, I'll go on to the next
chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dalihaOf Quidditch and Quodpot: Of Letters and Hope

12th February 2015:
Hello! Here I am with your review :)

So the title immediatly caught my attention, so
did the summary. This story sounds like it 's
going to be loads of fun!

The only thing I'd probably nitpick is that the
story is lacking (in my opinion) description but
then I think that comes with the first person
POV.

I feel for Ebony, I wish we had gotten to know
why her father walked out on them? But I think
we'll get to know that later (won't we?) Also I
think it moves a little quickly, maybe this
chapter could've been divided into two?

I can't nit pick grammar since I'm not to good at
it :(

All in all I think this story has amazing
potential so keep it going!

Ida

Author's Response: Hey Ida,

You have no idea what this review means to me. I will definitely take all of your advice. I knew it went to fast but I was having trouble with going to slow because some stories go sooo slow and I felt like I would end up writing like that.

So over all thank you, my sister helped with the title and summary, and TRUST me you will DEFINITELY learn a lot more about her father.

ps. my sister is AdinaPuff ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by dalihaPainful Bliss: Prologue: Beginnings

8th February 2015:
I barely read anything to do wit Draco but I liked this piece, the way you descried his emotions. It felt real, poor Draco he too went through a lot during the war (I hope you do go deeper into his past too, his feelings after the war and how it affected his relationship with his parents.) I'd also like to see more of Astoria. (I've favorite'd the story)

PS: You finished this in 12 days XD I did that once and it was crazy, but it's the best I've ever written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I can't wait to see your reaction to later chapters. I have to say my favorite part is his interaction with his parents. I wanted to write something really raw and emotional. So this story does focus on the past and the present and dabbles into the future. The main focus is on their marriage which has sort of been met with this issue so it's failing. Draco and Astoria's interaction will be different from here on in. I hope you enjoy it! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dalihaBroken Wings: Broken Wings

8th February 2015:
I loved this little story and I can't help but feel for Lucius, poor boy. Too bad he later grew up to believe in his father's words.

Great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing Daliha! I'm glad you liked the story.


 Report Review

Review #11, by dalihaHunger: Hunger

8th February 2015:
I believe it was spooky enough for the contest, I love the way you describe his hunger for the young woman. I'd hate to be her, I wish it had been a bit longer though, like maybe detailing the chase, But all in all I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing this one. I may look at making it longer and including a chase scene.

 Report Review

Review #12, by dalihaHamartia: one.

8th February 2015:
The title was the first thing to catch my interest, as I read the chapter I grew even most interested. He father hates wizard kind, I wonder if he has a reason to? I love your description, I could never describe like that. I want to see how this relationship plays out, since in most fics Death Eaters aren't too accepting of homosexuals.

Anyway I do hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks for your interest! i'm actually taking an entirely different road with the death eaters/pureblood society's attitudes towards homosexuality, which i'm really excited to explore. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dalihaA Wonderful Love: Reaching Out

8th February 2015:
I love your portrayal of the characters! I could totally see George comforting Hermione like that. Poor girl, I think the books didn't really go into what she went through losing her parents, your doing a good job of doing so. I loved the bits with George in this chapter, I'm dying to see how this turns out for both of them :)

Author's Response: I tried to keep the characters as canon as possible (besides for the obviously non-canon plot line). I agree with you in thinking that the books really jumped over that very sad decision she had to make.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #14, by dalihaA Wonderful Love: Desiring Normalcy

8th February 2015:
I love this story so far, you'e kept everyone in character :) Also huge fan of this pairing though barely any fics are up that catch my interest, this one definitely did, so I'll read on onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Hermione with either of the twins. I think they're a good match! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dalihaClash: Him

7th February 2015:
There are so many questions in my head right now? What was Harry doing in that shack, and why take Albus? i keep trying to come up with theories but I have no idea what to think. I guess I'll just have to keep reading if I want to find out more.

Besides that I love the way you write, it's so detailed and full of awesome description, I wish I could write like that.

On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for reading on. THat's SUCH a compliment! Wow...

And I enjoyed your story too. A LOT. Thank you so much for the swap!


 Report Review

Review #16, by dalihaClash: Her

7th February 2015:
Before I start, I had seen this fic before I even have it on a list of those to read XD I'm so happy to have done the swap with you, I have high hopes for this story too, the premise for it is so original, I'm curious to see what led magic to be eradicated from the world. Was it Rose's fault? Also what killed her parents? I have so many more questions but instead I'll read the next chapter, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and all your questions will be answered eventually! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by dalihaFanged Revolution: Chapter the First

7th February 2015:
This is the first Vampire fic I read, I love the idea and I'm happy to have stumbled here (I saw one of your post on the forums and clicked the link to your author's page.) The only thing I would probably pick a is that it's missing some more description but other than that this is an awesome premise for a story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by dalihaFull of Grace: It's Better This Way.

4th February 2015:
Wow, I usual don't like songfics but this brought such joy and sadness to my heart. To see Molly struggle over Fred's death has always saddened me but to see her able to see hope in the end, to see her family with her. I can't even explain what I feel right now, I'm so happy to been able to review your story.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much for reviewing this. It means a lot - especially since you don't usually like songfics!

I'm glad I set the right tone for the story including the sadness and a little bit of hope :)

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by dalihaAmaranthine: a lifetime that passed by

4th February 2015:
Your portrayal of Lily and James's relationship is so realistic, I can only imagine what it's like to be cooped up for such a long time, but you wrote it as if you had experienced it. Your descriptions were probably my favorite part also the way you portrayed Lily is what is I imagined her to be :) I'm so happy I stumbled onto this fic.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dalihaCarpe Aestatem: I Reckon

2nd February 2015:
I loved your portrayal of the Marauders! It was unique, usually everyone make Sirius a playboy, I've never seen anyone write him as a gay character but strangely I can see that happening. Anyway I really enjoy your story and I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I really love writing the Marauders, even though I don't get round it it half as often as I should. I can't say I've ever read a story of Sirius being a playboy, even though I know there are plenty of them (the concept just doesn't interest me) but he's always been gay in my head. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dalihaOlivia: Four Scenes

1st February 2015:
Whoa I wonder what's really going on? Is Rabstan involved? I think Olivia might be related to him, or maybe her family was friends with him? I don't know but I loved it, it kept me hook from beginning to end, but who's after them? What happened to Bella? So many questions but I happy to to have so many questions, it means you did a good job at keeping me interested, I guess I'll have to read more of your work to see if I can find answers :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Hm, I wonder too ;) Your questions will be answered in time, I promise. Great theories...

Thanks so much! I'm so happy I kept you hooked and guessing. Well I'm sure you guessed that Bella was killed. It broke my heart :(

Thanks so much for the lovely review! :D

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #22, by dalihaDevlin Potter: Convergence Riddles: Something New

30th September 2014:
Hello here for the swap! I haven't read your first novel so I was sort of lost here, so my review may not be as through as some of the others you've received.

I just wanted to say it's an interesting first chapter, Devlin Potter isn't a normal boy, the part of him growing up was very well done.

I also enjoyed the part with the wands very much, I also like how you've included all of the children and their different reactions.

The sorting was also well done and gave me chills, how he fears Voldemort yet he calls him Grandfather, it's strange but I'll have to read the first novel to understand whats going on.

I will go and read the first novel tomorrow. Now I've gotta get to bed, but I'll be back (as I am curious to see what going on.)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dalihaDeath Eaters: Death Eaters

29th September 2014:
This is the first time I read flash fiction and I quite enjoyed it. All of them were awesome but my favorite was Rabastan's story, how cruel were his words about Emmeline Vance, how could another human think like that of another, then again these Death Eaters were all twisted. i also enjoyed Evan Rosier's story as well, how the cruelty was too much yet he wanted to please the dark lord, the hold that man had over these people is ridiculous! Anyway I just wanted you to know I really like these and good luck with the challenge :)

Author's Response: Thanks so so much for the review. I'll be on my way to reviewing one of yours soon! I've been busy, but I should be over to your Author's Page soon! Thanks!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #24, by dalihaThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: The Spice of Life

25th September 2014:
Loved it! I love the way you describe the dances and what goes on in Audrey's mind as she dances, and as I've always said I love the interaction between her and Percy, great job!

I especially loved the last few lines, they made me smile.

Author's Response: HellO!

Thanks so much for stopping by again, you're way too sweet to me! I got into a little trouble with the dancing this time round and I'll have to go in and make some edits but this was one of my favorite chapters to write. :D

I hope you stick around for the next chapter!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #25, by dalihaA Time of Heartache and Healing: Failure

25th September 2014:
Your take on how Molly would feel after the war is more than well done it's fantastic! My grandmother lost a child and the way you describe Molly's feelings is the same way my grandmother often describes her own, she too often looked at someone to blame only to feel that it was all her fault. The interaction between Molly and Arthur is in character, I feel so bad for Molly when Arthur tells her to visit her brother, he's only doing to get her out of the house and not to make her feel bad, he too is dealing with the pain his own way.

Anyway before I ramble on great fic, and it was brave of you to take such and sad moment and write about it. (I have so much trouble characterizing Molly and Arthur it's not even funny)

:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>