Reading Reviews From Member: Storyteller
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StorytellerRunning: He's Gonna Get Me!!!

11th July 2011:
Hahaha!! The 'torture' part had me holding my breath. The mention of Scorp had me going 'huh?' By the time 'Mrs. Malfoy' came around, I had a dopey grin on my face. So, yeah, you got me.

Oh, by the way, thanks for your reviews to 'You are Not Alone'. Hoping to hear from you in the sequels.

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved that story. I'm glad you liked my story. I look forward to reading more of yours.

 Report Review

Review #2, by StorytellerDobby's Door: I am your Master!

1st June 2011:
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!! Way to go Dobby! Teach the pompous man a VERY good lesson!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much!! I love your stories so your view is really valuable to me!

 Report Review

Review #3, by StorytellerStrike: Strike

23rd May 2011:
But then, he liked feisty and menacing and red.


Oh boy. Ginny is sooo definitely out. I cannot believe I liked a Draco Ginny pairing and liked it. Correction. I LOVED it.

Talk about a speechless fiesty redhead eh?

Dracos sight was whirling? Smirk now, pompous kid! SHE EFFECTS YOU MORE THAN YOU EFFECT HER!

You know what? I LOVE DRACO! My novel You Are Not Alone just received its 100th review :D

Strike three – couldn’t have been any sweeter.

I agree. Couldn't have been sweeter.

Author's Response: BAH. You had to read my worst fic? -__-
Actually, they're all stupid. D:
I'm glad you liked it, though. I wrote this a couple of years back due to which 'stupid' comes across often enough. Hahaha, congrats! ;) I'm never going to have a 100th review. *depresses* Just gonna be me and a million cats, and then I'll die. [/emo]
:P Anyhoo -- thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by StorytellerForget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

17th May 2011:
OH MY GOD WOMAN YOU ARE SO FREAKING AMAZING YOU MADE ME CRY FOR PETUNIA DURSLEY!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by StorytellerCatch Me.: Catch Me.

17th May 2011:
I think it's awesome, that is what I think! Favourite Qoute?

Great, he gave me a warm smile despite the clear indications that I was mentally unstable and pulled out a blank piece of parchment. I literally froze as he unexpectedly reached across the table towards me. Holy fucking sodding shitting helling bloody crappity fuckity damn

Mind if I borrow this?

Oh.

 Report Review

Review #6, by StorytellerPerfection: indifferent.

17th May 2011:
Sigh.

It was beautiful. There are no words, I am speechless!

 Report Review

Review #7, by StorytellerDesperate Measures: Chapter One

10th April 2011:
Hi Siriius!!! This was cute, fun, and... Whoa!! GIRL??? Seriously?

Btw, Im Indian. Hope Aasha doesn't fall in trouble. My name sounds like hers. Its Astha. Its pronounced as Aas-tha (as in thanks)

Bye now.

 Report Review

Review #8, by StorytellerDon't Make Promises You Can't Keep: Don't Make Promises You Can't Keep

20th March 2011:
That was so much fun!!! I loved the twist in the end... it didn't even enter my head that something was wrong, which shuold have occurred to me. Btw, that was really funny, cute, and nice.

i guess it tells us why Lily suddenly decided to give James a chance, right? Ha ha.

 Report Review

Review #9, by StorytellerLate Night Torments: Late Night Torments

20th March 2011:
Whew... hot!

That was soOoOoOoOoOo fun!

i think I will read that story now...

 Report Review

Review #10, by StorytellerRoses grow at Malfoy Manor: The Roses of a stranger

20th March 2011:
Hey, Merope :)

You made me cry. I don't know why, but i cried. It was really sweet of Draco to come to Harry's grave, and I liked it.

As for the negative feedback, I am guessing that Eng is not your first language, because sometimes you make a lot of errors. Nothing major though, don't worry.

Looking forward to Rose at the M Manor...

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry, but I am glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Thanks for your feedback! I really appreciate it.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by StorytellerRoses grow at Malfoy Manor: Darkness

20th March 2011:
Hi, I am Astha. I am Dramione writer as well as a Dramione fan, and as a rule i do not like Ron. The Ron in my stories is a drunkard, and an idiot.

I think it is to your credit that you have made me, if not like, then respect Ronald Weasley. You kinda sorta changed my opinion of him with 1 single chappie.

This chapter was wonderful, piquing my curiosity as a first chapter would, and I am DYING to read more. I wish Hermione, Rose, and Hugo were not so sad in the beginning (Hugo is more confused than sad), but the end of something good probably means the start of something better...

Looking forward to my favorite HP character's entry...

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review, Astha! I really appreciate it.
Really? Wow...thank you. That means a lot to me even though Ron doesn't. I don't particularly have anything against him as a character, but I do believe that Draco and Hermione would be better together. They just match so well...I wish J. K. Rowling could have matched them up.
I'm really glad you liked the first chapter--especially since for me the first chapter is the most difficult to write! I really hope that you shall enjoy the next chapters as well and I am looking forward to reading your opinion!
I really like that "the end of something good probably means the start of something better." I really, really, like that. And although it may not be obvious for a while, it's true in this story as well. :)
I hope you will like Draco's entry and I hope he will rise up to your expectations in this fan fiction.
Thanks again for your lovely review--it means a lot!
Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by StorytellerBreathless: That Did Not Just Happen.

18th March 2011:
SoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOo wanna read the next moment... ;)

Do not, repeat, do not stop the moments :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by StorytellerSmile: Smile

6th March 2011:
Wow. Just... wow. Incredibly sad, incredibly hopeful and sweet. I ache a little for her, and wanna kiss James for being so nice and understanding.

I think you are an amazing writer with a flair for pulling your reader smack into the story. Keep it up.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

I'm so happy you enjoyed it, I'm planning to start a short story soon although it's a Next Generation fic, it's just I have midterms this week, so it's chaotic, but next week is Spring Break!

Yay!

-R


 Report Review

Review #14, by StorytellerBreathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

20th February 2011:
dream_BIG,

I need your help, so Please reply to this request. I have written a song-fic which is a letter that Harry finds. it was written by Lily for her unborn child before her death. BUT I am not allowed to post it here, as a letter should only make up one-third or whatever of a fic. But Dear Prongs was a letter Padfoot wrote to James, right?

Can you PLEASE explain what that is all about?

Please?

Author's Response: hi!
okay, so, first off, maybe you could read the ToS? and the rules? because stories in letter format are actually not allowed :/ i changed mine to speaking in letter format..and the validator was really sweet and liked the story, so she put it up.
i don't think it's going to be validated unless you turn it into a story-story..sorry! :(


 Report Review

Review #15, by StorytellerYou Belong With Me : You Belong With Me

10th February 2011:
I have written a Scorose fic on the same song... hehe

i liked yours. A lot. I HATE MARSHMELLA...whoops, what was her name again?

 Report Review

Review #16, by StorytellerBreathe: Never a clean break

10th February 2011:
Wowzer. Love the song, love the singer.

Love the fic, and adding it to favorites

Author's Response: Taylor Swift is really growing on me. Her songs are just so easy to write songfics to because they already tell a story. Thanks so much for reading, reviewing, and for the favorites add! And, as a shameless plug, I've written another Taylor Swift songfic to 'Love Story' if you want to check that one out too. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by StorytellerFear of Falling: The Best Thing

10th February 2011:
I was looking for a taylor swift fan fic cause I have written 1 myself on 'You Belong with me'.

I ADORE THIS SONG-MINE!

But it only got me to your fic. What kept me there was your almost poetic style of writing, and your likable characters. i agree with your other reviewer that your vunerable characters feel more humane and likable.

All in all, a really good job.

There's one logical error that confused me for a while. Please correct it if and when:

Elle says that she was 7 when her dad left and 'sitting there by the water' occurred on the first anniversary of his leaving. That means Elle is eight, and Lysander is described as:

her eyes falling on the man that was sitting to her left.

She tells him she loves him, and a few months later they move in together! BUT SHE IS EIGHT!

My suggestion? Remove the 'first' from the 'first anniversary'.

Really really good job.

Author's Response: Ah, I'm really happy to hear that you liked the story! Taylor Swift songs are quite easy to write stories to, aren't they? :)

I'm glad you caught that! I didn't notice, honestly, but I'll definitely change that asap! Thank you so much for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by StorytellerOperation: Speak Now: Case 1

9th February 2011:
AaAaAaand Im back! Its been ages. I know. You probably thought I had died or something (never gave me a thought amidst your thousand admirers, more likely;)). But I had exams, then new semesters, then snobbish teachers, etc. But... I now have internet IN MY HOUSE (yes, the block letters were necessary). So Im gonna follow you assiduously now.

The last time I heard from you (the last of your updates I read before I disappeared from the face of the Earth), you wrote that you had a writers block and were actually listening to speak now back to back... This seems to be the result. Its good. Really good beginning, as always-one which captures our interest.

I really like your OCs. They are unique, but in a way just like the rest of us, fumbling around in the maze called life, trying to chuck back the lemons life has thrown at them.

I really want to see the lyrics introduced, and I don't care about the randomness of the plot. The use of one-line impact statements is VERY humorous... I think I can always count on you to make me laugh (Except Dear Prongs and Pulse, which were both beautiful in their own way).

have you heard Mine? It's the same album, I think. Please think about a story to stick to that song too. I think the video is awesome. Maybe a next-gen OC. Oh, and I have written a fic on 'You Belong With Me'... Don't know why Im telling you.

Bye now.

 Report Review

Review #19, by StorytellerAbandonment and Hope: Vitality and Weakness

20th January 2011:
Awesome chapter. Good, full paragraphs... and good grammar. The concept is altogether intriguing. I have never read a snape/hermione before, but am looking forward to it.

Keep it up.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, Storyteller (just incidentally, I love your penname), for both reading and leaving your nice review. The chapter is quite long, so all the more I appreciate if someone makes it till its end.

I don't think I support any ship but if I were a shipper it would definitely include Severus (and then why not Hermoine, as both of them are so eager for knowledge).

But primarily, Severus's character intrigues me a lot. Thus the excursions into his inner world, and thus also my writing.

I'm truly glad that you've enjoyed reading the little piece.


 Report Review

Review #20, by StorytellerI’m Falling in Love With Who??: I'm Falling in Love With Who??

20th December 2010:
I REALLY liked this. I am a dramoine addict... and have very exacting standards where Dramoine fics are concerned. You did... AWESOME!

Hey, why does it say you have written just one fic on you author's page?

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot! I'll check that out and change it soon. Thanks for pointing it out :)
Thank you for reviewing both my stories! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by StorytellerThe Sorting of Albus Severus Potter: The Sorting of Albus Severus Potter

20th December 2010:
I had thought he would become friends with Scorp!!! I have never seen a fic on this topic before. Good going.

Author's Response: I think there are some other fics about Albus' sorting on this site. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by StorytellerWelcome to the Chase: chapter.fourteen - Dodge.

10th December 2010:
I am really really angry with you.

Not because you refused my offer. I totally understand your point.

I am angry because I gather this is the only site you are on. How can you DO that? Are you crazy!?! You need to broadcast these fics! At least put them up on mugglenet!!! It's sophisticated enough.

Please!
Please...
By the way, the chapter is awesome ;)

Author's Response: heh. i'm not THAT good. and, honestly, i'm really rather comfortable on here...
the less places i broadcast my stuff, the less danger i'm in of getting stalked over the computer and then found in a random basement, mangled beyong repair, of some serial-internet killer who goes after young, female fanfiction authors!
...
i really should stop paying attention to health class.

but in all honesty...maybe once i get some more time, i'll do it. because right now...my life is utterly so hectic i barely have time for this site. care to indulge me? great. this is what i have on my plate right now:
i have to write a fifteen-page paper on a british author for AP Lit, read a book for AP Lit as well, create a model of DNA and a booklet for Honors Genetics, do six packets of work for AP Bio, take two full four-hour tests for SAT, go to two different classes for SAT as well, make my dad a card and buy him a present for his birthday, outline chapter 24 for history, buy christmas presents for fifteen of my closest friends (yes, fifteen of just CLOSE friends), do all this stuff for National Honors Society, organize a bake sale for French Honors Society, and deal with my friend who suddenly decided that he's in love with me...oh, and also deal with the fact that he's really good friends with the kid that i happen to be in love with, and have been in love with since i was five.
...my life sucks, man.


 Report Review

Review #23, by StorytellerBreathless: Gosh, Took You People Long Enough.

9th October 2010:
Fav quote:

That, right there, is skill. I hope to be as adept as her one day.

You know, this is my fav plot, so I'm VERY VERY HAPPY it's getting spreed first!!! Woohoo!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by StorytellerSpeaking in Rainbow: Orange-Tinted Red

2nd October 2010:
Fav qoute:

“Please not Jasmine, please not Jasmine, please not Jasmine…” I muttered.




“Jasmine!”




Fantastic

Taahaahaa.

This is seriously turning into a very funny story. Of course. It's written by you.

Bye-bye. Keep writing.

Astha.

 Report Review

Review #25, by StorytellerFind Your Love: A Beginning of Sorts

17th September 2010:
Tee Hee Hee This is so funny!!! Great beginning... Can't help but give you a review.

Though I am anbgry at you for not updating Deja Vu.

Sorry this has to be so short... the Internet is wonky.

Looking on with eager hopeful eyes...

Author's Response: deja vu is on its way :) and coming soon, i promise. unless they find something wrong with the chapter and make me re-submit..

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>