Reading Reviews From Member: Potter_Princessx3
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potter_Princessx3Agent of Chaos: Motive

20th November 2010:
Hello! Autumn (PotterPrincessx3) from the forums here with your review! Sorry it took me so long; my apologizes. Anyways, on to your review.

Wow. Thats all I have to say it wow. That was fantastic! The beging was great and really grabbed my attention so I would read on. The plot is obvisouly flawless and I can not wait to see what happens next. Also, I love the ending. (:

Sorry, this review was so short...but I still hope it was helpful and was what you were hoping for!

Thanks for requesting, feel free to request again anytime soon.
~Autumn
10/10

Author's Response: Hey Autumn! (lovely name by the way :) )

:D I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter! Wow this is an awesome review Autumn! thank you so much!

I will definitely be back for more :) :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Potter_Princessx3Just Ordinary: A Lovely Feeling

20th November 2010:
Hello! Autumn (PotterPrincessx3) from the forums here with your review! Sorry it took me so long; my apologizes. Anyways, on to your review.

I looove this chapter! It is brilliant! I love the plot and your OC(s) So, the characters are great, the plot it good and I didn't find any spelling or grammar errors so kudos to you and your Beta because no matter what i ALWAYS have mistakes in my writing.

Great job, thanks for requesting and feel free to request again anytime soon!
~Autumn
9/10

PS: Good luck in NaNoWriMo ;D

Author's Response: Hey doll! Thanks so much for this terrifictastical review. I like making up words. Hehe. Yes, Sara is a terrific beta! I owe the world to her and all the time she takes to help me with Laney and just JO in general. I will request again some time!

ash


 Report Review

Review #3, by Potter_Princessx3One of the Boys: One

20th November 2010:
Hello! Autumn (PotterPrincessx3) from the forums here with your review! Sorry it took me so long; my apologizes. Anyways, on to your review.

Since you just wanted a general review that is what I will give to you! So, I love the beging it was perfect; not to long or boring it was wonderful. I love your OC Marly she kind of reminds me a little bit of Hermione... :P I can not wait to see what happens next, Feel free to re-request when the next chapter is up!

Great job, keep on writing.
~ Autumn (:
8/10

Author's Response: Hello :) Thank you, and that's alright; we're all busy at times, right?

I'm glad you liked the beginning, it's good to hear that it wasn't too long or too boring. Thanks! She does? That's funny, because the way she's in my head, she isn't really like Hermione, but I suppose this shows how opinions can differ :)
That's also great to hear, and I'll definitely re-request!

Thanks you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Potter_Princessx3Things Havenít Changed : Rescue Plans, Dark Wizards, and....Chocolate?

20th November 2010:
Hello! Autumn (PotterPrincessx3) from the forums here with your review! Sorry it took me so long; my apologizes. Anyways, on to your review.

I am guessing you would just like a general review once again? Ok! Here is my opinion... I really love this series. It's very interesting and I love the characters. However, I think you could expand a bit more on every chapter to sort of paint a clearer picture. With that being said, I love the ending and will continue to read this series if requested! (:

Thanks for requesting!
~ Autumn
8/10

Author's Response: Hi :) Thanks for dropping by!

Hmmm, by expand I suppose you mean use more descriptive words? I'm glad you like my characters! :D (8/10...not too shabby :P)

Thanks again! I'll definitely rerequest!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Potter_Princessx3Loosen Your Tie: Evans

15th November 2010:
Wonderfull, by far the best chapter you have written so far in this series! The only thing I have to pick out it the format; It kind of messes with my eyes, maybe make the paragraphs less spaced out?
~Autumn
9/10

Author's Response: Do you really think this is the best chapter yet? Thanks so so much!! I'm not sure what keeps happening to my format, but I will try to fix it.
Thanks again.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #6, by Potter_Princessx3To Bloody Your Hands: Lies, All Lies.

15th November 2010:
Great, as always! Keep on writing; I really enjoy this series! (:
~Autumn
PS: Thanks for reviewing my fic, the newest chapter is up!

Author's Response: Thank you! XD
Sureee, I'll check it out. : )


 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter_Princessx3Loosen Your Tie: Wants

15th November 2010:
Nice job! Almost as good as the first chapter!
Keep on writing; I love this fic so far. (:
~Autumn

Author's Response: Thanks so much again! I'll try to keep writing. It means so much to me when people review.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #8, by Potter_Princessx3Loosen Your Tie: News.

15th November 2010:
Great fic! I love it, the plot seems so interesting already. (:
I also love the ending but It kind of keep you hanging,
Thanks for reviewing my fic!
~Autumn
9/10
On to chapter two! (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you find the plot interesting. Did you like my clif hanger? You're very welcome.
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #9, by Potter_Princessx3The Antidote: A Walk in the Woods

6th November 2010:
Hello! From the forums here with your review.

I decied to review this chapter, just because.

Anyways, when you requested for me to review this story you left out the 'areas of concern' section so I am guessing you just wanted a general review? Hope so!

Here you go:

I love the plot, it really grabs my attention how Hermione cares so much about Severus. (: I wonder what will happen next...hmm...

Sorry this review sucks, I just don't know what else to say because its so awesome! (hehe)

Thanks for requesting.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much ;)

So sorry it took me so long to get back to your review. *HUGS*


 Report Review

Review #10, by Potter_Princessx3Keeping the Secret: I Solemnly Swear Not to Punch Anyone...

6th November 2010:
Hiii! I'm from the forums with your review. (You are so lucky you are one of my last requested reviews because I am closing down my thread.)

Anyways, sorry it took so long to get this review. I have been very busy lately. So on with your review;

I love this story so far. Its really cute and the plot is real intresting already! I can't wait to see what happens next. I'm not the greatest when it comes to spelling and grammar but I didn't notice any huge mistakes. However, if you want to be 100% sure why not request for a Beta over at the forums?

My faveorite line would have to be: 'Well, that was a way to get my bloody attention.' thtas not really a line, I know but I liked that part. (:

Thanks for requesting.

PS: I'm not snorting at the 'peter is loyal' bit. (:

Author's Response: Hiii, awe I'm glad I was your last review :P and don't worry about taking awhile. I completely understand.

Thaaank you for taking the time to review though! And I would get a beta, but I'm not the most patient person as it is... I don't think I could wait to have people check over my chapters. Plus people point glaringly off mistakes on reviews so that's all I really need, hehe. :)

And yayy for not snorting at the Peter bit. When I wrote it, I thought 'oh gosh, everyone's going to be like HA! the irony!' :P Anyway, I hope you keep up with the story, cheers for the lovely review. xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Potter_Princessx3Things Havenít Changed : A Prologue of Sorts

23rd October 2010:
Hiii, I'm here for your review!

Firstly I have to say that this is the LONGEST Prologue I have ever read! Not that thats a bad thing or anything... I just found this oddly lengthy for a Prologue.

Anyways, on with your review!

Characterization was wonderful, and the flow was pretty good!

This "Prologue" was really funny, It made me a laugh a good few times. So yah, I love this super long Prolouge!

Thanks for requesting! I know this isn't the best review but (as I said in my thread) I prefer shorter stories/chapters, because I can leave more deatailed feedback.

~Potter_Princessx3

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you so much! I'm glad you thought the characterization was okay :) And yeah, lol, I know it's really long! Oh well...

Thanks again! I appreciate it sooo much :):)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Potter_Princessx3To Bloody Your Hands: Ally Status: Pending

23rd October 2010:
I really enjoyed this chapter, even though it was kind of sort but oh well.

Anyways, you need to post the next chapter soon! I'm dieing here. :P

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. XD, sorry. School was hectic & all.
Glad you enjoyed!
The next chapter should be out soon. : )


 Report Review

Review #13, by Potter_Princessx3To Bloody Your Hands: Enjoy The Last Three Minutes Of Your Life

23rd October 2010:
Whoa, that was brillant!
Great ending, Almost as good as the other chapters. (:
Can't wait to read chapter 6. Ooooh, I'm so excited!

Author's Response: Eh heh heh heh. ;D
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Potter_Princessx3Wasted.: I'm done with her.

19th October 2010:
Hello, I'm here from the forums with your review!

I decided to read and review the first chapter just because that makes sense. But if you would like the other chapters to be reviewed also feel free to request again!

Anyways, on with your review!

I really loved the begin; it made me laugh a bit with the whole "Stalker" thing. Also, I love how it is in James POV. At least I think it is...

The flow is great, the plot is really interesting right now!

I really enjoyed reading this and can't wait to see what happens next. So, please request again in the future!

Thanks again. (:

~Potter_Princessx3

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. Yes it is in James' POV. haha. I'm glad that you like that and I'm glad that you thought that it was in character! I will definately be requesting again in the future. :)
Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Potter_Princessx3Of Demons and Dark Lords: Chapter 3

19th October 2010:
Hello, I'm here from the forums with the review you requested! So here we gooo.

Since I have read your other chapters (1 and 2) this one is my favorite! I also thing this is the best chapter so far that you have written in this series. The reason why i think this is because you pained the picture in my mind of what is happening very clearly. I can also kind of feel the way the certain character is feeling. For example: Caitlyn blinked and after a moment the expression of anger faded, instead replaced with one of mild disbelief. ďThatís impossible, Riley. Demons donít exist.Ē I can really kind of step into Caitlyns shoes. If that makes any sense...

Your format, spelling and grammar seem find to me; but as you know i'm not good with spelling or grammar. You already have a Beta Reader so good for you! (:

Great chapter, thanks for requesting! request again anytime.

~ Potter_Princessx3

Author's Response: hello again!!!

I'm glad that you enjoyed it and that you felt that way. Hopefully the later chapter's only get better and better after this one. XD But I'm glad you were able to step into her shoes. Caitlyn is a difficult one for me to write simply because she has so many issues and problems that she has yet to face. But I'm glad that you were able to do that with her.

Hehe, yup. Getting a beta was the first thing I did after this story went up, though I am now on my third. But thank you for yet another wonderful review and I am glad you enjoyed the chapter!! You will definitely be seeing me again.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potter_Princessx3Like A Phoenix, Like The Moon: Ashes

19th October 2010:
Here for your requested review!

WoW! That was a really great for a second chapter. You desribed it so well. But I did find this chapter a tad confusing. Only because the part with the guy in Azakban (Siruis i'm guessing?) and that girl named "Electra" :P

But overall, I really enjoyed it! I think you have the potential in this story to make it even better then it is right now!

So good job, keep on writing and feel free to request again anytime soon!

Potter_Princessx3

Author's Response: Yes, the first person is Sirius in Azkaban, and his fiancee Electra (She is not the same woman as the one mentioned in chapter 1, but I will reveal more in the next chapters).

I'm glad you enjoyed, good to hear! Thank you for the encouraging review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter_Princessx3Of Demons and Dark Lords: Chapter 2

10th October 2010:
Hello, you requested for me to read and review chapter 2!
So here I am!

I really loved this second chapter, its better then the first. The only problem I have with leaving this review is that when you requested you did not leave an 'Area of concern' section again, so again I am guessing you would just like a general review with my thoughts?

So basically, everything was great; the flow was the great the characters were good, the storyline also seems to be picking up a bit!

Can't wait to see what happens next! (:

Thanks for requesting.

~Autumn

Author's Response: Hey!!

Oh! -facepalm- that would be because I just quoted my original post. Sorry about that. But yeah, just general.

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!! And thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Potter_Princessx3Decadence: Fighting Fears

10th October 2010:
Here for your review!

Great first fanfiction- congrats! How does it feel writing your first chapter of your very first fic? :P

Thanks for requesting. Now on with your review!

This really doesn't sound like a first fic, well maybe a little but it is pretty well written! The flow is kind of jumping though. For example: you start with Lily's dream then her bedroom and then at the Potter's house and then a really strange ending that seems to be involving Bellatrix and Mrs.Malfoy...?

Your characterization for Lily and Siriuis is pretty good, (Siruis's is better) I can't really get a feel of Lily right yet so you might want to describe her part a bit more clearly.

I did notice a few spelling/grammar mistakes. Here is one I found: '"Oh don;t worry honey, your sister just doesn't understand. maybe one day she'll come around" older witch comforted. I think after Mrs.Potter finished talking you meant to put: the older witch said. You basically forgot some words there (and throughout this chapter) I also think you need to take out the word: 'comforted' it doesn't really make sense. If you don't know what to put after someone talks just stick with 'said'

Not to worry though, I really loved reading this chapter! I can't wait to see what you'll do with this fanfiction!

~Autumn

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much for reviewing I really appreciate it!

It felt pretty good. I was a bit insecure at first but everyone who gave their opinion seemed to love it, so I feel better and more confident for the next chapter.

Yes, there is. Well I don't understand how it seemed jumping from her room to the Potters? Since she freshened up after she woke up and apparated there, and in the books characters apparate a lot. =) I understand why you'd say that about the strange ending- that ending was intended to spark interest. JKR seems to include a lot of action into most of her books, I'm sort of 'mirroring' her flow for the 7th book here- she did a lot of 'jumping' in that one haha. :D I want people to look forward to the next chapter to explain what's going on.

Lily is really very tired in the beginning of the story, she's still adjusting to the new lifestyle, so possibly by the 3rd chapter hopefully her character will be more pronounced. I'm so glad to hear Sirius' is OK, since to me he's a toughie- I don't want to over-do it either.

Ohh thanks for pointing out the grammar mistake! I intended to put: 'the older witch comforted.' I don't like using the word 'said' too much, it's overused, so I try to vary it. It gives a better idea to the tone of voice etc that the character is using. :)

I'm so glad you liked it! I really appreciated all the constructive criticism- I'm currently editing this chapter to improve it, and I'll take what you said into mind! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Potter_Princessx3Keeping the Secret: Secret Friends

8th October 2010:
Hiii! I'm here for your review!

Great story, I really enjoyed this. BUT this Prologue is VERY long. Aren't Prologues usually short and sweet? Also, I felt (since it was in Peters POV) that it could have actually been 'Chapter One' instead of 'Prologe'

However, I really loved it still! The relationship between Deora and Peter is so cute! (Like you said in your authors note) Because this is only a Prologue I don't have a favorite line.

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Great job, thanks for requesting!

~Autumn
{8/10}

Author's Response: Hiii! Thank you so much for the review!!
I just realised the Prologie is a tad long, isn't it? But unfortunately, I won't be able to cut it :( I hope it's not too bad cause it is only like 2000 words! But anyway, thank you for pointing that out for me :P I'm so glad you liked their relationship! And hopefully, there will be a favourite line in the next one, hehe! Thanks again for leaving a review!
x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Potter_Princessx3The Prewett Emancipation: Christmas 1975

8th October 2010:
Hiii, Autumn (PotterPrincessx3) from the forums here with your review! (:

You just wanted a general review, right?

I really liked this one-shot. The storyline was really cute. But at first I was like "Christmas? Its not even Thanksgiving yet!" Don't worry though, as I read on I really enjoyed it.

Your OC characters are fantastic! You described them all so much.

So basically, I loved your story! The ending was my favorite part though. It kinda of summed up the whole point of the story. (:

Thanks for requesting, request again anytime!

~Autumn
{8/10}

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it even though it's so christmassy!! I considered it the best moment in Fabian's life to make him make his choices. So close to adulthood and yet still a boy searching for yourself.
I'm glad you liked the ending, this was actually the first thing I wrote : the Christmas morning scene. I built the whole story around that (choosing the year according to Charlie's birth..) and I loved the idea of the plush toy because of Ron, obviously!!

Thanks again for your review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Potter_Princessx3Of Demons and Dark Lords: Chapter 1

5th October 2010:
Hello, Autumn here from the forums with your review! (:

Firstly, thanks so much for requesting. Request again anytime.

Okay now on to your review;

When you requested you never filled out the 'Areas of Concern' section, so I'm guessing you just want a general opinion from me? Hope so! If not request again. (:

So, yah I liked this first chapter even though I have never watched or heard of the show Supernatural. The plot seems also very interesting and I love the characters!

Good job,
{8/10}

~AUTUMN

Author's Response: hello Autum!! And thank you for reviewing!

Oh, must not have copied that when I copied the form. Opps :P But yes, just general.

Oh, you haven't have you? Well, then hopefully I can convert you! :P I had never watched it until I read a crossover myself so perhaps I can get you into it as well. Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!! Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Potter_Princessx3With the Devil: Chapter One

5th October 2010:
Hello, Autumn here from the forums with your review! (:

Firstly, thanks so much for requesting. Request again anytime.

Okay now on to your review;

Your plot seems really interesting right now, (I might even read the other chapters when I get the chance! (; ) I would love to see how you take the Salem witch hunt and change it into a Harry Potter fanfiction...?

As for your characterization, in this first chapter there isn't much I can say about that. You don't even find out the girl/guys names whos POV I think this is in... But I still enjoyed it!

Finally your "atmosphere", it was perfect! I can really get the feel og how it would be like back in the 17th century during this time.

Great job! (:
{9/10}

~Autumn

Author's Response: Hi there Autumn!
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review! It was just great hearing from you. Your kind comments were wonderfully encouraging. ;)

Sorry if I was too cryptic about the main character's identity. If I'm remembering correctly, her name (Constance) was mentioned once in this chapter by her father during a flashback. Nonetheless, I should have made things clearer to the reader. So sorry! ^_^

And I'm so glad you thought the atmosphere was fitting. To be honest, I'm much more familiar with the history of the 18th century as opposed to the 17th century.

Again, thanks for everything! Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #23, by Potter_Princessx3Dragons, Journalists, and Charlie Weasley: Day 1

3rd October 2010:
Hii!

Here for your review!

You wanted a review based on "flow, characters and my opinion." so...

Firstly flow, it was really good! It wasn't all over the place. It ran threw my mind quiet smoothly.

Next, characters; I love OC Genevieve and her personality! It would be such a cool job to go to Romania and write about Dragons! What a lucky girl. :D I can already tell that her and Charlie will make a totally cute couple!

Lastly, my opinion... well... if you can't tell I LOVED IT! It was so cute! I'm adding it to my favorites! (:

Can't wait to see what happens next.

Thanks for requesting!

~Autumn
{8/10}

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!!! I'm glad you enjoy it (: and that you were able to follow it easily.
Yeah, I totally envy Genevieve with her going to Romania to write about dragons.
Thanks again for reviewing and adding it to your favorites! (: I hope to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Potter_Princessx3Following the sun: Prologue

3rd October 2010:
Hello! Autumn here from the forums with your review.

I really liked this Prolouge, so much so I'm adding this to my favorites!

You wrote it great. But you wanted a review on "flow and characters." So, heres what I have to say:

I really loved the way you described each of the girls. I can really get a clear picture of how they look and there personailtes. (even though there names are hard to pronouce) They are all so differnt from one another. I wonder how that will play in with plot...hmm... can't wait to see what happens next.

As for the flow of this prologue, I found it was pretty good in my opinion. Even though you jumped from one girl to the next. But hey. your introducing them in clever way!

I will most defiantly continue to read on. I can't wait to see what happens next, and I hope you liked my review!

Thanks for requesting! (:

~Autumn
{8/10}

Author's Response: Hello Autumn!

Well thank you so much. I have a bit of an obsession with describing my characters in absolute detail. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'll try and get the next chapter up soon.

Thanks for filling my request!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #25, by Potter_Princessx3Like A Phoenix, Like The Moon: Night Has Fallen

2nd October 2010:
Hello! Autumn here from the forums with your review!

You siad you just wanted to know what I think so here it goes nothing:

I really like the beging of this chapter, you desribed the first scence perfectly!

I think you are doing a great job so far with this fanfiction and I can't wait to see what you will do with it in the near future.

I can't find anything else wrong with the chapter (spelling, grammar etc...) so its basically perfect! :D

Thanks for requesting! Feel free to request again the future.

~Autumn

Author's Response: Ha, you just made my day! Thanks for your review :D

Grammar wasn't my main concern, it really was more of: Is it authentic? Like it or not?
I'm sure to take you up on that offer, but feel free to read anyway!

xxx Leo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>