Reading Reviews From Member: dobbyismyhero22
  
303 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dobbyismyhero22Fluorescent Adolescent : little sisters

12th April 2014:
OH MY GOD. first of all, hiii. SO i loved it. you're like HELLA talented and i really liked reading this. I couldn't stop once I started. AND THE END OF THIS CHAPTER KILLED ME A LITTLE I LOVE JAMES SO MUCH OMG. I like her friends a lot too. especially mickey. and oscar. and aspen actually too. i like everyone tbh. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: HI HI HI HI I AM LITERALLY JUST ABOUT TO REPLY TO YOU ON TUMBLR I AM GENUINELY BUT NOT PHYSICALLY OVER THE MOON THAT YOU LIKED THIS THANK U LOVE U LOADS XX

 Report Review

Review #2, by dobbyismyhero22No Matter What: I.

15th March 2014:
OKAY OH MY GOD, PLEASE DO MORE OF THESE ONE SHOTS. When I saw this I nearly cried and when I read it, I did cry. I absolutely loved the whole thing to pieces. Your writing is so effortlessly flawless that is it just amazing to read. It makes me want to write and be a better writer yet at the same time it makes me sad because I'll never be able to achieve the flow and incredible wording that you do so well. I really hope that you continue not just with HPFF but with writing in general because you really do just have so much talent and I'd read your work no matter what it was. Like I said, absolutely amazing. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by dobbyismyhero22Blue Monday: All the World's a Stage

13th January 2014:
Ahhh so I really liked it. Arielle is my favorite character so far mostly because she reminds me of myself and I have a feeling that I'm going to love Sully and Miles and well pretty much everyone. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Arielle is a gem!!! And I love Sully and Miles so I'm hoping everyone else will too!!!

Thank youuu!


 Report Review

Review #4, by dobbyismyhero22Hormones: Black Mold

10th November 2013:
I'm really glad you updated. You're one of the only ones on this site that still updates regularly and you have no idea how much I love that. I really liked Ryan's backstory and it makes sense with who she is as a character. I wanted to punch Roxanne for what she did, but it was definitely entertaining. I love Angelina's response to it. I loved her talk with Fred in the morning. They have such a cute family. Great chapter. I can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dobbyismyhero22Bedposts and Broomsticks: Revelations

22nd August 2013:
You seriously have no idea how happy I am that you updated! I went back a few days ago and reread the whole thing and I was like "this is such a bad idea cause she's probably not going to update again" and then lo and behold, you go and update so thank you for that.

It was brilliant as always. I love the part with Scorpius at the end as well as Lily's talk with Roxanne. My favorite though was Lily's talk with Luke and when she felt awkward that he was going too far. It just seemed very realistic cause she's so young.

Anyways, great job and I look forward to the new chapters! Xx

Author's Response: Hello! I am so sorry it took so long to respond! I'm so glad you liked the chapter!! Thank you so much for the super lovely review! Next chapter is currently in the queue! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by dobbyismyhero22Confuzzled: Wotters, The Sorting Hat, and More Wotters

29th July 2013:
I really liked this chapter!

Things you did right: all of your dialogue is brilliant and realistic as well as her little internal thoughts. You have that part down and it's extremely amusing to read.

Things you can improve on: I don't know how to describe this but you almost go too in depth with your descriptions? It's not bad exactly but it's just kind of seems unnecessary. For instance, you don't really need the physical descriptions of all of the characters looks like Louis and Molly and all of the cousins and relatives, especially if they aren't going to be big characters and describing them all at once is kind of overwhelming. That's about one of the only things I'd say you could improve on, but like I said, it isn't bad. I think I did the same thing with my first few stories.

I can't wait to read more of this story and the banner is awesome by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you for your honest feedback! I went back and looked at the chapter again, and you're totally right. I might go back later after the story is completed and do some tweaking/editing, but I'm going to leave it as is for now. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dobbyismyhero22Hormones: The Hospital

26th July 2013:
SUCH a good chapter. It had me nearly tearing up at some parts because Fred is honestly such a sweetheart.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Freddie really is a sweetheart. I was rereading the other day and he actually reminded me of the "Peeta-figure" of this story.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by dobbyismyhero22Confuzzled: Owls, Ollivander's and Louboutins

24th July 2013:
I'm surprised that this is your first story on HPFF because it's written well. Normally first attempts are pretty crappy (trust me, I know), but I actually really enjoyed this. I think it's an interesting concept as well. Definitely different. Annabelle seems like she'll be a fun character to read about. I can't wait to see where you take this. Great first chapter! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate this, because I was very nervous about posting this, and my first attempts are usually pretty bad. I'm hoping to get the next chapter up soon, so more Annabelle is on the way! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dobbyismyhero22Beauty Queen: Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

23rd July 2013:
I LOVED IT. Absolute perfect ending. If I ever finish one of my stories, I hope I do it this well. Everything just wrapped up so nicely. I love that Dom and Scorpius are finally together. I love that text from her mom. I love the little convo she had with James at the end. I LOVE IT ALL.

If you ever write anything else, please let me know because I'd love to read it. YOU'RE AMAZING. xx

Author's Response: Aw yay! I'm glad you liked it. And don't worry, if you finish your stories you'll definitely finish them way better than me, because you're just super awesome.

I'll let you know for sure if I write anything else! I'm probably just going to be taking a break from this fandom for a while, but who knows if inspiration will strike.

YOU'RE EVEN AMAZINGER! Thanks so much for sticking with this story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #10, by dobbyismyhero22Beauty Queen: The Awakening

15th July 2013:
OH MY GOD! I can't believe it's over. I'm actually really sad right now but really happy because it was so freaking cute. I honestly adore James and I loved the way everything turned out with her mom. You wrapped it all up very nicely!

And I wanted to let you know, in case you didn't already know, that I have a new story out! I know I shouldn't have started a new one but I couldn't resist. So far, I'm doing a good job with updating...I have the third chapter in the queue right now. It would mean so much to me if you check it out. You were always one of my favorite readers.

Thanks for being an awesome writer. I look forward to whatever you write in the future! xx

Author's Response: It's not over yet! There's still an epilogue! Although yes the whole plot part of the story's over. which is quite sad. But it hasn't hit me yet so at the moment I'm just happy to have made it this far into my story. I'm super glad you liked how everything wrapped up though :)

And omg you have a new story out?! Of course I'm going to read it! I miss your writing so much!

Thank you so much for reviewing like, seriously you're the awesome one not me.
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #11, by dobbyismyhero22Camp Quid: Times Have Changed

11th July 2013:
AHH! So I'm like pretty much in love with James. Carrie and him are so cute I can't take it. I loved this chapter, especially the part where she's trying to embarrass that kid (can't remember his name at the moment). But yeah, I loved it. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Heey so I'm working on getting another chapter done, but you know what that can be like! thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dobbyismyhero22Clash: Goosebumps

1st July 2013:
SO happy that you updating. Not surprising at all that this was an absolutely amazing chapter. Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dobbyismyhero22Beauty Queen: I'm Sorry

15th June 2013:
I forgot how much I missed reading this story! I'm actually pretty glad that you had Nata leave just cause it would've been too predictable if she'd stayed. I can't wait for the next chapter! xx

Author's Response: Ohmygosh hello! I missed you reading this story! I thought you'd left hpff for good!

I think you may be the only one that's happy Tash leaves, so I'm happy someone liked the unpredictability of it.

Next chapter's in the queue so it should be out soon :) Thanks for reviewing
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #14, by dobbyismyhero22Camp Quid: The First Summer

15th May 2013:
Yay! I'm so happy you're writing again! I can't wait to read more of it. I have a feeling it's going to be really good!

Author's Response: thanks for checking it out for me :) I just put the next chapter in the queue, hopefully you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dobbyismyhero22The Lionhearted Boy: (but that was when i ruled the world)

1st March 2013:
WHY DO YOU DO THIS TO ME?! this story was absolutely beautiful and I'm completely content with the fact that you may never update your other stories again if you continue posting one shots like these... Incredible

 Report Review

Review #16, by dobbyismyhero22The Scientist: nobody said it was easy.

24th June 2012:
Oh my god, I can't even. I don't know why it took me
so long to read this but I'm so glad I finally did. This
is by far your best one shot so far...Absolutely
brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dobbyismyhero22Flatline: Flatline.

9th January 2012:
Was it sad? Did you really even need to ask that? CRYING MY EYES OUT OVER HERE. Honestly, it was so brilliant and it's my new favorite one-shot on this site, and that's saying a lot! :D

Author's Response: Ohmygod are you cereal? That is amazing! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dobbyismyhero22Turning the Tables: Now This Looks Like a Job for Me

14th October 2011:
HI! :D Great (but frustrating) chapter!

IT'S FRUSTRATING BECAUSE COCO AND DOM ARE BEING SO STUPID. THEY NEED TO FORGIVE THE GUYS BECAUSE IT WASN'T THEIR FAULT AND THEY DIDN'T DO ANYTHING WRONG. OH, AND I HATE FRED. *deep breath*

Tyson and Chaise are right, Dom and Coco are wrong. It's as simple as that (:

Author's Response: I KNOW THIS CHAPTER IS FRUSTRATING! IN FACT IT IS SO FRUSTRATING BECAUSE I TOTALLY AGREE WITH WHAT YOU'RE SAYING. WHICH MAKES IT HARD FOR ME TO BE OKAY WITH WRITING AS A CHARACTER LIKE COCO WHO IS BEING WAY TOO SELF CENTERED FOR MY LIKING.

However, sometimes I think about how I would feel if I was in her position, and I know I'd be just as pissed as her. Because these are like her best friends and their supposed to support her through everything even is she is wrong. But they're not supporting her, they're telling her she was wrong and the truth hurts.

So yes, I agree and disagree with you at the same time... if that makes sense. But let's just hope this all gets resolved... eh?

Thank you for your amazing reviews as usual!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #19, by dobbyismyhero22Clash: Fireworks

13th October 2011:
IBFGIOBOIBLIUODOBUiuebfiousbrbbvwiupbvnwjk.

That was my reaction to this chapter. AMAZING.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dobbyismyhero22Beauty Queen: Quitting is Always an Option

3rd October 2011:
Claps for Rebecca for having another fantastic chapter.

I like Scorpius already, but I'm surprised that he's captain. Not that that's a bad thing...just surprising. Is Al in this story at all or did I just miss him? I feel like there's a lot of awkward chemistry between James and Nata and I like that. In a way, it's kind of sweet, but not really...I don't even know what I'm saying right now, but yeah.

ANYWAYS, great chapter. :D

Author's Response: Aw thank you :)

I'm glad you like Scorpius! I made him captain, because I knew people wouldn't expect it. I'm trying to make all of the characters different from what anyone would expect. So I thought Scorpius being Gryffindor captain would be a surprise :)

Al will come into the story eventually, he was not mentioned in this chapter so don't worry you didn't miss him! I have my own separate plan for him!

And yes, the awkward chemistry is fun for me to write! And don't worry about knowing what you're saying, I don't know what I'm saying have the time either, so it don't matter.

Thank you for reviewing! I'm so happy you liked the chapter :DDD
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #21, by dobbyismyhero2215 ways to (Not) fall in Love with your Best Friend: Of Polka Dots and Counting Stars

23rd September 2011:
Brilliant chapter! This story is great! I wish you updated more though :/

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm about halfway through chapter four. I'll try and post it as soon as possible (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by dobbyismyhero22Turning the Tables: Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

21st September 2011:
STOP DOUBTING YOUR CHAPTERS. THEY ARE AMAZING.

I love the fact that Wyatt sat with Roxy. I hope they get together cause I think they'd be adorable together. Coco definitely needs to get over her fear of going back into the Great Hall even though I can kind of understand it. SHE SHOULD HAVE TOLD MCGONAGALL! Then again, I don't know if I would have. And she totally overreacted with the whole Chaise thing. He should be allowed to make his own friends.

I think that's one of the things I love about Coco. Even though she can be so completely frustrating at times, she's real also, because she does exactly what she shouldn't do or reacts in bad ways which is how a real teenager would act. She doesn't do everything perfectly and this story isn't a huge cliche. It's REAL. And it's incredible (:

Please update this or Beauty Queen as soon as possible because they are both fantastic and they make my day when you update! :D

Author's Response: Your reviews literally never fail to make me feel ten times better! You should be like... an inspirational coach as a job :)

I like that Roxy sat with Wyatt too. It was something I had fun writing. Who knows if they'll ever get together though. And I agree with you, Coco definitely needs to get over her fear & she should've told McGonagall. She's just very annoying at the moment. But I've got something planned that will kick her into shape.

I have to say that I am in a similar boat with one of my friends that Corinne is in with Chaise, and I definitely feel like Corinne is justified in being angry, but that's probably my own personal feelings.

Ah I'm so flattered by your feelings about Coco! Like that's literally the most beautiful compliment I've ever gotten, seriously. I feel like this story is one big cliche half of the time, so I'm happy you don't feel that way.

I will definitely update one of my stories soon, I'll probably update Beauty Queen on Friday when I have time!

Thank you for your amazing review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #23, by dobbyismyhero22Beauty Queen: Arriving at Hogwarts

14th September 2011:
Loved it as usual! Especially Gryffin and Molly. They are hilarious! Did this Nate guy die or something? I'm really interested in hearing more about that. And I did not picture Lily like that at all! I guess it works with the story, but I found her incredibly annoying and all the pink would make me gag. I'm pumped to find out more about James' shyness or lonerness I guess too! Please, please update soon (:

Author's Response: Aw thank you :)

I love Gryffin and Molly too! They happen to be my two favorite characters so far.

I will not tell you about Nate, since it's going to be a major plot of the story (if you couldn't already tell) and I don't want to spoil anything for you.

I've always pictured Lily as being the annoying little sister in stories, which is why I made her that way. But I will say that I made her annoying on purpose :)

You will definitely find out more about James in the next chapter (even though I haven't written it yet) so hopefully some of your questions are answered.

Thank you for your amazing reviews!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #24, by dobbyismyhero22The Middle: Self-Depreciation Is My Specialty

14th September 2011:
This story is absolutely brilliant! I can't wait for the next update! :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! And don't worry, I'm already working on the next chapter!
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by dobbyismyhero22Turning the Tables: Don't Let Them Say You Ain't Beautiful

8th September 2011:
I just realized that I forgot to review this chapter! I read it early in the morning before school and I didn't have time to review so I just told myself that I'd do it when I got home, but I forgot so here's me doing it now! ;D

I absolutely LOVED it. As usual. I don't think I've read a chapter by you that I haven't loved, but this one I especially loved because it was just brilliant.

Coco's insane because it's so obvious that James had nothing to do with it (I think...I'm guessing it was Freddy that helped Madison and the other girl out that I'm blanking on the name of even though I know it starts with an E...). I love Wyatt. He's like the most awesome person ever...well, next to Roxy because come on, that was pretty darn awesome of her to reach out to Coco. I expected the guys to react the way they did because I'd know they'd be sweet and amazing about it because they are so sweet and amazing!

I can't wait for the next chappie! What are you updating first, this or Beauty Queen? I'm pumped for either! :D 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, it doesn't matter that you forgot to review. Even reading and liking the chapter is enough for me. I'm happy though that you took the time to leave one even after you forgot. That makes me super happy.

I'm really happy you liked this chapter! It was so much fun to write so it's good to know I'm not the only one.

Coco might be insane, but she might not. I mean there is a possibility that James had something to do with it. It does make sense doesn't it? Him and Freddy were the one that took the picture of her back in second year, so he could've given it to Madison, and he might've been helping her figure out how to do it seeing as they are friends. But it's nothing for certain.

I'm glad you like Wyatt. I'm really starting to like him too. And I love Roxy, it was so fun to write her! I thought it'd be obvious that the guys would, of course, be amazing about the whole thing to Coco, but I thought it was important that Coco know that they actually liked her for HER too :)

I'm going to update Beauty Queen first, because I already have the next chapter written out for it, so I'll put it in the queue tomorrow and then I'll update this story! I'm happy you like both of the stories and I hope that's not too long a wait!

Thank you :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>