Reading Reviews From Member: GirlGoingSolo
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GirlGoingSoloPlaying Cupid: Falling All Over For Granger

30th August 2010:
I just read this for a second time, hoping there would be more (sorry, wasn't logged in last time I reviewed this). Please update SOON!!
This story is so great, and unlike other Dramione's, it's actually rather funny, which is lovely :)
I can't WAIT to know what happens! And how Voldemort is sneakily managing to split Lily and James up :)
And I want to know how you will manage to fit a completely new and random character from your contest :)
More please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GirlGoingSoloThe Name of the Game: Lydia & Her Wickham

30th July 2010:
Very ... thoughtful. I like it. I also like the way you didn't make it a typical easy-to-read romance, but rather opted for something closer to reality.

Author's Response: Thank you very much1 :D Yes, I was trying for something more realistic here, to write something different from the norm. I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GirlGoingSoloOut of Touch: Birth of the Psychopath.

28th July 2010:
Wow ... scary.
Very well written, flows well and the psychopathic stuff seems to work as far as I can see.
Update soon please, can't wait to find out what is happening.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your opinion =] I'll be updating soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GirlGoingSoloOf Midnight Talks and Ballet Shoes: Sneaking and Snooping

28th July 2010:
This is a really good story so far. And the way you've portrayed Draco is very good and true to character.
As for what is bothering Hermione ... the only theories I can come with are:
1) The 'her' she was screaming about in her dreams is her mother and she is being forced to torture her etc.
2) The 'her' is her own child (from rape / enchantment etc.) and she is being forced to abandon her or something.
I only say the second one because of the baby glass sculpture ... can't wait to find out what is really going on :)
Really enjoyed this, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GirlGoingSoloBoys & Girls: Trains are fragile, too

28th July 2010:
"Smite him!" -- LOL. Best line ever.
Thought giving the train thoughts was genius and I've never heard Ron called gingerella before, but it totally works for him.
Overall, I can't think of any way you could improve it, other than having someone slip Snape a love potion.
Great read, update soon!

Author's Response: Hey, you've reviewed before! Double thanks! And please keep doing that, I love reviews. On another note, I think there is always room for improvement, so brace yourself for spasms of laughter. And Snape...oh, the things I have in store for him...But next chapter introduces Dumbledore. Let your imagination run wild (evil laugh).
Till next time,
mixer.:)


 Report Review

Review #6, by GirlGoingSoloBoys & Girls: Take heart, brothers, for today is the last of our sufferings

28th July 2010:
Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!
The alarm clock scene was legendary (it's so easy to imagine Ginny doing that) and "Sorry, I think I just threw up your food supply for the next year" -- hysterical :)
And the Malfoy scene just topped it off perfectly, funniest thing I've read in a long while.
Keep writing please!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your praise, it made me rather happy:D I wil keep writing this, please stop by my story again.
Till next time,
mixer.:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by GirlGoingSoloLost Passion: The Plan

28th July 2010:
Lol, I really like this story, it isn't often we get to see Hermione's adventurous side. I don't think you need to worry about the dialogue, I thought it flowed very well. If you still don't like it, try reading it aloud to yourself and imagining what you would say in that situation.
Overall, loved it and can't wait for more. Do we get to find out how Hermione ended up having her first kiss with Draco?
Update soon!

Author's Response: There will definitely be more info in the next chapter. I'm having so much fun writing this and I can't wait to write more stories. Thanks for the tip on dialogue. I will have to try that.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GirlGoingSoloLoveLust: Confession

28th July 2010:
Love this story, can't wait for more!!
The writing and character development is very good, and wow, you've really made Pansy someone we love to hate, lol. It's quite surprising to see Ginny portrayed as a 'bad guy' lol, but it's a nice change from the norm.
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GirlGoingSoloRavenna Gardens and the Return of Greyback: A Botched Resignation

9th July 2010:
I loved this, it's so well written and engaging, and very original. It's nice to read about people other than the original main characters :)

I particularly like the scene between Fenrir and Bellatrix, people don't often write about them after the war is over and it's very interesting to read about.

Oh, and the chapter images are amazing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login