Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
600 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoySea of Love: IV

23rd November 2015:

I really loved seeing these little snapshots of their life together - it's a perfect little romance story about true love that never ends, and I can't tell you how much I love it. Really, just reading this story has put me in a better mood today!

Your description was great, the dialogue was great, and you chose perfect moments of their lives to show, also. This is really, really well done dear! And this story is going in my favorites! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoySea of Love: III

23rd November 2015:
EK!!! Cassie, this is the cutest, sweetest story ever and I just want to squee at every chapter!

They have kids!! ♥ And Scorpius is so great with them, it's so sweet! I loved his surprise for Rose, they definitely needed a day to rest and spend some time together, and their breakfast was so cute!

You did a great job with the characterization of little Stori. Her words and actions were just like those of a child!

I adore this story and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoySea of Love: II

23rd November 2015:
AWWW!!! YAY for them getting married!

This chapter is also just SO sweet!! I love it to bits! You've introduced many of the other characters here, and I thought I was going to cry at Draco's conversation with Scorpius. Everything seems so perfect and I really hope it stays that way!

Well done, lovely! I'm off to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoySea of Love: I

23rd November 2015:
Hi there dear!

I just love this first chapter! First off, it's very original, because pretty much every Rose/Scorpius story I've read, Rose is the healer. It was nice to see Scorpius as the healer for once, and especially to see him as a childrens' healer! That's so sweet!

It was so amazing of Rose to throw this little party for him, just to make him feel better, and I actually teared up a at reading Mary's letter.

You've already given us a lot of information about Rose, Scorpius, and their relationship, and I'm excited! I can't wait to see what's next!

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoySelf-portrait in Crimson: The Colour of Blood

18th October 2015:
ISOBEL! ♥ *Squishes*

I am SO happy I got assigned this story in the review exchange! It's about time I got back to your author's page to read some more of your amazing work, and this chapter certainly did NOT disappoint!

This is SUCH an intriguing first chapter - I'm already itching for more! The summary says that Hugo is a vampire, but he's currently not, so I'm really interested as to how that's going to happen! And it's so mysterious - Lucy's disappearance, her being a vampire, now Hugo being on her trail.. just, WOW.

You've provided a lot of great background information on vampires here, also - it really helps us to be more prepared for what's coming next. And I'm so curious as to how everything is going to affect Alexis and Sammy!

I also really enjoyed the snapshot into Valerie's earlier life - I can't wait to see what led her to where she is today!

Great first chapter! And this is going on my reading list so I can keep up with it as you update! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoyWhen the Wind Blows...: Cradle and all

16th October 2015:
So, I saw your post on the forums and something just made me click on the link.. and I'm so glad I did!

This is the most shocking, creepy, out-of-the-box, original thing... just, GAH! *Flails*

The thought that Draco isn't actually a Malfoy, considering all he went through, is just.. asdjf;

And Narcissa being willing to do SO much, even after just giving birth, to make sure she had a SON to show Lucius, is creepy and just all around bad and just WOW. You did a GREAT job with this challenge!

And adding that Lullabye? EXTRA creepy!

Really well done, lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review this! I am so happy that you did and that you weren't disappointed about it!

:) I really cannot help grinning from ear to ear as I read this review! It makes me feel more confident about my writing then I have in a long time!!

I decided that Hannah would be a good choice to switch since when we see her in GoF she is awful to Harry... it just seemed so very Dracoish. :)

Narcissa is well just as her name suggests... she is about herself and making sure that nothing changes that. I am sure that it was sort of like Henry the VIII in terms of pressure to produce a male. I would suspect that she would feel like an utter failure and that her position would be compromised if she could not obtain a son for her husband.

Yeah... the lullabye... I was hoping it would come off as really creepy and make people think of the movies you see now a days where you have that disembodied child's voice singing a simple lullabye and making it sound frightening.

Thank you again!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoyLying Josephine: Brave Face, Kid

16th October 2015:
WELL IT'S ABOUT TIME I GOT HERE TO REVIEW THIS, ISN'T IT?! I hope you didn't think all the love you gave me a while back was going to go un-answered!!! :P *Squishes* I really hope you're feeling better, and I hope I can lift your spirits a little with my review! ♥

This was another perfectly-written, sweet and sad and lovely and heartbreaking chapter. I had almost forgotten that the Weasleys had gone into hiding, until you mentioned them switching to 'mail order only' in the first part of the chapter. And Poor Josephine, she was so upset when she saw what happened to George!

And Fred... just, Fred. He's so protective and caring with Josephine, always looking out for her and keeping her secret. It's so sweet.

It really broke my heart to see George snapping at Josephine like that, but I was so happy that he apologized, and that they were able to laugh and come up with this interesting plan together.

I'm so, so intrigued to see what's going to happen next - will this bring everyone some closure, or will it lead to more problems? Will it bring George and Josephine closer together? (I REALLY HOPE SO!)

As usual, you did an excellent job conveying ALL of the emotions here, and, I read your Author's Note - you have absolutely NOTHING to feel insecure about!

I really can't wait to see where you go next with this, lovely! And Congratulations on your Dobby win!! *Throws confetti*


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoyBeyond Repair: The Picnic

15th October 2015:
AW! I never EVER thought I would hear myself saying this, but Poor Petunia! I know she and Lily have had their differences, but she really does want to be with Lily and go to Hogwarts (though you made it pretty obvious here that she wanted to go for the wrong reasons). She was already thinking about using the Imperius Curse to get her own way... I dare say, if Petunia had been a witch, she'd have been kind of evil. :/

Lily and Sev's picnic was adorable, and you definitely showed how caring Lily became. And Sev's arm was just awful. :( Poor thing, I just want to hug him.

I get the feeling that all of those cute, sweet little moments between Lily and Petunia are over, and that's so sad. If only they could handle their feelings and problems in a different way than they did.. :(

Anyway, this was another great chapter, and I'm really intrigued to find out where things go from here. I'm so glad I finally read this! Well done, dear! And please update soon! *hugs*

Author's Response: *hangs head*
I still haven't updated! I'm sorry! But it will come, I promise. I just can't promise when.

I don't think Petunia is evil. I do think she's insecure, and therefore very easily swayed by popular opinion, and I think she's narrow minded and somewhat selfish. But I don't know about evil.

Yeah, I felt so bad for writing that kind of situation for a little kid, but Snape's home life sounds hard in the books and I tried to be true to that.


lots of love!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoyBeyond Repair: Light as a Feather

15th October 2015:
:O !!

There it is! The rift is already starting. :(

It makes total sense that Lily's magic would have manifested itself in some way before her 11th birthday, and I find it really interesting that Petunia KNEW it was her. That indicates that other things have been happening, and I'm really curious as to the things that have happened before this incident.

Speaking of this incident, having Lily's magic show up while the girls were playing 'Light as a feather, stiff as a board" was a stroke of pure GENIUS. It's the perfect cover! It's easily explained away to the other girl because of the perfect timing, but it's still creepy and strange enough for Petunia and Lily to know that something's off.

It really makes me upset that Petunia's already calling Lily a 'freak', so I'm interested to see how that plays out once they find out Lily's a witch.

Anyway, another amazing chapter, dear, I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Hi dear!

Would you believe me if I told you that I have already replied to this review TWICE, and both times it somehow didn't go through? Well, that's the truth!

Anyway, third time's the charm, right?

Thank you so much for this review, along with all of your amazing reviews on this story! I think little things had happened with Lily's magic before this incident, things the adults just explained away, but Petunia is still suspicious.

I asked my mom what girls might have done at a slumber party back in the 60s, and she suggested a seance, so I have to give her credit for that idea. I'm so glad you liked it!

Before NaNo, I was working on the chapter where Lily gets her Hogwarts letter, so hopefully before the end of 2015 you will get to see how that plays out.

Thanks again for the lovely review! xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoyBeyond Repair: Sailing

14th October 2015:

It's just such a PERFECTLY in-character childish scene between two sisters, a night before a big family trip. It really reminded me of Anna and Elsa in Frozen! It's so adorable! And the way you described their 'voyage', while still incorporating little facts about their bedroom, to remind us they're still there, was truly genius, but it also allowed us to see how much their imaginations carried them away at that age!

I really just can't say enough about how much I adore this! I love the way you write fluffy Lily and Petunia! ♥

Author's Response: Ah, hahaha! This made me smile like a fool! I'm so glad you liked it! *hug*

It totally is similar to Anna and Elsa! I hadn't thought of that!

"fluffy Lily and Petunia" is not a phrase I ever imaged reading, let alone writing. :P Funny how that works!

Thank you for yet another amazing review! Getting you opinion is so reassuring, honestly! xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoyBeyond Repair: Don't Let Go

14th October 2015:
Aw! That is so sweet! I mean, it was sad at the beginning because of Lily feeling excluded and what Petunia said to her, but that moment between them with the bicycle was just so perfect and cute and fluffy! I think it might have actually softened my opinion of Petunia a little bit, and that's saying something! :P

I know how their relationship turns out, but I still love this chapter so much! You do a GREAT job with portraying the dynamics between an older and a younger sister!

I have to admit I'm a little wary of what I know is coming, but I'm still excited to read the next chapter! Well done dear!

Author's Response: Hi again! :D

"I think it might have actually softened my opinion of Petunia a little bit, and that's saying something!"
^^This is one of my goals, so YAY! I had a ton of fun writing that bicycle scene, too. :)

I am always so relieved when people say the sister dynamic is believable, because I only have one sibling, a brother, and he is quite a bit older than I am.

Thank you so much for another oh-so-kind review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoyBeyond Repair: Daddy's Little Flowers

14th October 2015:
Hello there lovely! It's about time I got around to reading some of your work! *hugs*

I've got to say, I have never, never read a fic that explores Lily and Petunia's relationship like this, so I'm already excited to see how this turns out! And I've also never read a chapter showing Petunia's reaction to Lily's birth, either, so HUGE kudos for you there on originality!

I really liked how you created this little feeling of competition between them (or at least, from Petunia's side), right from the beginning. It's natural for older siblings to feel a little under-appreciated when new babies come along, so that was a very realistic depiction, and, the way you've portrayed things here, it seems as though that will just be the catalyst for what gets everything else going in the story. It's got me really excited to see what's next!

I really liked your description here also - my favorite was of Petunia swinging her legs - that's so typical for a child her age!

Anyway, this was a fantastic first chapter, and I'm off to read the next! Well done dear!

Author's Response: Hola amiga!

I'm sorry I waited so long to respond to your reviews... I may have rather enjoyed seeing all FIVE of them on my homepage all bold and making me feel popular :P

I'm glad you think this is original. I know everyone hates Petunia, and I kind of hate her, too, but I also think it would have been really hard to be this normal kid and then your little sister outshines you in ever way - Lily got the looks, the brain, the personality, and then magic on top of it! Trying to understand her has been really interesting.

Thank you for such a lovely review, dear! On to your next review :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Brutal Agony: Rose POV

4th October 2015:
FIRST TO REVIEW, I HOPE! I saw this was updated and was like "CLICK!"

Aww, thank you for the mention in the Author's note! It was really nothing, this story is incredible! ♥

BUT NOW MY HEART IS BROKEN. No, not Selenia! She was so sweet, so kind, she was always helping everyone... no! *Sobs* And Poor Al! He loved her so much, I don't know if he'll ever recover!! :(

This chapter, more than any of the others before it, has made me SO ANGRY with Stannous and his companions! I'm just like "THAT'S IT!", and I think all of the characters will probably feel the same way, once they've had a little time to process things.

I'm a little worried for Rose and the baby, also - it's really not good for her to get upset right now, and I hope this doesn't cause any complications.

Also, ANOTHER attack, so soon? I think now that they know Rose is pregnant, Stannous and his crew are getting desperate - Are they trying to get her before the baby's born, or does Stannous still think he can somehow make the prophecy baby his? Either way, I hope they get caught or otherwise stopped very soon!

I am still SO addicted to this story - I hope to see an update soon! (And I also selfishly hope that Selenia somehow makes a miraculous comeback..) :(

Author's Response: Haha - yay! I was checking and checking to see what people thought of this chapter.

I'm grinning my head off as I write this response because I'm so thrilled that you felt so much emotion!

And I gotta admit - my heart's broken a little bit as well. I teared up when I wrote this and edited it. I honestly don't know if Al will recover, either (actually, I do know, but I'm not gonna say...)

Stannous is getting a bit desperate at the point - it's obvious in the way that he's not being to discriminate in his victims.

I'm working on the next section and there are a few things I need to sort out before I can update - but I'll have it up as soon as I can.

As always - thanks so much!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoyAfter: One.

1st October 2015:
Oh Wow. This is SO powerful, and SO heart-breaking! Of course we all saw Amos' reaction to Cedric's death in the movies, but beyond that, I don't think anybody has really taken the time to explore his grief until now. And you did this SO well.

The explanation of the grief, the description of it, is so realistic and raw and just pure emotion - such angsty goodness! The guilt and the blaming himself and the nightmares definitely DO happen, PTSD is a very real thing, and you portrayed it so accurately here.

Your words are just so full of emotion, I can't even explain it. And using "You" the way you did helps us to connect with him even more.

This is a WONDERFUL, although sad piece, lovely. I can definitely see why it's 'Featured Story'! (And Congratulations again, by the way! Very well-deserved!)

Author's Response: JAYDDE♥

This review is SO SWEET! How can I even respond?!

When I was given Amos in the challenge, it occured to me that I'd never seen any fanfic that featured him, he's definitely an under-represented character in fanfiction. To be honest, I hadn't even thought about Amos after Goblet of Fire until I wrote this story. I kinda felt guilty about that :p

Thank you so so much for this review, it really made my day!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoyChicks Before Broomsticks: End Game

28th September 2015:
Aw, that was just lovely! Seriously, dear, a perfect ending to this story! I love how comfortable they are together, finishing each other's sentences, making jokes about each other - it's so cute and squee-worthy! I'm really, really happy, for both of them, but for Hollie in particular, that things worked out this way!

I'm sorry that Salvador had to go, but so thrilled that now Hollie's no longer a reserve! That's amazing - it seems like everything's going their way!

I would LOVE to see a sequel to this, where they're married with kids... HINT, HINT. *whistles* :P

This is such an amazing story, lovely. I'm SO glad I got to read it! Thank you for sharing it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoyChicks Before Broomsticks: Sign Up

28th September 2015:
AW Yay!!! ♥ That worked out SO perfectly!! Eeep!! I'm just all squees right now, I'm so happy!

And now I have to read the epilogue, OMG!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoyChicks Before Broomsticks: Hurt Heart

28th September 2015:
Oh no! Poor Hollie! I KNEW this was coming and I SO didn't want her to get hurt! :( You really have created such a loveable character, it's impossible not to get attached to her and feel bad for her! I'm trying really hard not to be mad at Roxanne right now, but it's not easy!

I loved the story of how Dean and Seamus worked things out, and how Dean used that to inspire Hollie. I'm happy to see that she wants to try, now I'm just hoping that Roxy feels the same way!

Another great chapter, and I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoyChicks Before Broomsticks: Tiny Kiss

28th September 2015:
Oh my gosh, YAY! Finally, some hope!!

And then Logan just HAD to come back right then, didn't he? UGH!!

Such a clyffie!! I'm off to the next chapter now, to find out what happens!

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoyChicks Before Broomsticks: Joke Shop

28th September 2015:
Hello there, lovely! I figured it was about time I came back to finish reading this, especially now that you've gotten a Dobby nomination for it! Congratulations!!

I loved the situation here, with Hollie meeting George, Fred, and Angelina, it was really funny. But more than anything else in this chapter, I just feel SO SAD for Hollie. If this doesn't end well, it's going to break her heart! :( I'm really worried for her, and I REALLY hope things work out somehow! Maybe the fact that Roxy is asking questions about sexuality is a good sign? *Crosses fingers*

Anyway, another great chapter, and I'm off to the next! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Bumps: Scorpius AND Rose POV

25th September 2015:
Okay, I know there were other things going on in this chapter, like the fact that apparently, it's a boy (YAY!) But...

OMG. OMG. OMG. No. No, she can't be dead! She can't be! And OMG there's no more for me to read right now! Oh no!! I'm going to go bonkers waiting for the next chapter!! I'm a little wary that she hasn't seen Scorpius yet - where is he, and is he okay? But, also, Selenia just cna't be dead, nOOO!!

I know you are very busy with many things but OMG PLEASE update soon! I need to know what happens! And, needless to say, this story is so addicting!

Author's Response: Hiya!

I'm hoping to finally get through the last of your amazing reviews today! Thank you so much - for everything!

And this one was just so intense and I LOVED reading your reaction. I'm sorry the update took so long, but the next chapter is up now (I don't know if that's a good or a bad thing - *hides behind couch*

As far as the sex of the baby goes, all I'm gonna say is that people are making some assumptions. Whether they're right or not - that remains to be seen...

Again, thanks for all these reviews - I'm glad you find the story addicting!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Blitz and Building: Rose and Scorpius POV

25th September 2015:
*Finally breathes again*

Oh thank GOODNESS! *Wipes sweat off brow* I was SO WORRIED they were going to get Rose! But I'm SO pleased that they didn't!!

Scorpius really kicked some Death Eater butt! And when Harry and Ron showed up I was just like "SALVATION!" LOL. :P It's like "The big dogs are here, now they don't stand a chance!"

I seriously wanted to hug everyone who showed up, even the first year Aurors, for being so amazing! It's a good thing Scorpius was able to get that curse out!

I'm thrilled that Scorpius doesn't have to worry about his practical anymore, and THIS JOB IS PERFECT for Rose! I just hope she's still able to finish her training and become a full-fledged healer!

Anyway, this was another awesome chapter, dear, I'm SO glad they didn't get Rose! Well done!

Author's Response: Hi!

haha - Scorpius was totally amazing in this! He had EVERYTHING to fight for - and he's seriously an Auror NOT to be trifled with.

Haha - I'm so glad you agree about the "big dogs" when Harry and Ron arrive - I really wanted it to seem that way!

Yeah - Scorpius did MORE than enough for his S.N.A.K.E.s practical. And yay for Rose, too! She needs to be able to Heal- she's worked so hard for it!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Believing: Scorpius POV

25th September 2015:
WHAT?!? OH NO!! Oh please, please PLEASE don't let them get Rose!! *Runs to the next chapter*

Author's Response: Hello!

Yup - this chapter was a tough one. Off to the next!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Bated Breath: Scorpius POV

25th September 2015:

And AW!! YAY! I'm so happy they're both okay, and it is so amazing and sweet and squee-worthy that Scorpius talking to her was able to get her and the baby's heart rates down! ♥ I'm so happy that Scorpius finally came around, and I hope things are going to be MUCH better now! Hopefully now that Ron's given him a talking to, he won't do his whole 'broody', 'she's better off without me' thing again!

And now I'm off to the next chapter to see if Rose was really attacked!

Author's Response: Hiya!

I had Scorpius be the "cure" for Rose so that at least finally he would realize how much she needs him - on so many levels. And yes, Scorpius is in it for the long-haul now. He's got his head on straight - finally!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Beating Heart: Scorpius POV

21st September 2015:
Thank goodness!! It's about time he came around, and I'm SO glad it was Ron who talked some sense into him! Now, we just need Rose to get better so that she can see how much improvement he's made!

Such an intense chapter, and I'm off to the next now to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Hello!

I know - it's too bad that it took this scary moment for Scorpius to realize what is really important. But I think it was a good talk for Ron and Scorpius - he needed to hear some of those things and it wouldn't have meant the same thing coming from Harry or Hermione.

I can't wait to see what you think!

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoyActions Speak Louder than Words: Blackout: Rose and Scorpius POV

21st September 2015:
Okay, first off, HOW COULD HE POSSIBLY THINK that she'd be better off without him! UGH he is being So ridiculous, why can't he see that! How could he even THINK about leaving Rose and the baby?

And now, Rose has had an accident - though from what she saw just before she fell, I don't think it was an accident! I really hope Stannous hasn't found a way to get into the house! That would be terrible!

I hope Rose and the baby are okay, and that she and Scorpius can sort things out now!

And UGH! YES, there are your whole world, Scorpius, so stop running from them! *Facepalm*

Author's Response: Hiya!

Scorpius is being a complete fool right now. He just can't get past his family history.

And again - you seem to notice all the little details...

Finally Scorp realizes what is REALLY important.

♥ Beth

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>