Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
412 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Red Nose, Red Fur

26th April 2015:
Oh my goodness, I was SO angry with Scorpius in this chapter! He deliberately caused problems between Rose and Jonathan, and then refused to fix them! And then, to make matters worse, he gave her a clown nose! I hate to say it, but he definitely deserved what happened!!

On the other hand, a part of me thinks that he and Rose are going to wind up together, so that part of me is trying not to be too mad at him.. haha! (My feelings about those two are kind of complicated, in case you can't tell. Lol. :P)

Another great chapter! I'm off to the next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Chapter Three

25th April 2015:
:O *Gasps*

But, they weren't doing anything wrong! Oh, I just know Jonathan is going to assume the worst... gah!

I'm sorry, I can't leave a more detailed review right now... I have to find out what happens next!

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Misunderstandings

25th April 2015:
Oh My Gosh - they are SO secretly in love with each other! :P Haha! Okay, maybe that's just my inner Scorose Shipper coming out, but hey, I can hope, can't I?

Also, I think maybe Ruth fancies AL! :O I could be wrong, but it's just a feeling I got. :P

Another wonderful chapter - your description was amazing! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMiddle Clouds: Cold War

25th April 2015:
Hi there!

So, you know that Hufflepuff Rescue Mission that happened like.. months ago... that I still owe you reviews for, since you were on the winning team? Yeah... I have FINALLY arrived to give you those reviews! I'm so sorry it has taken me such a RIDICULOUS amount of time, but I'm here now and I haven't forgotten, so I hope this makes up for it!

I thought this was a very interesting first chapter, and it was definitely action-packed. I really love that Scorpius is in Ravenclaw in this! He's pretty much always depicted in Slytherin, you know?

I think the dynamic that you set up between him and Rose is really interesting, and I cant' wait to see what's going on, since he's talking to her again.

A very intriguing first chapter, and I'm off to the next! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoyMusing on Riddle: All he can do is think...

25th April 2015:
This is another one of your very original pieces! You really have a knack for writing about scenes from the series that don't get much attention, and turning them into amazing stories!

It was really interesting to look into Morfin's thoughts about whether or not Tom could be his nephew, and the way you described the haze in his mind over what happened (no doubt caused by Tom casting a memory charm), was very realistic.

Wonderful job dear! And again, I'm sorry it took me so long to get the hot seat and Team Friar reviews to you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoyFool's Errand: She really should have known better

25th April 2015:
:O *Gasps* More 'Effortlessly Dead'! (Well, not really, but you know what I mean. :P)

This was very intriguing, I was really wondering who the man was, and when I saw Ifan's name my eyes bulged. haha. It seemed so strange, though, I'd thought the girl was completely harmless - when I read that she was an assassin I was totally shocked!

This was a mysterious and intriguing story, dear! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoyA Tulip and a Weasley: Tulips, tulips

25th April 2015:
Hahaha! This was adorable and funny! Percy always seemed to have an air of importance about himself in my opinion, so it seems fitting that he would think that his plants could somehow change the fate of the world. :P

And I LOVED the part where he said that Voldemort wouldn't have tried to take over the world if he'd been growing plants! So funny!

ANother great story, dear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoySing Our Song and Become Captivated: They Sing in the Rain

25th April 2015:
Wow... Speaking of 'captivated', I found myself completely captivated with this story, dear. It's really hauntingly beautiful, and so sad.

The ending was a real shock, also. The whole time I, like Lily, really didn't know what was going on. Until the mermaid mentioned it, I didn't think that Ciaran was cheating, and I doubted it, and then when the fisherman spoke to Lily, I began to doubt the mermaid... but then when she saw Ciaran with the other woman, I was once again convinced of his guilt... it was quite an emotional roller coaster!

When the mermaids started luring Lily into the water, I had a feeling that they were the 'bad guys' after all, and then it was so sad to hear that Ciaran hadn't been cheating after all... :(


This is another of your amazing and original pieces, dear, I really enjoyed it. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoyHistory of a Snitch: Snitch

22nd April 2015:
Hello there dear! Congratulations on winning 'Featured Story' for April!

And AW! ♥ ♥

This is SO cute and fluffy and sweet and I just can't even right now!! I adore it to bits and it's going in my favorites right now!

I was really kind of torn while I was reading the Quidditch match, because my inner badger was saying "Go Hufflepuff!", but for Lily's Sake, I wanted her to win.

And, reading that James' famous snitch was the one Lily had caught, got me right in the feels! I've never read a story before that explained why he had that snitch, so this was very original and also very sweet!

And then it opened and he proposed!! ♥ I mean, are you TRYING To drown me in fluffy feels?!?

This was a really, really amazing and cute and fluffy piece! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoySweet Sorrow: Only A Memory

22nd April 2015:
Hi there! I'm here from the review exchange!

Awww! This is so sweet, sad, and adorable, all at the same time!

I was really confused by the "something missing" at the very beginning, but by the end I was pretty sure it was talking about Harry (since he had his mother's eyes). And I'm not going to lie, when I finished reading I looked at the other reviews, just to see if I was right. :P

I really loved your description here. The way you described inhaling the coffee, chapped lips, the 'stinging bitterness'... wow, that was so realistic and really helped put me into the scene, I felt as though I were actually there, drinking the coffee myself - so a HUGE kudos for amazing descriptions!

I really liked the characterization you gave here of James, and how Lily slowly began to see things from his point of view. And, although this is a short piece, you've packed a large amount of time, as well as a lot of emotion in here. It really is an amazing one-shot!

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoyof monsters: Tap, tap, tap.

22nd April 2015:
Wow, this is such an original piece! I have never read a story about Tom entering the Chamber for the first time to awaken the Basilisk - so a huge kudos to you for that!

I really loved the 'Tap, tap, tap'; it sort of created a rhythm for the piece, and also seemed like a countdown - it helped me to envision Tom so clearly, walking into the chamber for the first time.

Again, your description here was incredible, and I think you perfectly matched Tom's attitude - a really great one-shot!

Author's Response: Tom entering the Chamber is such an interesting subject I couldn't resist writing about it! It was so much fun!

The repetition of the taps came to me almost as soon as I started writing. I was worried if it was too much, given how short this is, but I need not have worried as it clearly proved to be popular!

Thank you so much! I'm always a little apprehensive about writing a description because I don't want to over or underdo it, so it's great to hear that you liked it! Tom was great fun to write about and I'm glad that you thought his attitute was spot on!

Again, thanks for the review! I really appreciate all of them!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoyThe Present Hardest to Find: Hunting for a Present

22nd April 2015:
Hello again, dear!

Now that I have finally finished your 'Team Friar' reviews, I can finally get to the Hot Seat reviews I owe you from like... 4 months ago... :/ Again, I'm sorry this is so terribly late!

I absolutely adore this cute little one-shot! It's so cute and fluffy and Neville/Hannah, and your description here is AMAZING. Seriously, those first two paragraphs really took my breath away!

I think Neville's gift really was perfect, (at least by his Grandmother's standards) - a plant definitely screams "Neville!" :P And in the end, it sort of wound up with him asking for a date anyway, as he offered to help Hannah with the plant!

A really sweet and cute one-shot, dear! Great job!

Author's Response: No need to apologize! In fact, I'm sorry that this reply comes a bit late. I had two exams this past week and they bit a huge chunk out of my free time.

I'm so glad you liked this! I was so far away from my comfort zone, I honestly had no idea whether I had done Neville and Hannah any justice at all. They're such a cute couple! I had so much fun writing the first paragraphs, but I also had to edit them quite a bit... I was afraid I had gone too far with the description.

I'm certain Augusta would have approved. ;) And what a better way to ask someone out than offer to help them with taking care of a plant!

Thank you for the review!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Uneasy Alliance

20th April 2015:
I am both really glad that I'm caught up, and really sad that there's no more for me to read right now. :(

It is really amazing how big of a turn has taken place just in the past few chapters. I'm really anxious to see what will happen to Aled, and what's going to become of this new alliance between Menna and Galen.

Also, the fact that Galen feels sympathetic towards Menna honestly has me wondering if maybe he's some long lost Shrike cousin or something... Hm... *Raises eyebrow suspiciously*

Either way, this is such an incredible story, dear, and I really can't wait to see where it goes from here! Well done! I'll be eagerly awaiting your update!

Author's Response: I know that feeling... Hopefully I've got something new for you to read in the near future!

Yes, the turn has indeed been big, but I hope I have more surprises in store in the future chapters! Aled's fate is currently unknown but will be revealed... at the end. :P And I forsee there's a lot of bickering in store for Menna and Galen...

Maybe? I really couldn't say... ;)

Aw, thank you! Like I said, hopefully an update is on its way soon...

As always, thank you so much for the review! So sorry it took me a while to respond, I've been really busy these past few days.


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Gone

11th April 2015:
:O And the plot thickens even more! My goodness, dear, you are so skilled at writing drama, and Cliffhangers!! :P

This was another completely intriguing chapter and I'm off to the next now!!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers, they're so much fun to write... Nothing better than leaving the reader wanting more! ;) And thanks for the compliments, they really made my day!

See you at the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Two for Sorrow

11th April 2015:
*Gasps and shrieks at the same time*

I... I just don't even know what to think or feel about this chapter! So much drama, so many different emotions going on at the same time! And I'm really shocked at Galen's reaction and pity for Menna!

And I'm sorry that this review is so short but I MUST READ MORE NOW!!! I have to find out what happens!!

Author's Response: Is it a good thing or a bad thing that there was so much going on? I hope it's a good thing. :) And Galen's heart is too big for his own good. *shakes head* I have a feeling it's bound to bring him grief sooner or later...

Thanks again for the review! I don't mind if they're short, it's the thought that counts!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Trouble Arising

4th April 2015:
*Gasps!* I can't believe he found her so quickly! And now I'm worried - what's going to happen to Menna?!?

I really enjoyed Ifan and Aled's brotherly moment there, and I found Gawain and Bea's talk to be very informative, and I was really impressed with just how much they were able to work out on their own.

But the main thing about this chapter is MENNA! Gah! I have to keep reading!

Author's Response: Yes, he found her... although I can tell you he was not expecting to find her so quickly. He was very surprised to find her there.

Ah, Ifan and Aled. They're very close even though it may not look like it at first. I'm happy that you liked that moment because in the next two chapters it's going to get ugly... And Gawain and Bea are no slouches. Both of them have been Aurors for a long time so they've got plenty of practice about thinking like the villain. I wonder though how they'll react when Murdo and co. are added to the equation...

Menna is very pleased to hear that you find her to be the most interesting thing about the whole chapter. ;)

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: In Motion

4th April 2015:
YAY! I'm (finally) back to keep reading this!

This was a very intense chapter, as usual. Hearing that the Magpie had a son was a huge shock, but then it was honestly really funny that, with all of that drama, they're still going to have dinner. :P

I kind of got the same gut feeling that Menna had, that this is a mistake - but then again, t be honest, almost any time Menna leaves I keep thinking "don't do it!" Haha! :P

And :O The Magpie at last! And it sounds like he's going after Menna! Oh no! I must keep reading to find out!

Another great, nail-biting chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Hello again!

"We're all going to die if we let our guard down. So don't let your guard down. Shall we now have dinner?" You got to love Rhian's attitude. I'm glad you liked that part!

I remember Harry once complained (I think it was in POA) that he didn't go looking for trouble and that trouble usually came looking for him. Menna is the complete opposite; she actively goes looking for trouble, that silly girl. She could use someone telling her "Don't do it!" every five minutes. ;)

Yes! Murdo the Magpie has been formally identified! And of course he goes after Menna. ;) I love it that you have to keep on reading! It's the best compliment I can get as an author!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoyTattoo: Tattoo

22nd March 2015:
*Raises eyebrow conspiratorially*

And WHY doesn't this have any reviews? We'll just have to fix that, won't we?? :D

This is just SO cute and fluffy, and it really makes me realize how much I need to get back into reading Beth's stories! It has been entirely too long!

I'm really hoping this is set after all three stories, as sort of like an epilogue, because this is exactly how I want the series to end! :P

Your writing is amazing, as ever, I loved this to pieces! And your characterization of Jonny is adorable!

I did notice one thing that I think was probably just an oversight: when Beth is talking to Jonny about Severus being a good wizard, she says "I don't have a tattoo, but your daddy is still a good wizard without one"; I think you meant to say "is still a good wizard WITH one". But I completely understood what you meant, it's not a big distraction or anything, I just wanted to point it out in case you hadn't noticed!

Great, cute, adorable one-shot dear! Going in the favorites! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: A Chance Encounter

14th March 2015:
Hi there dear! Nope, I haven't forgotten about the rest of your reviews!

The whole time Menna was in that tree, I was holding my breath! I was so scared she was either going to get caught, or fall and get hurt! Great way to build up the suspense!

I have to say, dear, that your description really is incredible. The way you described the crumpled-up letter was so vivid! And *gasps* The whole "death for one and life for another" thing is eerie!

As soon as Menna started contemplating staying for longer, I felt wary - and then the doorknob!! I hope they don't catch her! By the way, I am still really awed at how easily you make it to relate to a villain!

Haha! I thought the comparison of TV to dark magic was hilarious, and very creative - I imagine that's something a lot of wizards would think!

Oh no, Aunt Blance sounds awful! Maybe even worse than Ron's Great Aunt Tessy! :P

I really liked that we get a glimpse of what happened to cause someone to interrupt Menna's mission. And poor Galen! *Gasps* Oh no! What's Menna about to do?!

Whew! Well at least she left him alive, but I've got a feeling Menna's family is going to be all over her about this, again!

Ah ha! Cosmas is definitely hiding something. And now the Shrikes are in even more trouble!

I know Ron thinks he's rambling, but I'm starting to wonder if he's on to something... maybe I'm being paranoid but, I'm wondering if Cosmas DID know about this beforehand... could he and Ifan somehow be in cahoots, since Ifan's the one who sent Menna there? Hm... very suspenseful!

This was another fabulous chapter dear, and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I love the fact that you found that scene suspenseful when I never really considered it to be that way when I was writing it! Funny how these things turn out. :)

Aw, thanks! I enjoyed writing that moment so I'm glad you liked it! Also glad that you liked the "death and life" thing! It took me a while to figure out how to word the message in the letter so it's good that it turned out the way I intended it!

Oh, yes, she is practically inviting trouble with that decision... And thanks!

No doubt many wizards (particularly those who have very little contact with Muggles) regard the television with the deepest mistrust - unless it's Arthur Weasley, of course! I'm glad you liked this little insight into how Galen views the world.

She's awful - the very epitome of a cranky old woman who thinks everything was better back in her day. Thankfully she's not scheduled to appear again anytime soon...

I had every intention of returning to that scene, this time from Galen's POV, but it's great that it wasn't obvious from the start! Poor Galen, indeed... He still hasn't forgiven me for that. :)

You can count on it! Mistakes aren't really tolerated in that household...

All I will say that the Shrikes are definitely in trouble! As for Cosmas... who knows? ;)

Maybe he is, maybe he isn't. ;) There's something fishy going on and even those involved are confused. Who is keeping what from whom? It will all be revealed in due time!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEffortlessly Dead: Secret Plans

22nd February 2015:
Hey there dear! I know this is so terribly late, but I am (finally) here with your reward reviews for Team Friar's victory in the Rescue Mission. (Yes, I know that was forever ago, I'm so sorry it has taken me so long to get to this!)

And now - on to your review!

Right, so first off, I'm really glad and excited to be coming back to this story, as I thoroughly enjoyed the first two chapters! And this one did NOT disappoint! And by the way, I'm reviewing as I read, so if this review seems a bit chaotic, I'm sorry!

The first part of the chapter was very pleasant and actually kind of cute.. and then, with the 'Magpie' statement, it was like a Dun dun DUN!! moment. (If that makes sense. haha) It definitely brought my mind back to what's been going on in earlier chapters.

Even though I really feel like I shouldn't be sympathizing with Menna, you kind of can't help it... she made a mistake, and now she's miserable and stuck in the nest. And it seems like not only is she taking it hard, but everyone else is giving her a hard time about the mistake, too.

I was really interested in the 'she hasn't really focused on using her powers much' bit of information, and I'm curious to see where that leads later on!

Ooh, I have to agree that going by herself is a BAD idea.. and of course she knows how to sneak out of the house! It wouldn't be very Menna-like for her not to! :P

Awww, I was kind of glad for Menna when her Grandfather arrived, but I felt really bad for her when he mentioned the incident, too. And what is he not telling them? And Uh oh. If Ifan only knew what he had just done.. he wouldn't have done it.

Hm... I am really curious about Galen's 'bad feeling' about the body. But I have a feeling something will happen soon enough that will answer my questions.

And Wow.. so now we're seeing the Fawley family's side of things, too. You know, something I noticed in this chapter was the complexity of the plot (and I mean that in a GOOD way). Many stories deal with only a few characters, only a few plot lines/details, etc. You however, have so many different characters and families, each with their own motives and story to tell, and somehow you manage to keep them all clearly organized and separated and defined... it truly is amazing. You tell not just the story of the shrikes, but of the entire community. It's really brilliant!

This was another intriguing, fascinating chapter, and I can't wait to read the next! Well done!

Author's Response: Hey!

Don't worry about this being late; in all honesty, I had completely forgotten about it...

I'm really happy you enjoyed this chapter! It's funny how you found the first scene pleasant and cute when the characters are most definitely not pleasant and cute! I'm also glad that there were details that reminded you of what happened in the first two chapters! There's so much going on that sometimes I worry the readers are going to get all confused... Glad that that wasn't the case, though!

Menna has turned out to be surprisingly likable. That's good; I would be seriously worried if people disliked one of the main characters in the story! Rhian's "not-punishment" is so severe that I really don't want to know what her idea of a punishment is...

I imagine it leads to trouble. ;) Menna is very skilled about causing trouble wherever she goes.

If it's a bad idea, she's going to do it. That's very Menna-like, too. :D She's such a child still... in more ways than one! And yes, she's very good at sneaking out of the house. Ifan and Aled should both know this because they, too, used to sneak out when they thought no one was watching... And yet they leave her completely unsupervised. *tsk, tsk*

It seems like everyone is inclined to mention the incident at least once. It wouldn't be a very effective "not-punishment" if they didn't. And everyone in the family has some kind of a secret. This is not going to end well... And if Ifan had known what he just did, he would have done it anyway. Because he's that sort of a person.

Hmm, I wonder... It should be brought up soon enough!

Thank you! Truthfully, I would find it very difficult to write this story with only a few characters. I find much more natural to include several characters and several different perspectives to tell the story from (and to thoroughly confuse the reader...). I'm not exactly sure how I do it, though. It's an instict, I guess. I'm so glad you like it, though! I'm particularly pleased that you find the characters and the families distinct from each other!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this! I'm looking forward to hearing from you again!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of More Quidditch, James Potter, and Puking

21st February 2015:
AW!

It is SO sad to finally see what AJ's nightmares are about... but it is also SO sweet to see Dom right there by her side, comforting her. Words can't even express the mix of emotions I feel over that. Like I said, the Potter/Weasleys are definitely doing her some good, and I'm SO glad she's got Dom as a friend!

And Wow. I kind of had a feeling Vinny might react badly about her new friends, but I really hope he learns to get over it soon. I know AJ doesn't want to lose him, she just wants (and really needs) more friends, also. And I think it shows a lot of maturity on her part to finally realize that, and realize that she's been pushing everyone away for so long.

*Gasps* Oh no!! What happened?!? Not to immediately assume he's done something wrong, but, what did Adam do? And what's going to happen now?!? Oh, I hope they don't try to take Adam away from AJ! Oh no!! This is the absolute *worst* cliffhanger ever!! I need more, soon, please!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Louis Weasley, Quidditch Try Outs, and the Library

21st February 2015:
This chapter was probably my favorite so far! It's just SO hilarious, from Dom, Louis and Freddie's bickering, to the Library scene... I love it!

And I LOVE how all of the children are finally starting to find friends, get along, and be happy and LAUGH. It just breaks my heart that AJ fights with that happiness... but I think the Wotters are doing her some good!

Really, really great (and hilarious) chapter, and I can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks so much! This was such a fun chapter to write. AJ having fun made me so happy.

The kids are starting to calm down. AJ doesn't know how to cope with having fun, which you'll learn about around chapter 15 or so. But the Wotters are doing a lot of good, yes!

Thanks so much!

-Leigh xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Red Hair, New Mates, and Hufflepuffs Galore

21st February 2015:
Oh my Goodness… I LOVED seeing the scene from ‘Sweet Talk’ here from AJ’s POV! It really reminded me of when Harry and Hermione went back in time in POA and we got to see things from behind them… I really love how the two stories tie in together! Really!

And WOW... Dom psycho-analyzing AJ to her face? Well, at least she's not doing it behind her back, I suppose. :P

And haha! I called it! (The 'Friendship with Dom' thing). I'm not sure how it will turn out, but it's definitely a start!

Aw... the way Vinny and AJ used to sit together is so cute - and it's sad they can't do that anymore, but again, it was also sweet how Vinny agreed so easily to move to the Library with AJ. And it also shows AJ's maternal instincts, and how selfless she is, to always think of the kids that way.

And whoooaaa. His 'girlfriend'? So, are AJ and Vinny official? I'm rather confused about their relataionship, lol. But then again, I think maybe they are, too. :P But it is SO CUTE AND SWEET AND SQUEE-WORTHY how they are always each other's 'first choice'! Aww!

I can imagine that one would be worried that someone was only trying to be their friend for pity, after something so horrible happened to them. I hope AJ has found/finds good friends in Freddie and Dom.

I'm glad to see that Adalyn is doing well, and I think it's equally heartbreaking and sweet the way the two of them are trying to check in with one another and keep tabs on the rest of their siblings.

And Awww, Vinny is jealous. I'm not sure if that's endearing, or upsetting. But again, I kind of saw that coming. :P

Another great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Late Nights, New Acquaintances, and James Potter

21st February 2015:
Nope, I'm still not finished! I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get back to this, but I'm really glad to be getting back to this story! I've really missed it!

You provide such detailed information that it was really easy for me to pick up where I left off.

I really liked the endearing scene between Vinny and AJ, but there seem to be at least two other people here who are so sweet and willing to help out: Scorpius and James. I have a slight suspicion that they both want to date AJ, and I'm curious to see how that will all play out later, especially considering that Vinny is pretty much head-over-heels for her. I hope that doesn't affect their friendship.

And Adam... what can I say? It's awful what that Selwyn boy said to him, but his reaction wasn't the greatest... I really, really hope he calms down - I can't bear the thought of him being taken away from AJ, and she certainly doesn't deserve that - he's a child and he's going to act out, and that doesn't mean he should be separated from his family.

And Lily.. Haha! She's cute, but I completely agree that she can be a bit annoying. And I'm not really sure what to think about what she said about Dom, psycho-analyzing everyone and wanting to be AJ's friend. I think it would definitely do AJ some good to have more friends, but I don't know how perceptive AJ will be to that, considering what Lily just said.

And poor AJ. She really needs some time alone, to focus on being more 'her' and less 'Mum', but she's afraid to be alone. :(

Anyway, this was another fabulous chapter, dear, and I can't wait to read the next one! Really, really well done!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Of Nightmares, Returns, and Reunions

4th February 2015:
That dream was really scary and awful. I hope her father didn't really say those things to her, but for some reason, I get the feeling that he did. :( And awww, poor Adam. His reaction made me want to cry! It's a good thing AJ woke up when she did, or they'd have been late!

I really love the way you portray the interactions between AJ and her siblings. They're very sibling-like, obviously, but there's also a mothering tone there, too, which is completely understandable and realistic, given the situation.

I really, really feel sorry for AJ now. Things are definitely taking a toll on her, and she has SO many responsibilities that are really hard for a teenager to deal with. She does a good job of keeping it together, but it's perfectly understandable for her to be depressed. I just want to hug her and help her with her siblings. :(

It's so sweet how all the children pitch in to help out, cooking breakfast and everything. It's really important for them to pull together, and they're doing it! And Aw for Rosmerta's letter! She's so sweet, and it's really helping them out! Oh, and I meant to say something earlier, but I think it's also actually helpful that Harry and Dean are the Aurors (and MLF) in charge, since they know the family and are more likely to be helpful and understanding of the situation.

And Aww! Right after I remember to say that, Harry goes all sweet and wonderful and sends that letter! Aww!

Haha. Adam's fit is sad, but hilarious at the same time. He's such a typical 11-year-old. :P But I love the motherly/fatherly advice all of the other siblings give AJ, and how Adam calms right down at the mention of their mother.

Oh no! They missed the carriages! Thank goodness for that shrinking spell, or they'd all be even more tired when they get to the castle.

Aw, the feels! Vinny and AJ's reunion was just too sweet! And my heart nearly broke at the relief that AJ felt about not having to worry about losing her siblings, not having to worry about paying the bills... :'(

Hahaha!! Crabbe, as the new Mr. Filch! Hilarious! It makes sense, I mean Filch couldn't stay there forever, could he? It's just so funny, but also realistic, to see the next gen's version of him. :P

This was another amazing chapter, dear, really. I am getting hooked on this story as well. Can't wait to read what's next!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>