Reading Reviews From Member: MrsJaydeMalfoy
  
351 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoyRoutine: From now on, pass me those damn potatoes!

8th July 2014:
I really, really enjoyed this piece! I think it's a very believable depiction of how James could have finally convinced Lily to give him a chance (without actually intending too)!

I really loved the description of their playful banter every day about the potatoes. It's kind of like their own little ritual, even though they weren't yet a couple. And I can imagine that James suddenly refusing to pass the potatoes certainly WOULD upset Lily!

I thought the conversation between the two of them at the end was also very believable, and it also showed how much James really did care for Lily, and how surprised she was to realize that. And of course, potatoes is just such a unique and cute way for the two of them to finally get together! :P

This was a really enjoyable read, and I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors, either. Well done!

Educational Decree #3, House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsJaydeMalfoyAll is NOT Fair in Love and War: |Chapter 34| Freedom Always Comes at A Price

24th June 2014:
YUS! First review!! :P

I have so many different, mixed feelings about this chapter. First off, it makes me really anxious for the next one! Haha! :P It's very suspenseful and I'm very curious to see what will happen with Roxi/McGonagall, Roxi/Draco, Saleena/Draco/Roxi, and Roxi/everyone... haha!

But there's also a part of me that's really thrilled that Roxi is back. Because that means she's closer to Draco (although with the situation being what it is right now, I'm pretty sure they won't be together anytime soon...( :(

However, I know Roxi is going to fall to pieces when she finds out Draco is alive... I'm really waiting to see that reaction, and wondering how that will play out.

I felt really proud in this chapter, too, of how Molly and Saleena stood up to Arthur... Girl power! haha! :P I also felt worried for Draco and his legs, but glad to see he was making some progress.

I felt so sorry for Roxi, though. She really has been through so much, and I have a feeling that, unfortunately, there's more to come. I thought the change in her hair and eye color was an excellent touch to show just how much she has suffered, and how emotionally torn she is right now.

I know we've already seen some mixed reactions to her appearance, but I'm really curious about what the other Order members will say when they find out.

And, as always, this was an EXCELLENT chapter, my dear! I can't wait for the next!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoyAll is NOT Fair in Love and War: |Chapter 33: A Logical, Medical Explination|

24th June 2014:
Soo, I was on my way to review the newest chapter, but something told me to stop by this one first, and... *Stares at chapter's reviews* o.O ?? How did I manage to NOT leave a review for this chapter?? :O I have no idea what happened but I feel absolutely horrible now! But, I'm here now... hopefully this review will make up for its tardiness!

I really loved the interactions between Saleena and Kireonna in this chapter, and of course I was thrilled to find out that there was a counter-curse for Draco's legs, but also horrified to discover that it caused him so much pain! It was very selfless of Kireonna to take the pain for him, though, and I think that really shows a progression in the interactions between the two of them as well.

I am still very curious to see what will happen with Saleena and the 'Queen' business, as well as how all of that will play into the rest of the story. Honestly, dear, I know you have one-shots about Saleena, but I really think you could turn her story into a whole other novel. :P

Great chapter, dear, (even if I am saying this wayyy late), and now I'm off to review the newest!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoyI Loved You First: I Loved You First

11th June 2014:
Hi there, dear!

First off, Congratulations on winning Featured Story! *hugs* And now, for your review!

This is a very original piece, and so emotionally charged. I love how you show Lily's thoughts through the diary entries, while showing James' and Ella's through the story itself. It certainly helps bring out the whole 'triangle' aspect of it. :)

Everything flowed wonderfully and I thought the time-transitions were very nicely done. And the ending was really bittersweet, because we finally know Ella's true feelings, but now it's a little too late.

All in all this is a wonderful piece, dear. Very original and very well-written! 10/10!

Author's Response: Hi there, Jayde!

Thank you so much! *hugs* I'm honoured that people thought this story was worthy of being featured!

Wow, that's great to hear! It's actually a love "square" really with Marlene's involvement but I'm pleased that you enjoyed the narration and considered this story original!

I'm really happy that you liked the time transitions and the ending, and that you felt it was bittersweet since I wanted the ending to have an impact on the reader. Poor Lily, who'll never know the truth...

Thank you so much, and thanks for the lovely high rating!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoySacrifice: Sacrifice

6th May 2014:
Hey there, dear!

First of all, Congratulations on winning Featured Story! :D And now... on to your review! :)

I think this is just the most perfect one-shot I've ever read. It's not long, but it's so full of so many different things: sadness, happiness, love, hate, bravery, sacrifice... Gah! It's just SO good!

I really loved how you showed several different moments in Lily's life where she sacrificed herself for someone else, because that really gives a lot of insight into who Lily is as a character. And I also think you did a fantastic job of showing how very young Lily and James still were when they got married and had Harry; yes, of course, they were adults, but they were still young and had their whole lives ahead of them, and it's a shame that they had to live with such constant fear.

I love the rebellious nature you gave to Lily! And the description of her final moments - just trying to touch Harry one last time... it's so... her.

I think everything flowed wonderfully and there were no spelling or grammar mistakes either, so kudos on that as well!

Great job, dear!! 10/10 and going in my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks, Jayde! :D

This is such a lovely review - you're so kind! ♥

Ahhh I can't even articulate how much I love this review, thank you thank you thank you! ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEquilibrium: Night Terrors

8th April 2014:
*Gasps* Dun dun DUN!! :O What a clyffie!

I really enjoyed this chapter, because I feel that we got to see a whole other side of both Tobias and Eileen, and I definitely felt that some sort of attraction, even if it's only a small one, is starting to form between them.

I was really interested in Tobias' fear, when his father shows none. And the fact that he's telling Eileen the truth, even though it might not be in his best interest. I think it says a lot about his character and it's got me wanting to learn more about him.

And, of course, now I'm curious as to what the Snapes want with Eileen's magic! Another fabulous chapter and I definitely can't wait for the next, dear!!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers >:D

I'm really happy that you picked up on the attraction between Eileen and Tobias in this chapter! When I was writing it, I was trying to keep it quite subtle because they still do largely dislike each other at the moment, and yet I was also worried it might be /too/ subtle.

Tobias' father, I think, is much like Eileen's. He's very convinced that he's always right, and I think that unlike his wife and son, he tried so hard to fit into upper-class society and shed his working-class background that he also lost a little of his respect, for himself and others. I'll definitely be expanding upon that in future chapters, if all goes to plan. And that is super, because this story, despite being narrated by Eileen, is still Tobias' tale.

Hehe, it certainly does sound ominous, doesn't it? ;) Chapter three will be up sometime in May! ^.^



 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEquilibrium: The Girl In The Fireplace

8th April 2014:
Whew! Eileen certainly is a handful, isn't she? :P She certainly is a complex character. On one hand, I found myself rooting for her in the argument with her father - I thought it was awesome that she was standing up to him like that!

But then, on the other hand, she says something about how Tobias is beneath her because he's a muggle, so that kind of counter-acted it. Haha!

I really like the way you've got their 'relationship' set up right now, and I can't wait to see where things go from here.

And also, let me just say that this is the first Eileen/Tobias fic I have ever read, so HUGE kudos to you for originality! :)

Great chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Eileen is definitely complex and contradictory! She's so much fun to write for those reasons -- for her dysfunctional relationship with her father, and yet she's more like him than she believes. Her attitude towards Tobias epitomizes everything she was brought up to believe, and yet with her behaviour towards her father, she's going against her beliefs. So it's very fun to write her :P

Haha, thank you! I find that quite a few people seem to think that Eileen was a rich girl who ran away to marry Tobias, the poor Muggle (much like Andromeda and Ted) and I wanted to flip that and have them in the opposite situation, because immediately that makes their situations more complex and interesting. And thank you so much -- I'm only aware of one other Eileen/Tobias WIP at the moment, so they do seem to be an under-written ship, which I think is quite a shame. :(

And once again, thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoyEquilibrium: Prologue

8th April 2014:
Hi there, Isobel!

First off, let me congratulate you on winning Featured Story! :)

This is really an intriguing first chapter, dear. Right from the very beginning, you've got me hooked. You've provided a lot of information, without it seeming rushed, but you've also raised enough questions to make me determined to read more. And the description is absolutely amazing!

The thing I like most about this chapter is its conversational quality... if that makes any sense. You really have placed us in Eileen's head here; we're pretty much hearing her thoughts and I think that's an amazing touch!

I am so curious as to what Eileen wants to tell about Tobias, and also, WHO is this author?? Well, I suppose only time will tell! :)

Great chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Hello, Jayde!

Thank you so much! I'm so pleased to have won!

Ooooh, thank you so much! I'm glad the information flow didn't seem rushed to you, since there is quite a lot to include (as well as hints and foreshadowing of future events or in the case of this prologue, past).

Ah! Thank you so much! I'm afraid I can't take /all/ of the credit, though, since this prologue was inspired by teh tarik's narration in her one-shot Sanguini, the Vampire, which I definitely reccomend.

Indeed, those questions will be answered as this novel unfolds. Only time will tell, definitely! :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: When is the Timing Ever Good?

31st March 2014:
*SQUEE/FANGIRL MOMENT* He rubbed her hand!!! ♥

(Sorry... I got a little carried away there!) :P

I really loved the flashback. I know that it must have been difficult, but I can imagine Hermione sympathizing with Draco and trying to do something to help... it was incredible. And then the reenactment of it was just too cute and perfect!!

And I can't wait to see what's going to happen next - I'm wondering if Hermione's right about the guard, or if Narcissa really has been in on it the whole time. And I'm also wondering if she and Draco are going to run into Harry, Ron, and Narcissa while they're there!

Dee, this is just seriously such an amazing story , and it is going in my favorites. I have just completely loved every chapter I've read so far, and I can't WAIT for the next one! So PLEASE, update soon!

Author's Response: Yesss! This is one of my favourite chapters now, simply becuase of the Dramione in it :D I'm so pleased you liked the flashback, I was a bit unsure of whether readers would enjoy it or it was straying too much from the plot of the story but I wanted to give a bit of background to their relationship.

The questions are going to be answered from the next chapter onwards, there's some big plot developments coming up, hopefully you won't be disappointed!

Thank you so much for all of the reviews Jayde, they have truly made me very very happy! I'm working on the next chapter, it SHOULD be up in the next week providing I'm not very lazy :p


 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

31st March 2014:
I am really, so glad that Draco has finally told Hermione everything (I think...), but I get the feeling a LOT is about to go down in this next chapter! I can't imagine how Harry and Ron are going to react when they find out Draco's been lying!

... Must read more now!! Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Who knows if he's told her everything or not (apart from me :D) he's very secretive ;)

A lot is going to go down in pretty much every chapter from now on haha.

Thank you dear!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

31st March 2014:
*Gasps* Yes, bring her in!!! Haha!

At first, I thought Harry and Ron were going to find out about Draco's bribe and immediately accuse him, but I'm glad they didn't! (At least, not yet, anyway).

But oh, I really hope Narcissa isn't actually seeing Pansy's father. And I'm really curious about her excuse for going to see Stan!

Riveting chapter, and I'm off to the next one!!

Author's Response: Yes! They do, I promise, just not yet :p

Draco's bribe is something that will stay secret for now, I'm glad you like that it's staying a secret :D

Narcissa and Markus' tale is a good one, I can't wait until it all comes out!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: What is the Definition of the Word 'Friend'?

31st March 2014:
Oh wow... just when I think we've learned everything about Draco and his relationship with Astoria, a chapter like this one happens! Haha! :P

I really, really felt bad for him in this chapter, but I really think that talking to Hermione about it helps him a lot. AND THEN HE HUGGED HER!! *Squees*

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Ah yes, all is not as it seems with those two ;) I wanted to use the problems with Astoria as a way of him talking to Hermione more, I think he needed someone to open up to and who better than her? :D

Thanks again, dear!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

31st March 2014:
I'm back again! (And this time I'm going to finish!!) :)

I really, really don't like Ron right now... for obvious reasons. All the moments between Draco and Hermione that he was getting mad about just made ME want to squee!! Haha! :P

And I thought the flip-chart thing was a nice touch. I felt it was really believable, but it also reminded your readers of everything that's happened up to this point! It was truly amazing!

Another fabulous chapter, and I'm off to the next! :D

Author's Response: Hooray!

Ron is very stubborn, isn't he? I swear I'm trying to make him be nice but it just doesn't sit right, I don't think he's there just yet. The Draco/Hermione bits make me happy too :D

I'm glad you liked the flip-chart bit, to be honest that started out as just a timeline sort of reminded for me so that I didn't write anything that I'd planned for later chapters and acidentally spoilt it but then it just worked it's way into the story lol.

Thanks for another wonderful review Jayde (L)


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: How Stupid Must a Person Be to Be Outsmarted by Stan Shunpike?

24th March 2014:
Well, that was certainly interesting!

I really do feel bad for Stan... I wish he could just get off without any punishment. I mean, clearly here it was Lucius who preyed upon a weaker, poor person... I really hope the Wizengamot takes that into consideration!

And of course, Ron wants to talk now. Why does he always pick the absolute WORST moments to have a conversation?!?! Haha! :P

Another great chapter, lovely! :)

Author's Response: I sort of feel bad for Stan too, he's just so easily led isn't he? I'm constantly changing my mind about his fate, it's still undecided :p

Ron really is terrible with his tact and timing, I wouldn't have him any other way!

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

24th March 2014:
Well, now things are certainly starting to make a little more sense! It's still a little confusing, though - Draco's a very complex character. He's got all these different plans and reasons for doing the things he does, but at the same time he's just trying to please his mother. But I think that complexity is a good thing - it shows hsi growth (as I've said before). And, as he said (I think it might have been in the last chapter), he can finally think for himself and form his own opinions.

I'm glad Hermione stopped to listen to what he had to say, but it still feels like there's something else he's not telling her. Hmmm...?? :P

Another fantastic chapter, lovely! Well done!

Author's Response: A little more sense but still confusing is EXACTLY what I was going for hah! I'm so pleased you can see his growth though, it's something I've wanted to try and develop throughout the story. I definitely think post-war he would be this way: wanting his own opinions but still trying to keep up with the standards that have always been expected from him. He does have a habit of keeping secrets though, doesn't he?

Thanks, beaut!


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

24th March 2014:
o.O ??

WHAT was his mother's idea?!?! (You're right - you do have a knack for clyffies!) :P

And I'm sorry but I don't have time for a longer review right now... must... read... MORE!!

Author's Response: This review made me laugh :D Please don't apologise, I love fangirly reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

24th March 2014:
I'm back! Muahahaha! :P

I thought this was another amazing chapter, dear! Again, I really liked how Draco showed compassion for Harry and Ron - I think it shows that leopards CAN change their spots! Haha! :P

And I was really intrigued by the conversation between Draco and Hermione about their relationships. In all honesty, it made me a little impatient and I just wanted to scream "GET TOGETHER ALREADY!" Haha! :P

AND *Gasps* I HAVE A THEORY NOW ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED TO ASTORIA!! OMG!! I'm not going to say anything because I will feel pretty stupid if I'm wrong... but I have an idea!! Okay, nevermind, I'm going to tell you anyway. I think maybe Astoria's kidnapping is fake! Draco said that they had been fighting because she doesn't approve of his working with Harry... so maybe she planned her own fake kidnapping in an attempt to make Draco see "reason"???

(I told you it was a crazy idea!) Haha!

Anyway, I really loved this chapter, and I'm off to read more!!

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm glad you're back!

I've really had to force myself to hold back on the Draco/Hermione-ness in this story, part of me just wants them to be together already but I know that there are certain plot developments that need to happen first. It's a tough battle with myself haha.

I'm very intrigued by your theory! I won't say if it's right or not because I don't want to spoil it for you! It's certainly not a crazy idea though :D

Thank you for another lovely review, you are spoiling me!


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Haven't You Heard that Big Boys Don't Cry?

19th March 2014:
I feel a bit like Draco after reading this chapter.. I really don't know whether to believe Narcissa or not. It seems possible that someone could have pretended to be Narcissa, just to make the body-switch seem more real... if that makes any sense... but surely the guards wouldn't be fooled that easily??

I'm really interested to see where things go from here, and I'm very glad that Hermione's back on the case! I know they'll make a lot of progress now with her on the job!

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: He's definitely in a tricky situation, the most recent chapters I've posted will tell you a bit more about Narcissa ;)

They most definitely need Hermione on the case, she always was the brains behind things wasn't she?

Thank you Jayde :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Does Hermione Granger Know Everything?

19th March 2014:
Haha! Leave it to Hermione to have a book that pretty much has a solution to this whole 'body-switching' confusion! :P

It sounds just like Lucius to use some dark magic just to avoid going to Azkaban, and now that's really got me wondering if he's involved in Astoria's kidnapping! :O I really hope not!!

This was another awesome chapter and another clyffie... I can't wait to see where things go from here!

Author's Response: Ah, yes! Is there any question Hermione couldn't answer using a book?

Lucius resorting to such measures to avoid Azkaban is so Malfoy of him ;) I'll not give anything away as to whether or not he's involved in Astoria's kidnapping though!

I'm glad you're enjoying so far, and thans for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Are there Answers in Azkaban?

19th March 2014:
Dun dun DUNNN! What a cliffie!!

This was another intriguing chapter, and it left me sitting on the edge of my seat... must read more now!! :)

Well done!

Author's Response: I love cliffhangers, you'll learn this soon :p

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Must Friends Always Meddle?

19th March 2014:
First off, your description here was absolutely amazing. The way you described Malfoy Manor and all of it's grandeur was incredible, and the way you contrasted that with the horrible shape the KoW have left it in really allowed me to envision the house just completely destroyed.

Second, ahhh meddling friends. :P I know it's definitely got to be hard for Harry seeing his two best friends broken up, but he's really got to realize that it's between the two of them! I would think that this would be good for them, too, though... even if they don't get back together, if they could just learn to be friends and to be around each other again, maybe it could be like old times again.

But of course, Ron has to go and run his big mouth!! :P I agree with Hermione that he doesn't have any right to be upset - he's the one who broke up with her!

And although I know it was awkward for the two of them, I really liked the interaction between Draco and Hermione near the Drawing Room... I think it shows a lot of growth on Draco's part.

Anyway, another great chapter, dear!

Author's Response: Hello again :D

I'm thrilled you liked the description here, it's always something I'm terrible at so it's lovely when I get it right!

Harry is such a meddler! I think he would have been so sad that his friends had split up, especially with his recent engagement. He does need to learn to stay out though, he definitely didn't help here.

Draco's growth and change was something I wanted to be evident in his encounter with Hermione so I'm pleased you picked up on that :D

Thanks again Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Is Something Dead Worth Trying to Save?

19th March 2014:
Did you think that I was finished? Haha, NEVER!! :P

This chapter is really intense. It's quite emotional with Ron and Hermione's breakup, but it's also very mysterious and suspenseful.

I think your portrayal of both Ron and Hermione after the breakup is very realistic and believable, so kudos on that. And I'm thrilled to see Dobby's Law being enacted!

I completely understand Draco's waiting to tell Harry - but as Harry said, at least he did the right thing in the end.

Another amazing chapter and I'm off to the next!!

Author's Response: Jayde! I'm glad you're back :D

I'm so glad you liked how Ron and Hermione were portrayed, I always worry about writing the Trio well as they're the characters we know best.

Draco's decision definitely wouldn't have been an easy one for him, Malfoy's tend to want to look after themselves and it would have been easy for him to just give into the demands.

Thanks for the lovely review Jayde!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Must All Good Things Come to an End?

11th March 2014:
Aw :( This chapter was so heart-breaking! But, it seems the two of them are both in agreement that their relationship just isn't going to work. Still, though, couldn't Ron have just waited? I mean did he HAVE to tell Hermione that right THEN? When they were trying to celebrate? I think that was just a little inconsiderate of him.

Either way, I still just feel really bad for Hermione.

Author's Response: Definitely heart-breaking. I hated writing Ron and Hermione breaking up, in terms of canon they're my favourite pair. It had to be done though :(

I think Ron has never had particularly good timing or been the most tactful person so he wouldn't have even thought about waiting to end things. I feel for Hermione too!

You're being far too kind with all of these reviews Jayde :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Could the Timing be Any Worse?

11th March 2014:
First off, let me just say that I thought the way you introduced Draco's back-story here was just brilliant. When newspapers make announcements about engagements and other things, they tend to include a lot of extra information, so I really felt that that was a great way for you to fill the readers in on what's been going on with Draco and his family since the war.

And poor Hermione! She really is trying to make things better!

I squeed when I read that Harry and Ginny were engaged, but their timing on the announcement was just a little... terrible! :P (Ergo the chapter title, right??) :P

Anyway, this was another captivating chapter, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: You're the first person to comment on the newspaper announcement and I'm SO pleased you liked it because I was worried it was a little on the boring side. Like you said though, it filled in on Draco's life and I needed to provide some sort of back story for him.

Their timing was truly awful, but with the amount of time Ron and Hermione spend arguing in this, the odds were against them really ;)

Thanks again Jayde :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoySeized: Who Ever Said Relationships Were Easy?

11th March 2014:
Hello again!

I really like the way you've portrayed the issues in Ron and Hermione's relationship, because it's honestly just so believable and realistic! Hermione has always been such a hard worker, so I can just see her working herself to the bone, trying her best to get these new laws passed. And I can imagine Ron getting frustrated when she spends too much time working... it really all fits together perfectly.

On another note, YAY for Harry proposing! And of course Ginny will say "Yes"... I mean she's pretty much required to! :P

Anyway, another great chapter, dear, and I'm off to the next!

Author's Response: Hello again Jayde :D Sorry it's taking me a few days to respond to you, life is hectic!

I'm so pleased you think their relationship is realistic. I always think that even in JKRs version of events, there would be a lot of fights between the two about Hermione#s work.

Ginny was definitely required to say yes, I mean, who would say no to Harry?

Thanks for another lovely review Jayde!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>