Reading Reviews From Member: ThenewMarauder
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ThenewMarauderThe Seer: Resolute Followers

30th May 2011:
holy cow this was amazing. you have an absolutely fantastic plot idea, and I cannot wait to read more. Please keep up the great work!

-TNM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story.

I hope to see you back for chapter six! Thank you!

Drue


 Report Review

Review #2, by ThenewMarauderThey Did It Better: They Did It Better

18th May 2011:
That was...wow. Your writting style was absolutely heart-felt. There was so much emotion, yet you didn't actually out right write that way. You brought them out of me just by the dialogue, the descriptions, the format.. The characterization was different yes, for I would never have thought Harry and Hermione were of that nature. I'm actually a mix of H/Hr and H/R, (because to be truly honest, I like Ginny and all, but...) but this was outstanding. Gah. absolutely brilliant.

-TNM

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) I really like Harry/Hermione, I just, I have always rooted for them :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ThenewMarauderThe sporadic suffering and tiresome torments of Albus Potter: The one with the girlfriend troubles.

13th May 2011:
i Adore this. Amazing. update soon!

-TNM

Author's Response: Thank you! Update will be verrryy quick :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ThenewMarauderLook at Me: Let's Go Back to Yesterday

24th April 2011:
that was absolutely brilliant. oh my god. I am actually gobsmacked, and my jaw dropped. seriously one of THE best things I've read on here. This style is completely original, and so filled with emotions. love it x 10. keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: awh, no this review was brilliant! awh, no you're not supposed to be giving me such a big ego boost haha.

I'm so glad that you feel that way because honestly I worked so hard on this and had a good time editing it 5 times (in 2 days...) and ending up with this. I might even go back to edit it again at some point, but for now I quite like it (:

But honestly, this was an amazing review and I'm so glad that you loved it as well and really it's great to get such a brilliant reaction as well!

Once again, thank you so, so, so, so much! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by ThenewMarauderBecause I Love You: Me Too

22nd April 2011:
this story's actually wonderful. I love how you've got both parallel periods of time, so intertwined that it makes the story so very very good. Ive seen others try this, and none of its been as well written as this. please keep up the good work, and update again soon!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! That means so much to me, as I've tried really hard to make both sides of the story interesting, not JUST the Dream part or the RL part. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by ThenewMarauderThe Art of Surviving.: Scratching the surface.

20th April 2011:
Woohoo! I love this story and the art of breathing :) this has been an absolutely awesome sequel so far, and i really hope you update soon! don't think that your story's unloved! (trust me, half the stuff on here is clichéd, and not as great as your story) don't get fed up with it :)
looking forward to a new chapter soon!

TNM

Author's Response: Hello TNM!

Thank you for this truly lovely review - you're awesome. And I got just too used to being continually spoiled with TAOB. You're lovely :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by ThenewMarauderUnwieldy Discoveries : Chapter the first and only

22nd March 2011:
hahahaha tiny ball of light.
i totally saw that...
that was terrible. good job! (wow that's weird to write in a review...)

Author's Response: I loved the tiny ball of light! tehe :)

YAY! it was terrible =D
Thanks for the awesome review!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ThenewMarauderThe Meaning of Lonely: The Sickness

20th March 2011:
Very good start to a story ! The Sickness. Hahaha. I wonder what's wrong with her? Anyways, update soon again!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! I'll be sure to get on it(:

 Report Review

Review #9, by ThenewMarauderOne Voice: One Voice

17th February 2011:
That was wonderful. I've never read any fictions on here telling the tale of the beginning of Potterwatch. The way you portrayed Lee's emotions and his absolute need to getbthe truth outnthere, even by defying his family. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I put a lot of thought and effort into this one, so it really means a lot to me that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ThenewMarauderAll There Is To Hold Me: Stunned Euphoria

8th February 2011:
Awe, I'm going to go to bed with a smile on my face,. The beginning with the post-torturing part was very well written I found. update soon :)

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks- sweet dreams, then. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by ThenewMarauderSeven Hills: The Die is Cast

3rd February 2011:
The writing style in which you use for the characterization, the attention to detail, and easy transitions are simply outstanding. The era's of WWII and the one that proceeds it literally fascinate me, and the way you are capturing the time from your chapters is so very very good. The idea of this is very original I find, even if you say the Portia, Tom and Gellert are based off of one of history's greatest love triangles. I really do hope you continue to write and update frequently~

thenewmarauder

Author's Response: Hello thenewmarauder,
Oh my, what a lovely review! Thank you so much! I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you are enjoying this story. Your positive feedback really means the world to me and I do appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with me.

The next chapter is nearly finished and should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well! ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #12, by ThenewMarauderJackrabbit: ARMATURES

19th January 2011:
Interesting start. Can't wait to see how this develops

 Report Review

Review #13, by ThenewMarauderThe Rising: The Nearly Departed

24th December 2010:
I'll admit when I first starting reading it, I was a bit skeptical about it, but I enjoyed the plot idea, so I read farther. Really glad I did, I love how you're portraying your characters, and this story is really growing on me! a couple of small spelling mistakes here and there, but otherwise awesome job, please keep up the awesome work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ThenewMarauderThe Morning Waffle: Snappers, Creepers, and Other Things That Go Bump In the Night

17th December 2010:
Hahaha I loved this chapter. Please keep up the awesome work, and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ThenewMarauderProtection: One Step Forward...

11th September 2010:
Easily one of the best things i've read on this site. I can't even begin to explain how attached i became to this story, how original it seemed. Please update soon, and fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you've enjoyed it so much. I hope you continue to do so, and I will try to get the next chapter finished asap. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ThenewMarauderLiving Life: Chapter Seventy One

26th August 2010:
I found this chapter absolutely hilarious. I love your story so much, it's definitely one of my favourites! I love it how lily seems so.. i can't even place my finger on a word, but it makes me able to relate to her so much easier, and I can totally see where she's coming from sometimes. I also love how you've developed your plot, i feel like it's turned out amazing. keep up the great work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login