Reading Reviews From Member: hufflypuff
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hufflypuffShot of Light: The Broom Cupboard

14th December 2010:
oh my god :0 how could nothing have happened? hopefully it will after the meeting. still loving this, keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: BUILDING TENSION. I hate it, I wish they'd just kiss already, haha. Thankyouuu!

 Report Review

Review #27, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Graffiti

5th December 2010:
ooh hurry up with the next part!!! great chapter as usual, feels like i'm reading a real book :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Really! I'll get going on it now...

 Report Review

Review #28, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Representative

22nd November 2010:
oh hannah :( - he likes you really :) great chapter again, keep it up!

Author's Response: BUT IF HE LIKES HER THEN WHY DIDN'T HE JUST KISS HER? I WISH HE'D JUST KISSED HER.

... I get far too into my own stories.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #29, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Cute

25th October 2010:
Ah! so cute :) i loved hannahs reactions during the conversation with susan, the thing with her and nevilles come on really gradually, but i think you're developing it really well :) update soon!

Author's Response: I'M ON IT.
Aha, I mean thank you - thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #30, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Rallying The Troops

20th October 2010:
Aw, great chapter! i love how you can see neville growing into the person he is at the end of the last book - yet he's still nervous and sweet :) and the way hannah kind of knows she has feelings for him now. best chapter yet :D

Author's Response: Ooh, hehe, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by hufflypuffToo Much: Too Much

6th October 2010:
Ah, really sweet - both are very in character, and you cant not love luna :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love Luna, too, she's one of my favorites.

And thanks for the review. (:
-Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #32, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Courtyard

28th September 2010:
Aw, great chapter...again :) update soon!

 Report Review

Review #33, by hufflypuffIt's Only Love: He loves me, he loves me not

25th September 2010:
the cormac and lavender pairing wierdlly really makes sense - i can imagine them as a couple. i love this story - sad but sweet - and really good :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the pairing because I rather like it too. I think they make a really interesting couple.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I really enjoying writing this and so I'm glad you liked it as well :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by hufflypuffThe Lonely Hearts Club: Gods & Gentlemen

17th September 2010:
i love this story! all the characters are great,but i hope we hear more from lisa :)

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm big on characterisation more than anything, and I'm glad yoy are enjoying it! Lisa is really going to be the focus, if any of the girls are, of the overall story -it's her development that ties them all together in the end more than Daph's drama and Padma's bossiness.
Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #35, by hufflypuffWisdom of the Owl, Soul of the Snake: O.W.L.s

13th September 2010:
wow, that was really clever. i love how you reveal barty's character through little moments, like with the kid and the porcupine, and the scene with Umbridge was great. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. Yeah, it's definitely a character piece more than anything.

Glad you liked Umbridge getting her comeuppance a little bit.


 Report Review

Review #36, by hufflypuffJust Hold It In: Just Hold It In

13th September 2010:
aw - sweet and original :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #37, by hufflypuffBreaking down Barriers: Breaking down barriers

9th September 2010:
wow, that was REALLY good. really well written an well characterised. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really focused on Characterisation, so I'm glad you liked it. It was my first story, (hpff, and that I've written in a while), so i'm definitely going to make changes, but I dunno if I'll add any more. You can check out my other stories if you like though! P.s, I really like your Sirius/Lily story:)

 Report Review

Review #38, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Attack

6th September 2010:
poor hannah :( that chapter was soo well written though, and the little moments with neville were lovely.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so sorry, I only just saw this review! Thank you very, very much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by hufflypuffJourney: Departure

6th September 2010:
haha - great so far, i love james robbing the chocolate frogs :) and its good the way the slytherins do have a bit of a nasty side but are likeable, its not like it doesnt make sense that they are in slytherin in the first place. update soon!

Author's Response: hahaha i love james too! its actually really hard not to like james in pretty much any story. and yeah, i kept going back and forth with having most of them in slytherin or not but then i decided that it works out better with them in slytherin. my one friend was quite upset that i put Al into syltherin but theres definitely some reasons for that, that will come up later in the story. haha but anyways...thanks so much for reviewing! and ill try to get the next chapter up for validation sometime this week :))

 Report Review

Review #40, by hufflypuffIm in love with the wrong marauder: New kids

28th August 2010:
great chapter :) you do dialogue really well, but i think you need to re-read over stuff because sometimes you miss letters out of words or misspell things. update soon!

 Report Review

Review #41, by hufflypuffIm in love with the wrong marauder: this is going to be one screwed up year

28th August 2010:
good so far - i like the idea that james starts to move on just as lily finally realises she likes him :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by hufflypuffFleur de Lys: La malchance

26th August 2010:
great chapter - update soon! and Bill is so cute, i love him :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try! I love writing him and their awkward conversations

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by hufflypuffBaloney: Baloney

21st August 2010:
really great story - an there's definatly potential for more chapters, if she decided to believe him after all and help him - then again it works well as a one-shot too. its a really original idea aswell :) i loved it - as u can probably tell - oh an the last line about the sandwhich was great :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Mimbulus Mimbletonia

17th August 2010:
Great story so far - the relationship between ernie and hannah is really sweet and believeable :) update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, I shall update right now! Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #45, by hufflypuffWhen Percy Met Audrey: When Percy Met Audrey

17th August 2010:
aww that was really cute and funny - i actually laughed out loud quite a bit :) and percy was very in character - *favourite* lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Oh, he was? Thank goodness! I actually find him very difficult to write. The fact that you laughed is very good, it means I haven't bored everyone to tears! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by hufflypuffLying Josephine: Introduction: Boxes

8th August 2010:
wow, its well written, i cant wait to see how things work out- though it sounds like it wont b a happy ending :( the summary sounds a bit like while u were sleeping. i luv that film :)

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm glad you liked the writing and I hope I continue to keep your interest! And the ending... hmm... you'll just have to stick around to see what I have up my sleeve! :-p

And it's so funny you should mention 'While You Were Sleeping'! Someone else made that comparison about the summary as well! And while I certainly hadn't meant to create a similar plot, considering I haven't seen the movie since I was about 14, it definitely has a similarities when looking only at the summary! I think a darker plot bunny attacked me from the depths of my subconscious, inspired by that part of my past, haha! But if you stick around through these chapters you'll find it's actually a very, very different story! But what a great observation! I mean, I didn't even make the connection! hahaha

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I hope to see you next chapter :-D


 Report Review

Review #47, by hufflypuffFleur de Lys: Cest la vie

25th July 2010:
love this story! can't wait to see what happens next with Bill and Fleur - and the Gabrielle character is great - funny and believeable :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you do! I'm really excited to start writing their scenes together. I'm glad you like Fleur, she's written based on my younger sister.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by hufflypuffPrefect selection: Meeting with the Headmaster

20th July 2010:
great one shot :) i like how you put across the personalities of people we dont hear much about - like anthony goldstein and daphne greengrass

Author's Response: Thanks for saying that! I was worried people would react badly to the fact that I "gave" very specif characteristics to characters we do not know much about, especially when it comes to the Ravenclaw boys...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>