Reading Reviews From Member: hufflypuff
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Delivery Girl

10th July 2012:
god not another cliffhanger! great chapter though, keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Lost

6th February 2012:
oh my god, poor hannah!!! update update update!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hufflypuffShot of Light: About Time

6th February 2012:
great chapter - its good to hear more about the hufflepuff girls :) and yay for the wirral! haha

 Report Review

Review #4, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Dragon Days

16th September 2011:
oh, why's neville being so awkward?? update soon so i can find out!!! lol, great chapter again :)

Author's Response: Yeah Neville, what are you doing, man?!
Hehehe, we'll have to wait and see, won't we...


 Report Review

Review #5, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Sunflowers

6th September 2011:
oh my god - the kiss was definatley worth the wait! i loved this chapter (and the two before, the scene where hannah and ernie were getting tortured was really dramatic) neville and hannah's relationship is just so cute, although i really like how you still incorporate her friendship with ernie, he's still important to her although neville is going to be the love of her life, lol :) 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Drama is good, I find. As is cute. I am happy with this.
I give this review 10/10.


 Report Review

Review #6, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Hannah Hufflepuff

6th August 2011:
great chapter - finally someone sticks up for the slytherins, they cant be all bad! go colin and hannah :D

Author's Response: Haha, too right! Thaaannkss!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hufflypuffShot of Light: The Posters

17th July 2011:
aw, poor ernie :( the graffitis a good thing anyway - it builds moral! lol - great chapter again, not much more i can say :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hufflypuffShot of Light: No Comparison

8th June 2011:
awww :D but gah! the almost kiss was just cruel! damn seamus, lol :) anyway, really entertaining chapter - oh and i loved the 'it might not be slicing snakes up with swords' line, really clever :)

Author's Response: Ahaaa, yeah I did! Thank yoouu!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hufflypuffUnhinged Boys: Alice and her boys

24th May 2011:
this is such a great idea for a story, i dont usually read stories about harry and the other main characters because theyre more difficult to keep in character i think, but you've got them spot on so far :) i love alice, and im looking forward to the next chapter - lily's pov? keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review; I'm very happy you gave this story a try and that I didn't disapoint you too much with it!
Next chapter is indeed from Lily's POV; it's actually up by now (sorry this response came a tad late; my computer has crashed...).
I hope you'll keep on reading, and thanks again for your review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by hufflypuffSparks: A Little Madness

24th May 2011:
really good, im already excited for the next chapter! lol :) just one thing though - you cant watch a wireless, its a radio, you listen to it ;)

Author's Response: Ah yes, but not in the Midnight Run stories ;) I made it so it's a television-ish, but very small and in black & white, the way a 1950s tv might have been. Thank you for the review, I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hufflypuffTime of their life: “Periwinkle-blue...”

24th May 2011:
really cute :) a great missing moments story, and the way you swapped between the great hall scene and the hogsmeade trip worked really well. Theres a few mistakes in the actual writing (a bit rushed?), but the cuteness of the story makes up for that - love the bit with hermione trying on the dress - *favourite* lol :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by hufflypuffShot of Light: No Recklessness

20th May 2011:
Another great chapter - cant wait for the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Cruciatus

1st May 2011:
great chapter again, its getting more exciting :) - but why don't they just kiss already?!! just kidding, you're right not to rush it :) update soon!

Author's Response: I know, right? Just kiss already!
I swear it'll be worth it when they eventually do, though. I make that (admittedly conceited) promise to you now.


 Report Review

Review #14, by hufflypuffBlooming: Luna's Agreement

6th April 2011:
great story - iv never seen a draco/luna fic before, but this really works. update soon! :)

Author's Response: i thought i'd do a different girl because i love writing draco so much. i needed a break from hermione :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Closer

30th March 2011:
great chapter again - i like how theyve sort of got a little group now, especially that seamus is included. you put across hannahs emotions really well aswell, i practically held my breath through the whole bit where her and neville are holding hands, lol - so sweet :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hufflypuffFleur de Lys: Réalisations

14th March 2011:
aw, great chapter :) you fitted in her memory of bill really well - and i love all the shoe descriptions!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) I hope it fit in properly and wasn't too awkward. And I'm happy you like all the shoes!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hufflypuffFireworks: Premature Ignition: Premature Ignition

7th March 2011:
aw, poor reid :( he meant well, haha - its sad how she did actually like him back, and it all got messed up - great one shot, i love reid - the cowboy pyjamas won me over i think :)

Author's Response: I know, poor Reid! He tried. It would've been pretty cool if it had worked, but... Well, these things happen when you're a teenage boy who can do magic haha. Thank you for the review! His obnoxious jammies are pretty fun.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hufflypuffThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: See You In September

6th March 2011:
just found this story yesterday, and have been reading almost non-stop. I love all the oc's, especially siobhan and (wierdly) thaddeus and roddy - even the characters we only see now and again are really well fleshed out. Molly and Arthur are sooo sweet, and very in character. Just amazing all the way through. 10/10! (oh, and i'll definatly be reading the sequels, the hattie one sounds good, shes someone id like to know a bit more about :) and this is the longest review that i've ever left!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, I'm glad you like it so much. :) Yay! I'm pretty fond of my OCs, even the minor ones like Thad and Roddy, so I'm always glad to hear a reader like them too. Please let me know how you like the other stories of the Unsinkable-verse when you read them! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hufflypuffThe Valentine's Day Auction: The Valentine's Day Auction

4th March 2011:
great story, really well written and funny! can't really imagine bella's outfit though, was it a dress or a catsuit thing?

Author's Response: I am so sorry that I couldn't respond to your review sooner. I hope I haven't turned you off to my story line. I was traveling for a week and for some reason, my iPad wouldn't let me respond to reviews on this site. Thank you for finding this one-shot funny. I always like to add a bit of humor to a story:D I got the idea for Bella's outfit from something Katy Perry was wearing for a performance of "Firework" over the Christmas holidays. Katy had on a one-piece red "catsuit" thing. Over that she had a full, lacy, long red skirt that she pulled off halfway through the performance. As I recall, she also had red heels on. All I could say was "Wow." Since Bella and Katy have similar coloring I decided that the red outfit would look good on Bella too. The real problem is that I'm not good at describing clothing, so no wonder you couldn't picture what Bella was wearing. I might add that you're not the only one who couldn't imagine it. Thanks for the positive review. Have you thought about reading "Bella Rosa"?

 Report Review

Review #20, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Severus

14th February 2011:
great chapter - your writing is getting better and better, I think :) I like how you included the other hufflepuff girl megan - but neville was missed! :( lol - update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I know, I'm trying to get Neville in more in the next few, sorry.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Split

7th February 2011:
great chapter! i love how neville kisses her on the cheek - it shows the affection between them really well :) update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hufflypuffAdvising Sirius: Chapter 1

1st February 2011:
Wow, that was lovely :) i liked the conversation between sirius and peter at the beginning, you brought out all the personalities of the marauders in it somehow. The whole idea for the story was great. loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, can you tell I run a RP site where I play Sirius, I really used the characterisations from there, although we are missing a Peter at the minute which is very annoying, but we're coping, lol.

I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I had lots of fun writing it :D I just love Sirius so naturally a challenge involving him was a must. I suppose I should get round to completeing the rest of them now.

I apologise for babbling, I do it a lot, maybe I should start a blog... :D

Thanks for the review,
much love
LillyRoseanne
xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by hufflypuffShot of Light: Planning

27th January 2011:
ooh, its getting more exciting :) and everyone's still completley in character - update soon!

Author's Response: Thank Merlin! And thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hufflypuffShot of Light: The Break-Out Plan

18th January 2011:
I'm already excited for the next chapter! update soon :)

Author's Response: It should be out as soon as it gets to the front of the queue, yayy!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hufflypuffFleur de Lys: Bonne chance

10th January 2011:
wow, great chapter! i love james :) oh, and you havnt been watching 'angus thongs and perfect snogging' by any chance??? lol

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I love writing him, so I'm glad you like him, too :) I've seen it, but not recently. You must have gotten the reference! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>