Reading Reviews From Member: Kayla Lay
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kayla LaySomeones gotta give: Setbacks

10th June 2011:
hi there! i'm kayla and just wanted to let you know that i'm so completely obsessed with this story. its just completely fantastic. i made a banner for it for a challenge on tda and i was wondering if you wanted to use it(: you can contact me on tda (catawampus.) and i'll give it to you if you want it.
-kayla

p.s whats wrong with caitlyn!?!?!?! oh noes! and i'm so happy kiersten is finally back at hogwarts, i was worried when she was roaming the streets of england :P

Author's Response: Hahaha, roaming streets...and I'd be honored! I'm not on TDA though. Is there any way you could email it to me?

it's...Issy4076(at)yahoo(dot)com...I'll respond as soon as I get it :) Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Kayla LayOperation: Speak Now: Case 1

27th December 2010:
bahhh love :) i love it already. and marlene is a funny name :) heeheehee.

-kayla

100,000,000,000,000/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kayla LayDéjà Vu: Yoga, Sarcasm and More Broom Closets

23rd December 2010:
short chappie :( but i know that you'll be posting the next one soon:) buuut i loved it and it was cute so its all good :D

-kayla

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kayla LayBreathless: This Is Insanity. Can I Go Home Now?

23rd December 2010:
i love al and all his manly man ness:) heheheheh

-kayla

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kayla LayWelcome to the Chase: chapter.fourteen - Dodge.

28th November 2010:
bahahahahaha! oh saval your life makes me laugh :) AND i felt the need to mention that i am officially going to marry albus severus potter. that will be all :D

--Kayla

100,000,000,000,000,000/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kayla LayWelcome to the Chase: chapter.thirteen - Trust.

14th November 2010:
AH! I LOVED THIS CHAPTER SO MUCH THAT I NOW MUST EXPRESS EVERYTHING IN CAPS! THE SLOTH GRIP ROLL??? BAHAHAHAHA OH DEAR YOU COME UP WITH THE STRANGEST THINGS SOMETIMES GIRL, I DON'T EVEN KNOW :D WELL YOU JUST MADE MY NIGHT, SO EXCITED I THINK I JUST MIGHT DIE OF HAPPINESS AND SUCH!!! E! (SQUEEL OF DELIGHT)

100,000,000,000

-KAYLA

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kayla LayWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twelve – Princess.

7th November 2010:
shwel i think that he secretly loves you on the inside but is too imiture to admit it (because he's male) but one day it will be to hard for him to keep denying to himself that he doesn't love you because he knows on the inside that your all he'll ever want and your the girl that is always in his dreams and when he thinks of who he wants to be with its you, no matter how hard he trys to change that. so he'll come up to you and say "saval, i love you like a fat man loves chocolate cake." then you'll be so touched that you kiss him. but you already have a boyfriend because you were trying to make him jealous (this is the reason he tells you because he see's you and your sexy boyfriend together) and your boyfriend gets all mad and like "woah who is this doof?" and you say "shut it, this is the love of my life, so go way you loser." and then boyfriend gets all sad because he loved you because your such a lovable person and goes off and cries in a corner like a little baby because his one true love loves another. then you and the guy that you love walk off hand in hand to go be amazing and wonderful to everyone in the entire world because you are the perfect couple (even better than lily/james and scorpious/rose and adele/albus thats just how amazing yall are together) and then you'll have babies and they'll all have greek names that start with the letter a, it just gonna happen. i know it. and i know all. so its gonna happen.

oh...by the way...i loved this chapter... :D

100,000,000,000,000,000/10

-Kayla

Author's Response: oh my god kayla, i pretty much adore you for making me laugh so hard ;)
first off, i would never do that to another guy :O that's like...not me. i couldn't use someone.
more like one day i'll just snap and be all
"OH MY GOD! I FREAKING LIKE YOU, YOU IDIOT! A LOT!"
and he'll be all
"...oh god. can i run away now?"
and then i'll probably cry and grow up to be an aging dog-lady because i don't like cats. and that's sad, really, because i'm so pathetic and i can't even a proper cat-lady.
...yeah, i think it's safe to say that i have issues.

haha ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kayla LayFlying High: A Bad Day

1st November 2010:
CUTE! well i loved it :D awesome job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Im glad that you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kayla LayWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eleven – Hidden.

1st November 2010:
awww ree is so selfless :D she makes me so happy inside! i think you should take a break and post your random one shot (you have to idea how mush it pains me to say that) i think it will be amazing though and i can't wait to read it!!!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kayla LayTriangular Love: Too Early for That

29th October 2010:
ALLYSA I LOVE IT! its soo good :) this was so worth the wait, i can't wait to see whatcha do with it :) sienna looks alot like kathy...odd. and doesn't lilys extra studying totally remind you of us :D hahha not!! it is extra super amazing and it is going to rock the universe, i can just feel it :) and remus is adorable and i just love it and its gonna be so amazing ah!!! this ones goin in my favorites!!! lub ju

your bestest friend in the entire universe,
kayla :D

Author's Response: thank youu so much (: im excited to see what im gonna do with it because honestly? i have noo idea where im going with it (but its gonna have a love triangle!) and i think i want a new title? ideass chica? alrightt well lovee ya and see you tomoorw! (:

-Allysa (:


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kayla LayI'd Lie: Won't tell you, I love you.

28th October 2010:
Hi there, its kayla from the challenge. I liked this :D it had a good story and a good message, although it switched from first person to second person in mid paragraph. but other than that i enjoyed it, well done :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry about the first to second person! I had to stop writting thi mid way, so I guesss I forgot which 'person' I was writing in! It was a fun story to write, so I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kayla LayWelcome to the Chase: chapter.ten – Destruction.

21st October 2010:
AH OH MI GODDD ECCITEMEMT FOR ALLL THIS! poor ree :((

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kayla LayBreathless: Then Let Me Know You.

17th October 2010:
well i just loved that. the new banners nice too :) i love OMG!

can't wait for welcome to the chase!!!

100,000,000,000,000/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kayla LayThe Water Goblet: The Water Goblet

16th October 2010:
oh. my. god. I LOVED IT!! i love the way you characterized godric :) great ussage of the quote and amazing job with the setting and era. seriously amazing!!

10/10

-Kayla

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much! Your challenge was just what it took to get me to take a chance and try something like this. Thanks for making it! :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kayla LayBreathless: Gosh, Took You People Long Enough.

5th October 2010:
Fav Quote: Shut up, dad.
probably because her dad reminds me so much of mine. he luuurves to intimidate ppl and its actually pretty scary. and i tell him to shut up ALL the time. but i love my fadre. oh ya, i call my dad fadre because we live in a really hispanic town and we are really REALLY white. so i call him fadre. because thats my spanish skills. oh ya :) its not even how you say dad in spanish. i am so pathetic. oh dear. :) lurve this chappie though, can't wait for welcome to the chase, you know the drill :)

100,000,000/10

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kayla LaySpeaking in Rainbow: Orange-Tinted Red

3rd October 2010:
OH. SWEET. BABY. JESUS. i had to read beowulf when i was in 6th grade.

6th. FRECKIN. GRADE.

i just about died, after we finished my friends and i had a burning party. it was quite nice closure if you ask me.

i lurve jamesipoo at the moment and how i'm 99.999% sure that you named the kid after logan lerman :)

i want james and aroura to get married and have beautiful little babies (that aren't plastic) i think it would be awesome. but your the author so its all up to you :)

fave quote: "Well, I was named after a Disney Princess who got cursed to eternal sleep and my great-aunt, who was a prostitute," I said drily. "I don't think I'll be carrying on their legacy, thanks."

too perfect for words!!

can't wait for the breathless spree and then welcome to the chase!!! i'm so excited i think i might die!!! :)

1000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kayla LayPoison & Wine: Tiny Vessels

3rd October 2010:
wel our football team is...ok i guess. we're undefeated but i have absolutly no idea how we mannaged to pass that off. Our band kick walrus butt though, so yall better watch out. Rattlers are coming to get ya :)

Can't wait for the next chappie, i thought this was hilariously awkward :)

100/10

-Kayla

Author's Response: Hilariously awkward... that's a good way to put it! haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kayla LayJust Teddy and Me: So Classically You

30th September 2010:
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! ITS A SEQUEL! A H H H H H H H H H H H H H H H H H H H! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! I AM SO EXCITED!

100,000,000,00,00,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,00/10

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kayla LayDie, Teddy Lupin : Die, Teddy Lupin

30th September 2010:
Oh dear, do any of the wotter men have any sense what so ever?

I luuurved him!!! He is amazing :)

100,000,000/10

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kayla LayA Day In the Life of Portrait Snape.: A Day In the Life of Portrait Snape.

29th September 2010:
I luuurveeed it :) Albus is just so damn cute!!!

100,000/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kayla LayAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Five: Pinky Swear

28th September 2010:
aw the pinky swear! cute :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kayla LayWelcome to the Chase: chapter.nine – Fear.

26th September 2010:
hi...don't come to close...i don't want to catch your insane...

JOKE!! I am SO past the point of insanity its not even funny, so its all good. Continue to be a freak, it reminds me I'm not the only one :)

I love Al's overprotectiveness, its just so adorable.

I REALLY want you to do your spree on Breathless.

Don't get me wrong...I love this, but Breathless is just so WOO HOO you know?

You probably don't

I don't really make sense that often.

Oh well.

100,000,000,000,000/10

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kayla LayAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Three: How’d You Do That?

26th September 2010:
I love this chapter! I like how there was all the mystery about sirius with his grades and his animagus-ness. It was really REALLY good.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kayla LayWhen you have it All: Rebel at Court

25th September 2010:
I like how the diary entries tell her past, its so much more creative than monalog. I like it :)

Author's Response: thanks! originally the entire chapter was just diary entries but that was against the rules here, so I had to add some stuff in between :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kayla LayReal Ladies.: Of Owen and Lily.

25th September 2010:
I am starting to love Owen, at first I was a litle iffy about him but he is just adorable and stuborn and if he really likes lily I find it awesome.

I'm so proud of lily for cursing James, she's really starting to take after her mother :)

Luuurrrvvved this chapter!! Can't wait for the next one!
-Kayla

Author's Response: I was iffy about Finny too! I didn't think I'd give him any importance. But he's too adorable. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>