Reading Reviews From Member: Radioactive
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RadioactiveDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Media

11th November 2012:
absolutely love it. haven't been on HPFF in seriously more than a year but I used to check for updates on your story every day. multiple times a day. I was so happy when I came on and found out there was a sequel now. I'm honestly so excited you have no idea.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Look who it is! I really hope you come back before it's another year and the story is done. Who am I kidding? Like it'll be done in a year while I update 3 others stories. Well, crap.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by RadioactiveBreaking the Quidditch Code: Laundry Trouble (and Company)

12th March 2011:
I was having the worst day that I've had in a long time the day that this came out, and this made me feel loads better. So thanks for improving my day!

I'm really looking forward to some Harry/James bonding time!

I laughed at the way Harry signed his letter to James!

Poor james about the pink robes thing, but if anyone can pull them off, it's probably him. Especially floral pink robes.

I saw on your formspring (I only just found out you had it like five minutes ago!) that you're not revealing who Bink ends up with. My bets are on Lily. Am I right?

I also saw that you were thinking about writing a pregnancy fanfiction. You should do one about Lily II, because having two overprotective older brothers and a famous father would definitely cause some conflict. Especially when you're preggo.

Great chappie! Update STASAP (sooner than as soon as possible)

Author's Response: I think it's ironic you said that, considering the other day at work I was having a TERRIBLE day and then I logged on while at work and saw this review and it really made me a great deal happier! So thank YOU and all the wonderful people who leave reviews. It really brightens my day and inspires me to write even more!

You're right, I think. If anyone can pull of swagger in pink robes, it's James :)

I can't tell you!! And I'm glad you found my formspring, I love answering questions on there! But mum's the word about Bink. Only one person knows and they're not saying anything. Okay, two, but my cat totally doesn't count.

I definitely have Lily on my list of possibilities for a preggo fic. From formspring I found out I actually have a lot of support for it. Still toying with the idea and wouldn't start it until Hide & Seek is almost complete, but it's an idea!

Thank you so much! I'm working hard on the next chap :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by RadioactiveReal Ladies.: Of Girlfriends and Almost Proposals.

9th February 2011:
I like how Lorcan tricks Dom into thinking he's going to propose. My favourite is “Dominique Fleur Rachelle Amalie Weasley, will you… help me with my Charms homework?”

It would drive me crazy if I was her. haha. I can't wait for Penelope to tell James the big news!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by RadioactiveThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Entering Round Two

9th February 2011:
Awweee. So cute! Their relationship already seems like that of people who are dating rather than friends. They're just meant to be.

And the sooner their relationship progresses, the sooner Tilyn comes (or I think that was the name. . .)

Love this story, it's definitely one of the best marauders stories. I was pretty much exclusively Next-gen before this.

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Their relationship has been growing slowly into one that is kind of romantic, so it's only natural that they should finaly become a couple!
Yeah, that's the name! Haha!
Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked it enough to convert you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by RadioactiveBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Worst Type of Hypocrite

9th February 2011:
I couldn't even review this right after I read it, I was just too over the place with how cute they are together. I quite liked the death threats from Meta, which for some reason made me burst out laughing. I can't picture Meta in my head, though. Who do you see portraying her?

Javery is adorable! Has it really only been a week since they started officially dating? Felt like longer.

I think that Bink and Freddie will forgive him, after lots of (hilarious) punishment for breaking the code. I almost don't want Meta to stop killing him, I find it really funny.

Unrelated, but did you see the trailer for the movie 'No Strings Attached?' Kind of reminded me of BTQC.

I still that Meta and Twitwards should run off into the sunset and have prickish children together, although I still support Mink/Beta in a weird way. Is it weird that I support both?

Also unrelated, but one of my friends told me that she had a crush on our guy friend, and my response was "How very Javery of you," which she obviously didn't understand.
THIS STORY IS SOO GOOD

Author's Response: There is a chapter image of Meta toward the start of the story which is how I imagine Meta. Dark hair. Dark eyes, usually narrowed. Slender build with a fierce personality.

I LOVE THAT it felt like longer. Seriously, doesn't it? They belong together FOREVS.

Ah, Bink and Freddie. Things are going to go down, that's for sure.

I did see the trailer for it! They totally ripped off my idea.hahaha.

I just died laughing at the phrase, 'prickish children' and got a visual. Ah, the joys of characters. I don't find it weird that you support both. I find it interesting!

HAHA how very JAVERY. ohmygosh you just made my day :) Ah, that's wonderful. Thank you so much! I will not be Talking Slytherin about you any time soon ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by RadioactiveHide and Seek: Threatened.

29th January 2011:
OHTHANKGOODNESS! If you killed off Oliver. . . I'd cry for sure. But who would want to poison Jane? *cough*BRIDGET*cough* or maybe Amanda, but I don't know how she'd manage that. Still, she seems weird enough.

Amanda is really showing potential as my new favourite character. After Meta McLaggen, obviously, as she is just my absolute favourite character. She reminds of someone in my life.

Excited for the PDA at the burrow. YEAH! And some GeoKat 'talking'. And by talking I mean snogging.

Oliver's parents are being such non-review-appropriate-word. Just take a chill pill folks, and stop hatin' on Jane.

I LOVE YOUR WRITING!♥

Author's Response: I think killing off Oliver would have put a definite damper on the story. Unfortunately :) Yeah, I agree that Amanda might have had a difficult time poisoning her at the Wood's house. But I wouldn't put it past her.

You really love the characters I love to hate, don't you? Between Meta and Amanda you have quite the streak going! Fabulous. I can't disappoint you. I've been writing the next chap of BTQC and Meta is in it. Frequently. So don't worry.

By talking you mean snogging! Love it. Hopefully you're right.

Thank you SO much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by RadioactiveReal Ladies.: Of Babies and Holding Hair.

8th January 2011:
Oooohh, that was rather intense. Great chapter.

I kind of saw the whole baby thing coming, but it was still exciting.

I want her to tell James. Even if he does love her, it's still impossible to predict how he will react. Fainting, perhaps?

Baby names:

Girl: Madeleine (shortened to Maddie, of course.) It's my name hehehe. . .

Hope

Skye.

Boys:

Quaffle (Just a perfect name, James's suggestion, of course)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

And I love Madeleine, for sure. And I think Quaffle could be the fuel to a very hilarious argument between our happy couple. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by RadioactiveBreaking the Quidditch Code: Caught

7th January 2011:
Oh my god!

Once I saw the title of the chap on twitter, I knew that they were going to get found out, but I didn't guess Twitwards!

I loved James and Avery's date, just seemed so Javery-ish.

Can't wait to see what Twitwards does with this new information, and what the punishment will be for breaking the code. YaY! Drama!

I'm starting to really like Twitwards. He's kind of a male version of Meta (who is my favourite character). They should get together. I can already see the pompous, rule following, quidditch playing, arrogant little children running around.

I reviewed the last chap, but it got deleted and I got an angry message, so let's hope this one is okay.

Love this story. It's one of those things that I want it to end so I can see what happens, but at the same time then I'll have no more of your brilliant writing to read. Are you thinking of any stories after H&S and BTQC. If you are, I'm going to read them. Obsessively.

I loved this chapter, keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: SURPRISE! haha. Twitwards is quite the jerkbutt, isn't he? Finding them out like that. And yes you're very right. The drama will be llamas for shorz.

Emerson is such a love/hate character. Everyone seems to love to hate him. I just want to snuggle with him. As for him being with Meta, I think their pompousness would like implode or something!

I hope this review is okay too, though it looks fine :) Just remember to keep evertything 12+ I suppose.

Trust me, I know what you mean about wanting something to end but not wanting it to end. I love writing it and I want to get through it and show everyone what happens, but these stories are my BABIES! So I will definitely miss them when they're over. And yes, I'm planning another right now, but I'm actually working on an original novel with a character VERY similar to James as the main character. Some of the plots are similar as well. So hopefully that works out. As for HPFF-wise, I'm toying with the idea of a Rose/Scorp, but I'm open for ideas.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by RadioactiveHide and Seek: Pride, Prejudice, and Pleasantries

6th December 2010:
CLIFFIE ZOMG!

Hopefully Oliver's okay. . . ? If he's not, Jane's probably going to go insane. I'm probably going to go insane too, and start tearing my hair out. I'm quite dramatic.

"One day I'm going to marry you, Perry. Plan your life accordingly."

^^ Probably the cutest thing ever saiid. If someone said that to me. . . let's just say Jane is one lucky girl. I am so jealous. I'm still single and alone. GAHAHHH.

Anyways. I hate the cliffie. HATE IT. Patience is one of my weaker areas, for sure. Updates?

I had better go see Pride and Prejudice. I'm like the only person on the planet who never has.

Poor Bridget. On a unrelated note, my friend was telling me a story of what happened to her at a party on the weekend with the guy she liked and it was very similar to this chapter. Minus the adults and the choking, obviously. They spent the whole time hiding from "Bridget" and it made them way closer.

Author's Response: Okay, have you seen the lolcat where there is a cat basically freaking out/screaming and there is a girl behind it screaming? And the caption is ZOMG. I thought of that when I read your review and laughed so hard. So I thought you should know.

Yeah, Jane is going to go crazy if Oliver isn't okay. Hopefully he is. If not, detour to the hospital and let's get this boy some meds and Quidditch mags. For realz.

Can you seriously picture Oliver saying that in a suave voice? Argh.

Uh, you're not alone on patience being one of your weaknesses. With people, I'm super patient, but with stuff like stories...let's just say I like to finish a book before I sleep lol. So I'm very sorry that I did this to you. haha.

And YES you NEED TO SEE pride & prejudice. It's a wonderful film. It's actually my favorite movie.

Haha. Seriously, I've had a VERY similar experience to your friend. Back years ago I was at a camp ground and we were hiding from this crazy girl that was wearing platform heels camping. It was a nightmare. And then we kissed on the volleyball court. Tres romantic, haha.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by RadioactiveKeep Away: Spreading the Word

4th December 2010:
I joined this site after this story was finished, so even though I read it I never really reviewed.

I had forgotten how much I loovee your stories. Did you see that A Fountain Pen's account got deleted. I don't know what I would do if yours got deleted. Mental breakdown, complete with tears.

I had forgotten how much Jane and Oliver used to hate eachother. in H&S they're all. in LURVE and all. (That made me giddy when they said that, I started squealing. It was terrifying for the people around me.)

I like how on this story the main character can't fly, because it most Oliver/OCs the main character is always amazing at quidditch (as well as being brilliant and stunningly beautiful.) it's refreshing.

I like how your two big stories (well three, but two plot lines/characters etc.) are completely different, with different problems and characters, but you can still recognize your writing style. I like your writing style.

I want to R&R more chapters, but I'm at that point of tiredness where I forget how to type and keep spelling everything wrong.

biee!

Author's Response: I want to point something out: You're wonderful. This story was my original babyyy because even though I'd done novel-lengths in the past, I'd never posted one online until this. I noticed the other day how close it is to having 1,000 reviews. I almost cried because the day I started this I told myself I would be overjoyed if it got 100 reviews. I had no idea what would happen!

I did see that her page got deleted. Can't say I'm not perplexed/curious. I got a little too close for comfort at one point (whoops) but I'll keep coming back. My readers are way too loyal to me and I couldn't leave all of you. Not without an ENDING!

You're right, they really did used to hate each other, haha. And Jane was rather taken with dear Dodger. Oh, back in the day...

And I agree with you about the not being able to fly. I was surfing through the rare Oliver/OC when I started this (there were only a couple out at that point) and I noticed they were all like that. OC is insanely good at Quidditch and a little arrogant about it. I didn't want Jane to be that way, even though according to the forums she has a Mary-Sue name haha. I think she embodies her name! I digress.

I'm glad you like my writing style! Makes me so happy!! It took me a while to find my voice, but I've found it (thanks to help from a college degree) and I'm sticking to it, haha. I can't wait to see what you think of other individual chapters. I really need to reread this story...I think I will soon. Today promises to be a slow day at work so maybe I'll do that if I run out of things to do!

Thank you SO much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by RadioactiveHide and Seek: Raising the Drama

10th November 2010:
I lovveee updates! Like the whole party thing, especially at the Wood's house, which is sure to mean some sorta drama. I like Angelina's dress the best.

Katie and George need to GET OVER THEMSELVES and engage in some furious snogging. Like now.

Alicia is my favourite in this story, by far, but counting BTQC too, Meta and then Victoria are my faves. She would have to take third.

Fave Alicia quote:

"So let me get this straight," Alicia said. Her arms were folded and she was sitting on the edge of my bed. "Oliver got a raise and he's not sharing any of it with me?"

BTQC update now? Pretty please with Batman on top?

Author's Response: I love updates too! Especially when I'm the one updating, haha :) And you're right, no matter what there will be drama at a party. Always! That's just how I roll.

I happen to agree about GeoKat. Get over yourself + furious snogging = happy couple.

I don't think I've encountered someone that has Meta as an absolute favorite character. I like the way you think. Alicia and Tory are wonderful as well! Tell me, who is your least favorite character? (that doesn't have to be someone you think isn't good, meaning who do you just hate? haha)

BTQC update was put in the queue yesterday night :) Since you asked with Batman on top.


 Report Review

Review #12, by RadioactiveWeasleys' Wizard Wheezes: Home For Summer Holiday

9th November 2010:
Here because of the 'Review Tag' game on the forums!

I really like your characterization of James II. That boy is just like his grandfather... The way the Potter family acts in your story feels very real (the siblings arguing, the parents yelling at the siblings) The next chapter sounds exciting, and I like the way you set it up so that we're excited for what comes next! Can't wait.

-Maddie

Author's Response: I am very glad to hear that you think it is realistic. That means a lot to me. I also love that you are excited for the next chapter! I'm hoping to post it to the queue sometime next week.
:)BaletGir


 Report Review

Review #13, by RadioactiveBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Friend Zone

12th October 2010:
I meant to review this the DAY it came out (also known as yesterday), but I was watching House (Chase got a date! ZOMG) and had to watch that and read this chapter at the same time, and really you can only do one totally amazing thing at a time or else you'll go insane, so now I'm reviewing. I basically only review this story now, because I love this story and I love reading your review responses.

On a totally unrelated to anything note, there are two people in my school called James and Avery and since the only thoughts now running through my head consist of Javery and BTQC, I've now decided that they should date and began to think of them as a couple. Too bad both of them are guys, but whatevs.

Author's Response: Geez, what a slacker. Picking dishy hot McHotterson Chase over reviewing my story. Pssht. Haha :) I'm glad you review! I always love reading your takes on chapters :) Plus I love your penname.

Ah, that whole boy thing poses a problem if they are straight. If they're not they're set. But you should write secret admirer lurrv letters from both of them. I think it would work out, haha. Javery is meant to be! I've never met a guy named Avery. Only a guy with the last name Avery. I like the way it sounds. Fresh.

Yeah, I'm a weirdo. ANYWAY, thank you for the lovely review and I know you're going to love the next chap :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by RadioactiveBreaking the Quidditch Code: Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

26th September 2010:
NEXT CHAPTER! THAT WAS AMAZING! THIS IS GENIUS!Sorry for the capsies. James reminds me of my guy friend a lot, I really think that you've managed to give us a good insight into the male mind, even though you're not a guy (or at least I think you're not). It's pure genius.

UPDATE! Especially after seeing the title of the next chapter :P

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! and that's fine, I love me some caps lock :) And you're very right, I am indeed not male so I'm so glad you are enjoying my insight into the male mind! I've tried really hard to get the 17 year old guy down, even if it is fictionalized. James isn't typical anyway, am I right? Thanks and you'll get your update soon! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RadioactiveClash: Falling

24th September 2010:
You said on formspring that some James/Aggy action would be coming soon, and when I saw the chapter summary I was like YES! Finally! Then I did a little dance around the room to celebrate. . . .

Anyways. . . I love the sexual tension going on here, but I'm impatient with James and Aggy and want them to realize soon that they want to snog eachother senseless.

"I mean, even though Maths wasn't exactly the Fredster's best subject, I'm sure he could at least figure this one out:


1 + 1 = 2.


2 + 2 = 4.


Me + Potter = A Great Fiery Explosion that Would Probably Destroy the Whole School and Everyone In It. The End."


I love this part^^
10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by RadioactiveRaining: Part 2: A Wedding, Seventh Year.

19th September 2010:
I love James and Amelie as a couple. So cute! In response to your question I think that when everyone finds out that James and Amelie are an item would be interesting. Update soon!

-Maddie

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you! That actually sounds really interesting to write - I'll definitely consider it! Thanks for the review and thanks for the idea!

 Report Review

Review #17, by RadioactiveMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Eighteen: Unexpected, Part II

11th August 2010:
Great chapter as usual! And 600 reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RadioactiveThe Perfect Cut: I Love You, Remus Lupin

10th August 2010:
ISSHEPREGNANT ISSHEPREGNANT UPDATE? Pretty please with batman on top??

I really need to get some sleep.

 Report Review

Review #19, by RadioactiveCowboys and Indians: Cowboys and Indians

10th August 2010:
I really liked Sky, but Tiny Tiger-Lily is a pretty adorable addition. This kind of makes me wish I had siblings *sigh* Great job, this is exactly how I pictured Harry and Ginny's kids behaving!

XX Maddie

Author's Response: Awh, thanks :P Tiny Tiger-Lily was great fun to write about...I could just see the younger sister being spoilt by her older brothers :)

You want siblings? Euch...it's fun to write about having them, but you can have mine any day :P

Thanks for reviewing so nicely, and I'm glad you liked it! ^^


 Report Review

Review #20, by RadioactiveConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of depression, cousins and punches

10th August 2010:
I love Eleanor's line "You should give him the all-tomato." She reminds me a lot of my best friend, who, if I actually told her my real secrets, my life would be exactly like this story.

Scorpius is probably my favourite character though, and I love Siobhan (I have a thing for the characters that nobody likes) :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked that line! I love knowing people's favourite quotes. Eleanor is based completely off of my best friend. Seriously, it's sad.

I love writing him. Haha, you're the first person to like her!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by RadioactiveUndecided: Flashing Lights

10th August 2010:
Team James 105%. I. Love. Him. Really, I should have a 'team James' t-shirt. When Rose said to Roma, "I think the main difference between James and Scorpius is that James, although he can be as dumb as a doorknob when it comes to you, has always maintained that he'll marry you some day. He wants to learn how to love you..." I was like aw... is that not the sign of someone you should spend the rest of your life with??

Great chapter, update soon :)

Author's Response: bahahah! maybe I should make t shirts and sell em on ebay ^_^
Thanks for the read and review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by RadioactiveSwitching with Sirius: A Rush Of Reality

10th August 2010:
LOVE THIS! To this day the most creative L/J ever. Any chance of unabandoning (that's not a word, is it?) any of your amazing works?

Author's Response: Why thank you so very much!! I don't know about 'ever' but I'll take the compliment :) I have actually been debating writing a couple more chapters for some stuff on here. I may fully decide to plan and finish these soon. It's very encouraging when I hear that people are still reading my work. So we'll see!Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by RadioactiveBreaking the Quidditch Code: Wesley's Confidential Internal Issues

30th June 2010:
amazing.

when Wesley told James "we've gotta get back to hogwarts" I sang the whole avpm in my head. Complete with awesome dance moves. Please say that you threw that in there intentionally, or else I am just way too weird for my own good.

The punishment for breaking the code is amazing. I particularly liked the t shirts. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Um, yes, I definitely threw that in there intentionally :) I watched it again last night. Always puts me in a fabulous mood. What's your favorite song? Mine is Granger Danger hands down! SO funny.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by RadioactiveSky: An Epic and Important Quest

30th June 2010:
I loved it!
The whole bratty thing that James has going on reminds me of myself as a child! I was a loud child who was not above manipulation and such to get my way. It's so adorable how he has no idea what his favourite colour is but the second he sees Lily's eyes he knows. The last line of your story is exceptionally cute. :)

Author's Response: I know, I pulled a lot of myself and my younger siblings and exaggerated them into James - I know what it's like to be the oldest and determined to get your own way lol :)

I'm so glad you glad you like the last line and the whole 'favourite colour' thing - it was the basis I built this story around: the idea of him seeing his little sister's eyes and knowing that he loved blue :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #25, by RadioactiveThe Silence of the Night: we all break sometime.

28th June 2010:
This is AMAZING.
I haven't really read one shots before but now I wonder what I was missing out on.

Your story deals with a ugly topic in a way that is absolutely beautiful. Every line is amazingly well written and the whole thing flows beautifully.

You can just feel everything that Dominique is going through and the pure, raw emotion is just amazing.

I read Clash and I didn't think that it was possible for one author to pull off a hilarious story and a one shot like this but it is.

Truly amazing. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I honestly have no idea where this came from. It just pretty much fell out of my fingertips and onto the computer screen, haha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>