Reading Reviews From Member: Isannah Lyte
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Isannah LyteLady Malfoy: In a Bed of Needles

18th January 2011:
Great, great, absolutely amazing story! You are one of the best writers I've ever seen (or read of), and you really should keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Isannah LyteThe Very First Kiss: The Visit from Viktor

29th December 2010:
Oh, this is getting good!

I know, I know. I haven't sent you the new chapter yet...but I've been feeling really lazy. I'll try to do it as soon as possible...

And early congrats on graduating, I'm a freshman and not really close, but hey, better than nothing, right?

Author's Response: Hi Isannah! Thanks so much!

Haha it's no problem! I totally understand. Sometimes, you just aren't in the mood. Just let me know on the forums when you're done, so I know to check my email!

Thanks so much! And yes, better than nothing:) It goes by fast, so enjoy it!

-Katie:D:D:D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: An Uncertain Future

9th December 2010:
Awww.poor Draco! Hermione still hasn't started to find out who the murderer is. And I have a feeling Blaise will eventually find out about Draco and Hermione's relationship...XD Update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a bit sad. But don't worry! Things will turn up:D I'll update soon!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Isannah LyteTrapped On Titanic: Third Class

8th December 2010:
Heyy! Katie, I'm back! Sorry I haven't updated my own fanfic in a while, but writer's block and school combined isn't the best combination...

Great chapter! Glad to see the annoying side of the Draco we all know and love, LOL. I love the Titanic story, it's so sad but emotional. I saw the actual Titanic movie when I was like, 6, so I don't really remember, but I always thought it was pretty awesome! I went through this period of time when I was totally obsessed w/ anything to do w/ the Titanic, and I kept looking for something to quench my thirst (metaphorically of course). Update soon!

Ooooh, Peter and Anya! I can SO see Peter liking Anya and Anya liking Draco and Draco having no interest whatsoever.yet. Am I right?

I'll send you the new chapter, it's terrible, so that's why I need you to make a major edit, if you have the time, that is. I don't want to make any trouble or anything. Thanks! Love ya!

~Isannah

Author's Response: Hey Isannah! It's great to hear from you!

I'm really glad you liked the old Draco:D I love writing him. I totally had went through that period too! I had to read/see everything about titanic.

And interesting ideas!:D Haha I will be more than happy to look at it! Just lemme know on the forums when you email it.

Thanks so much Isannah!

-katie:D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Isannah LyteOpposites attract: Ch-19: Plans in Action

30th October 2010:
ARGH! ARE YOU SERIOUS? You had to do that? Maddy was so close to revealing Linda! I'm just glad she survived, though...

Author's Response: yeah well if she revealed linda yet then the fic would be over wont it? Well yea, but then there can be more to what meets the eye =D

thanks for reading and reviewing!

cheers!
AD


 Report Review

Review #6, by Isannah LyteAbove the Clouds: Leaving Hogwarts

17th October 2010:
AW! I'm sorry, but I really don't understand how you feel, b/c I'm writing my first novel, my first fanfic actually, and I haven't finished it yet. I'm actually somewhere at the beginning. But from all those fanfics I've read, every single author is both happy and sad to finish it, so I'm going to hug you right not! If you want some consolation of course. :P
I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before now, but that's usually a good thing b/c I get caught up in the story. Either that, or i review every. Single. Chapter. LOL! So anyway, you're an amazing author, and you should really keep writing, just to let you know. Never give up! Love you, hon!
--Isannah Lyte

Author's Response: Hahah, *hugs back* Yeah, I think I do need some consolation. I'm rather sad that it's ended, but I'm very proud and happy that I've finished it :)

It's okay if you don't leave a review at every chapter, as long as you leave one so that I know what you think :) feedback is always nice, yknow?

I'll definitely keep writing and hopefully the next novella/novel I write will be even better. However, I doubt anything I ever write will be quite like this one.

Thank you, love you too!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #7, by Isannah LyteStarlight: Starlight

15th October 2010:
AW! That's so sweet! And sad!!! I love this so much! And no, I haven't listened to Muse before...there's so much music I've never heard! You're an amazing writer, and I love you!

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Isannah LyteMidnight: Each In His Prison

14th October 2010:
Ooooh, exciting! So, Draco came very prepared, and he gave Mione the Felix Felicis so they could get through the Manor. I love the antagonism b/c Hermione and Draco, and the fact that he's trying to hide his feelings for her.it's so sweet and sad at the same time. I'm going speechless...so I think I'll head over to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Yep: Draco knows well enough that if he's going to take down the Dark Lord, he had better be very, very well-prepared. Glad you're enjoying their rather rocky relationship! They have plenty to dislike about the other. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Isannah LyteMidnight: A Farther Room

14th October 2010:
This is going to be short...maybe, maybe not. Anyway...
nice job this time, I wonder what Draco saw in the Mirror? I guessing nothing good...
Wow, his backup is a knife. *shudders* Scary.:P
I love this story, just to let you know, and that technically means I love you too! LOL! OK, great job!

Author's Response: What Draco saw will be revealed later - and yes, it was enough to drive him further from Voldemort.

Thank you :D Undying love is always appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Isannah LyteMidnight: Supplication

14th October 2010:
Here we go, another review that's actually more like a speech...Literally, when I start to review, I can't stop talking--er, typing, so sorry if this is a little long...
Wow, an Unbreakable Vow...can't wait to see how Draco reacts to that! and his mother...aww, I'm guessing his mother is not in a very good condition and he's concerned for her...that's so sad!
I love when Draco is like a pity character that doesn't want pity, if you know what I mean...
K, now I'm reading the next chapter. Keep up the really, really good work!

Author's Response: I don't mind stream of consciousness reviews ;) I tend to be a bit of a stream of consciousness replier, so it evens out.

Draco doesn't care for too many people - but his family matter to him. No, he doesn't want pity: and he's just about messed-up enough that he doesn't have much for other people.

Thank you ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Isannah LyteMidnight: A Dead Geranium

14th October 2010:
Your first--oh my God, my first was an absolute failure. Okay, maybe I'm exaggerating, but yeah, this is actually really good! I love it! It was a sort of dark tone to it, and I love it when people start out w/ a dark tone, it makes me start to get really excited. Which, btw, wouldn't be the best thing to do in school, which is where I am now so maybe I shouldn't continue reading...Ha, I'm joking! I guess me getting excited is a good thing, b/c 99% of our Geometry class is asleep right now.LOL! :P Great job!

Author's Response: Hihi :) My first Harry Potter fic. I have written in other fandoms before (though never using an author's characters, so that has been a whole new challenge!) I'm glad you like the dark edge - I was always more drawn to that side of the original books.

Heh! Well, I hope your Geometry class isn't -too- dull! And don't get into trouble on my account :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Isannah LyteHarry Potter and the Impossibility of Time Travel: Turning Points

14th October 2010:
*gasp* What's happened to Draco?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Isannah LyteTrapped On Titanic: First Class

12th October 2010:
I like it! but could you be a bit more descriptive?
Yeah, I'm glad third class isn't so bad either, b/c if it had been, Draco being angry enough to duel in public is not something I want to see. Scratch that, it IS something I want to see. That would have been entertaining! :P

Author's Response: Yeah, I totally agree. Third class is coming next!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Isannah LyteTrapped On Titanic: Departure

12th October 2010:
Funny, April 15th is exactly one month after my birthday, March 15th! And I always thought the Titanic was one of the saddest tragedies...

Sorry about me being a little down, it feels like a Monday and I'm tired.

Author's Response: It's very sad:( And I agree. Lol I always feel like that on monday!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Isannah LyteTrapped On Titanic: Time to Board

12th October 2010:
You know, this sounds a lot like the movie Titanic.I wouldn't be surprised if it turned out almost the same way.

Author's Response: That's where I got my inspiration from, but it's going to be different:D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Isannah LyteTrapped On Titanic: Detention in Potions

11th October 2010:
Ha, awesome! I have a feeling they're in for a real adventure!

Author's Response: They definitely are!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Isannah LyteThe Very First Kiss: A Terrible Accident

11th October 2010:
For me it takes a minute, like I said before! LOL!
I'm on my way to read Trapped on Titanic...but I'm a bit busy right now so forgive me if I don't review right away. Update soon!

Author's Response: No problem! I know its been a while since I updated this, and i'm trying to update it soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Isannah LyteA Dance With the Enemy: A Dance With the Enemy

11th October 2010:
Aw, how sweet! I love it! Wow, how do you people do this romance stuff, I'm terrible at it!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks! Haha, it takes lots of practice:D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: Dead On the Surface, Screaming Underneath

9th October 2010:
Me too! *squeals* Update soon!
Yeah, i think this is one of my favorite chapters, the other one being when Hermione visits Draco in the cell.
I love you, I seriously do, and I love this fanfic, it's amazing! Sorry, I'm very hyper right now, just came back from the homecoming game.

Author's Response: Ok, Isannah, you need to realize you AMAZING, and AWESOME you are!

I am so lucky to have readers like you reading this story. Not many people would leave a review on every single chapter. You're beyond amazing!

I hope that you will continue to read this one, because I abolutely loved all of your feedback!

I love you too! Thank you so much! lol I hope your team won homecoming!
Thank you x a million!

I'll update soon!
-katiefelton:D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: It All Begins

9th October 2010:
Ugh, I hate Buckley! Almost as much as I hate a few more characters in different fanfics, but that's beside the point! I hate him, I hate him, I hate him!
Sorry w/ the outburst, but when I read I get very verbal about it.
I would try to find out who actually did it if I were them...

Author's Response: Good! That's what I wanted:D and no problem!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: Confrontation

9th October 2010:
Aw, this is making me so sad! The nightmare that he's having and everything else? on top of all that, the reason why he's doing this is just...oh my gosh, I'm going speechless and I never ever do. Well, I'm going to cut this short so I can read the next chapter...

Author's Response: It's a bit sad, but I love writing emotional stuff. Draco is going to great lengths to protect Hermione, isn't he?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: Open Scars

9th October 2010:
Yes, go to see Draco! Ohhh, I can't wait to see what happens next, I'm so impatient! Could you like, give me a tip on the emotion thing? I'm terrible at it... and yes, I'm very very excited!

Author's Response: Yay! the confrontation is in the next chapter! Yes I totally will!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: It All Comes Crashing Down

9th October 2010:
Yeah, IKR? I was wondering when she would...
I really hope that Draco isn't going to go to Azkaban, b/c I'm writing a fanfic where he does, it's pretty sad, but nobody knows it yet, ha ha.
UGH! I hate it when I start thinking that the characters are just so daft to think that Draco isn't innocent, but they have complete reason to!

Author's Response: Ok, i really want to read your fanfic! It sounds really great! There is a lot of evidence pointing against him:/

 Report Review

Review #24, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: A Glimpse of Hope

9th October 2010:
You're super awesome too! LOL! And Barry's really nice, I hope he can help Draco in any way...
Don't worry, I've heard that song like a thousand times!
Aw, I feel so sorry for Cissy...

Author's Response: lol Thanks! I'm thrilled you like Barry, b/c he is a really good guy/character. Me too!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Isannah LyteJust Decide: He Couldn't Have Done It

9th October 2010:
Aw, poor Hermione! Wow, I don't know how many times I've said that...
I still suspect someone, but I'm not totally sure...
I think it's so sweet and sad that Draco won't tell anyone in order to protect Hermione. And she still doesn't know why.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you feel bad for Hermione, b/c she really is in a difficult spot. I'm glad you think it's sweet that Draco is trying to protect her!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>