Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: megan2u
  
132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megan2uBeing Summer: The One That's Taken a Long Time

27th October 2012:
Another awesome chapter!
Liked the scene where Summer revealed her news to her friends, think that was handled well.
Wasn't a fan of the "date", but it was realistic that their dynamics wouldn't changed suddenly, so I think you made the right call there.
Now to see how Summer will react! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by megan2uScratch your name upon my lips: XXIII.

22nd September 2012:
Terrific ending to an enigmatic story! Great job!
I guess we'll never know who beat up Emmanuelle then?
I really liked how she faced her ghost and got over her fear of being happy.
Can't say enough about the character development and plot twists in this story! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by megan2uTeaching Magic: Birthday Presents

10th September 2012:
Had to go all the way back to chapter 63 to leave you a review. Wanted to let you know I've nominated Amelia as best original character for the Dobbys! This is one of my favourite stories on the site and I'd love to get to find out how everything wraps up! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #4, by megan2uTeaching Magic: Missing Students and Making an Acquaintance

7th January 2012:
Another terrific chapter! It's scary to think of the battle approaching, and I hope there are no more "deserters" from Hogwarts.
As of yet, I'm not entirely sure of the significance of the meeting with Delia, but I hope more comes to light soon!

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by megan2uTeaching Magic: Meet the Parents

24th November 2011:
Yay! An update! And I'm the first review!
Nice to finally get more background on Ben and his family! Love that he has 3 sisters, it explains his protectiveness of Amelia.
Again, an excellent chapter, but don't leave us with a cliffhanger for too long!!! I need to find out what's going on with Minerva!
Keep it up! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #6, by megan2uThe Quidditch Pitch.: The Quidditch Pitch.

11th November 2011:
Hi! Sorry it took me so long to get this up, RL has been busy.
What a touching story, in so few words you were able to convey danger and sadness.
I do think you could get more emotion from your readers if you used more of the human side of things, like showing that helpless fight or the aftermath effect on other students.
This was a very original idea though!

Author's Response: Hi!!
Don't worry about the wait at all, it's no drama ^_^
I was actually going to write two more pieces to this one shot similiar to what you suggested and now that you've suggested it I might just do that ^_^
Thank you so much for your awesome review
~Karni, xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by megan2uTeaching Magic: After the Battle

25th October 2011:
Yay! An update! Not much content in this chapter, and I wish you had gone into more detail on the students' reactions to Ben and Amelia's relationship, that could've added many hilarious moments! Besides saving Draco, defeating the Death Eaters, and Ben proposing, not sure what else can happen. I trust you, you're the author and these are your characters (except for JKR's, lol), so I'll be happy no matter what you do! Keep up the great work! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by megan2uScratch your name upon my lips: XX

18th October 2011:
OMG cliffhanger! And you haven't updated since early August, get on that now!!!
Seriously though, I love this story and need to find out the answers to all the mysteries! I'm also really enjoying the character evolution Em has had, keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by megan2uIdentification.: Identification; Unknown.

16th October 2011:
My guess is Cormac McLaggen! In love with Hermione Granger! So there! Anyways onto the review, I think it's pretty tough to have a cohesive story without revealing any names, but I think this was as good as it gets. You provided the background on how he came to like her and what he plans to do in the future, as well as his current dilemma. He's not exactly the most likeable character from the books, and you certainly didn't get anymore sympathy from me towards him!
Great job at a difficult challenge!

Author's Response: So there!
;) Your guess was correct :)
Oh thank you so much, I am glad you enjoyed reading this ^_^ Poor bloke :) I love underloved characters, Cormac and Seamus being 2 of my favourites :) So I did Cormac :P
Well done on a correct guess, and thank you so much for your lovely review ^_^
~Karni, xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by megan2uSomeones gotta give: Epilogue

13th October 2011:
AW!
Such a cute glimpse into their lives after graduation. Can't say I'm surprised Drew and Dom didn't last. Although I'd like to know who Halley's marrying, and what's up with Cayleigh!
Love your vision of Victoire the babymaker, lol.
Thanks again for all the hardwork and time you've put into this book, it's fantastic! Hope to read more from you in the future!

Author's Response: Yes, Drew and Dom were never going to last. I knew that from the moment I wrote them together haha. But hey they were a good schootime couple. And Halley's marrying someone that wasn't introduced in this. His names John, and he's a healer who was a few years above them in Hogwarts.
Thanks for reviewing! And keep an eye out for new stories!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by megan2uSomeones gotta give: Surrender

7th October 2011:
Such a long chapter! Still loving this story! Two inconsistencies/errors I noted. Dom is "erratic" not "erotic" and Missy is a boy not a girl (you used she instead of he). Love this story!!!

Author's Response: Gah I got to go back and fix gender on that dog. I know, but thanks for pointing it out:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by megan2uThe Summer of Wheezes: Hope

2nd October 2011:
Another emotionally wrenching chapter! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by megan2uFoot Prints.: Letting Go.

2nd October 2011:
This is such an emotional take on my silly back to school challenge, and really caught me off guard. I never would've thought to set the plot following the Battle of Hogwarts, and I commend you for doing just that. Poor Seamus with all his guilt and emotions, it was interesting to see that George went back to Hogwarts following the war. So touching to see them both work through their sadness together. When George first entered the compartment, I was sure it was Dean (knowing how close Seamus and Dean were), so I hope they work out their issues in the coming chapters. Two small errors I found "determind" should be "determined", and "douln't" is "couldn't". Thanks again for participating in my challenge!

Author's Response: Yay!! judging! I love Judging!!!

I thank you very much for taken the time to read this!! and also for considering this an entry! I wanted to put this in here as i sort of needed it with the plot line and well Seamus returned to school, so i kinda flowed in with your challenge ^_^

Thank you for second place too ;)

Nope, not dean, tricked ya ;) lol They will indeed work out this issue, little devil Seamus is, how rude is he not talking to his frind for that long :?O

I wanted emotion in it as obviously it is stil sad that he lost his best friend!! x one of a few anyway :D x

Thank you so much for you challenge and your judging!! I look forward to your future challenges! x

~Karni. x


 Report Review

Review #14, by megan2uFind the Words to Explain: Find the Words to Explain

2nd October 2011:
Awww! Loved this glimpse into Kaden's pre-Hogwarts days! Hope to find out more about Bethany and whether or not she's got magical blood too!
Very well-written!

Author's Response: I loved writing about Kaden's pre-Hogwarts days. If I'm doing the math right, Bethany should find out whether she's a witch or not when Albus is a sixth year. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by megan2uChaos on the way to Christmas: Chapter One

29th September 2011:
Aww, what a sweet and funny Christmas tale at the Burrow! I love your heavily pregnant Ginny! She's hilarious! Poor Teddy, he was just trying to help and ended up getting in trouble with the tempermental redhead! Such a cute one shot, it's no wonder you won! I also love all the "baby" Weasleys, sooo cute!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you think that Ginny was hilarious. I'm really happy you think that it was so cute and that you loved the baby Weasleys. Thank you for the lovely review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #16, by megan2uImportant Decisions: Life and Death

29th September 2011:
Sorry this took so long, here's the review I've owed you since mid-August.
The irony of the whole story is almost too much for me, if only they'd originally trusted Dumbledore how different Harry's life would've been! Or if Sirius hadn't backed out! That line at the end is almost heartbreaking. I think you have captured James well but I'm on the fence about Lily, I would think she'd be more worried and motherly during the war. One small error I found, it's Evans not Evens. Another little detail I loved, that Lily calls Petunia "Tuney" that is almost too cute to handle!

Author's Response: That's perfectly okay! I know how life is when it gets hectic! I'm in a way rather glad you thought the line was heartbreaking, I wanted it to be a kind of 'famous last words' kind of thing. I'll go and look and fix that. I'm glad you thought James was captured well, I agree that I think Lily might have been more motherly during the war but I also figured she's really young and is responsible for so much that this particular news and event would have her feeling and looking more vulnerable which was what I tried to bring across. I'm glad you liked the cutemess though :D to me that was another sign of her fear and the weight of everything on her shoulders.

Thank you for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #17, by megan2uAnd I Never Looked Back: The Ministry

29th September 2011:
And here comes the suspense and storyline! Yay! Can't wait to see what happens next with Dra -er- Will ;)
This chapter is much more in line with the quality of writing I've come to expect from you (very high), and I'm guessing the last chapter was written quickly and not edited enough. I'm hooked on this story now, can't wait to see what you do next! :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! I liked this chapter a ton better too, tbh. It made me so happy to hear that you like my writing! Thanks again for the AMAZING reviews you've left me. They're all so helpful, even if that help is just an ego boost xD I'm super excited about the plot I have planned for this, and I hope it lives up to your expectations!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #18, by megan2uAnd I Never Looked Back: New Places, New Faces

29th September 2011:
I've noticed a big difference in this chapter from the other work of yours I've read, there seem to be many changes in tense that comes across as awkward to the reader, as well as less action/plot in the chapter. This is probably just because with one shots you have to tell the entire story in a shorter amount of time, and with a WIP you need to build up to the story. I will say I'm not entirely sure what's going to happen with this story, but I'm expecting a baby Scorpius to be born soon, since 19 years later he's ready to attend Hogwarts! This review isn't meant to discourage you in any way, as it is still free of spelling mistakes and the story is intriguing, I'm just pointing out that it's not as strong as your previous works and maybe requires a Beta or some more proofreading for grammar.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for this! I absolutely love getting crit, and it makes me so glad that you've done that. The changes in tense actually come as a surprise to me. I didn't realize I was doing that, but I'll definitely go through and fix those! :) The story isn't canon compliant though, so no Scorpius xD I think this chapter is more of an intro for me, since this is a novel length story, which is why it's not quite in the style of my one shots. Thanks for all the crit though! I'll definitely be going through and proofreading :)
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #19, by megan2uAnd I Never Looked Back: Prologue

29th September 2011:
Really like the idea behind this story, and love all the emotions you imparted into such a short chapter! William Smith is a perfectly ordinary name, from Draco Malfoy to William Smith, pretty extreme! One little error I'd fix is to change it from "Wizard world" to "Wizarding world", which seems to flow better. Onto Chapter 1 to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really loving all the reviews from you! Make me smile :D And thanks for pointing out that error. I'll fix it ASAP!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #20, by megan2uBlack: Black

25th September 2011:
A very original story! Loved that it showed Narcissa's memories and feelings on Bellatrix. I do think you seemed to paint Narcissa more innocent and nice than she actually is, but your Bellatrix is fully believable. Would love to see this turned into a short story, making each chapter a flashback of the Black sisters' childhood and school memories. I also really liked how symbolic the colour black became in your story, that was done masterfully. I noticed one spelling error "laugher" is missing a "t". Another interesting and awesome story!

Author's Response: Hello again! Is it bad that I think its a good thing that you thought Cissy was too innocent...? Since I was writing it from her perspective, I did want to make her seem "right" since she doesn't think she's as horrible as the rest of us do, and also to sharply contrast her and Bella. But if you think it's a bit too OOC, I should definitely look into that a bit :) The idea of a short story is great, actually! Maybe if I didn't have so much to already write xD And the sybolism of Black is something I really wanted to get across, so I'm glad that worked. And thanks again for spotting the typo! (I really need to work on that >.

 Report Review

Review #21, by megan2uShe Has The World: She Had the World

25th September 2011:
Omg. Loved the build up towards a happy relationship between Teddy and Victoire and the subsequent turnaround that it was all one-sided. Brilliant! So different from all the cliched happily ever after, perfect relationships stories we normally see on this site. Love it! One fact I saw not exactly keeping with canon, you mentioned Teddy's grandma AND grandpa, since his grandpa was killed in the war, unless Andromeda married again he shouldn't have a grandpa (but don't mind me, I'm not the canon police or anything) ;) Another small detail I loved in your story, the fact that Teddy was in Hufflepuff not Gryffindor, makes the story that much more original and made Teddy your own character! I don't think there's a single part of this story that I could've expected! So good! Such a fan of your work now! 10/10!

Author's Response: This was definitely one of my favorite pieces to write. When I heard the song, I realized that the ending could go either way, and I decided to take a risk and make it unhappy. I'm really glad that you liked that though, because so many people prefer happy endings :P I didn't even think of the Teddy's grandfather dying bit, so THANK YOU so much for pointing that out! I tend to overlook those things... And thanks for the compliments on originality too! I always try and keep that as a huge part of my work. Aw, that last part made me blush so much. Thanks again!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #22, by megan2uHis Eyes: His Eyes

25th September 2011:
Wow. What an emotionally draining story (in a good way). So full of sadness, conflicting feelings, love, pain, and so many more. I haven't read much fics written from Angelina's perspective and loved this glimpse into her life. I like how you kept her a strong character, like the Quidditch player JKR showed us in the books, while adding your own nuances as well. The suspense was built up masterfully and done in exactly the correct order. One small spelling error I noted: "grief" not greif. Overall though, one of the best one-shots I've ever read and definitely a 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks, hun! This is the hardest thing I've ever written, by far, because of all the emotion in it. I coud only write it in like, 200 word bursts because of how emotionally toiling it is :P But it means the world to me that it came through well! I'm glad it was Angelina, because we know just enough about her to give a basis for my character, but not so much that I couldn't take some liberties. I'm really glad you liked that, and that the suspense showed through! And thanks for pointing up that typo ;) I have a nasty habit of forgetting those. Your reviews are amazing, dear!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #23, by megan2uHaunted: Haunted

25th September 2011:
Very moving for a one-shot, an interesting look into Ginny's state of mind and emotions following her break up with Harry. I personally don't think the song lyrics add much content or emotion to the story, but I've never been a fan of song fics in general. For a first fic this is awesome! Very developed character and intense understanding of her emotions, and just well-written overall with no grammar or spelling errors. This really makes me feel for Ginny and what it must've been like for her to go back to school without her boyfriend, her brother, and a close friend in Hermione. Makes her seem much braver and a true Gryffindor! Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hun! I really don't deserve a squee review on this little thing, but it was nonetheless very much appreciated. I wrote this at a time when all I liked were songfics, but looking back on it now, I definitely understand what you mean about the song lyrics. I feel like they structure the story more than anything. Anyways, I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks again for reviewing!
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #24, by megan2uTeaching Magic: Saved

22nd September 2011:
Wow! Lots of revelations in this chapter. Draco a death eater who saves Amelia, Ben and Amelia's relationship finally out in the open. Can't wait to read what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #25, by megan2uStill Delicate: Awkward.

18th September 2011:
Another awesome chapter! And just so you know some of us readers are actually rooting for Tom!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>