Reading Reviews From Member: philly94
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: Losing Wormtail

25th June 2011:
wow, a Wormtail story! I don't blame him for wanting to be Wormtail and not Peter, he was kind of overshadowed by everyone else :P
great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: I Just Don't Understand Girls

25th June 2011:
aww :D cute story, and a nice look into Ron's mind way back in first year. the plot was great, and it really flowed nicely :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: Permanence

25th June 2011:
great job with Draco's characterization, and at an awful time in his life! I'm glad you had him having second thoughts about joining the Death Eaters, I've never been able to see him as evil. Mean, and bullying yes, but not evil. great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: Animagi

25th June 2011:
this is the first marauder's story that I've read in this so far! great job with it, i love reading Remus stories :D his characterization, and James', Sirius' and Peter's were all spot on :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: More than a School-Girl Crush

25th June 2011:
awww! a nice look into Ginny's mind at that moment, and finding out what was beneath that "hard, blazing look" that Harry noticed in the book. great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: Just another Avada Kadavra

25th June 2011:
wow! just...wow! at first I thought you were talking about Voldemort, not Tom Riddle Sr, but then i realized which one it was. You did a great job fitting this all into so short a chapter, but it suits the plot line. great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: Stepping Up

25th June 2011:
NEVILLE! yay! I loved the train station scene, you did a great job with it, I'm glad you had Fred and George helping the Muggleborns, it just seems like something they would do. great moment to pick to write about :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by philly94Phoenix in the Ashes: Pushover to Gryffindor

25th June 2011:
aw, little Neville! i loved it :D great job with his characterization, an awesome story! I liked the almost no dialogue, it helped to make the story flow

 Report Review

Review #9, by philly94With the Devil: Chapter Eleven

17th June 2011:
wow! I'm finally back to reading this, and I can't believe how it's changed! I'm glad she told Ann about being a witch, hopefully that won't come back to haunt her later! and Constance and Ann are becoming friends! you've done a great job with this story! can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: Hi philly94,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to read and review! I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying this story. Your feedback has been just wonderful. ^_^ The epilogue has already been written and should be posted tomorrow. Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #10, by philly94The Morning Waffle: That Rare Commodity, Excitement

2nd June 2011:
This is amazing, I'm glad I finally took the time to read all of it! But why the cliffhanger! And why haven't you updated in forever! Good luck with your writers block or whatever RL problem that's keeping you from updating!

 Report Review

Review #11, by philly94Sparks: A Little Madness

31st May 2011:
I can tell this is going to be an interesting story! can't wait to see where you take this one!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by philly94The Unsinkable Molly Prewett: See You In September

24th May 2011:
Finally got around to finishing this, it was amazing! Now on to read the rest of the series!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by philly94Morocco: CHAPTER SIXTEEN

16th May 2011:
i can't believe its over! Have i already told you that you're an amazing author? cause if not, YOU'RE AN AMAZING AUTHOR!!! you just have this way with words and creating your characters and setting up plots that I wish I had, and it makes your stories a great read!
congrats on finishing it, and good luck with whatever you decide to write next!

Author's Response: hello sweetie!!

thank you so much. i am really pleased you enjoyed it and i have appreciated every one of your lovely reviews!

xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by philly94A Weirder Shade of Midnight: Leaping Lethifolds

29th April 2011:
the end? already? another great story, glad everything was good in the end, and Scorpius finally sold a painting! you're an amazing author, I'll be watching for the Roxanne spinoff!

Author's Response: It did seem not very long, didn't it? It's actually about the same as the first one. Anyway thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by philly94A Weirder Shade of Midnight: Up in Flames

26th April 2011:
Jumping out of a window and Disapparating in mid-air? Yeah, you would have to be pretty crazy to think of that :P another great chapter! I'm guessing the story's coming to an end? Will there be a threequel?

Author's Response: Crazy but awesome! haha. Yes, this is nearly the end - chapter 17 is the last. There will be more after that though! First we'll have to find out more about Roxanne and her Quidditch player though ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by philly94Morocco: CHAPTER FIFTEEN

18th April 2011:
ah! Only one more chapter? I can't wait! you've done an amazing job, taking an amazingly original idea and turning it into something even amazinger (is that a word? more amazing, perhaps?) i'm sure the next chapter will be just as amazing, good luck!

Author's Response: thank you so much hun - I am really happy you've enjoyed the story and i hope you like the ending!

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by philly94A Weirder Shade of Midnight: The NLWA

24th February 2011:
haha that was a great ending :P
so ambrosia returns, eh? I knew she was up to no good! (well, actually, i didn't until i got to that part in the story where no one knew who she was, but close enough!)
another great chapter, can't wait till next wednesday for the next one!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad a few people didn't immediately think she was no good! I was hoping that wouldn't be so obvious. lol. It's hard to write mysteries and not give too much away. Thank you for the review, I'm very glad you liked the latest chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by philly94Morocco: CHAPTER NINE

15th February 2011:
ah!
please update! that was a great chapter, but you left us at another cliffhanger!!

Author's Response: i know, im evil like that, lol.
it wasn't actually intentional - it was the natural ending for this chapter but i promise, chapter 10 will be up soon so you can find out what happens!


 Report Review

Review #19, by philly94Just Watch and Listen: Chapter 1 - Just Listen: to What he Says to Me

2nd February 2011:
ouch :P that was a very nicely written fight, with a lot of conflict and feelings meshed in there. You did a great job with it.
Her reaction was somewhat necessary. I get that it's 3 months, but they would have 2 years with each other before then. But then there's the fact that it is 3 years, and he might not come back, so i'm kinda torn in between both sides.
The sandwich at the end was a nice touch :) i probably would have done the same thing, or something similar.
great chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!! I LOVE writing big emotional scenes like that, so I'm glad to hear that you thot I did a nice job with this one!! The sandwich part is one of my favorites too; tho I can't say I've ever done something like that in real life, unfortunately, lol!! ^_^'

That's interesting that you're torn between both sides tho. Usually people either pick one side or the other, but your take on this is different... I like that, lol! I enjoy getting feedback from all different prospective, so thank you for being so honest!! Maybe the events of the next few chapters will help you pick a side tho, who knows? (haha!!) =P


 Report Review

Review #20, by philly94Second Hand Ticking: Second Hand Ticking

2nd February 2011:
wow! you did a great job writing all the emotions in this, and there were a lot! The back story on Rose and Scorpius was nice, and his reaction to the baby was great. I'm glad you didn't have him run off and come back a few days/weeks/months later as most books and movies do.
One complaint was Hermione's character, I can't see her just standing there as Ron was yelling at Rose, especially since she knew she was pregnant. I would have expected her to try and intervene before Rose left, not just after.
A great read :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! =) I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for stopping by, it means the world to me to have such lovely reviews! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by philly94Hyacinth Dursley and the Secrets of the Past: Diagon Alley

2nd February 2011:
Poor Petunia! And is seems like Vernon blames Hy', that might not end well.
Great descriptions of places and characters. I like how Luna is working at the wand shop, that just seems like something she would do.
The plot is still moving at a nice pace, with great detail and attention. Not many grammar errors, just the occasional lower case letter where there should be a capital and such.
A really great idea for a story, you've done a great job with it :D

Author's Response: I think Vernon feels more betrayed by Hy'. He would be having a hard time understanding that someone he was related to being a witch. He doesn't seem to understand that magic isn't an active choice in JK's books, so I stuck with that.
With apologies to JK, I just couldn't find enough room to write all of her next gen kids. So Luna and Rolf's twins fell by the wayside as too young to be at Hogwarts yet. While for Bill and Fleur's kids and Percy's daughters, I keep telling myself they're doing a semester abroad. It already feels like the Weasley-Potter Clan is Gryffindor house in some of the later chapters. :P


 Report Review

Review #22, by philly94Hyacinth Dursley and the Secrets of the Past: A Trip to London

2nd February 2011:
I really like Lily's character :)
more conflict between Vernon and Harry. Petunia is starting to ignore Hy? Rather rude, since she somewhat started to accept Harry in DH. I guess some people never change :P
characters and plot are all developing nicely, and the timing is perfect. You're not rushing, or just putting in filler chapters, kudos!

Author's Response: Thanks!, I'm a worry wart when it comes to things being just so. Mainly that I'm not keeping things balanced. If you read Platform 9 and 3/4, you will understand, I hope, more of Petunia's problem with Hy'. A guilty conscience can be a very hard thing to bear.

 Report Review

Review #23, by philly94Hyacinth Dursley and the Secrets of the Past: The Letter.

2nd February 2011:
hey there :)
Dudley seems to be taking this well, Vernon on the other hand reacted exactly how i had expected him to.
Hy' s character is nicely developed, I'd never thought about a pair of Muggle twins where one is a witch and one isn't. Its a neat idea!
The plot is moving along nicely, I'm glad Dudley and Harry are on speaking terms now.
great start!

Author's Response: The twins idea seemed to make sense as Hy' go the 'female/lily' genes and poor Onnie got the 'male/vernon' ones. :/ It would have been different of course, as Prof. Graven speculated, if they'd been paternal rather than fraternal twins.
Dudders has been thinking for a long time on how different things could have been if his parents had gotten their way and it's not a comforting vision. Thanks for the review. I always appreciate feed back! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by philly94The dreamland of angels: Act 4 - Under the feathers of the white swan

30th January 2011:
nice job with the dancers, i'd hate to be stereotypical, but most of the dancers that i've met can be a bit catty towards each other, mostly at performance time. On the other hand, my neighbour dances, is really good at it, and i've never seen her act like that towards anyone.
Anya's character seems a little snooty, but if she really believes that she is the best at this, then it makes sense.
this is a really original idea, not the sirius/oc story line, but the oc dancer, a little stuck up, will fall for siruis later story line (if that makes sense?)
good luck with the rest of the story, i'll watch for the next chapter!

Author's Response: The cattiness and competitivness is a must-be aspect of every sport i think. those are people that take what they do very seriously. I didnt want to ovrdo it, but i wanted to show that aspect of ballet. It was really great to hear that Anya sounded snooty, because that was the idea. She is under a lot of pressure and that tends to bend people in funny ways. Sometimes makes you into something you're not. that was what i wanted to show. Im glad that i was able to do that, but Im going to give her more dimentions than that, later.
Thank you for reviewing, Im glad that I asked.


 Report Review

Review #25, by philly94The dreamland of angels: Act 3 - Never not going to...

30th January 2011:
its starting to pick up! the plot is a little slow, but its still in the first few chapters, so its fine. I liked that interaction with Sirius and the girl, and the way she put him down. Remus' reaction made it 10x better.

on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I love writing remus, alwasy for different reasons. I like making him everything that is different from sirius, dont know why that logic works for me ;P
I really wanted for Sirius to work for this story, but his character scares me a little, that's why Im taking it really slow. The going slow thing tìis going to be very central in this story, but im going to try not to make it boring.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>