Reading Reviews From Member: Witchery
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WitcheryCursed by the Moon's Peak: Queen of Hearts

5th November 2005:
ARGH! That was, without a doubt, the best chapter so far! I loved the bit where Aiden told off Oliver - that was majorly cute on both sides! And the last section as well ... I'm just speechless. Oliver is so HOT in this story!!!! :D But damn this Loki guy ... please keep writing, because I love reading this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this chapter so much ^___^ It took me ages to get it right, but once I did it was my favourite to write =D Oliver really is hot, isn't he... Hehe, I'll try to update soon! Thank you very much, the reviews brought a big smile to my face ^___^

 Report Review

Review #2, by WitcheryCursed by the Moon's Peak: First Impressions

5th November 2005:
Lots of great character introductions, here. I'm not quite sure what to think about Libby, though. Your description seemed really accurate in my mind - strong, but not unkind. Suppose I'll just have to see! On to the next chapter ...

Author's Response: Thank you ^__^ Libby's got me a bit confused now actually, I've had to change her role in the story because of how I write her character later... But thanks again for reviewing! =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by WitcheryCursed by the Moon's Peak: If You Marry Me

5th November 2005:
OMG! Wow! This is absolutely so amazing! My computer broke down last time between chapters, and I've thought of nothing but finishing this story, since ... and look what I find on my return!!!! So many people try to incorporate an engagement into their stories, yet yours is SO creative - linking it to a curse, and Loki, and ARGH! How do you come up with these ideas?! ... so jealous ... must go and keep reading :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much ^___^ I can't actually remember how I even got the idea for Loki... It just came to me as a twist, where it's pretty unpredictable (I hope :P) what will happen to him in the end. And my dear Wicthery, you have no need to be jealous with that amazing story of yours! Thank you very much for the review! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #4, by WitcheryCursed by the Moon's Peak: Mission

3rd November 2005:
Argh! Cliffhanger! You're just lucky that there's another chapter for me to read! Loving this story, by the way :)

Author's Response: Hee hee, I do love writing cliffhangers... But then, they're so much more frustrating when you have to read them -___- Thank you again for the lovely review ^___^

 Report Review

Review #5, by WitcheryCursed by the Moon's Peak: It was No Accident

3rd November 2005:
Wow! You've managed to build up so much of the storyline in so few chapters - I'm amazed! Moving on to the next chapter ...

Author's Response: Thank you again ^___^ I was trying to get straight into the plot as soon as I could so that the whole thing would flow better and not drag on or anything. I'm happy that you still like it ^__^

 Report Review

Review #6, by WitcheryCursed by the Moon's Peak: Matchmaker

3rd November 2005:
I really like this chapter. You've managed to get me hooked. Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Witchery, you're back!! ^___^ And you're reading one of my stories! I'm very honoured ^___^ I'll be sure to hurry and read your next chapter once I've replied to your lovely reviews *is excited* Thank you for the review, I'm glad that you like it! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #7, by WitcheryThings not seen: Haunting Whispers

20th May 2005:
Oh, wow! I loved this chapter too. That quote from GOF made me extra sad, though, remembering how Cedric died. Interesting that you decided not to include his death in her premonition, but perhaps that's why she doesn't save him :) All the voices were extra creepy too. Update soon, Witchery

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it. I'm also saddden to the fact that Cedric is suppose to die...the first version to this chapter had her seeing his death but I decided against it....oh well thanks for reviewing and i'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WitcheryAn American in Hogwarts: A Romeo and Juliet Story: Chapter 3: Meeting Malfoy

14th May 2005:
Hey there. I'm really enjoying your story, but this chapter doesn't belong here - it's chapter three, yet it has been placed after chapter six, and 2 and 4 are one after the other. See if you can swap the order, and things will make HEAPS more sense to the reader; I was slightly confused for a second, there :P Witchery

Author's Response: I've tried to switch it around but i am like computer stupid so sorry to all my readers!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WitcheryThings not seen: Speeches, Lectures, and Memories

14th May 2005:
Wow! This chapter was amazing (and had heaps of foreshadowing, too :P). I absolutely cannot wait to find out what happens next. Keep up the great work, Witchery

Author's Response: I'll do my best :) thanks for reviewing, and i'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WitcheryHigh Profile: Hogwarts Express

14th May 2005:
Yay! Raine is now at Hogwarts! I liked the way you chose to introduce her to Harry, Ron and Hermione, yet still manage to maintain some Raine / Oliver action in here. I love how every person she meets has already heard of her - this could be very interesting later! :P Can't wait to keep reading, so update as soon as you can. Witchery

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll be working on it. I actually have to rewrite some parts so I put even MORE detail about the Inter-School Quidditch Games. WEEW!!! Haha, thanks for reviewing! --JC

 Report Review

Review #11, by WitcheryPart of Your World: I Never

14th May 2005:
I loved this chapter too, particularly the fabulous antics of drunk Marauders. But I'm wondering if you're planning on continuing to make this story AU, or eventually get Lily and James together?! This question is driving me crazy, 'cause I don't know what to expect! :P Update soon, Witchery

Author's Response: Oh the Marauders, how i love them... i see them as my friends in school when i was that age (except i was nothing like Nat - i was the Lily of the group). as for the path of the story... I'm sticking by the facts from the stories thus far (although i'm afraid HBP will blow my story out of wack). i don't want to blow what i have planned, but it's not an AU, at least on the J/L parts- they still get together seventh year... but it's only the fifith year now :).~Natty

 Report Review

Review #12, by WitcheryJinxed: No Really! I Did Learn Defense!

11th May 2005:
Yay! I loved this chapter, particularly the section where Jinx beat Snape at duelling. The voices are just as confusing as ever, too :) Keep up the fabulous work, and post as soon as you can - I can't wait for some more Jinx / Remus action! :P Witchery

 Report Review

Review #13, by WitcheryThe Girl That Changed Everything: Not Too Late to Change

7th May 2005:
I know that I haven't reviewed in ages, but I've been following your story religiously, and it's still just as amazing and beautiful as ever - I just figured that it was about time I left a review to tell you so :D I adore your style of writing, and the way you incorporate subtle humour into the text. I love the way this chapter served to really awaken Elle to her responsibilities, and allowed her to grow up a little. I ADORED the scene in Dumbledore's office - I thought it was hilarious the way Elle just blurted out her pregnancy, and then Harry chastised her about it. Oh, and all the teacher's reactions were priceless :P In short, I adore everything about your story. Please update as often as you can, 'cause I'll be checking my favourites page every day until then :) Witchery

Author's Response: Hey Witchery! Thank you so incredibly much for the review! I always try to add in humour to whatever I'm writing, I just think it makes reading the piece a lot more fun. I'm really glad you liked the scene in Dumbledore's office- I tried to picture exactly what would happen in that kind of situation and make it sort of believable for the characters to react that way. Hopefuly it worked. You won't have to wait as long for an update this time, I promise. And I absolutley love it when people let me know how much they enjoy my story! Thanks so so much again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by WitcheryThings not seen: Trying to Change Fate

7th May 2005:
Oh, damn Cedric! I predict that Oliver was going to say something drastically revealing of his feelings, there! Oh, well, I s'pose I can wait a bit longer. I really enjoyed this chapter. You're managing to transform Oliver and Willow's relationship to friends at a good pace, and I'm SO thankful that you didn't kill Oliver off - then there'd be no story! :D Update as soon as you can, Witchery

Author's Response: Lol i'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and what person would I be if I killed Oliver off? The next chapter is already written up so it may be up soon :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WitcheryPart of Your World: Minerva

5th May 2005:
Another awesome update! :D I think this one was really important, as it gave us a lot more insight into Professor McGonagall's character. I also thought the ending was pretty powerful, so snaps to you for that :) Now that I'm up to date, I can't wait to keep reading, so update as soon as you can. Witchery

Author's Response: Nat had to have a persona reason to fully understand why Voldie is so evil (becuase she obviously doesn't take what people tell her as truth right away - like with Adrian). I'm glad you liked it and i hope this helped with some of the qualms you had with McG's character. Thanks for the reviw. i anticipate posting this weekend, so hang tight!~Natty

 Report Review

Review #16, by WitcheryPart of Your World: First Taste of Marauder Antics

5th May 2005:
Aw, Sirius was so sweet at the end of this! I loved it! I enjoyed Nat's introduction to the Marauder antics, and all the references to Rosmerta. On to the next chapter! :P Witchery

Author's Response: ya gotta love Sirius! and Rosmerta (in my mind) isn't much older than the Marauders, so she probably was in school at some point with them, so she's an old...freind. and don't think the antics stop there... [wink] thanks!~Natty

 Report Review

Review #17, by WitcheryPart of Your World: Homecoming

5th May 2005:
Sorry I didn't review this before! I haven't been online for awhile, but I hope to make up for it now! :D I think you introduced the castle concept really well, although I'm still finding the happy McGonagall really unusual :) Oh, I just read your final author's note, and now that makes sense :P On to read the next chapter now, Witchery

Author's Response: I'll take reviews wherever i can :) yeah, McG is starting to bother me a bit, but i have to build the mother-daughter bond before she can turn back to normal. thanks for coming bak to me!~Natty

 Report Review

Review #18, by WitcheryHigh Profile: Meet the Woods

5th May 2005:
Loved this chapter, too! :D I particularly enjoyed reading about Oliver's mum - she reminded me of Mrs Weasley, in a way; very motherly. Anyway, can't wait to keep reading. Update as soon as you can, Witchery :P

Author's Response: Yeah, Mrs. Wood is going to be coming in a little later on in this story - again. :D I'm almost ready with the next one, so I'll send it along as soon as I'm done editing! Thanks for reviewing! --JC

 Report Review

Review #19, by WitcheryTen Minutes Ago: complicated

25th April 2005:
Aw, Sirius was absolutely adorable here, despite being quite obviously hurt by the insults by the fire. Sigh. He's so fabulous, isn't he? :D It was so sweet how he stayed by her bedside, although (due to further sleep) there was lack of confrontation as to why he was there (and thus the further revealing of his true feelings has been postponed). Oh well; I'm relatively patient - I can wait. Overall, I loved the chapter. Update soon, please! :) Witchery

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by WitcheryHigh Profile: The Big Finale (Independence Day Ball, Part 3)

24th April 2005:
Wow! That was a really long update! :P You mentioned before that you have trouble writing Quidditch scenes, but I disagree. I enjoyed how you changed the rules of the game slightly, tying it in with the idea that they play that way every year. Oliver was especially sweet at the end of the chapter, but damn him! We missed out on some serious Oliver / Raine action, there! I don't think, however, that a relationship could be in the cards for them until Raine's exposed to the world of Hogwarts, and removed from her fancy lifestyle and 'Gel-luss' Devon :D. Am I right? Can't wait for that to happen, so keep updating! ... oh, and thanks for the message I received this morning! I actually quite enjoy reviewing your story :P Witchery

Author's Response: Yes, "Gel-luss" Doesn't that sound so much cooler?! Ahha. Anyways, I'll try to update within the next couple days - it all depends on the staff. I've got the next chapter written, but I might make it longer in response to a challenge of writing a 10,000 word+ chapter. hehe. Thanks for reviewing again! --JC

 Report Review

Review #21, by WitcheryTen Minutes Ago: shades of black

21st April 2005:
Wow! I came across this story just today, and I absolutely love it! You have an amazing style of writing, and manage to move between various points of action without making the story seem rushed or stilted; I really like that. Sirius' confession here was majorly cute (He's my all-time favourite character). I'll definitely add this to my favourites list! :D Can't wait to keep reading, so please post as soon as you can, Witchery

Author's Response: what a lovely compliment! thank you soooo much! i luv sirius too, he's definitely on my fav characters list. and the fourth chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by WitcheryJinxed: When Words Fail

21st April 2005:
Okay, confession time: I have been following this story since it was three chapters long, yet I have never reviewed ... but now I fully intend on making up for that! I always enjoy reading your updates; the style of writing is awesome, and I find MYSELF confused by the voices in Jinx's head. I loved this chapter more than any of the others, though, for no reason other than its spectacular ending! :D I hereby promise to keep reviewing for you, too, just in case it inspires you to continue writing such fabulous chapters! :P Witchery

 Report Review

Review #23, by WitcheryPart of Your World: My Mother

21st April 2005:
Yay! Another fabulous update! Professor McGonagall's happiness seemed vaguely OOC, but you managed to explain it very well, particularly when Nat noted that her smile seemed to unnerve people. I liked that inclusion :D Now, I just wonder how stark the contrast will be to her usual Hogwarts demeanor :P Update soon, Witchery

Author's Response: I was worried about the McG OOC-ness, so i tried to cover myself. glad you thought it worked. yeah... Nat's gonna see the real McG once school starts. Thanks for the review. i'll get something new up ASAP! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by WitcheryThings not seen: The inner eye

19th April 2005:
Oh no! You wouldn't DARE kill Oliver off, would you?! I'm filled with suspense here (not dying with it, note the distinct difference :D), so please update asap. Witchery

Author's Response: I'll try to update soon lol thanks for the review, and you'll have to read the next chapter to see if i'm that evil :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by WitcheryPart of Your World: A Tall Witch With Tartan Robes and Beady Black Eyes

16th April 2005:
Yay! Another great chapter! I particularly liked Sirius' comments to Lily when he was discovered in their bedroom ... in fact, I particularly liked every bit with Sirius in it! :P Can't wait to keep reading, Witchery

Author's Response: Who doesn't like Siri? thanks for reading! wonder how long he and nat can keep up the charade? (Since Lily is the only one who doesn't know?) Stay tuned!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>