Reading Reviews From Member: naughtforreal
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naughtforrealA Zinnia By Any Other Name: The Pretense of Being a Gentle-Wizard

4th January 2016:
I would be lying if I said I didn't get hooked by Lily James and Richard Madden on your banner. (Gina did do a fantastic appealing job)

BUT as I read on, I just realized that I am still internally SCREAMING BEC I LOVE IT /(*u*)/

I love wedding scenes especially when it's not about the bride and the groom! And pfft, dessert metaphors are not cliche, James. They're perf. -->Basically I loved all the metaphors especially the radioactive lemon because Zinnia probably knows those hideous dress robes would be probably explode sooner. Hah.

Oh and the Pandora and the box metaphor was face-scrunchingly perfect. I loved it! Also, I didn't expect James having the guts to actually drop the bomb on her but what's the use in waiting? I like that upfront (or I mean, right up in this first chapter), you wrote the confession and that it didn't lose the intrigue of the whole story, y'know?

Oh and this killed me:

>I watched him back away with what was probably an immensely idiotic expression, mouth agape and eyes wide and eyebrows furrowed and cheeks probably very flushed, and wondered idly, once he turned around and took the doorknob in hand, if I would ever be all right.<

Alright, Zinnia, we'll give you time to deal with James' feelings and most importantly, yours.

ANYWAY OVER OVERALL, IT'S AMA~ZING! CAN'T WAIT TO STUFF MY FACE ON THE WEDDING CAKE-->I mean, READ MORE, huehue

Author's Response: Ahh, hi, Dianne! I am so delighted you made it all the way to my humble page, and this story in particular :)

Hehe that exact Lily James-Richard Madden picture pretty much demanded that I write something for it. Something, /anything/. Indeed, I figured out pretty quickly that my original idea was not working out, but I kept changing it, because Gina had already showed me this picture (so ashamed and shocked I hadn't already seen it) and I could not, just /could not/, give it up. Its inclusion was my only requirement for the banner too (the rest, as usual, is Gina's genius). Honestly I am very easy to please, especially when it comes to banner casting.

Hehe I have a long history of including wedding settings in stories, whether the main characters are the couple or guests. It's one of my favorite situations in which to throw characters and see how they deal with all of it. Zinnia... does not deal well, obviously. I do tend to agree with James on the cliche-ness of dessert metaphors, but they're just so effective in cases like this one, there's no point in avoiding them.

Not going to lie, I did want that part to come seemingly out of nowhere. Burying the lede and all. It was a surprise to me, too, honestly, because this was not in the original incredibly convoluted idea, but the James we see in that beginning was just so much more instantly compelling to me, and his friendship with Zinnia more fun to think about, that I just wrote that scene, and suddenly had a totally different (and I think better) story on my hands. That Pandora paragraph was one of my favorites actually, so thank you for pointing out that bit~ I'm really relieved that this, uh, development doesn't kill the momentum, as that's an obvious danger to pulling this card so soon, but you're totally right, we can now see how everyone deals with everyone else's feelings :D

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, and I hope you continue to enjoy :')


 Report Review

Review #2, by naughtforrealRisk It All: Talk Is Cheap

29th December 2015:
The band is superb! Hugo is ofc hands down, amazing but Lance. I like Lance. I feel like he just plops over any surface to sleep-->speaks to me in a real high level. Hah and Logan is perf. Squib rockstars are A-M-A-zing!

I feel sad for Esme. I think she should just do an Amy Dunne and just get back on James on this really plot twisting level and just hgdkhsjd him! I feel for her, y'know? Because she still loves him and it's frustrating ugh.

Anyway, nice chapter~ Update when you can. I can feel the wicked amazing vibes from this story and it brings out the rockstar in me \m/ I'm kidding! lufff~

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes Hugo is epic! I love that you can relate to Lance, that man can sleep anywhere and everywhere, he doesn't care where he will sleep on it.

Me too, OH SHE SO SHOULD!!! She needs to hurt him a lot.

Thank you so much :D and I'm so happy it brings out the rockstar in you thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by naughtforrealYour Heart on Your Sleeve: 3

21st December 2015:
Juliaa! Hi! I haven't read something of yours in a while so I'm really glad I stumbled upon this!

It's Draco/Luna! I almost died! I remember shipping them ages ago just because they had the same pale blond hair and well, got myself into dozen arguments about how it won't work. My friends aren't supportive. Hmp.

ANYWAY!! It's just the perfect mix of angst and dreamy and Luna!!! A tattoo artist!!! I'm thinking that she gets to at least tattoo in a wrackspurt or nargles into possibly one of her customers. That is, if Martha even agrees.

'I like people'--> that's such a Luna thing to say! And she's bisexual/biromantic? Doesn't matter. I love it! (I'm sorry I'm dumping all the reviews into one single review) And I love how you wrote them post-war because that's the real problem, isn't it? I mean, the epilogue showed them as already moved on but how did even they move on from something so traumatizing?

So I'm really glad I get to read this! Puts a lot of things to perspective~ I've missed you~ Don't stress too much in art-ing. I'm sure you're amazing!

Happy Holidays, Juliaa *squishy hugs*

 Report Review

Review #4, by naughtforrealRisk It All: You'll Regret This

14th December 2015:
WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD WANT TO DIVORCE A ROCK STAR?!

James, the idiot. You'll indeed regret that, Potter.

Anyway, I like your story! And I wanna read more T^T obvs but y'know, no pressure. Aah, the life of superstars. So much drama and glitters. I can already feel the fantastic vibes of this story~

(And I smell feminism. Or misandry. Idk that's fine by me, too. JK)

Update as soon as you can! \m/

Author's Response: I KNOW, RIGHT?! He is a big idiot, and he is going to regret it so much.

Thank you so much! I'm doing some planning right now, but I'm hoping to get the next chapter out within a week. I'm so excited about what I'm going to do with this story.

Wooo! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by naughtforrealFluorescent Adolescent : the owlery

12th December 2015:
AAAH HI

I still ship Mikey and Effy even if it's doom to fail at some point but meh.

Anyway, they broke up. Why am I not surprised? I was a teensy bit sad about it and I love the entire scene--the hug and then the exploding issues and how James was written so beautifully. But they're so destructive, aren't they?

Jeffy is one of the most functionally dysfunctional whirl of a ship and it's just so HARD not to love them. BUT MEFFY (idk why i just do)

Anyway, I have loads of song feels for this fic and do you mind if I make you a mix sooner? I'm not promising it to be good but y'know HAH

See you next year! Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: a fluorescent adolescent mix? THAT IS SO SO SICK. PLEASE DO THAT I'LL LOVE YOU FOREVER- omfg! i'm acc buzzing with excitement. you BABE.

i'm kind of glad you like mikey and effy, i go through such phases of shipping them over effy and james- the eternal teenage angst romance of cool year above boy vs. best friend boy next door type, you know? and yes! destructive is the PERFECT word for james and effy.

thanks so much for reviewing! have a fab fab christmas! xoxxo



 Report Review

Review #6, by naughtforrealYear Five: Cleaner, More Brilliant

12th December 2015:
Hi! I binge-read your fic and really, I wanted to write reviews for every chapter but Idk seems pointless. However, I will just write you quite long review to make up for the 22 ones hah I don't even understand what I'm saying at this point.

Anyway, I love your story. I love the angst--the everything. Few people write angst very nicely (i.e. I write them poorly) and I really love that their angst wasn't...y'know. Just bs. Heh.

Tristan was far by the most well-rounded character so far. I actually thought he was the son of Bellatrix and Rodolphus for some point but Rabastan--that's okay, too. I mean, I really don't know what to say. He's a really brilliantly-written character! My heart broke for the poor boy but I'm really proud of him.

Isobel is my fave and while she was the most relatable character, I like how she ended! It meant a lot that you get her to realize to just like the way she is and I'm proud of her (proud of you, too). It's a step by step process but you know, I know she'll be okay. (And she might be a lesbian, right? I mean she's still finding herself but I love it!)

Laurel broke my heart the entire story! She can be difficult and spontaneous, sometimes and she combusts when you're not looking but I love how you written her--honest. I'm glad she realized (a little late but still) to catch herself right before she spirals back down and I'm proud of her, too!

Emily's far by the best. There aren't really anything to say after that line. She's the best. Enough said.

To the other bits of the story: I've always thought about the Hufflepuffs growing out mind-altering plants when no one's looking and that Sprout of course, would be very aware of this HAHA. Huff le puff. That's perfect I'm crying. (Truth be told, I was about to put this in my story before I read this so I'm sorry for a little shadowing in the future.) And a wizard wanting to become a muggle! I never thought about it like that! Such a fresh POV and it's brilliant!

It's one of the most relatable stories I've ever read and it such a good read for people with the angst, too and thanks for reminding everyone about the rare fleeting good times in this life. They might be rare but they're there, aren't they? I swear I'm in love with you. Or at least, your characters haha.

Sorry, don't be creeped out! Congrats on finishing this~ (T^T crying in the corner now brb)

Author's Response: This review makes me flap my arms and squeal - THANK YOU SO MUCH! I always want to burst into tears when I get such a nice review like this on the last chapter, and I so appreciate you taking the time to tell me what you thought :)

Heh, there were a few reasons I decided to make Tristan Rabastan's son rather than Rodolphus', but I'm not gonna lie: part of it was the name. Like, "Rodolphus" just reminded me too much of Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer :P "Rabastan" seemed to suit Tristan better, so lo and behold, Rabastan it was.

Yes, you called it right, Isobel is gay and beginning to think about that. I didn't want to give that too much of a resolution, because I didn't really want the ending of this story to be an /ending/ if that makes sense. Like, life never perfectly wraps up with a little bow, and there are always threads that are going to keep on developing. And like, these kids are only 16 (and Isobel's still 15), so while I wanted to give them an ending of sorts, I also wanted to keep a lot open for them.

I really love what you said about how Laurel "combusts when you're not looking at her" - that's a really apt way of describing it.

Yee, Emily. Yes, I absolutely love her. I think that's part of why she ended up getting a pretty awful backstory as well - I was sort of being too easy on her originally because I liked her so much.

Heeheehee, Sprout! I'm glad you agree about her and the Hufflepuffs ("Huff le Puffs"). I mean, it's just OBVIOUS isn't it?

In a lot of ways, Tristan was designed to be the anti-Potter. Like a mirror image: identical, but inverted. Both got orphaned during the war, both got adopted, but Harry never knew about his own backstory while Tristan was one of the ONLY people that knew the truth about himself. Harry hated living with the Dursleys and adored the wizarding world, while Tristan loves his adopted parents and resents the wizarding world. Harry sees family that look like him in the Mirror of Erised, Tristan sees a version of himself that looks like his adoptive family. Both of them had a choice whether or not to be in Slytherin, but Tristan gave in whereas Harry fought the hat. And then there's the silly stuff: Tristan wears contacts (not glasses), and actually likes getting socks as gifts.

Part of my idea was that JKR came up with Harry's character first, then designed the whole wizarding world around him. Since this is fanfiction, I was interested to see how someone different would fit into that context. Plus, a lot of teenage issues never got explored in canon, partially I think, because there just wasn't enough TIME. Like, the trio were all too busy fighting evil to moan about not having CD players or start experimenting with mind altering substances/spells.

But yeah, like I said, I never planned this to be so angsty. I was 22 when I started planning this fic, so I'd sort of forgotten how brutal being a teenager was. Like, I'd just kind of remembered it all as fun and rosey. Writing these characters kind of made the whole mindset come back, and I remembered how confusing and difficult it was. So the happy ending here is that even though they went through some really awful crap, they'll end up remembering something brighter and better. And the past doesn't exist anyway - it's all just a memory. So if the memories are better, that's all that really matters.

Thank you again so much for this amazing, lovely review. It really does mean so much to me that this story meant resonated with you :)



 Report Review

Review #7, by naughtforrealThe Two Shall Become One Flesh: the unexpected

2nd December 2015:
I've always loved your Scorbus and now Scorbi in one fic?! It's like having three different cupcakes merge together as this one huge fluffy cupcake with a Scorbus figurine on top. Rose(s) and the others are probably hanging off the edge. Bah! Forgive me. Cupcake analogies are all I've got ~(^v^)~

Author's Response: the cupcake analogies are amazing. i appreciate the cupcake analogies and i appreciate this review. thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by naughtforrealGood Intentions: Waking up

30th November 2015:
I forgot to comment on how cute Ginny and Harry is??? They're adorable.

Anyway, she's alive~ Yipee! I mean, ofc she's alive okay moving on, I love Bo! Poor kid. 11! Kidnapped! Too young! But I like that he's still putting on his brave face.

Oh James, you are so your father. He's lucky those kidnappers were muggles and not dark wizards because he'd be busted. Unless, ofc if he's got his father's luck, too which seeing as he did not get caught (tyvm, invisibility cloak), he probably does.

Fish and Chips! Demanding, isn't she? But adorable nonetheless. Anyway, those poor kids! Selling them? I hope you'll address this issue nicely because it does happen in the real world. Terrorists and Syndicates taking in children for exploitation :(( I felt sad all of a sudden.

But nice chapter! Write soon!

Author's Response: I'm hoping you like the way that I go with the selling them topic. James is so lucky and so reckless. I wouldn't count him as too lucky though! ;) I know, I'm hoping Bo will be as adorable as I envision him! Seriously, you're awesome! Thank you for the reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by naughtforrealGood Intentions: Hero Complex

30th November 2015:
Hero Complex is genetic, isn't it? Trust James to go running towards everything. I like how you write James, btw! I'm a super fan of writing JSP as this really good, funny, thoughtful person because often he gets written off as arrogant and smarmy. (Although I'm really not complaining with bad boy James--still hot. It's nice to see the stereotypes break, sometimes though. Like instead of bad boy James, we get bad boy Albus. Bah, I digress.)

Anyway, constructive criticism (I am not one to do this, though bec I still have loads to learn) I just noticed how you seem to have those really long paragraphs. You might want to cut them bec tendency is, readers tend to skip? Idk I hope I helped! But cute, cute, too cute.

I breathe in fluff so don't worry huehue

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the constructive criticism. I'll try to break those up better! I'm glad you like the way I write James! I love him as a bad boy too! ;) But I also like to change things up a little bit. I know, the hero complex is so Harry too! Thank you so much for your lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by naughtforrealGood Intentions: False Security

30th November 2015:
Hiii~ I was gripped! Just saying. Okay, off to a proper review. Ahem, well. I like Emery and I feel sorry for what happened to her dad--she's right, no one deserves to die that way. 15 is still a young age to endure that. And good thinking, Emery for staying close to the Potters hee.

Anyway, I like your plot--it's so intriguing. Breaking the Statute of Secrecy--just brilliant! The muggles are funny, sometimes. When, you know, they don't get harmful ideas.

Alright, I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the plot so far! She's really handling it better than I'm meaning for her to so I'm going to try to include some struggling with the loss of her father and for her own problems in the next chapter (that's like halfway done might I add)! Thank you-thank you-thank you for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by naughtforrealPrat boy and me: The afternoon that turned out to be 'not so bad'

12th November 2015:
James is a meanie. Poor Al puppy. And why doesn't Denise like puppies? They're *puppies*! Anyway, JSP better sort out his attitude and I hope D gets to show him.

I like how you described James, btw. It made me swoon. Darn those eyes. And darn those hair! Someone is living up to his namesake hah!

Update soon~

Author's Response: Haha, James is the meanest just saying.
Denise got bitten by a fiery hound when she was six. I mean, could you love dogs after that? :o
And yes, James is living up to both his namesakes ;)
Thanks for reviewing and I'll update soon, HOPEFULLY!


 Report Review

Review #12, by naughtforrealPrat boy and me: Dramatic introductions by Denise Leopold

12th November 2015:
Hi! It's me. Creepin' and peepin'

ANYWAY, foremost. I like Denise! She rambles! I feel like she's an adorable nerd bird and it's interesting how she talks passionately about things like books and...James. Hah. It's cute how she knows she fancies Jamiepoo deep down under but would much rather dissolve those feelings into good ol' hatin'. She doesn't like feelings much, does she? --> I can totally relate.

Constructive criticism jumping in, (I'm not that good at this welp!) I think that maybe you info dump too much. I mean, from what I've learned through various reading and stuff, it's nice if you maintain an air of mystery amongst the characters. Don't worry. I used to do this a lot too! Bec ya know, when something's out there, it feels like it should be out there

But OVERALL, it feels like a promising story! Oh and how dare you kiss someone at Nana's house Jamesiepoo! Tsk, tsk.

I'm on to your next chapter~

Author's Response: OHMYGOD! I love you. This review was so sweet, you are so sweet.
And she likes him, yes but he's kinda like a douche in my story. Sorry, but had to make him this way ._. cuz otherwise the story wont work
Thank you for liking the rambling Denise. She loves you too :')
And I am working on not giving too much information. Ya know? But it just comes out .-.
And he wasn't kissing her, just playing with her things. Annoying JSP things :D
In short, thankss so much for the review. It was the best!


 Report Review

Review #13, by naughtforrealetc. etc. (and life goes on): Trust Whom You Love, or Is It the Other Way Around?

30th October 2015:
RISE CLICKETT SKELETONS FROM THE DEAD AND CRUSH THE HEART OF THE POSING ONE TRUE LOVE

CLOTTER IS NOTHING MORE THAN EMBERS WEAK ENOUGH TO START A FLAME

CLICKETT IS FIRE!!!

(Today is a good day to start a cult.)

But as I was saying, just because Clemence doesn't feel it with Al, it doesn't mean she doesn't have a heart. DID YOU HEAR THAT RUN CLEMCLEM RUN

Oh Gina, drive them all off a cliff to end their suffering. (I don't know where all this sadistic tendencies are coming from) ANYHOW, I feel weird about that part with Appy. I mean, was Clemence really that dense around feelings or was it another ship because I'm actually totally fine with Clappy.

But then you have to make Clemence catch Henry looking and in that very realistic second, THE FIRE BURNED

WAKE UP CLOTTER SOMEONE IS DISAPPOINTED

Gah! I know it's not full of feels enough just like I said I would but if you could see how am I scrunching my face right now BAHAHA

I await the next chapter.

*THROWS CLICKETT ESSENCE ON MY BOILING CAULDRON OF FEELS WHILE DANCING AROUND THE FLAMES*

Author's Response: YOU'RE NOT A REAL SHIPPER UNTIL YOUR FIRST RITUAL SACRIFICE. In-story shipping is possibly the most entertaining thing to come out of my stories for me. And hey, it's nearly Halloween, probably the only socially appropriate time to dance around a boiling cauldron! Not that we're overly concerned about social norms.

I swear in every fic I write there's a scenario where it's appropriate to chant RUN [character] RUN! But sometimes they don't :( Clemence needs a mob after her.

Clappy is my Sherlock/Moriarty ship. I never understood that ship until I wrote Clemence and Appy. Ambiguously shippy, totally charged confrontations that only get ahem, more intimate later. Appy gets some fun scenes next chapter :D Everyone thinks she's down for the count. Well.

And a surprisingly charged confrontation with Pickett?? Thank Sam Claflin's green eyes. They are carrying the story right now. I almost feel bad for Albus this chapter. Almost.

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY, DIANNE ♥ me and julia owe you a #1 fan foam finger


 Report Review

Review #14, by naughtforrealFluorescent Adolescent : albus! albus! albus!

18th July 2015:
I like the last paragraph! It reminds me of penthouse nights and twinkling lights and they're not that cringy. I love it. James and Effy. Although honestly, I think Mikey still likes Effy and well, I kind of ship it. Meffy. Effkey? Miffy? Idk. Keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and reviewing! what you said about the last paragraph is so nice- "penthouse nights and twinkling lights" is it just me that thinks it sounds quasi-poetic? or am i just over-impressed by rhyme? hahaa.
does mikey like effy? hmmm. watch this space, perhaps, but interesting that you ship it!
thanks again for reviewing! hopefully the next chapter doesn't disappoint xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by naughtforrealFluorescent Adolescent : wild horses, part.2

24th May 2015:
Oh adolescents. --> basically sums up this story hah.
Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that Stolen Dance by Milky Chance reminds me so much of Effy and James and I can't wait for more crazies between those two. Yay!
Update soon! But no pressure :)

Author's Response: omg my best friend's obsessed with that song! i just told him and he's really excited that somebody else knows it hahah.
thanks for reviewing! i'll try to update as soon as possible xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by naughtforrealSurvival Instinct: How to lose friends

21st November 2014:
So I was going through my to-do list and it says there, Give Survival Instinct a review. Bec you know, I totally forgot to write this story one and it deserves a review and a dozen golden cupcakes and all~
I digress.
All I'm saying is that I love your story. And Fitz. If he ever decides that he's over Dominique, please tell him I am available bahaha!
I feel sad for Angela. But well, I am kind of shipping Marley and James but then I think Marley is way cool on her own, anyway. Gah. I love this and can't wait for the next chapter!!! Much luff

Author's Response: I LOVE GOLDEN CUPCAKES

 Report Review

Review #17, by naughtforrealetc. etc. (and life goes on): V-Day D-Day

2nd March 2014:
SQUEE~

I'm going crazy with the ships here. Basically I want to mash all the ships into this huge ball. And hug them. If that's even possible.

The Chapter is so fluffy, Gina. I luff it.

Author's Response: One ginormous continually rolling ball of ships, rolling through Hogwarts collecting more people. In this universe, that could //literally// happen.



 Report Review

Review #18, by naughtforrealetc. etc. (and life goes on): Love Overrated, Overruled

10th November 2013:
Jealous Albus is jealous. Or...is he?

Well, anyways, I didn't really notice Clemence's feelings for Pickett and just had the most lame reaction to it: "Oh." Bahaha. Can't blame Clem Clem really bec Henry is just the bomb (and Sam Claffin as his face claim is totally not making me okay except that I am SUPER OKAY with it and let's fangirl over Claffin together, Gina~)

But Al..I guess that'd hurt his ego, huh? Let's hope he's just doing this to spite Clemence or ajhdasjkdhasjh GINA DECEMBER IS FOUR WEEKS AWAY I CAN'T WAIT

But it was a lovely chapter and I hope the next chapter is just oozing with fluff. *insert sickly sweet Appy voice* Or else. (Nah, kidding ;)

Author's Response: Perhaps the most glaring plot hole in this fic is how can Pickett not have the biggest fan club in Hogwarts, amirite? 8D

I mean for Clemence's feelings for Pickett to be slightly ambiguous, so I wouldn't say she fancies him, but there is a reason for her soft spot for him and my soft spot for their interaction. It's a little complicated--as all of her relationships are, heh. I suppose I find it sweet how genuine their relationship is, in comparison to, well, everything else.

LET'S BE REAL, I'LL PROBABLY BE TERRIBLE AND UPDATE MID-DECEMBER TOO I'm already sorry in advance. At least it'll be funtimes and quite fitting for the holidays. As fluffy as etc will ever get!




 Report Review

Review #19, by naughtforreal30 Days of You and Me: Okay

15th October 2013:
This chapter had officially made me a WRECK(ing ball haha jk). Le creys.
Anyways, despite that sad, wrecking chapter, I still squealed when you updated. So I watch out for the next update! Excited to see how will Rose act around ahem, Danielle, ahem.
And I hope with all my heart that Scorpius awakes. And finally realizes that it's ME that he actually loves haha. Sorry, Rose.

Author's Response: SNORT - Wrecking ball.

THIS CHAPTER CAME IN LIKE A WRECKING BALL.

I am laughing way too hard at that now.

I'm going to have to break it to Rose that Scorpius doesn't love Danielle, but he actually loves you. I don't know how she'll take it. She may scale your house. Watch out for her; she's tricky.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #20, by naughtforrealWelcome to Blunderland: { epilogue }

2nd February 2013:
And it was MEGA, really. I almost cried. (Almost cause they are dorm people around me and dorm people must not see you cry)

Oh Julia, you're brill. Nuff said.

But I kind of want Florp (haha strong shipper shipping weak ship) although Flora/Fauna driving off to a cliff isn't so bad, really. Team Feminist haha.

So yess, this is MEGA, you are MEGA and everything will be Mega if you think it'll be hahaha. (The morals are moral-y hee) :3 luff, luff.

Author's Response: baww!

thank you :3 you are also brill, in so many ways.

ahh, I find it kind of hilarious how people shipped on this story - everyone started out shipping florp, then floral, and now...florp. and all along I was standing on the harbour like 'nope none of you can dock sorry'. I am the harbour master. *evil laugh*

thank you so much for reviewing & I'm really glad you liked it! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by naughtforrealWelcome to Blunderland: { 22 }

1st February 2013:
Scorpius is a zombie and the last scene is totally Florp. This is not a proper review but I love youuu hee. :)

Author's Response: scorpius is now a fully-fledged member of the undead. fact. thank you for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by naughtforrealAnd Capers Ensue: The Great Escape

28th January 2013:
TWO MORE CHAPTERS+EPILOGUE NO. T.T

But anyways, how can Scorbea get all lovey-dovey in that situation?! I guess we-are-going-to-die-situations brings out all the sudden lurrrve bahaha.

And thank goodness Scorpius is alive (although Draco's dead no) cause seriously we need more cupcakes and glittery blazers in the world.

(I kinda hoped Capers Scorp should do a Blunderland Scorp and get all electrifying hahaha. Imagine if he swallowed the core of the prototype and became a human magic converter heh. But of course, I'd rather have him bake cupcakes.)

Also, I love the CI and you and this story and all the cookies in the world.

Update soon (or not. so And Capers Ensue won't end because seriously I have nothing left to read and wait for~)

Much luff!

Author's Response: HOW CAN THEY NOOOT~ Bahaha I was debating on whether they would kiss then, because I had lined up a few moments where they could, but I was like NOPE BEA IS TOO HAPPY TO NOT JUST KISS HIM WHEN SHE FINDS OUT HE'S ALIVE. And so I let her do that and she nearly accidentally strips him.

Yes Scorpius' sleeves still need to open a bakery. I cannot deprive the world of that.

HA. Julia's zombie-Scorpius is the best. When she told me about how he became a microwave I cackled. He transcended levels of downtrodden.

♥ luff!


 Report Review

Review #23, by naughtforrealAnd Capers Ensue: Dead End

23rd October 2012:
CLIFFHANGER!
(today is post-your-review-in-one-word day. nah. can't help it. Anyway, I love that Fred gets to be on the spotlight this time and Anjali and Al appearing and the four of them helping each other just to find Scorpius, WHO I REALLY BELIEVE MUSTN'T BE DEAD BECAUSE CUPCAKES. he need to bake more cupcakes. I mean, how will the world survive without the blazer-loving cupcake-baking Scorpius? So yep. I refuse to accept it. also, still sulking at the fact the six chapters left. oh noes. I can't. I just. jskhdksjahjhsdjksah le sob~)

Author's Response: GET YER CLIMBING GEAR 'CAUSE THERE'S CLIFFS AHEAD.

/BECAUSE CUPCAKES/ this is the most compelling argument yet, really.

the six chapters is really a misnomer xD All the fun fluffy stories are the stories I can't post until this plotty main story is done. So really, it's like six chapters of /plot/ left. IF ONLY YOU ALL KNEW THE SHEER CRACKERY I'VE SAVED UP OVER THE PAST TWO YEARS 8D



 Report Review

Review #24, by naughtforrealWeather for Ducks: Epilogue: Part Two

23rd October 2012:
And here is the promised review. le cries~

Aaaah, I still can't get over it, honestly. Especially their imagined future, which just made me sob even more because of the...you know. Hee.

Anyways, this story is absolutely one of the best and right now I just can't get over...Lucy being pregnant, the Albus reaction last chapter, the zombie smut, Rose and call-me-Mary-Sue, Scorpius proposing and being happy about the sprog...basically EVERYTHING!

and I just can't find any word to describe how I feel about this story and I'm too lazy to hunt down a dictionary because all I'm thinking right now is giving this wonderful story a review and I can't even do it right so...jasdlkjasdjcbjdssdh this story is just way too awesome for words. :)

Aww, I will definitely miss this. Meanwhile, skipping off to read Blunderlund. :3

Author's Response: ahoy there!

because of the garden peas? omg i know so emotional rite

eee, I'm so glad you liked it! I didn't have a lot of fun writing it, and I was really anxious about what people would think, so I'm glad it's generally gone down quite well (:

thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by naughtforrealCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Quidditch Match

19th August 2012:
She admitted that he is her boyfriend now! She admitted that he is her boyfriend now! Aaahh! I hope she admits that she loves him next! Aaahh, I AM SO HAPPY. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY CAN'T SERIOUSLY WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER THINGS ARE GOING TO GET AWKWARD (I THINK) BUT I KNOW SCORP CAN MANAGE.
sorry for the mad caps. ehe.

Author's Response: Aw, no, not love declarations for Rose in this... but there are plenty of those in the sequel. ;) Thank you so much for the review, and I'm really glad you liked the chapter so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>