Reading Reviews From Member: xxpetrapan
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by xxpetrapanRonald's Box: Sortings and brilliant plans

6th January 2011:
That was cute! I like Teddy! Brill Job

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #27, by xxpetrapanOf Love, Lies and Loss: James

6th January 2011:
That was cute! I was expecting the lie to be something horrible but his was so he could be with his family! Adorable!

I saw one misspelled word and one missing word!

Brilliant Job, Jenna!

-Kattia

Author's Response: So my plan worked. Lol. I was kinda going for the missleading approach.

Which ones :'( Oh goodness, I'll be scanning it like mad now.

Thank you so much for reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #28, by xxpetrapanSome Guys Have All The Luck: In Which The Epitome of a Real Man is Defined

5th January 2011:
“Blimey, I’d like to spread that on a cracker.” this line made me laugh very hard.

Very Good, it made me chuckle

I am ready for Chapter 3, I really want to see what happened

-Kattia

Author's Response: Hi Kattia!

Ahaha, this review makes me smile! I'm really glad you liked that line, I'm rather proud of it :D And I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the chapter.

As for chapter three, that should be coming soon.

Thank you for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #29, by xxpetrapanA List of Dreams: Numbers 4, 5, and 6... Check - Victoire Weasley

4th January 2011:
That was ADORABLE! I loved Vic's list ( I made one of those in my youth two of my things were Go to Howarts and marry Tom Felton...mark my words I WILL do both). I adored Crookshanks and Esmerlada having kittens...I bet they were the cutest things on earth!

Brill Job!

-Kattia

 Report Review

Review #30, by xxpetrapanVelvet Rain: Velvet Rain

4th January 2011:
WOW! That was so descriptive and beautiful! I adored it! I love that you did Theodore/Susan, it is such an odd pairing but I could see it working!

Fab Job!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for leaving such a sweet review, Kattia! And yes, it is quite an odd pairing, which was why I was unsure as to whether or not I could pull it off, but I'm glad you thought it worked. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It truly means a lot!

Gill


 Report Review

Review #31, by xxpetrapanA List of Dreams: Lovestruck - Teddy Lupin

3rd January 2011:
I loved it! It was adorable! I did think the green eyed kitten was a girl at first, you totally got me! That formatting thing got me too...I have windows 7 and whenever I post something it makes me paste in another box then converts it! But whatever.I am excited to read about Victoire

-Kattia

 Report Review

Review #32, by xxpetrapanRisks to be Wise: The Bitter End

29th December 2010:
Hey! I could totally see this happening! It was very emotinal and touching! Great Job!!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it xD

 Report Review

Review #33, by xxpetrapanFallen.: She has fallen.

29th December 2010:
I believe that this little story could have really happened! I really fill for Luna! You are very good with description and with coveying emotions! Great Great Job!

-Katt

Author's Response: Thanks dearie- I'm glad you thought it was good ~

 Report Review

Review #34, by xxpetrapanShine: Shine

29th December 2010:
It was short and sweet! I adored it! Lily is the only next gen chacacter that I think is good with Lorcan or Lysander since they are fairly younger then the rest!

Great Job!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it worked :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by xxpetrapanWhen Edward Cullen Entered Hogwarts and Draco Malfoy Threw a Hissy Fit : When Edward Cullen Came To Hogwarts And Draco Malfoy Threw A Hissy Fit

29th December 2010:
These were the funniest lines!
-Draco looked at her in utter disbelief and annoyance. “Are you telling me to get away from you!? You’ve been like a sodding superglue-plaster for the past YEARS! I’ve seriously been worried that you have invisible tentacles that you use to ensnare me!”
-“How To Piss Off Vindictive Dark Lords” book
-“Ha!” The Vampire exclaimed, “What’s so attractive about you, if I may ask? Do you sparkle? Do you stare at girls whilst they sleep? I think not!”
-Young Man of Eternal Inwardly Suffering Masked by the Smirk of Complete Detachment

I love every second of it! "Cullen?" Is how I would act if I ever met Rob P. I adored that Blaise was gay, it was hiliarous!

Great Job!

PS. I am a fan of the books but they do make me angry and plus the movies suck! I am going to read your Bella one soon, I hope you made her breath heavily and always mess with her hair!

-Katt

 Report Review

Review #36, by xxpetrapanFree.: Free.

29th December 2010:
Awww.. That was adorable. I am rather fond of Arnessa and I like that her cold heart could find love! Very good!

10/10
Katt

Author's Response: I rather like Arnessa too. I was thinking of doing something else about her, maybe not to do with Albus, but how she deals with her family's influence on her.

Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by xxpetrapanNot A Hero: Not A Hero

28th December 2010:
That was a phenomenal one shot, my dear! I loved Hugo, he was amazing. I loved how you made the story take place during the Carrows reign of Hogwarts, I enjoyed reading about what happened during that time. I am glad the little girl did not die but I do wonder why she was pushed in the lake. It was full of emotions and you could feel the pain and suspense of the students, I felt like I was there wondering if I was next and if my friends were next!

AMAZING
10/10
-Kattia

Author's Response: First off, sorry it took me so long to reply!
Thank you, that's great to hear! I'm very glad you liked Hugo and the time the story was set :) I don't think I could've let the little girl die - that would've been awful, for her and for Hugo, too. The Carrows might not really need a reason to push someone in the lake, I think... :S
Oh wow, thanks! That's great to hear too! I'm glad the emotions seemed real :) Thank you!!
Thanks a lot for your review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by xxpetrapanLife of the Party: Life of the Party

28th December 2010:
Oh My God! That was absoultuly BRILL! I loved every second of it. I adored Sam and I loved seeing a differnt, happier side of Myrtle. I loved that when they touched they got warm and I loved when they kissed. Great Job!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm really glad you enjoyed this fic. Myrtle and Sam were quite fun to write, so I hope they were fun to read as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by xxpetrapanThis Is Us: Defining Family

28th December 2010:
That was adorable! I loved little James, Teddy, and Vic! There is alot of passion in this story and you can tell everyone is caring and loving! I adore that your put that Teddy has werewolf side effects!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thank you for that lovely review! Really great idea for a challenge, by the way :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by xxpetrapanThe Joker and Her: The Dementors on the Train.

27th December 2010:
I loved it! I can tell I am going to adore the rest!

Critism:
Luna has blue eyes and she would not be reading the Quibbler upside down since that issue was in her fourth year not second. Not everyone at Beauxbatons would be sliver haired, blue eyed and stunning. This sentence: was where a tall
Anything that it was great!

I very much want to know more about Brienne!

I like that you put Luna in this chapter, I absoultuly adore her!!

9/10
-Kattia

Author's Response: :D Thanks very much! And thanks for the tips!

 Report Review

Review #41, by xxpetrapanThe Art of Moving On: The Art of Moving On

26th December 2010:
Hey I am here to dish out some reviews...finally! I loved this story, it is sad, happy, romantic and a ton of other emotions! You also have a way with words! The reader can feel what Rose is feeling, which is amazing!

Awesome Job!!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to review this! I truly appreciate your kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by xxpetrapanRonald's Box: Finding the box

23rd December 2010:
I loved it! I would hate to be a witch and not be able to use my powers! I want to be a witch though haha! I love how they are snooping though there families things, I am pretty sure Ginny would not want them reading notes Harry wrote her haha

Author's Response: Hi and thanks for the review!

Yeah, I agree, Ginny most certainlty would not like to have them go through the notes Harry wrote her but I'm not sure if I'll really go there either!!!


 Report Review

Review #43, by xxpetrapanVital: Chapter 1

23rd December 2010:
Hey I am here to dish out a review! It was so cute! I loved it! You are a very good writer and the story just made me keep reading, my mum yelled for me and I did not want to stop reading! I love little Oliver, how cute! I can't really picture him as a kid!

Great job!
_katt

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Glad to hear that you loved it!

Wow, you didn't want to stop reading? That's great, I'm glad it was that good!

I know little Oliver is cute, isn't he :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by xxpetrapanShakespere's Story: Romeo and Juliette

22nd December 2010:
I loved it! It made me smile! It was so cute! I loved that Jules refered to Chick Flicks and how the girl always ends up with her hot, fit best friend! The Shakespere quotes and the fact her name was Juilett Montauge was a plus

The only problem was you had spelling errors and some sentences were confusing
examples:
-I always worry when you lot got hit people on brooms," I said with a light laugh.
-I don't this is going to work if you only feel maybe."

Great Job!

-Katt

Author's Response: thanks! I sometimes screw up with making sentances make sense... Oh well...

 Report Review

Review #45, by xxpetrapanAnnora : Anything and Everything

21st December 2010:
I am here to dish out a review!

Critisms first:
You need to work on work choice and you seem to put words in funny places, that tend to not make sense.
Like these sentences for example: As am I come to think of it. I could feel his eyes scanning every inch of my body, I say feel because I didn’t dare look up at him to actually see where his eyes were looking. It was like they had icy lasers in them, pointing right at me, and everywhere they went the hair stood up and the skin froze.

It is very good and would be believable if we had heard of her! I am not a big fan of people transferring to Hogwarts!

I am also curious about why she did not go to Hogwarts before, where did she go?

Great Job, none the less!

_Kattia

Author's Response: Heyyy,
Thank You!
Yes, ok, I will have a look at that! I tend not to read stuff over which I know isn't good but I'll try to now.
Ok, thanks :)
She went to Durmstrang before (because her parents didn't want her going to a school with muggle-borns.)
Thank You!
Lily :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by xxpetrapanThe Muggle Affair: Stay Wide Awake

21st December 2010:
I loved it! It was very emotional! This is xxpetrapan from the forums here to review your story! It is very believable! The only thing you need to work on is your word choice! Sometimes you use more words the necessary!

Great Job
-Kattia

PS. I will read the rest later promise!! =)

Author's Response: haha, all right, i'll hold you to your word! ;)

 Report Review

Review #47, by xxpetrapanSome Guys Have All The Luck: In Which We Meet Our Protagonist and Her Cat

21st December 2010:
Hey I am here to dish out a review! I loved it! It was brill! Molly is very funny and I like her alot! I adore how you protrayed Molly and Lucy! I always make Molly like Percy and Lucy the jokester and the girl who does not follow rules! I love the Scamander twins possibly because they are Luna's!

Amazing job! I look forward to reading the rest!!

-Kattia

PS. You did great for never writing a story like this

Author's Response: Hi Kattia,

Thank you so much for your review. I wanted to give the girls their own identities, you know? Molly doesn't have to be like Percy and Lucy, the younger sister (as one of my reviewers pointed out), is the successful one.

I'm glad you like Molly, I like her too. I'll admit, I put a bit of myself into her. I really hope to develop her more and see her grow. As for the Scamander twins, you'll be seeing them soon...well, mostly Lysander ;)

Happy Holidays!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #48, by xxpetrapanDragons, Journalists, and Charlie Weasley: Day 7

18th December 2010:
Aww.baby dragons, how adorable! I love Charlie and Emily so far! I laughed when Gene read that she threw up all over Charlie, that had to be very embarreshing since might kind-of like him haha! Great Job!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I can't wait to write more about the baby dragons, which will probably be in Chapter 5, I think.

Oh, Genevieve... *sigh* yeah, Charlie will give her hell for that.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #49, by xxpetrapanDragons, Journalists, and Charlie Weasley: Day 2

18th December 2010:
I loved the french accents they added more to the story! Like I said before I love that research and put french in your story! It makes the story flow better when the French are french and don't talk in prefect english accents! I loved this chapter!!

_kattia

Author's Response: Thank you for another review! I know some French (not a lot, though), and it really helped in this chapter. Also, the fact that I know a couple of French people also helped with knowing how to write their accents.

Thank you again! (:


 Report Review

Review #50, by xxpetrapanDragons, Journalists, and Charlie Weasley: Day 1

18th December 2010:
Hey its xxpetrapan from the forums here to dish out a review!
I really liked it and I loved that you put Romanian in your story, it shows you did some research and made it beilevable! I like Genevieve, alot! I also think that the dragon reserve is very believable and this story could have really happened! Great Job

-Kattia

Author's Response: Hi! (:

Thank you for your review! I really enjoy writing this story, especially Genevieve and Charlie, and I'm glad you like it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>