Reading Reviews From Member: NeverGotHerLetter
  
216 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Epilogue

29th June 2012:
read this chapter ages ago but couldn't review due to exams which are now thankfully over! Aw this was a brilliant/cute/spectacular/lovely end to a brilliant/cute/spectacular/lovely story ^^ I really loved how you went from the past to the future. and it was just all round awesome. No faults^^ Chloe xx

Author's Response: Oh, you didn't even need to review, you know. If you'd enjoyed something I'd written, that would have been good enough for me -- and it means even more that you were willing to drop back by and tell me what you thought!

I'm so glad you liked this epilogue. I really do think it's my favorite chapter of the lot, and I'm just so, so happy that people reacted so well to it! It's sort of like a new beginning, isn't it? But anyway. Thanks so much for leaving this, Chloe, and your reviews have been basically invaluable to me this entire process. ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Seamus

2nd June 2012:
Loved this! His irishness shone through ^^ I also liked the relationship between Mr and Mrs Finnigan; just how natural it was, and the reasoning behind Mrs Finnigan having to tell Mr Finnigan about her "less than muggle bloodlines". Loved that line! Loved the whole thing ^^
NO NOT ONLY ONE MORE CHAPTER D:
I'm going to miss this story a lot:(
brilliant chapter here though, and brilliant story!
Chloe x

Author's Response: I think one of the things that's so interesting in these is that, although a lot of the characters didn't necessarily get a huge canon backstory, I develop my own for them so easily. :) Colin's family's togetherness is very different from Luna's family's eccentricity is very different from the slight tension derived from Seamus's mother hiding secrets from his father. And somehow -- I hope you agree with this, too -- these backgrounds make them /them/. Maybe I'm rambling a bit, but you got me thinking on that for a moment!

Anyway. Thank you so much for reviewing the chapter! :) I'm very sorry you'll miss it, and if I had enough ideas and time, I'd definitely write more. As it is, I think I've reached a very natural close (well, almost close), and I'm so pleased to have entertained you thus far. ♥ Hope to see you back here quite soon!


 Report Review

Review #3, by NeverGotHerLetterThe Month I was a Hipster: Day 2

24th May 2012:
Ahh! Totally loving this!
I like Millie.. annoying as she is, she's punky and I like that. I'm actually a hipster (apparently) irl and yeah she's a poser but I don't know.. for some reason I've taken a shine to her. And I adore that she's a kleptomaniac. LOVE THAT. Keep that going in the story.
I love Wren. He's the absolute bomb. Seriously dude like I massively love his character. Which brings me on to Sherri, who I think is a massive suck up. I don't like her but I love that you haven't made her and Wren get together. PLEASE don't do that. The originality is fab and don't get rid of it by doing that Ah.
And I like James, obviously, because he's James. I think that rather than making him a main character, continue to have him in little tidbits of flirting whenever you feel like it. Think of it like making him an Ernie-MacMillan type character. And the break up is intriguing! Pretty cliche but all fanfics need a little bit of that to make it tick ^^
I have absolutely no idea what the trend's going to be. Pumpkins for earrings? Riding a hippogriff round school? Tending the forbidden forest in her spare time?
Yeah from that it's pretty clear that I've got no clue.
But yeah, update when you can! (I haven't updated for six months aaahh)
Love, Chloe xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm uber jealous of your hipster; I've always wanted to be one! But, yeah, Millie's a total poser, but I'm glad that you like her regardless! Ever since I started writing this, I've been worried about what the actual hipsters would think of it. And don't worry, Millie will always be a kleptomaniac - how else will she get her hipster gear? :)
I love Berkley too! He's such a jerk but I can't help but lovve him! I've been getting mixed reactions from Sherri, it's very interesting to me. I mean, part of me wishes that you'd all love her as much as I do, but people are bound to pick a side in the Berkley/Sherri Confict. And afteer reading all of your reasonings, I can see why she's a bit unlikable; she is a bit of a suck up, isn't she? But she means well. And don't worry, Berkley and Sherri will NEVER EVER get together! I swear! Their tension isn't sexual at all! They really hate each other.
I'm glad that you like James! I'm still fleshing out his character in my mind; he might cause me a bit of trouble because I want to make him different from the James in my other story and since he's not going to be a big character for a while, it might make it hard to understand him. I like the Ernie comparison! But yeah, he's not gonna be a main character for a looong time :)
You'll find more about the break-up in future chapters; I'm trying to be mysterious about it ;)
And I like your theories about the trend! We'll know for sure what it is in the next chapter.
Thanks for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Cedric

7th April 2012:
Hey!
Awh Cedric was the cutest. I loved him talking to his friend Peter, I think that was really realistic conversation, one of them being all wise and stuff ^^
Only one flaw I think; Amos was a bit Vernon-ish for my taste. Would he really have bellowed at his son? I don't know... Cedric was the apple of his dad's eye so I think he would have found the situation annoying rather than outrageous. Anyhow, I also liked that you included Cedric's mother.
And the singing was SO adorable!
NO ONLY FOUR MORE CHAPTERS
WAAH
Please can you just do chapters for every Hogwarts character in existence ever? I would actually quite like to see a Dumbledore one, but I guess you're just doing Harry's generation :'(
STILL
FAB
*loves* Chloe xx

Author's Response: Hi, Chloe! ♥ I'm so glad you enjoyed Cedric's chapter -- I did quite miss writing him, after almost nothing else for a year. And this wasn't the same as LO in every respect, but good enough for me for the time being! :P

I do see where you're coming from with Amos being, to quote you, Vernon-ish, but that's mostly derived from his being woken up twice in quick succession. I know if I'd done that when I was little, I would have gotten yelled at big time. :D

This collection is just Harry's generation, yes. I won't say a flat-out no to writing more someday... Currently, I've got no more planned, but that could always change! ;) We'll see! Thanks as always for such a marvelous review. You're really awesome, to do such a nice thing for me. And I appreciate it a lot!


 Report Review

Review #5, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Hermione

29th March 2012:
Awh I love this one!
I was totally like Hermione; a bossy goody two shoes!
I think you perfectly captured her as a five year old and I really really loved it ^^
Chloe xx

Author's Response: I was totally like Hermione, too -- so funny how that works out! ♥ :D I've been hearing that from a fair amount of people, actually. So many little Hermiones running about.

I'm so glad you think I got her down -- I was a bit nervous about this particular chapter -- and I'm so thankful you left a review, too! Much appreciated, and hopefully I'll see you again before too long!


 Report Review

Review #6, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Oliver

20th February 2012:
Awh dude this was the cutest thing! At the end I was just so proud of Oliver because of it ^^
As with all of your chapters but especially this one, I could totally imagine that happening in canon:)
I think Olivers dad was really sweetly characterised and I adored the inclusion of the Puddlemere united Keeper, it just totally tied everything together and I really just loved it:)
Also your updates seem fine to me! I update way slower than you so don't apologise and make me feel bad :P
Love Chloe Xxxx

Author's Response: I am so pleased you could see this happening in canon! I said this elsewhere, but I was a bit worried about this chapter, because I wrote it all in one sitting. :) Clearly I need not have been!

You make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. ♥ Seriously, thank you so much for returning and reviewing all these chapters every time I update. You cannot imagine how much it means to me. I am so, so grateful!


 Report Review

Review #7, by NeverGotHerLetterPretty Boy: Part 2, Chapter 3: Idiocy Abounds

13th February 2012:
Ah this was brilliant! It's my favourite of your stories ^^
I love the kids and Louis together :D
Update when you can! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Draco

6th February 2012:
Hey! My favourite chapter I think! Although I do say that after every chapter XD definitely my favourite story though :)
So I loved seven year old Draco :D he was so cute and full of mischief. Also, cunning like a good little slytherin!
My favourite line was "after all, it was only a half lie," it was just perfectly child like and I could almost hear him saying it ^^
I was also very impressed with your characterisation of Narcissa; she was the perfect balance between warm and motherly and cold and haughty.
10/10 as always!! Xxxx

Author's Response: Chloe! I am so glad to see you returned. :D This chapter pulled at my heartstrings in the fondest of ways, and normally I'm not a Draco fan. Got to love a kid who will go out of the way for his cherry tart.

And I'm really flattered about your Narcissa comment, too, because you seemed to pick up on exactly how I was focused on writing her -- that's always extremely gratifying!

Thank you so much, as always -- you never, ever fail to brighten my day, and really I'm just tickled pink that you keep returning. Your reviews really do mean so much to me, and I cannot thank you enough for leaving them! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Luna

17th January 2012:
Oh I really did adore this chapter:) it was just all things cute; her mother, the way she named the shadow, when she said "I do believe it was my shadow, though." Awh I just loved it. I think you did really well with Luna, as you have with Neville and Colin :) out of curiosity, who's next? 10/10 ^^ xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it, Chloe -- I'm so glad to see you returning, too! ♥ I'm happy you think I wrote Luna well, too. She's quite difficult, but I'm nobody if not one for a challenge!

Not sure who's up next quite yet -- I have several ideas, but at this point they're only that, and it might be another week and a half or so before I sit down to actually doing anything about them. -shame- I definitely hope you return, though, thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Colin

11th January 2012:
This was another lovely chapter ^^
I loved your characterisation of everyone, especially Colin's father; he just seemed so kind and warm! And it was so lovely and purely boyish to have Dennis and Colin playing spies in the mud.
I loved Colin's relationship with Dennis, Dennis and the blanket and I adored the rabbit! The last line was perfect and I loved everything about this chapter so obviously 10/10! I think you have done Colin justice.
Thank you so much for this:)
~Chloe Xxxx

Author's Response: Chloe! I'm so glad you liked this one too! :) I love the Creeveys, for some reason. I'm searching for an excuse to write more about them, because they have a very warm and Weasley-ish vibe in my head in that they seem like they'd be close-knit.

I'm so grateful to hear you think I've characterized everyone correctly! That really makes me so happy. Thanks eternally for returning to this, and I hope to see you next chapter, as well! You're so sweet. ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by NeverGotHerLetterFlatline: Flatline.

9th January 2012:
Oh my god, I cried so much
you totally did reach your aim
this is a brilliant story
it actually spoke to me because I haven't been very forgiving to my dad lately
Um yeah
so thanks x

Author's Response: Really? That's good, right?
Yay!
Thank you :D
I don't know your situation, but do what you think is best :(
Yeah, so... haha
No problem! x
(and thanks for leaving a review!)


 Report Review

Review #12, by NeverGotHerLetterGrowing Up Magical: Neville

23rd December 2011:
Aww this is so sweet ^^ I really did love it. Your characterisation of everyone was spot on, I like how they all had their little defining features; Enid with the money and Algie with the making Neville nearly die XD It was really sweet and I really enjoyed reading it. This shall be added to my favourites :D
~Chloe x

Author's Response: Chloe, thank you so much for being willing to come by! ♥ It means a lot to me that you did!

I really am pleased as punch to hear so many positive things about the story's characterization already -- it was probably one of the things I was most anxious about, and so positive feedback really is so encouraging. :) I had so much fun writing Great Uncle Algie, too!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by NeverGotHerLetterDead and George: The Mirror of Erised

17th December 2011:
This was beautiful and gave me shivers. To me, Fred and old George's characterisations were spot on. Really enjoyed it! ~Chloe x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I haven't really written totally canon characters in a while, so I'm really happy you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by NeverGotHerLetterA Light That Never Goes Out: A Light That Never Goes Out

16th December 2011:
I love this, it's beautiful ^^
it makes me want to murder my Lily and James fic >.<
aah well :)
love the Smiths too:D
~Chloe x

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :) The Smiths are terrific.

Don't murder your fic, though!


 Report Review

Review #15, by NeverGotHerLetterThe Leftover: The Leftover.

14th November 2011:
Wooaah, Jessy this was awesome:)
it was really spine chilling, like I genuinely felt scared.
and you could tell she'd gone like crazy, which was realistic because she's in Azkaban (obviously)
OH AND IT'S JAMES
IT'S JAMES
AAahhh
james is my favourite character ever
which you knew
I just felt like mentioning it^^
and the girlfriend is lily?
who's the othercanon?
I think you're an awesome person and we haven't talked in ages so I thought you deserved a review
and i got this awesomesauce thing!
I shall be reading lots and lots more of your stuff!
LOVE YOU, chloe x

Author's Response: CHLOE!!!
I scared you? Sorry! ;)
YES IT'S JAMES! I LOVE JAMES BUT HE ONLY BELONGS WITH LILY! And yes the girlfriend is Lily. :)
I have no idea who the other chick is, we shall call her SCC, Scary Crying Chick.
THANKS SO MUCH DARLING! Loveyouu too! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by NeverGotHerLettervolatile. : you and her and she and he.

17th October 2011:
this is lovely :) I love how you made their relationship quite realistic in the second half, and showed just how much he loved her in the first, it was really sweet ^^

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and reviewing, chloe :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by NeverGotHerLetterDescending: Descending

25th September 2011:
Wow.
Wowowow.
that was... that was breathtaking... like seriously, I really enjoyed Harry being portrayed in this way, as obviously his life wouldn't just go back to normal after the war... he'd be paranoid or disturbed in some way.. and this shows it beautifully :)
Your description is immense, and the end gave me shivers ^^
Well done, it really was fantastic :), 10/10
-Chloe Xxxx

Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear it gave you shivers! :D Odd as that sounds, it's what I was going for. Fluffy romance, this isn't.

Thank you SO much for your review, it's really appreciated so much. More than I can say.


 Report Review

Review #18, by NeverGotHerLetterThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Flicker

3rd July 2011:
RAAA this was awesome :)
James is such an idiot, and Eliza is so cute AND OH MY GOD PROFESSOR COOK SHOULD NOT BE FLIRTING. Naughty Barbie.
I'm confused over the date thing... is it a REAL date? or is it a fake thing that Al has set up so he can double to keep an eye on Rose or something? I just think if it was a real date then HE would have actually asked her :/
I LOVE PAUL. How many Pauls have there been so far? ^_^
BYE YOU AWESOMELY AWESOME WRITER :D

Author's Response: the date is more so that they can keep an eye on them, at least that's why al agreed.. sort of.. i can't give to much away but al asking her if she was excited was sort of his way of imformal way of asking her.. YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO READ :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NeverGotHerLetterAn Unexpected Adventure: An Unexpected Adventure

1st July 2011:
This was lovely. Really, really refreshing. I loved that you kept changing the Point Of View throughout the entire story, and that Remus acted exactly how Tonks expected him too ^_^ It made their relationship sound more mature and believable that Tonks knew exactly how he'd react. Also, I liked how you called Tonks "Dora" as that outlined the fact that it wasn't in First Person, and also it made me think of like Tonks' mother or father, like they were telling the story.
I think you should slow it down a little bit, maybe add more speech rather than just an inner monolouge. Or you could do the "Giving Birth" Scene or like "Nine Months Later" or something like that, just to give more info :D
There was like one spelling mistake; Near the beginning you say she "dropped four plats" or something about a Plat ^_^ So just correct that and this story shall be completely and perfectly epic, rather than just completely epic :D
WELL DONE :D Xxxx

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought it was refreshing. Thank you! I'm glad you loved that I kept changing the point of view and the fact that the relationship sounded more believable. I hadn't actually thought of that. I like the idea that it was one of her parents talking, like watching over her almost. Very interesting point of view!

Hmmm that is a good idea too. I was thinking of expanding on it but wasn't sure what to do so I will keep your ideas in mind thank you!

Thank you for the lovely review ^^


 Report Review

Review #20, by NeverGotHerLetterAnd the Pattern Repeats: The Burrow

19th June 2011:
Wow, this nearly made me cry :')
So much detail and emotion in this, it was unbelievable, I loved it. I love fics about George after Fred's death and... Wow, it was so amazing. I was really intrigued about what happened to Albus? I know it's not relevant, but could you tell what you think actually happened to him? Like how old he was and how he died? The ending was perfect and made me smile profusely, Fred would definitely have done that ^__^
LOFF YOU and your awesomeness Xx

Author's Response: AWWW you are triple awesomeness. Fact.

Albus! You know, I didn't think about it too much. But in the back of my head, I think I had him drown, probably right after he left Hogwarts. You know how witches and wizards took a year off after Hogwarts to go on the traditional trip around the world or whatever it was? I imagined that he was on this trip, probably with some friends, and somehow drowned somewhere. I'm not sure why I even added that part. Maybe I'm just morbid.

Thank you so much for reading and for the beautiful compliments! This review completely made my day.

:) :) :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by NeverGotHerLetterSpinning Top: Ambushes, flying and screaming.

9th May 2011:
ASTERIA is awesome.
YOU are awesome.
THIS WHOLE THING IS AWESOME.
I hate Hamish. Ha.

Author's Response: NO, YOU ARE AWESOME.

N'aww, don't hate Hamish! He's so cute ^___^ (in a stalker-may-actually-eat-you way)

YOUR REVIEW IS AWESOME.

BYEEE.


 Report Review

Review #22, by NeverGotHerLettershadow dancer: relentless

4th May 2011:
Woah, this is AWESOME :D It's refreshing to see a story with a much different vibe than most. It's intriguing! I want to know what the hell's up with this Harvey dude and then why Lysander died... New chapter soon please :D Xxxx

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much. Your reviews are always so lovely, hun, thank you. I'll hopefully be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by NeverGotHerLetterIt Goes On: Leaving Home

29th April 2011:
Wow that was really powerful! I loved how you basically explained Filch's hatred for the wizards and students at Hogwarts. Also you really captured his pain at having to leave and being replaced.
I saw this had been beta'd but I still picked up one mistake: "Limping passed some students". This should be "Limping past some students". But still, an easy mistake to make.
Another thing that I LOVED about this was the part in which you introduced Filch's parents and showed that they were disappointed. I think that was also very powerful and, if you think about it, extremely heartbreaking!
I liked all of it really :) and you used the quote really well but finally one more thing that especially grabbed my attention; you gave somebody for Filch to love! I think this was a really great thing for you to do as it showed that he's only human and is emotionally the same as everyone, whether being a Squib or not. And that you made his love interest Irma Pince makes it all the more great ;) What really made it unique (apart from the fact that you wrote a story about Filch - would you believe I've never seen that before?!) is that the character failed at the perusal of their lover... it was really refreshing NOT to see a happy ending, surprisingly!
A truly fantastic one shot, really amazing :) 1000/10 :D
~NeverGotHerLetter x

Author's Response: *squish* Ah! your review is just so lovely i don't know what to say! I'm so pleased that you liked it so well! Filch has recently began to fascinate me and i do adore his character so much. I think it's mostly because I see his life being so tragic and yes, very heartbreaking! I'm glad you felt like i portrayed that well!

Thank you for pointing that out to me! *blushes* i'll go and quickly fix that, thanks!

Thank you again for reviewing and leaving such a lovely review! XD


 Report Review

Review #24, by NeverGotHerLetterAnd So We Lived: Prologue

27th April 2011:
Oh Gosh this was actually really powerful! It gave me shivers each time you said "Dead" after introducing someone. Gosh... but this made me laugh - She was honestly the most bi-polar, goody two-shoes, mental ginger I have ever met in my life." Ahahaha that does pretty much sum her up XD Woah, 80 chapters! That's alot! Totally can't wait! :D xx

Author's Response: YAYZERS!! I have people who aprove *gasp*. But yeah, I've always thought of Lily as having her heart in the right place, but also being a little annoying. Oh and you got shivers? AWSOME! I love giving people emotions through my writing. Keep an eye out for more!!
Cheers,
Taylor


 Report Review

Review #25, by NeverGotHerLetterPatchwork: Primal

24th April 2011:
Aww I like Arisa! She's different, I like that she's not bubbly or stupid or completely Mary Sue :)
AH I love Aaron :) But Louis will always be the bomb. He tastes like soap... that's kinda gross but at least he washes XD
Amazing chapter, can't wait for the next one! :D Xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review

Arisa's basically constantly pms-ing. Thank god she's not a mary sure, but she's not friendly enough to be a mary sue, I think. :)

Louis has okay personal hygiene, just suckish with his room and stuff. Meh. I still think Charlie's better. ;)

:D xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>