Reading Reviews From Member: ekroman
  
351 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ekromanDemented: A Steaming Cup of Awkward

13th September 2011:
Great chapter as always :) But it was about bloody time! I ended up reading the whole story through xD Love from Denmark :) 10/10

Author's Response: Ah! Sorry! Next chapter should be up sooner. Just out a positive spin on it though, you go a nice refresher of everything that's happened so far :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #2, by ekromanShot of Light: Sunflowers

5th September 2011:
FINALLY! Oh so cute :) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, haha, I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ekromanWhirlwind: Homecoming

23rd August 2011:
Ooops :D Gaah I can't believe Remus would do that! Sirius yeah, but Remus? :@ Great chapter by the way :) I love your story ^^ Keep updating

Author's Response: See, I have a very prankster-esque view of Remus as a student. I think he would've enjoyed a good laugh as much as the next person, and even caused a few of them. I wanted to show that he wasn't always as calm and serious as he was as an adult, how we knew him in the books. I'm glad you love this story, I do too! I will definitely keep updating, no worries. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ekromanDéjà Vu: Unicorns, Seething and Mistletoe

22nd August 2011:
This is hilarious :D Loved the part under the mistletoe. I hope you update soon :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by ekromanThe Life of A Young Werewolf: The Birth of the Marauders

11th August 2011:
Another great chapter :) I'm looking forward to seeing James changing. To see what will happen between the friends. I'm looking forward to the next chapter :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and we will see some changes in James. His interest in Lily, and some conversations that come up in the next chapter or two will have a big impact on his behavior. He actually will begin to grow up a bit.

I know some of my fans- actually I think it was magicmuggle- had expressed interest in seeing the Marauders change forms, but since the story is written from Remus' point of view (more or less), and he doesn't remember the full moons, at the moment, there isn't any of that. I may change that, and add a scene in where they change forms at some other time, but I'm not sure about that yet.

I edit as I type, so sometimes things change between the last draft and the final typed copy.

But I hope you all will continue to be pleased with my work, and I appreciate your positive feedback.


 Report Review

Review #6, by ekromanShot of Light: A Letter

11th August 2011:
Really great :) I hope they move into the RoR soon though.

Author's Response: ... move into the RoR? You mean, right before Harry returns? ...huh?

Thanks, though!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ekromanThe Muggle-Born Protection Program: Chapter Six

11th August 2011:
Haha :D I was wondering when Sirius would arrive. This is great, and I hope you continue it soon :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ekromanThe Marauders: Mispronounced Spells? Yeah, They're Pretty Funny.

10th August 2011:
Hi there :) Here I am reviewing yet another lovely chapter :) and I have a single age thingy for you again. Hope you don't mind :)
Arthur Weasley's oldest child Bill is at least 8 years older than Harry, because his younger brother Charlie had already left Hogwarts when Harry started, making him at least 7 years older than Harry. We know that James (and Lily) was 21 when Harry was born, making them 13 when Bill was born. As you put it here, Arthur is only 2 years older than the Marauders and would therefore have been 15 when Bill was born. You can find his real age and birthday at the Harry Potter Wikia. Might I suggest making this one of Arthur's brothers? We don't know anything about them other than they are his brothers. There are two if you are wondering. We never learned there names or ages and the Muggle loving thing could very well be a family thing :)

and then I am sitting here thinking 'ouch! ouch! ouch!'. You see, I find it quite ironic that you chose 'Doloroso' as the incantation for this counter curse, as it is also the name of the Cruciatus Curse in Danish (the Danish incantation is 'Dolor')

But you did a wonderfull job, and I hope you update soon! I'm looking forward to see where you can and will take this :)

I'm glad you could use my help from the last review :)

10/10

Author's Response: Actually, this chapter was denied because the chapter title wasn't appropriate for 15+, which is what they're supposed to be, so the person who denied me actually told me the same thing! I need to change it, but I haven't had time :) Thank you though, and definately let me know if I have any more age problems (becuase, honestly, sometimes I just slip up and become too lazy to research ages, which is a bad thing on my part) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ekromanDaddy: Epilogue

10th August 2011:
This is really good, and I am glad that I found it! I didn't find it hard to adjust to anything even though this was written before DH and therefore is AU, something that usually annoyes me a lot. Well done! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by ekromanInto the Chamber: Into the Chamber

10th August 2011:
Aww :D That was really cute! I love how Ron wasn't able to move the sink in the first place :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ekromanBreak My Own Fall: Chapter One

9th August 2011:
Please, please, please continue! This is looking really good so far, and I really want to know where you'll take it. Personally I have had experience with cancer as I lost my dad to a brain tumor 3 ½ years ago.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for your review! I understand what it's like to lose a father to cancer, and I'm very sorry about your dad. I hope you'll stick with this story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ekromanThree Times The Charm: How Out of Shape Am I?

9th August 2011:
So I really like this, and I hope you update soon :) And btw, my name is Emily as well ^^ Or well, Emilie, which is still pronounced Emily :D

Author's Response: ah, close enough! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ekromanThe Instructions: Chapter 1: (And Only) The Instructions

9th August 2011:
Aww :') This is really sweet. Too bad it's only a one-shot

 Report Review

Review #14, by ekromanWhirlwind: Triviality and Choices

9th August 2011:
Aww that's cute :) Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so. I'm really grateful you reviewed, I do appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ekromanThe Life of A Young Werewolf: Doubts

8th August 2011:
Really great chapter this time :) Looking forward to the next! I can't wait This truly has become one of my favorite stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and pleased to know it has become one of your favorites. The next chapter is in the queue, so it shouldn't be too long.



 Report Review

Review #16, by ekromanThe Muggle-Born Protection Act: The Muggle-Born Protection Act

6th August 2011:
I really like this story, and I can't wait to see where you are taking it, but there is two small things.
First of all, wouldn't the ministry be just a little more sensitive than to erase Mr. and Mrs Evans' memories before Lily got the chance to say the last goodbye? It would have taken maybe 5 minutes extra.
Second of all, it seems as if they have thought of everything, but one thing. Melina Potter was born 5 days before James Potter, who was born on March 27, 1960. Either that's a really long birth or a really quick pregnancy. Either way I think it would be better if her birthday was on March 27 as well. That way they could go as twins.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ekromanThe Life of A Young Werewolf: A New Beginning

2nd August 2011:
Here I am again :D Loved the chapter as always. I really like the way you are able to go through a lot of time in few words without it seeming rushed :) Sometimes I feel they speak a little to 'official' and say somethings that have been implied. It can make the long paragraphs really hard to get through. But good job :)

Author's Response: Glad you're still enjoying the story. Dealing with the passage of time is tricky- you have to account for it in some way, but you don't want to bore your readers. So having some time pass quickly because the characters are having fun, or just indicating that a particular period of time was mostly routine, is my way of dealing with it. I feel it's fairly realistic, because we've all had periods of time in our lives where summer vacation seemed to pass far too quickly, or that last month of school before a holiday took forever because everything was just "the daily grind".

I hope my story continues to be interesting to you, and as always, I appreciate your continued feedback.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ekromanThe War's Aftermath: My Twin

27th July 2011:
This is so cute! Oh why didn't anyone think of them as a couple? New favorite ship there, just saying ^^ Keep up the good work! I'm adding this to my favorites :D

Author's Response: that means a lot to me!:) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ekromanThe Life of A Young Werewolf: Christmas At Hogwarts

27th July 2011:
Again a great chapter :) I can see you have a chapter in the queue so I'll def. look forward to that :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I've got several more chapters typed up, so as soon as this one clears, I'll be putting another one in the queue.

Hope things are going better for you and your mom.


 Report Review

Review #20, by ekromanShot of Light: Hogwarts Express

26th July 2011:
I love this! Not only is it the first long Neville/Hannah story I've read, but it is also the only story I've ever read about the year at Hogwarts in book 7. I can't wait for the next chapter. Which is already in the queue ^^ yes? Well 10/10! And keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There's definitely not enough Hannah/Neville out there for my liking.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ekromanVictorie day: 2 May 2000

23rd July 2011:
I like it.. But her name is Victoire not Victorie..

 Report Review

Review #22, by ekromanWhen You're Gone: Drowning

21st July 2011:
This is really great :) thanks for plating it!

Author's Response: I don't know what plating is... but you're very welcome. Thank you or your review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by ekromanOf Love and Lambs : The Cake

20th July 2011:
This was so cute :) But poor Hermione! So upset over a cake :)

Author's Response: Haha... PREGNANCY HORMONES! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by ekromanThe Life of A Young Werewolf: The Healing Begins

20th July 2011:
As always an amazing chapter :) But do you know what happened with updating? A week ago I noticed that you already had a new chapter in the queue, and I checked the queue time: 1 Day. But it first updated now :( I've been waiting all week :( .. Oh and since last time I've joined Remus. Me and my mum was thrown out as well. We have 14 days to get an appartment and move all our stuff 255 km across the country -,- Stupid ex-boyfriend of my mothers with anger problems! Well I can see you have a new chapter in the queue, so I'll just look forward to that instead :) 10/10 as always!

ekroman

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I have no clue what happened with updating...I was wondering what was taking so long myself.

Sorry to hear you and your mom are having difficulties. I hope things work out for you soon.

Hopefully my new chapter will clear quickly and you'll have something new to read.


 Report Review

Review #25, by ekromanVengeance is Sweet: Vengeance is Sweet

20th July 2011:
Lol xD "You didn't." .. That was so funny! Just saying ^^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>