Reading Reviews From Member: Riya Potter
  
187 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Riya PotterFar From Home and All Alone: Chapter Six

24th April 2013:
That's a really heart-touching piece of work! I loved it! You've worked very well on the 'time' part. But I didn't get a reference to what James actually did (drank poison? Why??) But Remus's personality is well-described. There are a few spelling mistakes here and there throughtout the story but it's my habit to catch spelling mistakes *shrugs*

So finally, this was a good story to read.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! James drank a poison because he was sucidal. I wanted to show that even though Teddy and Lily had a good life, it was far from perfect and sometimes bad things happen to people without some evil maniac doing it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Riya PotterVeiled: Veiled

21st November 2012:
The concept was beautiful!!! I loved it... especially the way the pieces of sky disappear... well done

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Riya PotterClass disruptions: Class disruptions

14th June 2012:
"burn" is supposed to be hot but the story was really cool! Snape was perfectly in character and so were George and Fred, especially when Fred mouthed 'burn', it's so typical of him to do. In short, the story was worth a read.

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Riya PotterThe Man with no Destiny : Voices

8th June 2012:
Wow! It's really an awesome one-shot, perfect, yeah few spelling mistakes here and there, but that doesn't matter, because the story was so fantastic. I really liked it a bunch! Snape's my favorite, and such stories just keep my heart beating faster, make me cry. I loved this. Thanks for presenting such a fabulous work!

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Riya PotterThe Muggle Studies Teacher: The Last Day

24th April 2012:
I won't say 'it sucks' 'coz it doesn't. This one was quite good emotional piece. I really liked it. Especially the 'Severus please' part brought tears to my eyes.

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Riya PotterDream Or Reality?: Bugger Off

9th April 2012:
Really heart-touching piece. Loved it. One of the best pieces I've read.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I am touched that you think that this is so good that it is one of the better ones you've read! Again, thank you so much! I will keep writing, don't worry.
slytherindraco


 Report Review

Review #7, by Riya PotterSecond Chances: Second Chances

18th March 2012:
Wow! I loved each and every part of this story. I usually love all stories about Severus, and this one was perfect for a reader and Snape fan like me.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Awe shucks! Your too kind! :) I'm glad you liked it! Severus is my favorite character.. I just love him!! :) Thank you for the kind review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Riya PotterA cruel choice to make: A cruel choice to make

18th March 2012:
This is amazing, a perfect, well written, touching-the-heart story. I just loved it. There's just one change I would like to suggest (if you don't mind) that if you could add a page break where the scenes changed like from train to Dumbledore to Snape and so on, it would get easy for the reader to keep up. Otherwise, the plot's really good.

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Riya PotterMiracle: Miracle

12th March 2012:
A perfect first person story, you've described Draco's POV quite well. The angst was dripping from every word and all scenes were perfectly described to accuracy. Really good one-shot.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) It was rather angsty wasn't it? I seem to be going through an angst fest with my writing of late and I can't decide if i like it or not... ah well :)

thanks again for the review!
~Ria


 Report Review

Review #10, by Riya PotterDark and Dangerous: Dark And Dangerous

12th March 2012:
A chill ran down my spine while reading this. Perfect dramatic writing. That one was really good.

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riya PotterUnlimited Devotion.: Devotion Holds no Bounds

7th March 2012:
Aww! So sweet. I've never read a story written entirely on Dobby, and this was a really good idea. I loved the concept and the story too. It was really good, I felt sorry for Dobby once again.

As you've used a page-break before thrid-last para, it would do good to also use it where the incidents change, like where Harry's fourth year ends and seventh year story starts.

Keep writing... :)

P.S. My one-shot's out. It's called 'I could not save her'. Do take time to r/r

Author's Response: Why thank you. This idea suddenly came into my head and I thought I'd try and see if I could do something further about Dobby since there's not much really about how totally devoted Dobby was to Harry after he had been freed by Harry.
Glad you enjoyed the story, there are one or two edits to be done. Many thanks for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Riya PotterChristmas Caper's: Party Time.

6th March 2012:
Cool! Now that was a real entertainment. I really liked the story, it was supercool! You're really good at comedy.

Keep writing... :)

P.S. The one-shot I'd told you about is out, please take some time to go through it. And I'm waiting for your one-shot to turn up too.

Author's Response: This was my first ever attempt at writing comedy and so far it has been received better than I'd hoped. So glad you enjoyed it, many thanks for the read and review.

That one shot is now validated. It's called Unlimited Devotion. I hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Riya PotterWAS IT WORTH IT????: WAS IT WORTH IT????

3rd March 2012:
That was a really good emotional piece. At times I thought the feelings were hurried through, but that's okay. You managed Harry's psychological state quite well, and I really liked the story. Handling emotions in writing is really a difficult job, and you managed it quite well. I prefer reading and writing one-shots, and this falls into the good ones I've read.

I too have written a one-shot all emotional called 'I could not save her' but it will take a few days for validation. I'd like it if you go through it once.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: I thought that people always highlight how Harry was feeling really guilty about all the deaths and destruction that he'd blamed himself for, but no-one had actually done the fact that he'd take a nervous break down. I decided to try and take it to the next level. And judging by the reaction that I've received so far, the idea seemed to have worked.
Many thanks for the read and review. I will try and get to your new one shot when it's validated. Also I've a new one shot going through validation. Should be up sometime Tuesday or Wednesday.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Riya PotterThe tale of Rory Delaney.: Rory Delaney

3rd March 2012:
The thoughts were neatly arranged and well written. This was a really good piece of writing.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I thought and wrote this in one day. It was done for a challenge and in a review from the person who issued the challenge, and they said that they'd never expected something this good from the subject that they'd provided.
Thanks for the read and review. So glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Riya PotterTorture of Life: Chapter One.

2nd March 2012:
Too good. I remembered all bad incidents throughout HP series and it really made my heart stop for a moment. Especially I remembered Snape's and Dumbledore's death, I'd cried so much.
Well done.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: thanks, i will

 Report Review

Review #16, by Riya PotterWhen Guided by an Angel: A Consuming Emptiness

28th February 2012:
That's a really good story. I've read really few Druna stories and this one ends really good.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Riya PotterBehind the Mask: Masks

28th February 2012:
This poem is really good. You've certainly not forgotten how to write a poem. I too write poems, though mine are always rhyming, but I think you did a good thing that you did not make this one ryming, for a free verse suits the life of Snape. I especially liked the ending - 'And I do something I had denied myself years before. I smile.'

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thanks! That was my favorite line also. Most of my poems are free verse, meaning they don't rhyme. I wrote another one and posted it here called Peace.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Riya PotterThe Substitute: The Substitute

27th February 2012:
Though I've never had a pet at home, there were 6 puppies in my school whom we fed and played with. I had grown really sad when a male cat killed three of those and we'd buried them on school grounds. This was around 4 years ago, but this story brought my memories back. I really loved this story, and yeah Tasha's story was nice. As you know Snape's my all time favorite and I like your stories and I liked this one too.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: OMG, that's so sad! I never heard of a cat that killed puppies. Kittens, yes, if the mom didn't watch them sometimes. How horrible! They must have been small puppies.

Thanks hope you like the other stories.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Riya PotterBirthday Treat: Birthday Treat

27th February 2012:
Aww, so sweet! Severus' birthday. Perfect. I liked it. I'll go through your other stories later.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Hope you like the others in this series.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Riya PotterAll That Matters: All That Matters

25th February 2012:
First - Snape's my most favorite.
Second - I love it when Snape & Harry share love.
Third - I love stories including Albus Severus Potter.
Fourth - I love stories in which Snape does not die.
Fifth - I love the story when Snape cares for someone.
Sixth - I love it when Snape's someone's Godfather/father.
Seventh - I love your stories.

Seven is a lucky number in wizarding world and since your story contains all the above seven elements, I loved this story. ^_^

100/10 + *

Keep writing... :)

~Riya Potter aka annie snape

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Those elements are pretty much in all my stories. This one has two small sequels--The Substitute and Birthday Treat, if you'd like to read those.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Riya PotterA Ghost of a Chance: Time and Chance

25th February 2012:
This was really awesome story. I loved it. I love Snape-Harry stories and this one was perfect. Perfect plot, perfect story, perfect characters... just good.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Have you read the prequel to this called Harry Potter and the Unspeakable?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Riya PotterAdopted: Possessed

25th February 2012:
huh! A cliffhanger! But I loved it. Of course, I want more, so update soon. I saw you've arranged for a competition for a banner on hex, and though I can't alot enough time to make one, I just felt like reading this one, and it was worth a read.

Keep writing... :)

P.S. I'd love it if you could go through my stories and leave some suggestions. I write with name 'annie snape' too.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm writing chapter four, but I've got writer's block so it'll be a while. I'd love to read some of your stories :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Riya PotterThe Sorting Ceremony: THE GREAT HALL

23rd February 2012:
That's a sweet short story, but actually it's a one-shot so it'd better if you change the category. And if this is your first fanfic, it's good.

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Riya PotterTom Riddle's project: Happily never after

30th December 2011:
It's awesome! I've followed the story and it ends (ends?) beautifully. I want to read more, I just want to, I'll keep a watch for the 2nd part. Publish it soon.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the support!
I started to write the second part but I'm afraid that I can't go any further, because I've a lot of things I have to do for school. But I will try my hardest!!
Thnx again!!!

Steisz


 Report Review

Review #25, by Riya PotterTom Riddle's project: The chamber of secrets

12th November 2011:
Awesome!!! I just loved this one. You must write a sequel...

100/10

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it

Steisz


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>