Reading Reviews From Member: HP lookalike
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HP lookalikeThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Seven: The Attic and the Morning After

15th October 2011:
If you listen closely, you can hear the sound of my heart breaking as Elaquay says yes to Derrick. Gutted. enjoying the story though xD

Author's Response: Yeah, I reluctantly made her say yes to Derrick. Firstly because she's a teenage girl and Derrick is an attractive sweetheart whose interested in her. She loves the feeling of being romantically admired...since she isnt getting any of that for James (at least not yet), and Derrick is an addition to the story that heightens the drama. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story :D. I'll update as soon as i can!

 Report Review

Review #27, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Longbottom and Sincerity.

15th October 2011:
This is not going to end well...

Author's Response: Absolutely not ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by HP lookalikeAll That's Left: All That's Left

14th October 2011:
Wow, this is powerful, emotional and gut-wrenching, reducing me closer to tears with every sentence. This is really good and it's one of those stories where you're waiting for the resolution, for the happy ending and then you realise that there isn't one, there'll never be one, because in real life, there wouldn't be a happy ending. Brilliant 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. This story was really hard to write, and sometimes happy endings don't happen. Not every story ends with love or good grades, ya know?

 Report Review

Review #29, by HP lookalikeStrange of Sorts: A Peculiar Arrival

4th October 2011:
Absolutely fantastic, loved it xD

Author's Response: thankyou! I'm glad you did :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Cowards and Liars.

1st October 2011:
Ouch, poor Dom :'( I wonder where they head next and indeed, is there any way back for her and Lorcan?

Author's Response: Who knows? We'll find out eventually. You know I tend to drag out such things.

 Report Review

Review #31, by HP lookalikeSunshine: Lavender and Lunch

14th September 2011:
No Amelie! No! I'll never understand some people's tendancy to try and lie their way out of trouble, let alone turn down James Potter :/

Author's Response: IKR! Amelie and James are both idiots! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by HP lookalikeThe Horror!: SCHEHERAZADE

24th August 2011:
Oh such a short story :( HP

Author's Response: What can I say? Short stories are meant to be short. But there's still plenty to come, too! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by HP lookalikeSunshine: Will For Rain

23rd August 2011:
Let's just hope Henrietta gets hit by a bus between this chapter and chapter 3 ;) HP

Author's Response: Something like that, yeah. Thanks so much for your lovely comments and for reading and reviewing! Hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #34, by HP lookalikeTrue Deceivers: Brave Heart

23rd August 2011:
Two words: Love. It. More please :) HP

 Report Review

Review #35, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Delilah and Quadruple Dates.

19th August 2011:
Ouch, some seriously harsh stuff there but Clearwater definitely deserved it, good to see Penelope getting involved in pranking, sure as hell reveals her Slytherin side. Hopefully we'll see more of James and Lorcan soon enough :) HP

Author's Response: Clearwater definitely does! And it'll only get better :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by HP lookalikeSunshine: Quidditch and Pumpkin Pie

16th August 2011:
The awkward moment when I beg you to write a sequel and then realise one's already up... sorry about that :) Anyway, an excellent first chapter and I hope this is as good or (if it's even possible) better than Raining. :) HP

Author's Response: Haha, no worries! Glad you spotted it! Thank you so much for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #37, by HP lookalikeRaining: Train Ride, Three Years Later.

16th August 2011:
IAEHJFGOJOEHJB sorry, that was my brain exploding :') Having just read this story from beginning to end i loved every second of it and although i felt heart-broken when James screwed it up, i kind of like the ending (what can i say, i'm a romantic). I do love your general wit and writing style, moments in this story had me in fits and tears of laughter. Please please say you'll write a sequel and we can see James and Amelie again :P HP

Author's Response: KABOOOM! Brains all over the walls over my story? You are a fan-girl. Thanks, I guess. As long as you clean it up. THERE IS A SEQUEL BUT YOU'VE ALREADY DISCOVERED IT. THIS REVIEW RESPONSE IS LIKE TIME-TRAVEL! THANKS THANKS THANKS FOR YOUR LOVELY COMMENTS, REALLY. YOU'RE THE BEST.

 Report Review

Review #38, by HP lookalikeTemporary.: Mission Kissing Scorp.

18th May 2011:
Woo, love it :) Not usually a fan of Scorpius stories but this one seems to be changing my mind ;) HP

Author's Response: Awh, thank you! I'm glad to hear that.

 Report Review

Review #39, by HP lookalikeOne Night: One Night

16th May 2011:
Hi :) I absolutely love this. I've never found a Teddy/Lily before and it seems like such a good story. But with a cliffhanger like that, how can you limit it to a One-Shot? Please make this into a longer story, do it justice ;) HP

Author's Response: Aww thank you. :) I've never seen any either, but then again, I don't exactly look for them. :P Oh but that's the fun part, letting the readers guess at all that could happen. Thank you for reviewing!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #40, by HP lookalikeTrue Deceivers: Just An Ordinary Boy *

9th May 2011:
I love this story and i can't wait to see what happens next. but at the same time, i think it would've been a lot more intimate if they hadn't told everyone about it :/ Still, brilliant :) HP

 Report Review

Review #41, by HP lookalikeLove Struck: Knight at Hogwarts

7th May 2011:
Great first chapter, looking forward to reading more :) HP

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Letters and Parents.

3rd May 2011:
Another hilarious chapter, loved the letter from Harry, it seems Ginny may go nuts when she stops crying. It takes two to tango xD Love it. HP

Author's Response: Hahaha, Ginny will explode. I think we all can't wait for THAT moment.

 Report Review

Review #43, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Howlers and Not-Howlers.

18th April 2011:
Loving it xD please update soon :) HP

Author's Response: I'll try my hardest!

 Report Review

Review #44, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Conflict and More Conflict.

24th March 2011:
Dom, continues to make even the worst of situations a million times better with her wit and criticisms XD Not only is she one of my favourite all time characters but Lorcan and Penelope seem to enjoy driving her up the wall xD it's not a fun time to be Dom haha Hopefully it will work out soon :) HP

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by HP lookalikeThe One: Christmas 1977 - Part III: The One with the Christmas Presents

12th March 2011:
Hmm, i'd like to see the christmas chapter then have them head back to hogwarts XD That is their first time isn't it? :) I love this story so much so keep posting :D HP

Author's Response: yes it is :)
thank you! hmm, i'm leaning towards the christmas chapter too
but im not sure it will be the fluff and cuteness people expect :/
xo


 Report Review

Review #46, by HP lookalikeAlways At War With The Butterflies: Bathroom and Ballroom Blues

8th March 2011:
I physically had to shut my mouth after reading this chapter ;) HP

Author's Response: Aha, yeah, it was... cliff-hanger-ish! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Practices and Falling.

7th March 2011:
Love love love :) HP

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by HP lookalikeReal Ladies.: Of Notes and Clean Hands.

2nd March 2011:
I thought Wood was way out of line in this chapter (see I've reverted to calling him Wood, he no longer deserves the title Holden :D) and although what he said may have true to a degree, he certainly was harsh to Dom. Who, as usual, cracks me up with every single thought :D Pregnant Penelope is a right laugh, though i'm wondering when she'll tell James. Can't wait to see what you have planned for Jones :) Keep writing, loving every chapter :D HP

Author's Response: Wood was SO out of line! It was ridiculous. But you know there's always gonna be a reason :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by HP lookalikeThe One: Christmas 1977 - Part I: The One with the Doubt

28th February 2011:
Sirius might or might not be being paranoid, but it certainly has t be said Hayley's not helping the situation :/ Loving this chapter but i hate jason :( HP

Author's Response: hate jason? how come? :(
aww
sirius is always paranoid and hayley never helps any situation haha
thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by HP lookalikeInevitable : And All Was Well: The Epilogue

27th January 2011:
i think you should write a sequel. To save me and many others from the pain of having to live without james and milla in our lives ;) HP

Author's Response: i'm sorry to disappoint, but i'm not writing a sequel. i find sequels usually, well, suck and i don't want to do that to my characters. i hope the oneshots i write satisfy that instead ;P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>