Reading Reviews From Member: HannahHeart
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HannahHeartAzure: The Someday Sweater

23rd April 2011:
That was a nice story- the whole jumper thing was really well thought up :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This is my favorite one-shot of all I've written so I'm glad you liked it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #2, by HannahHeartForever Remembered: Remembering Her

25th March 2011:
Awww :( So sad but so good

 Report Review

Review #3, by HannahHeartHalloween: Its not Always what it seems

25th March 2011:
A really good idea and it's well written :) I enjoyed this, well done

Author's Response: Ahh!

You read both one-shots? Yaay! =)

Thank you for sticking with my series and for both the awesome reviews.


 Report Review

Review #4, by HannahHeartApril Fool's Day: Who said tricks are for kids?

25th March 2011:
That was really good, well done! :)

Author's Response: *blushes*

Thank you so much for the review!!! Glad you enjoyed it


 Report Review

Review #5, by HannahHeartKaleidoscope: Because She Loved Him

24th March 2011:
Aww that was really good! I like how you used the colours, and at parts it seemed like it didn't make sense but it actually did.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :D

And, like I said, I was half asleep. Lol.

But at the same time, I kind of wanted it to be a little bit confusing because for most of her life, Merope WAS confused.

Thank you, so much, for reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by HannahHeartFor You, Anything: For You, Anything

30th November 2010:
That was really good :) Funny but also romantic, and a good Dramione ship- well done :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HannahHeartMeet The Potters: Meet The Potters

28th October 2010:
A really really good story! I loved it all, especially the ending! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by HannahHeartSilent Goodbyes: Silent Goodbyes

28th August 2010:
Awww! Really sad, but very appropriate and touching :'(

 Report Review

Review #9, by HannahHeartAn Unpleasant Surprise: An Unwelcome Visitor

17th July 2010:
Brilliant :) It was really good. I now have a rather funny mental image of Rita trailing round Scotland... ;)

Author's Response: LOL :-) I'm really glad you liked it; the thought came to me when I was lying in bed and I was worried it would seem absolute nonsense, so I'm glad you didn't think so. Yeah, as for the image of Rita in Scotland... that's exactly what I was going for lol :-) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HannahHeartWar is Over: Meetings and Memorials

17th July 2010:
Another excellent chapter! It was quite long, but I think that was good, because it meant there was more detail. I especially liked the part where they say Voldemort had 'ties to life' because I think there would have been an element of secrecy, even then, for exactly the reason you've given, and that sorts it out nicely :)

Author's Response: Thanks for another fantastic review :-) You are a really great reviewer, thanks for reviewing on all chapters! I'm glad you liked this one; I didn't think they'd say publicly about Horcruxes as it might get other Dark Wizards started, and then the phrase "ties to life" came to me. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks again for reading and reviewing! I will try to update soon but I might not get time before the queue closes for the summer break.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HannahHeartWar is Over: Reporters, Letters and Decisions

17th July 2010:
I would pinpoint bits i especially liked... but I haven't got all day, and I think it would end up being nearly all of it! Another brilliant chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more. One slight thing- wouldn't they have got their licenses? Otherwise they could have been tracked when Apparating that year. Apart from that, it's really, really good :)

Author's Response: Thanks :-) I really appreciate your compliments; I'm pleased to know you're enjoying the story.

As for apparation liscences, I know for a fact Harry didn't have his as you have to be 17 to take the test, and he didn't turn seventeen until the beginning of DH, so he could not have taken his test. With Ron, he failed his first apparation test as he splinched half and eyebrow (see HBP) and JK doesn't mention him re-taking it. But, I admit, I forgot that Hermione already had her liscence. You can't be tracked when you apparate unless you're under 17, so Harry and Ron couldn't have been tracked that year as they were both 17.

I'm really glad you're enjoying it, thanks for your awesome reviews and especially for pointing out things like apparation, it really helps :-) Thanks again for R & R!


 Report Review

Review #12, by HannahHeartWar is Over: Kingsley pays a visit

17th July 2010:
Yay! Finally someone who has gone into the sort of discussion Harry, Ron and Hermione would have had about their futures. I've always wondered a bit about what would have happened, and I think the sort of discussion I came up with is a lot like the one here.
I also like the way you've included Hagrid's dialect (I think that's the right word?) because it's quite a prominent part of the books, and shouldn't be forgotten.
It's a really good chapter, I look forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks, I'm so glad that you liked it. With the conversation about their futures, it's always something I've had in my mind since the end of DH, and when JK named Kingsley as minister I thought I'd include him too. I'm glad that you liked it, and thought it was canon, that's what I'm going for :-)

And with Hagrid, yeah, I tried to keep his dialect as true to the books as possible. Word spell-check hated it, but ah well lol :-) Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope you will like the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #13, by HannahHeartThe Final Battle: Things Left Behind

11th July 2010:
Wow. I've always been a fan of Remus and Nymphadora, and I think that was just completely perfect. Wow...

 Report Review

Review #14, by HannahHeartWar is Over: I want you to know...

11th July 2010:
Aw! That was a really sweet chapter; I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks :-) I am glad you liked it; I'm not a very good romance writer so I was worried it would be either too mushy, or not sweet enough, so I'm glad you think it's sweet.

Thanks for reading and reviewing on the last two chapters, I hope you continue to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HannahHeartWar is Over: A New Dawn

11th July 2010:
This is really good :) However, one small bit I thought could be changed- when he walks into the Great Hall, and you''ve put that people aren't looking at him- he's become probably the biggest hero in the history of magic- surely people would be looking at him, coming over to him, trying to talk to him? Just a small thing, apart from that it's all really good!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :-) It's always nice when someone you've reviewed returns the favour, so thanks!

As for everyone not looking at him, I do mention at first that, when he enters, everyone turns to look at him; when they see he needs to talk to the Weasleys they go back to their breakfast.

I said that because there are only 25 people in there, most of them who he knows pretty well (DA members, etc) so they know that he does not want too much attention, and they also realise that he is going to talk to the Weasleys, who have suffered a loss, so it could be a bit of an awkward moment if everyone is listening and staring. Still, thanks for pointing it out, I hadn't seen it from that point of view before.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HannahHeartHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

4th July 2010:
Wow... Wow, wow, wow. That was really, really good. A perfect tribute to the Weasley twins.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HannahHeartMuggle Fairy Tales: As Improved by Ronald Weasley: Sleeping Beauty

27th June 2010:
Love it :) I've been waiting for another chapter of the Fairy Tales for ages, as I was in stitches at the first one. Please update more often!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I always feel pleased when I know I've made laughter . :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HannahHeartKnowing Me, Knowing You: Knowing Me, Knowing You

5th June 2010:
Aw! It was really good, quite sad but with a nice ending!

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login