Reading Reviews From Member: HartOfARebel
457 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebelMoonlight: Friendly Flashback

8th February 2018:
This was a very cute chapter, little kid Remus is adorable :)

He was so nervous about school!! And he's probably had first hand experience of people treating him like he's about to Hulk out on them and people abandoning his parents because of what he is. No wonder he thought everyone in school would just "know".

I want to give him a hug!!

How he ended up with the other boys was nice. I like that James and Sirius were so nice to him.

The exchange between the Black's on the platform made me laugh, in a sad way though. It's probably very accurate!

Can't wait to read on! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by HartOfARebelMoonlight: Answers

8th February 2018:
Just stumbled across this while sifting through the thousands of stories that are on this site. Chapter one down and I love it.

It's easy to read, but very engaging. The dialogue flows really well.

I'm surprised that Harry agreed to promise not to talk to Teddy about Remus at all. I can understand Andromeda asking him to, and not talking to Teddy about him and blaming Remus for everything - but I thought Harry would have been like tough he deserves to know!

But anyway... sets up the story really nicely :) I like Harry's character. It stays true to the books in that you can already tell that he has the biggest heart, and takes on so much of the world himself. I love how obviously close Harry and Teddy are. Like I do think that Harry would make such a massive effort to ensure that Teddy never felt how he felt growing up.

All in all, really enjoying this so far and looking forward to reading whatever comes next!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by HartOfARebelbreaking character.: breaking character.

8th February 2018:
Well written and very believable. War and times of great tragedy do have that effect on people. Sure that's what Molly put Bill and Fleur's relationship down to!

You captured the fear and the dread of realising that the person you promised to love forever... well that not only did you lie to them, even worse you lied to yourself.

But it was definitely only pre-wedding jitters. Right?

Author's Response: Hmmm... is it? *waggles eyebrows*

I'm glad you enjoyed the one shot! Considering I wrote it on my phone, I'm surprised by how it came out haha, but yes, you're right. War and great tragedy does skew people's behaviour and if I had to sink Jily, I knew I wanted it to be /understandable/ and almost... pitiful? Is that the word? Idk.

Thanks for the review!

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebelBleeding Hearts and Bitten Tongues: -1.

7th February 2018:
Very cute little story, and it has made me like Hannah more. Up to this point I haven't known much about her, other than she's in Hufflepuff. And I will admit when I heard that that's who Neville married, I was like "But Neville and Luna...!"

Your descriptive writing is so captivating - I find myself drawn in no matter who you are writting about. You are incredibly talented.


Author's Response: Hello again :)

Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the one shot, especially because this is one of the pieces that I'm more so-so on. Before this, I didn't have much of a grasp of Hannah either so I loved that I got the opportunity to explore her! Knowing so little about her in canon means that she was essentially mine to mould and I had a lot of fun shaping her (and her relationship with Neville).

I admit I had the same reaction when I heard who he married haha!

Plums xo

(Also, you're so sweet! Honestly, thank you so much for such a wonderful review xx)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HartOfARebelSweet Little Ginny: the girl who killed them all

7th February 2018:
Ok I'm a big H/G fan and I don't really like when they are paired with other people. But this really worked!

I've never considered Ginny and Colin anything other than friends - the best of friends of course - but not like together.

Your portrayal of Ginny is unbelievably close to what I have in my own head. A lot of stories I read have her as having her head straight. And that doesn't sit with me. She went through absolute hell in first year!! And you think she can just carry on from that??

Great story - and as always, I wish it was more than just a one shot :P


Author's Response: Hey!

TRUST ME, I am a huge Harry/Ginny fan too. Though I've read a few fics outside of the pairing, I vastly prefer the two to be together so when I received my random pairing, I died a little inside. I wasn't sure I could convincingly pull it off, but I was so eager to explore Ginny's character that I just had to do it.

While I love the thought of Ginny being a confident, assertive woman, I genuinely think that the horcrux would've messed her up a bit. Like remember the necklace? That wasn't even interactive and it caused so much damage so the diary had to have an effect! I'm glad that our headcanons align on that respect haha.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #6, by HartOfARebelWar and Peace: Peace in War

31st January 2018:
Can you write a Mauraders era story??
Or more like this??

This was undeniably cute, the banter between James and Sirius was so realistic. In such a short story, you still managed to capture their personalities so accurately. Amazing!

"See, even Harry knows you're a traitor," Sirius interjected. "Traitors are cows and cows go moo." He crossed his arms and stared at Remus smugly, as if that settled it.

That line just made me laugh so loudly, and I'm sitting in a coffee shop, by myself with my earphones in, so I got a lot of weird looks.
Totally worth it though!


Author's Response: Hi!

I've actually written a Marauders era story, except... it's a modern Muggle AU so I'm not sure if it counts haha. Well, technically, I've written two: one called Ice Baby which I've just started to upload and another on ao3 that's a chat!fic between the boys.

I'm surprised you liked this one shot tbh because I literally wrote it on my phone in less than an hour and I... kind of don't like it much myself? But I leave it up because /memories/.

I have also laughed out loud because of fanfiction when in public spaces so I feel the struggle, but I am also ridiculously proud that I did that to someone? Does that make me an idiot?

Thank you for the review!

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #7, by HartOfARebelend of an era: page zero.

31st January 2018:
I have two complaints...

1) Why do your stories not have more reviews??

2) Why are your one-shots so good that I'm so disappointed they're only one-shots and there isn't more :'(

Seriously though, another fantastic story. I've always kind of wondered what happened to Lavendar - did she survive the attack by Fenrir, did she become a werewolf..

Great read, had me hooked from the start. Wasn't sure how I'd feel about the format at the start, but it actually worked perfectly!

Going to go snoop through more of your stories to see what I find :P


Author's Response: Hello again! :P

1) I cannot tell you why my stories aren't reviewed so much. I'd love more of them, but I'll take what I can get haha. At least I have yours to look forward to!

2) I'M SO BAD AT WIPs I AM SO SORRY. I've started and abandoned many of them. Sigh. It's honestly a struggle, I need to stop with this.

I'm glad you liked this one shot. It really was very experimental for me, but I loved the challenge.

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #8, by HartOfARebelKore: Kore.

31st January 2018:
Why has this only 3 reviews?

This was just such an entertaining read!! I do love Greek mythology, and even more so when people take their own spin on it.

It was such an engaging story, the descriptions were incredible, and I could clearly imagine everything you described.

I have only one complaint really... that this is a one-shot :'(

I would have loved to find out what happens next, how Tom came to claim Hermione, did she ever find out what he did to chain her??

Ah! I'm really excited by this story - I now need to go see what else you have written.

P.S. I stumbled across your story after watching the Voldemort Origins movie... I was disappointed I must admit.. so I went looking for something that would give me what I craved - originality, creativity, imagination, great story telling... this story had it all in trumps!!


Author's Response: Well hello again!

I'm glad I seem to have sucked you in with some of my one shots. This one was particularly fun to write, especially Tom because he's such a [insert rated word here]. For the sake of site rules, let's just call him cocky, how about that? ;)

Oh, I heard about the Voldemort Origins movie, but was too scared to check it out. I have a very precise image of Tom in my head and do not want it changed haha. But I'm happy that its existence led you here ;)

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #9, by HartOfARebelI Loved You More: Part II: Revolution, Chapter 8: Better Off

7th August 2013:
That is the best song in The Lion King ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HartOfARebelI Loved You More: Dipping and Spinning

7th August 2013:
Chapter 6 and I'm only leaving a review now, sorry about that! But your story is really good! I like the way Lily is coming around to James but then as soon as he turns into a prat she goes back to hating him. It's not like she suddenly falls for him out of no where like! I like the way the story is developing, and how you're introducing the war now. Must read on! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HartOfARebelBefore They Fall: Hogwarts Express

4th August 2013:
New to this story, just found it randomly. So far so good. Curious to know what Sirius was going to say to James though!

Author's Response: Hi there, m'dear!! I hope you enjoyed these first few chapters, and if you continued reading, that you enjoyed the next ones!! What Sirius wanted to tell James comes out pretty soon... well, sort of ;) but you'll of course find out!

Thank you so much for this review, and I'm so happy you liked the first two!! And your penname makes me smile. I absolutely love it!

♥ Jami

 Report Review

Review #12, by HartOfARebelFate, Maybe: Chapter Ten

28th July 2012:
Brilliant chapter as always!! =] I was wondering how people were going to react to the next two chapters, were Snape really is a jerk to Harry. I hope they bring Alice in on this! But they won't find out what happens to Alice and Frank until like the 5th book!! (I think). Update soon! I love this story =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by HartOfARebelEvolution: Ginny's Story

30th June 2012:
Very good insight to how Ginny is feeling. The two girls are like an angel and devil on Ginny's shoulders! One is saying be nice, forgive him, give Harry a chance...while the other is like 'let him rot in hell!!' haha. I think she should start hanging out with Hermione again. I know she thinks Hermione is too close to Harry but I think that part of her anguish is subconsciously because she doesn't have Hermione anymore! Update soon =]

Author's Response: Hello! Yes, Ginny and Hermione will be reconciled soon, and their friendship will prove very important to both women as the story progresses towards it's conclusion.

I do tend to think of Cosima and Valmai as Ginny's angel and demon, and I've been thinking that I ought to even that up a bit - food for thought!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HartOfARebelGive My Heart, Give My Soul: Chapter Seven

30th June 2012:
Good chapter, but short compared to the last one =( I'm glad that Malfoy was back in this chapter. It really made me laugh the way Hermione had him pinned and could bascially have killed him and he wouldn't have been able to stop her and all he could say was "I can see your knickers" lol!

Update soon =]

Author's Response: I'm sorry it was short. I tried to get it longer but nothing would come out well after "Obliviate" so i had to leave it as it was.

I thought that was funny as well. I put it in and was thinking that i would take it out but after having such a heavy chapter something had to make it lighter and that just seemed to be what it would be.

I hope you continue to read Rebel. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Camping: Part II

26th May 2012:
I think I would have shouted profanities at the screen if James and Lily had interrupted them AGAIN!!!

Excellent chapter...YAY!!! =D And James and Lily and Alice and Frank are together =D Update soon, I wanna know what happens next!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HartOfARebelLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

24th May 2012:
I am ashamed to say that up until this point I have been a silent reader =/ I'm normally good at leaving reviews as I read but with this, I felt like I didn't have time because I needed to know what happened in the next chapter! And then by the time I stopped reading, it'd be ridiculously late and I would barely have the energy to keep my eyes open never mind leave a review! So apologies for that!

I have read a lot of stories on this site, and I'm pretty sure I've read 8/10 of the most viewed stories and I think yours is one of the best!! Seriously, the way you progressed the story, all the twists and turns and everything. The secrets that came out of the woodwork! I think my favourite part was the gradual relationship that grew between Hermione and Draco, it went at a pace that was realistic. It wasn't like one day they hated each other and the next they loved each other!

The little back story of Ron and Pansy I loved!! I've always been a hater of Pansy, mostly because I don't think I've read anything that has her as anything but the bitch she is in the books!! She was a really likeable character and I think that her and Ron are a good match!!

Eli had to be my favourite character in this story!!! He was so caring and seemed to understand people so well! He genuinely loved Draco like a son and their relationship was so important to Draco and so important in the story!! What he did for Draco at the end was so sad and typical of him!! I would love it if he was my granddad =P

Finally, on your note at the end, I would read all of those stories!! I must check your page to see if any of those are written!! I think you're right not to want to do a Dramione sequel, this one went so well I don't think it could compare! =]

Thank you for providing a wonderful story with lovable and believably characters and for giving me such a great distraction during my exams (I'm totally blaming you if I fail any =P)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HartOfARebelEvolution: Shattered

16th May 2012:

That was unexpected to say the least =/ Draco Malfoy is an asswhipe! Very well written I must say but I've no idea how Harry and Ginny get passed this =/ If I was Harry I'd go and beat the living crap out of Malfoy with my bear hands!!

Update soon! =]

Author's Response: Hello! I'm pleased you liked the writing! If you've already read chapter 21, you'll know that yes, Malfoy gets his just desserts!

Harry and Ginny will get past this eventually - but you're right, it will take some time, and there are a few more bumps in the road to come!

Thanks as always for taking the time to review, it means a lot to me. S x

 Report Review

Review #18, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Camping: Part I

15th May 2012:
Stupid James and Lily coming and ruining the moment!!! And now Remus thinks that there's something going on with Sirius and Shaylee again when there isn't!!! He's being silly!

Update soon =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Oh Merlin

15th May 2012:
Yay! =] She should totes make a move on Remus because we all know Remus is going to be silly and not do anything about it himself!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Lily's idea

15th May 2012:
Hmmm...everyone seems to like her..

 Report Review

Review #21, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Mystery solved

15th May 2012:
As nice as this Slytherin guy seems to be, I don't want her to get with him. Remus and her are sooo cute together!! Being all shy and whatnot =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Yuh huh, Nuh uh!

15th May 2012:
Ahaha, hahahaha, haha x) I can't believe she said that =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Hello

15th May 2012:
I really hope this is a Remus/Shaylee story and that just as she starts to get to know the Marauders she doesn't go and fall for Sirius instead =(

Other then that random thought that I just had, I really liked the first chapter =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by HartOfARebelAlways.: (silly boy.)

15th May 2012:
That was so sad! =( And heartbreaking! I loved the way that Severus hated James but acknowledged that Lily deserved the best and James was one of the best. And that you said that he hated Hermione because she was so smart and reminded him of Lily but that Harry getting with Ginny instead of Hermione was worse! I think you captured him perfectly!! =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by HartOfARebelThe Anatomy of a Bromance: (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

15th May 2012:
That was sooo good =] It made me teary, in the happy sence! The little snipets of story that you don't see in the books, but they all seem to fit perfectly =] Remarkable, I loved it =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>