Reading Reviews From Member: HartOfARebel
  
450 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebelI Loved You More: Part II: Revolution, Chapter 8: Better Off

7th August 2013:
That is the best song in The Lion King ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HartOfARebelI Loved You More: Dipping and Spinning

7th August 2013:
Chapter 6 and I'm only leaving a review now, sorry about that! But your story is really good! I like the way Lily is coming around to James but then as soon as he turns into a prat she goes back to hating him. It's not like she suddenly falls for him out of no where like! I like the way the story is developing, and how you're introducing the war now. Must read on! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by HartOfARebelBefore They Fall: Hogwarts Express

4th August 2013:
New to this story, just found it randomly. So far so good. Curious to know what Sirius was going to say to James though!

Author's Response: Hi there, m'dear!! I hope you enjoyed these first few chapters, and if you continued reading, that you enjoyed the next ones!! What Sirius wanted to tell James comes out pretty soon... well, sort of ;) but you'll of course find out!

Thank you so much for this review, and I'm so happy you liked the first two!! And your penname makes me smile. I absolutely love it!

♥ Jami


 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebelFate, Maybe: Chapter Ten

28th July 2012:
Brilliant chapter as always!! =] I was wondering how people were going to react to the next two chapters, were Snape really is a jerk to Harry. I hope they bring Alice in on this! But they won't find out what happens to Alice and Frank until like the 5th book!! (I think). Update soon! I love this story =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by HartOfARebelEvolution: Ginny's Story

30th June 2012:
Very good insight to how Ginny is feeling. The two girls are like an angel and devil on Ginny's shoulders! One is saying be nice, forgive him, give Harry a chance...while the other is like 'let him rot in hell!!' haha. I think she should start hanging out with Hermione again. I know she thinks Hermione is too close to Harry but I think that part of her anguish is subconsciously because she doesn't have Hermione anymore! Update soon =]

Author's Response: Hello! Yes, Ginny and Hermione will be reconciled soon, and their friendship will prove very important to both women as the story progresses towards it's conclusion.

I do tend to think of Cosima and Valmai as Ginny's angel and demon, and I've been thinking that I ought to even that up a bit - food for thought!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HartOfARebelGive My Heart, Give My Soul: Chapter Seven

30th June 2012:
Good chapter, but short compared to the last one =( I'm glad that Malfoy was back in this chapter. It really made me laugh the way Hermione had him pinned and could bascially have killed him and he wouldn't have been able to stop her and all he could say was "I can see your knickers" lol!

Update soon =]

Author's Response: I'm sorry it was short. I tried to get it longer but nothing would come out well after "Obliviate" so i had to leave it as it was.

I thought that was funny as well. I put it in and was thinking that i would take it out but after having such a heavy chapter something had to make it lighter and that just seemed to be what it would be.

I hope you continue to read Rebel. :D

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #7, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Camping: Part II

26th May 2012:
I think I would have shouted profanities at the screen if James and Lily had interrupted them AGAIN!!!

Excellent chapter...YAY!!! =D And James and Lily and Alice and Frank are together =D Update soon, I wanna know what happens next!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HartOfARebelLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

24th May 2012:
I am ashamed to say that up until this point I have been a silent reader =/ I'm normally good at leaving reviews as I read but with this, I felt like I didn't have time because I needed to know what happened in the next chapter! And then by the time I stopped reading, it'd be ridiculously late and I would barely have the energy to keep my eyes open never mind leave a review! So apologies for that!

I have read a lot of stories on this site, and I'm pretty sure I've read 8/10 of the most viewed stories and I think yours is one of the best!! Seriously, the way you progressed the story, all the twists and turns and everything. The secrets that came out of the woodwork! I think my favourite part was the gradual relationship that grew between Hermione and Draco, it went at a pace that was realistic. It wasn't like one day they hated each other and the next they loved each other!

The little back story of Ron and Pansy I loved!! I've always been a hater of Pansy, mostly because I don't think I've read anything that has her as anything but the bitch she is in the books!! She was a really likeable character and I think that her and Ron are a good match!!

Eli had to be my favourite character in this story!!! He was so caring and seemed to understand people so well! He genuinely loved Draco like a son and their relationship was so important to Draco and so important in the story!! What he did for Draco at the end was so sad and typical of him!! I would love it if he was my granddad =P

Finally, on your note at the end, I would read all of those stories!! I must check your page to see if any of those are written!! I think you're right not to want to do a Dramione sequel, this one went so well I don't think it could compare! =]

Thank you for providing a wonderful story with lovable and believably characters and for giving me such a great distraction during my exams (I'm totally blaming you if I fail any =P)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HartOfARebelEvolution: Shattered

16th May 2012:
Well...

That was unexpected to say the least =/ Draco Malfoy is an asswhipe! Very well written I must say but I've no idea how Harry and Ginny get passed this =/ If I was Harry I'd go and beat the living crap out of Malfoy with my bear hands!!

Update soon! =]

Author's Response: Hello! I'm pleased you liked the writing! If you've already read chapter 21, you'll know that yes, Malfoy gets his just desserts!

Harry and Ginny will get past this eventually - but you're right, it will take some time, and there are a few more bumps in the road to come!

Thanks as always for taking the time to review, it means a lot to me. S x


 Report Review

Review #10, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Camping: Part I

15th May 2012:
Stupid James and Lily coming and ruining the moment!!! And now Remus thinks that there's something going on with Sirius and Shaylee again when there isn't!!! He's being silly!

Update soon =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Oh Merlin

15th May 2012:
Yay! =] She should totes make a move on Remus because we all know Remus is going to be silly and not do anything about it himself!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Lily's idea

15th May 2012:
Hmmm...everyone seems to like her..

 Report Review

Review #13, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Mystery solved

15th May 2012:
As nice as this Slytherin guy seems to be, I don't want her to get with him. Remus and her are sooo cute together!! Being all shy and whatnot =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Yuh huh, Nuh uh!

15th May 2012:
Ahaha, hahahaha, haha x) I can't believe she said that =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by HartOfARebelI Never Knew You: Hello

15th May 2012:
I really hope this is a Remus/Shaylee story and that just as she starts to get to know the Marauders she doesn't go and fall for Sirius instead =(

Other then that random thought that I just had, I really liked the first chapter =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by HartOfARebelAlways.: (silly boy.)

15th May 2012:
That was so sad! =( And heartbreaking! I loved the way that Severus hated James but acknowledged that Lily deserved the best and James was one of the best. And that you said that he hated Hermione because she was so smart and reminded him of Lily but that Harry getting with Ginny instead of Hermione was worse! I think you captured him perfectly!! =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by HartOfARebelThe Anatomy of a Bromance: (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

15th May 2012:
That was sooo good =] It made me teary, in the happy sence! The little snipets of story that you don't see in the books, but they all seem to fit perfectly =] Remarkable, I loved it =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by HartOfARebelFlesh Memory: Brain Teasers

14th May 2012:
I've just read your story straight through and haven't left one review!!! I know, I'm a terrible person =( I've been too caught up in the story though to stop and leave one!!

I really like that this is a gradual thing between the two of them. I think the whole meeting up during the summer thing wasn't very believable but it was more so when they got to school..the pen-pal idea was ingenius!!! I love that they're just getting to know each other through the letters and that there's no like predjudices or anything =]

Question though, I thought Harry and Ginny were going out together at the beginning of this story, but now Harry's all excited and likes his pen-pal? Hahaha, Ron and Pansy x) That's hilarious =] Does Ginny have Blaise??

Update soon, this story is ridiculously good!!!

Author's Response: haha, I've certainly done that before. Thanks so much for the review. In the next chapter's AN you'll see me explain the Harry/Ginny dating issue. lol.

 Report Review

Review #19, by HartOfARebelThe War: Bittersweet

7th May 2012:
Yay! James is back!! Whoop =]

Oh you need to update soon because I need to know where they go from here and how Regulus uis getting on etc =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by HartOfARebelThe War: The Deafening Silence of Solitude

7th May 2012:
I've never read a Remus/Hermione story..any recommendations?? =]

Great few chapters, the way you capture everyone's emotions regarding what happened on the mission. The fact that Lily and Sirius are falling apart without James. Must read on!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HartOfARebelThe War: A Tale of Two Sides

7th May 2012:
I know I've read this before and then I saw you updated but couldn't remember what happened before hand so I'm rereading! I haven't reviewed this chapter but I might have on chapters ahead of this. Oh well.

I love the possibility of Snape/Bella!! I think it's ingenius! =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by HartOfARebelRonald's Box: Seing things the wrong way

7th May 2012:
Excellent chapter as always =D I loved the bit at the start, where Al and Harry were talking. Obviously Al would be a little, eh, confused as to why he was called after someone who so clearly hated his dad.

I really liked that extra scene between Ron and Ginny, it was so sweet =] Update soon =]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the comments and for taking the time to review :) I'm glad you liked the part at the beginning; I wanted to tackle that subject in the last chapter but it was getting long so I split it and I think it works better. Al is able to express a bit more when he is alone with his dad, rather then being with the rest of the group.

The update will take a couple weeks I'm afraid, I'm too much immersed in another story I'm working on and it's taking all of the little time I have to write these days. But it's gonna come, I promise! Thanks for always being there when there is an update though, I appreciate that a lot !


 Report Review

Review #23, by HartOfARebelTwice Defied: Dead Ends

7th May 2012:
It has been ages since you updated and I had to go back a chapter to try and remember things. I like your story though. Your characters are very believable, and the way they react to situations is realistic.

Maybe you should try and plan out where you do want to go with this. Maybe get some idea's for big moments and then plan around them. I find that helps some times =]

Don't give up, you are an excellent writer and I would love to see how this continues and ends =]

Author's Response: Hi, and thanks for the review! It had been a while since the last update, I know. :/ (I guess I can comfort myself by saying it wasn't the longest time I've ever taken between updates?) I'm glad that you are still enjoying the story, even though I'm so slow at updating!

I do have some plans, but I think the hardest part of this story is that it's in much less familiar settings. Once Defied was set in Hogwarts, which is obviously the featured setting of the HP books, so I had a lot more to use as a sort of foundation. Going forth into a world we don't know as much about is proving more difficult than I expected!

Thanks so much for the suggestions and the encouragement. :) I don't plan to give up, and it's nice to hear you want to read more!


 Report Review

Review #24, by HartOfARebelGive My Heart, Give My Soul: Chapter Six

6th May 2012:
Aw, that's all there is?? Update soon!! I really want to know what's going on with Hermione and Hades and Zeus etc!!
I'm glad Draco was back in this chapter, even if it was only for a little bit! I was beginning to miss him =P

Author's Response: Lol, an update is coming! I've just started seriously working on the next chapter and hope to have that out soon (depending on a few major RL issues) BUT my semester is over now and i have 3 months off so i should have plenty of time to continue writing now. :D

(fingers crossed for an update within a week or so)

Persephone


 Report Review

Review #25, by HartOfARebelGive My Heart, Give My Soul: Chapter Four

6th May 2012:
Her uncle is Hades??? So his brother would be Zeus?? Haha, what the hell is going on!! Greek Gods crossed with Harry Potter...well that's new =D

Author's Response: Hades had two brothers. Zeus and Poseidon. Hermione calls Hades her uncle but he is actually her. . . . . i'm not going to spoil it here. :P

I actually have several stories ready to be written set in different mythologies, and have loved the concept of doing a Greek God/Harry Potter story for a long time.

Ah, i can't tell you what is going on yet, that would spoil the suprise! :P

Persephone


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>