Reading Reviews From Member: Mrs Insane One
  
551 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs Insane OneNeed Is Not Always Enough: On The Other Side

31st October 2008:
I'm usually more of the silent reader type, enjoying fanfiction from the shadows, but I had to let you know how much your story touched me. The emotional battle between the characters pulled me in right from the start and kept me hanging on through the roller coaster right up to the end of the story.

I did stumble across a few grammar mistakes; the occasional wrong tense and some repeated or missing words, but they weren't numerous enough to detract from the story. I really feel that the story was well written and would gladly read any future works you were to post.

So, thank you for the opportunity to read such a wonderful piece of work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs Insane OneHermione's Song: The Eternal Song

7th October 2008:
I have really enjoyed following this story, and while I'm not the best reviewer, I would be remiss if I didn't let you know that I thought it was a great story.

I'd be willing to follow a Song's Reprisal, should you write a sequel, because I have enjoyed the story line and your style of writing. Do keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's good to hear from you, then! And it's great that you've been following the story. Thank you for that.

Thank you for your kind review!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs Insane OneLords of Time And Space: Delayed Exposure

1st May 2008:
What a lovely twist! I love how it was harry rushing into rescue the others and there was Chronos again - man do I love that guy! lol Keep up the good work - am certainly looking forward to seeing what happens next!

To the Editor: Don't feel bad... i enjoyed trying to figure it out and will be searching my books for the next one as well! lol - Jenn

Author's Response: Yeah, adults don't seem to think kids can come to their rescue, so I sent Harry in to rescue them.

EDITOR'S RESPONSE: I'm thinking about making this a sort of staple feature of this story. Just to get the readers more involved, and to maybe help educate them. Because, as they say, knowledge is power.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs Insane OneLords of Time And Space: Operation Butler

23rd April 2008:
Loved it! Yet another brilliant chapter. I really do love how Chronos keeps popping up every now and than. Can't wait to see what happens next.

To the Editor: I know that quote, I know I've read it at least a dozen in a half times. But for the life of me, I can't recall where I read it. Grrr... That quote will haunt me all week until I get it now! *bangs head*

Till the next chapter! - Jenn

Author's Response: Yeah, he'll keep popping up from time to time. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

EDITOR'S RESPONSE: I'm sorry to cause you such distress. I'll give you a hint: it's from a work by Shakespeare. Can you guess which one?


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs Insane OneThe life of Harry Potter, and my part in it.: Part one

20th April 2008:
Ooo, this one sounds so interesting! Wish i hadn't waited so long to see what you've been up to! Can't wait to see how the rest of the story goes! - Jenn

Author's Response: Hi Jenn, hope you enjoy it, I know I'm definitely enjoying your work.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs Insane OneLords of Time And Space: A Girlfriend? Already?

18th April 2008:
An Update! Yes! You've mad me happy this day. I enjoyed this chapter just as much as I enjoyed the last one. I liked how you kept Harry's personality intact and the way he met Hermione in the wand shop - though I would have thought that they'd have met in the book store. =)

The only thing that seemed a bit odd, was Harry knowing of the connection between himself, his scar, and Voldemort. I can see him knowing more about the events behind how he got the scar than in the books, but I can't see Lily and James going into detail about any connection he might still share with Voldemort. Only because I think they'd be far more worried about it. Lily more so than James, so that she would have admonished James in the wand shop when he mentioned the brother wands and that.

That didn't detract from the story though, and I'm really looking forward to reading what happens next! Great job!!! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks! James and Lily both know that Dumbledore hoards his secrets like a squirrell hoards nuts, and they basically want to be the opposite, and besides, they know Harry's strong enough to take it. He is their son, after all. They don't know about Horcruxes, because only Dumbledore and Voldemort know the latter made them.

Don't get me wrong, they are worried about it, but they're not so worried that they smother him. And with Sirius and Remus helping, they know Harry's just about as safe as he can possibly be.

Thanks for the review, and I'm glad your in-depth analysis comes so close to my plans for the story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Insane OneThe Adventure of Dudley Dursley: Epilogue: A New Professor at Hogwarts

15th April 2008:
I really enjoyed reading your story. It was nice to see something that brought out a better side of Dudley. I look forward to reading the other story you have posted and any future stories that you write. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for coming to check out my story! I'm going to try to get back to my other story after this week, but I do appreciate you reading, and I'm very happy that you liked it! Thanks for stopping by!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Potions and Lunch

11th April 2008:
The dreaded first contact with Lucius and the Dark Lord after the switch. Hope it goes smoothly. In the mean time I'm loving Draco's detention! *snickers* Teach him to take his Head of house for a ninny. lol

Oh, and if your wondering why my reviews seem a bit short and rushed, it's because I don't have much time right now. =)

Author's Response: A ninny! Yeah right! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Oh, What A Wonderful Morn!

11th April 2008:
Beautiful! I always loved seeing Slytherins put in their place! Can't wait to see how deep of a hole Malfoy can dig for himself! - Jenn

Author's Response: I know! It's a skill, isn't it?? :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: The Greatest Institution of Magic

11th April 2008:
Poor Slytherins, their going to have a rough year with no Snape. *snickers* Can't wait to see how much trouble they get themselves into.

Am looking forward to the next chapter! *hurries onward before she runs out of time*

Author's Response: Indeed, they are! *grins*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Home Away From Home

11th April 2008:
What? No stinging hexes thrown at Draco? No fist fights? =p

I was hoping for more action, or at least an angry comment from Malfoy about the burning down of Malfoy Manor, but well, can't have everything I suppose. I did get another great chapter so you won't actually hear me complaining about it. =D

Can't wait to see how things turn out once they get to Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Ah, you wanted a fight? Now that is an idea... *thinks* lol Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Doubts of the Aftermath

11th April 2008:
Wow, never expected the fire to move so quickly - but given that it was a magical fire it didn't seem too weird. And when I referred to the cliffy, it was to what happened after Harry found Ginny. Kind of left me wondering if they made it out or not. =)

I was sad when the girl died, especially after her speech, but happy that you didn't have Harry raise the wand. Wouldn't have seemed natural ya know?

Looking forward to the next chapter! - Jenn

Author's Response: Yeah, i know, i was kinda teary eyed when i wrote her speech as a matter of fact... :) Thanks for the review, Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Insane OneLords of Time And Space: Prologue: Third Time's the Charm

10th April 2008:
Wow, never expected you to go in this direction with the story. I like how very original it is so far and you made very good use of Chronos I see =).

Things were a little bit confusing in the beginning, about the blonde and Severus but I was able to figure it out by the end of the story. Looking forward to seeing what happens in the next chapter! - Jenn

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it. The next chapter might take a little while.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: The Most Ancient and Noble House of Malfoy

9th April 2008:
That was a bit mean to leave off the entire rescue! =p Leave me hanging on the edge of my seat and now I have to get going so I can't read the next chapter until later tonight. EVIL, you hear me? EVIL CLIFFY! At least I know I'll have time to read it tonight. =)

Ok, things are speeding along very quickly,and as always, I love how much action you have packed into this chapter. The evil cliff hanger also has me looking forward to this evening's reading.

Once more, the only thing I found awkward and out of character, was Harry's treatment of the Malfoy girl. I can understand him being cold or harsh, but he just seems far too cruel.

I am still looking forward to seeing how the next chapter (or two or three or more) turn out though! Will be back soon! - Jenn

Author's Response: Huh? I didn't really leave it out did I?

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Weakness of Heart

9th April 2008:
Great job on keeping up Harry's maturity there in the beginning, and I like how he slips back into his old insecurities at the end - shows that while he is growing up, he's still the same person inside and that he is still young. =)

I didn't like that Harry immediately wanted to dispose of Malfoy's sister though. And that he promised nothing would happen to her if she cooperated. I can't see Harry being so callus and two-faced. I could see Moody being the one to cry for her death, but not Harry.

I really enjoyed the rest of the chapter though, and I'm looking forward to seeing how the rescue is pulled off. - Jenn

Author's Response: Hmm, yeah you have a point there.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Eradication of the Soul

9th April 2008:
I really love how you took a different approach to the Horcrux and the way in which Harry destroyed it. It is refreshing to read something creatively different. I also liked how you had Harry step back and reconsider any rash actions regarding the rescue of Ginny - showing him to be maturing into a true leader. Am off to the next chapter now! - Jenn

Author's Response: Okay! Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: A Party for Death Eaters

9th April 2008:
Ah, a wonderful chapter full of action. Oh how I have missed your story while I was occupied on my project. I really do love how quickly this story is moving along - keeps me on my toes as a reader! - Jenn

Author's Response: Glad to have you back! I really missed your reviews, my dear Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: The First Deed

17th January 2008:
Ah... I can go to sleep happy now... wonderful dose of action there, as I had hoped there would be. It was over a bit quickly, but it was enjoyable and the interaction at the end with Peter and Dung was completely unexpected. Keep up the good work! I'll get to the rest soon! - Jenn

Author's Response: Okay, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Trouble in Diagon Alley

17th January 2008:
Ooo... I sense action, adventure, and trouble all rolled into one coming up soon! I liked the way this chapter went and am now rushing off to the next! - Jenn

Author's Response: Good. Thanks, Jenn!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Discovery in Dreams

17th January 2008:
Yet another great chapter! Harry's reaction seems a bit over-dramatic, but that is in keeping with his character in the story. Looking forward to reading the next chapter. - Jenn

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs Insane OneTrickster Love: New Friend?? (Pt. I)

31st December 2007:
I admit I am curious to see where this is going to lead to. It's a bit short (I am a BIG supporter of LONG chapters, but hey, I'm not really complaining.), but it flows nicely.

Good job on the chapter, I hope you can update again soon. (sop I can read more! :D ) - Jenn

Author's Response: hmmm...longer chapters...i think i can do that...lol...i meant 2 have the second chapter written, but it's not where i want it 2 b right now...hopefully i can have it 2nite so i can post it when the queue opens back up!!! (^_^)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Two are One

29th December 2007:
I kind of feel sorry for Ginny, and well Ron? He's just as oblivious as ever. *chuckles* Great job! - Jenn

Author's Response: Yeah... "Ron, the oblivious little boy!" lol

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Ancestors and Sparring

29th December 2007:
Ah-ha! I was wondering when Hermione's true heritage would be revealed. I had suspected that she would be one as well, but since you hadn't mentioned it before now, it was a pleasant surprise that I was right! Ok, I'll stop blathering like an idiot now...

I was very satisfied with the training, though I'd have liked to seen a touch more description, but that's just my personal preference. Yet another wonderful chapter and now I am forced to continue reading on to the next! - Jenn

Author's Response: Well, that's normally me as well, but i really didn't want to bore everybody. lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: The Order of the Phoenix

29th December 2007:
I would have thought Molly to take a more forward stance to Harry's new guardian, but it's not completely unexpected of Remus, given how close he was to Lily, James, and Sirius. I'm really looking forward to the training that Harry will be receiving at the hands of the elves. - Jenn

Author's Response: lol, yeah. she is that type of person, isn't she?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Insane OneThe True Son: Inheritance

29th December 2007:
A very curious way to read the wills of Harry's family, something I had not considered in any of my stories. Kind of refreshing really. Congrats on another great chapter, looking forward to the next one! - Jenn

Author's Response: Yes, i thought that would be nice. Thanks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>