Reading Reviews From Member: obiwancrazy
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by obiwancrazyFaded: Magic

28th May 2011:
WOW. That was so beautiful... I'm not even sure of the word for it, but it was amazingly written, it showed Lucius in a light I've never seen. Somehow I never thought about what could have happened to them after the Battle of Hogwarts; somehow I thought, sure, Harry will spare them, but then, what if? Oh my goodness. Brilliant. Your descriptions are flawless. It's a harsh picture, but you made it really poetic through his eyes and I absolutely loved reading it, even though it's tragic. Well done, 10/10 all the way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. At first, I didn't really stop to think much about what would happen to the remaining Death Eaters after the battle. But if you really think about all the stuff that Lucius did - the graveyard scene, the Ministry of Magic battle - everything, really, he was attacking CHILDREN. He stood by while Bellatrix tortured Hermione - he allowed children and adults alike to be kept prisoner in the basement of his own house, right underneath Voldemort himself. So upon inspection of the situation, I'm thinking that it doesn't matter that Narcissa didn't sell out Harry in the end. They both did so many bad things for so many years that they were just bound to be chucked into Azkaban with life sentences. I didn't make them life sentences in this story, but that would be my guess.

Sorry for the ramble.

:D

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by obiwancrazyPrincess Annie Bananie Fofanie Turkministanie Mementoanie Supercalifragilisticexpialidanie Grannie Sosandie Saskatchewanie Millinuinanie Tortosanie of MikeAndIkeLandia's BIG adventure: FENRIR SAYS HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII! :O

28th May 2011:
Haha... DEFINITELY worst story ever... except it might be too funny for "worst" to apply. "FOR REALS!"
I never knew Dolores Umbridge was so many mythical creatures at once! And LOVE the name.

Author's Response: Are you being for reals? :P Thank you and I'm glad you found it funny even considering how scary it was! Dolores Umbridge is a magical creature, isn't she? It's like character multitasking! :D Thanks for the review,
-ginger


 Report Review

Review #3, by obiwancrazyEnchanted.: Enchanted

24th May 2011:
Aww. So short and sweet and adorable. This is the first Luna/Rolf I've read and I really loved it. "Enchanting"... a very Luna word. Good job... Although now I want more and it's only a one shot. What a shame.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you thought so, I did as well. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by obiwancrazyIt Does Not Do to Dwell on Dreams: Argus

22nd May 2011:
Wow, I had never read any fanfiction in Filch's PoV, or one where he was commonly called "Argus". I really enjoyed it. Usually, reading the HP stuff, I just see him as comic relief, annoying and useless and talentless... but that's so wrong, isn't it, to have him work where magic is all around and he can't do any? You saw that and I'm glad you wrote about it. Peeves is so annoying and I like how you included him. Also, it was different seeing someone who DIDN'T want to see the mirror. What's the next chapter? I can't wait.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really did want to show another side to Filch in this. I just thought there was a really good back story to him, I mean, why would a squip want to be a caretaker in a magical school? So I thought I would explore that in this chapter. I mean, he can't have been bitter and angry all the time, and I just wanted to show the origins (as I imagined them) of those feelings. I'm really happy you can't wait for the next chapter. I have the idea, I just have to write it now. I think I will be a bit mean and leave you in suspense as to who the next chapter will involve. I try to update once a week, so I'll do my best to get it up by early next week!

 Report Review

Review #5, by obiwancrazyIt Does Not Do to Dwell on Dreams: Severus

22nd May 2011:
Awww. The vow at the end is really sad and sweet. "he would wait for Lily Evans, wait for her forever..." He must really hate James to the core, to see him in the mirror as well, but I guess that makes sense too. Good job... you portray Severus really well; all his efforts to catch James and then the letdown... also I liked how you mentioned Sirius treating his friends like his enemies. That was a good bit. Reading on...

Author's Response: I'm really glad you thought I got the characters right, that's really important to me because I hate reading fics where the characters are out of character. Thanks again for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by obiwancrazyIt Does Not Do to Dwell on Dreams: It Does Not Do to Dwell on Dreams

22nd May 2011:
I love this! I think you picked what Dumbledore and Remus would see really well... Remus always has this desire to be liked and trusted; Dumbledore would obviously miss his family and be haunted by the guilt. I thought it was really cool how Remus taught the old Headmaster a good lesson :) Remus and Dumbledore are my favorite characters, so I'd give this a ten out of ten no matter what, but you have great description and really saw into what the mirror meant and I can't wait to read the next chapter. You're such a good writer!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Remus and Dumbledore are my favourites as well. I love Remus particularly, he's my favourite character in the books and he's my favourite character to write about too. I don't think he's appreciated as much as he should be, so I write about him so people will come to appreciate him more! Thanks again for the review and the 10/10! ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by obiwancrazyThe Crying Corridor: The Crying Corridor

14th March 2011:
I really liked this :) The idea of the Crying Corridor is so haunting and eerie... love that. It was a bit depressing but that's the reality of it, isn't it, when they have seen so much? I'd love a sequel to it maybe, to see how Ron and Hermione fall back into their love or fall out of it... thanks for an awesome story!!!

Author's Response: Oooh, a sequel? I never really considered that idea, actually...perhaps when I'm in a more sombre, less-comedy-writing mood, I might definitely delve into that :D so, watch out for it!

thank you so much for the lovely review, it made me happy (and it made me think, which was the real surprise there O.O) ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by obiwancrazyLoosen Your Tie: Events Out of The Ordinary

4th March 2011:
AWESOME!!! I loved the Beatles reference... and how the others recognized the song instantly, that was sweet. Go Beatles! Is the character of Tashi based off of you yourself Tashi??? 'Cuz if so, that's cool. If you really do have a red notebook, that's even cooler! I like the Boston accent lol. The new side of Remy was really well written; I would love Remus any way you put him (except maybe gay or evil ha ha) but yeah it really showed his emotional depth over his parents' loss! And huzzah for snow as well. 10/10 chappie!!!
My fifth chapter of my fic is finally coming up... in the next week methinks. Your review last time was so brilliant; I'd appreciate if you checked this one out too when it does come :)
bye

Author's Response: Thanksso so much! Tashi is based off myself and my mum when she was that age. And yes, I do have a red notebook! Thanks so much, I wanted to change Remy up a bit because people write him the same all the time. I'm really glad you like it! Thank you so so much again!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S. I'll DEFINATLY read chapter five when it comes up!


 Report Review

Review #9, by obiwancrazyEphemeral Ties of Love: Alone

3rd March 2011:
Oh wow I can't wait for the next chapter to see what Draco says to her :)
In the 3rd chapter I loved how you added in the book quote; I didn't review though 'cuz three reviews is already a crowd ha ha. Anyway, great job.

Author's Response: THE NEXT ONE'S THE LAST CHAPTER! Though because I actually love it because it's so short and all *12+* friendly (my first 12+ SHOCKER!) I might do a sequel if I do a little bit of extra research on how to fit it in {:

I say you should've reviewed ;) but thats just my crazy-loner-stalker-author-self speaking so don't mind that!

I thought it really fit in quite well with their crumbling relationship and the words were just calling me to use them - how could I not!?

Anyway, look out for the next & last chapter of this and hopefully you'll like the ending (:

Again, thank you for the amazing confidence boost & the lovely reviews! XXX


 Report Review

Review #10, by obiwancrazyEphemeral Ties of Love: Doubts

3rd March 2011:
Haha, Pansy is hilarious... "Draybear", that just cracked me up. AGAIN, you are so good at getting into the characters!

Author's Response: I've always imagined Pansy to be the most annoying person when it came to being a teenager (though I'm quite certain she would grow up A LOT when it comes to ...err... "finding" other "specimens" that require "special treatment" *winkwinknudgenudgecoughsplutterchokediesresuscitatesself*)

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW! ;D xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by obiwancrazyEphemeral Ties of Love: Blibbering Humdinger

3rd March 2011:
I like it :) You followed Luna's thoughts really well, and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is INSANELY old and the challenge ended eons ago, but I really wanted to finish this because I found myself quit liking this despite it being such an odd pairing (:

I'm glad you think I got this in character because I really don't think I'm that "dreamy-weird" kind of person enough for Luna xD

But thank you so much for reviewing it's quite literally made my day :D xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by obiwancrazyI'm James Potter and I'm Gay.: I'm James Potter and I'm Gay

2nd March 2011:
Ha ha... that was funny; I read the title and cracked up. And although I don't personally agree with gay-ness, I love the message of being yourself.
Oh and thanks for the virtual cookies you put in my review!!! lol cookies are yummay.

Author's Response: Thank you a lot, you are the FIRST person who reconized the moral! Huzzah for you! Thanks so much! Oh, and your welcome for the virtual cookies! Lol!
Hugs~
Tashi


 Report Review

Review #13, by obiwancrazyBack Before: Bridges

9th January 2011:
Ahhh! This is so amazing that I can't even stand it! It's so dramatic and beautifully worded; I love their inquisitive questions that are deeper than they seem... the ending was really striking and I just love it all so much. Wel done!

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you so much! You have no idea how much that makes my day! (I actually stood up and did a happy dance. A wee one, but a happy dance!) I was really going for deep yet simple, but I wasn't sure that I had that, but I'm glad you think so!
Have a wonderful week,
-ginger


 Report Review

Review #14, by obiwancrazyLoosen Your Tie: 4: Marauders

9th January 2011:
Its something unpredictable, but in the end is right."
Haha! Love the Green Day reference. And "Loosen Your Tie..." I'm guessing you mean the The Remus Lupins song? Love that too.
Great chapter! I'm doing a Marauder fic too, with PoVs and such, and I've been avoiding writing Peter because he seems so hard, but you did brilliantly. The details were really good- the inside jokes, the mistakes in the potion; it was great. Only thing I could say to improve on is maybe say more about what the Amortentia smells like? Idk, it was too good to have a serious criticism. lol. Yay you.

Author's Response: You are the first person to get the Green Day refrence! Good for you! Yes, Loosen Your Tie is a Remus Lupins song, so I just couldn't resiest, because it captured what I'm planning perfectly. I've actully read your Maurder fan-fic and I like it a lot. I promise to review it soon. Thanks so so much! Peter is hard at first, but he's much easier than James, in my mind. Thanks so much again for the amazing review. Trust me, we'll see more Amortentia later so I can go in to details. Thank you one more time for writing such a great review! It made my whole day a bit happier!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S. Yay you, too, obiwancrazy!


 Report Review

Review #15, by obiwancrazyLoosen Your Tie: Evans

9th January 2011:
Hey!!! This is really awesome... you said James was hard to write, which is SO TRUE, but from how you did it, I never would have guessed you had a hard time. It was really sweet with the riding on the broom thing, and I thought the writing thing was also cool for Lily. Writing is the BEST... all right I am getting off topic. I thought James was a Seeker, but this is fanfiction I suppose so you can make him whatever you want :D. Do I get a prize??? lol 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Writing is the best. Never say writing is bad... Anyway, I read an interview with J.K. Rowling and she said James had been a chaser, so I went with that. They do say he was a seeker in the movies though. Of course you get a prize! Thanks so so much again!
Hugs~
Tashi
P.S.
Your Prizes:
Ten white chocolate balls: O O O O O O O O O O (sorry if just one comes out)
A lock of Sirius's hair: S(())S(())S


 Report Review

Review #16, by obiwancrazyFrom Loneliness to Perfection: The Sorting

8th January 2011:
Awesome! I think you wrote a really good Sorting Hat poem; that can be hard I imagine. I'm putting your story on my favorites... you've earned a ninja emoticon!
(:)/<
*

Author's Response: Thank you!! It took me ages. I don't know how JK managed it! It has to be one of the most difficult things I have done..And I do Physics so that is saying something =P Thank you!!! Hahaha..I love the emoticon =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by obiwancrazyFrom Loneliness to Perfection: From the First...

8th January 2011:
Wow I really love this! You did really well capturing the characters and what their first impressions of each other are. I love your descriptions; how everything is so magical... wow, literally magical, and that was no pun intended lol... to Lily, who is just discovering this all at once. I thought it was funny how she and Harry's first experiences on the Hogwarts Express have a lot of similarities. And I'm guessing Alice will be Neville's mom? Ha ha, well done. I can't wait to go and read Chap. 2 now. 10 out of 10.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!! I tried not to make them too similar..but I couldn't help myself =P Ahh..you will have to wait to find that out ;P Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by obiwancrazyHow They Got Together: Childhood Pacts/Arguments and then 15 Years Later

28th October 2010:
This is pretty good :D I liked how you described the characters. It was a bit short, but it was sweet, and your style is impressive and I love it. XD Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing and making my day. I know it's short, but it's all I could think of from that era. The founders have always intrigued me. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by obiwancrazyOdd One: Odd One

28th October 2010:
You didn't suck AT ALL! It was brilliant, actually, one of the very best Luna/Harrys I've ever read... possibly THE best... you just have something about your style that seems like it came from JK Rowling!!! I could never write like that. You describe the characters really well, and I liked the idea of them looking together for fairies to come into the picture. Well done. If you wrote a sequel, I'd definitely read it. The song lyrics were good; maybe I'll check out the song. 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! That really makes me happy to hear. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by obiwancrazyHead Over Heels: Just Some Easy Dares, Right? WRONG!

15th September 2010:
HaHAHAHAHAHA! this is great. I loved especially Bella's declaration of love through the note, that was amazingly hilarious. MUST KEEP READING!

 Report Review

Review #21, by obiwancrazyHead Over Heels: Arguments and Agreements, Part II

15th September 2010:
Ha ha ha I LOVE THIS!!! I cracked up when I read the dare Peter had to do, and also when he had to streak the train :D Marauder-style is the best style. I love Remus so I'm overjoyed he's in the story. I must read on!

 Report Review

Review #22, by obiwancrazyHead Over Heels: Arguments and Agreements, Part I

15th September 2010:
I really loved the prank James pulled on Sirius! Ha ha. Well I can't wait to read the rest. Well done, a lovely 10 out of 10 for you :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by obiwancrazySave Me: For Her Kiss

11th September 2010:
YAY! I love this and how it all worked out. The ending especially was so brilliantly beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #24, by obiwancrazySave Me: Worse Than A Cockroach

11th September 2010:
Wow. This was really dramatic. I can't wait to see how it all turns out. For the rape scene, I would have given the fic a higher rating, though.

 Report Review

Review #25, by obiwancrazySave Me: Promise Me You'll Be Careful

11th September 2010:
Epic! I have to keep reading! This is amazing pure beastmodeness. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>