Reading Reviews From Member: xXSeamus_and_DeanXx
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxNever Enough: Never Enough

6th February 2011:
I like the idea/plot of the story. It's good and the your writing style is nice. But I feel like there are some spots that are not detailed enough. And don't give the reader the information they need. Like what exactly happened with her and Lysander.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! :)
Well, it wasn't supposed to be very clear... But I could rewrite it I guess...
*shrugs*
Thanks anyways :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxPurity: Sentence

29th December 2010:
This was really good. The mood that was given by the words you used, was brilliant. And the character's personality, was nice, because she seems strong yet vulnerable. The only problem was a think you needed to spell check it one more time, because there were a couple, awkward sentences, and random words. But that usually happens to me too, so it's not the end of the word!!!
9/10

Author's Response: Thankyou! I tried really hard to get the mood right! so I'm glad I succeded!! Yes! Caroline's character was sooo hard to do without making her seem mary-sue! Thankyou for your lovely review made me smile!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxYour Place or Mine?: Your Place or Mine?

23rd December 2010:
I really liked it. The part in italics was a little puzzling, I wasn't quite sure at what time it was suppose to be taking place. But over all it was unbelievably cute!!
9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! The part in italics was just a mistake, I think, I didn't type it like that. Thanks for pointing that out! I'll fix it as soon as the queue opens back up! :) Oh, and it takes place in Next Generation. James is Harry's son.

 Report Review

Review #4, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxSeventh Years Shouldn't Play Truth or Dare: Prologue

26th November 2010:
Wow, I really like it so far. I was a little confused on who the main character was though. Maybe you could make it a little clearer. But I'm excited to read chapter two!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for both taking the time to review my story and for the constructive criticism. I really appreciate it! - Hugs&squeezes, Puffle.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxRon at the Ball: Ron at the Ball

22nd November 2010:
Cute and so Ronald!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxWomen In Love: Part I Questions

14th November 2010:
I love it! The POV switching this very well done. And you use the BEST similes and metaphors! I'm about to read the second chapter and I'm so excited!


Author's Response: Aww thanks. I'm glad your enjoying your reading. Hope you like chapter two just as much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxOlisaurous : Asking.

10th October 2010:
i loved it! its really cute and sweet and the characters are very good! can wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahwee, thanks !
I'm working on the next chapter - it needs a bit of work though haha.
Thanks for the review !
-Lilly


 Report Review

Review #8, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxUnwritten : And So They Meet

16th July 2010:
I think that Lily and James is perfect, and I, personally, think that the piece where Lily is leaving is fine and the way James acts is true to his character.

There were a couple little bumps such as:

"Lily brushed [as] comb through her hair and stared at herself in the mirror." Do you mean "a" comb?

And...

"...it pained Lily that she could not truly say goodbye to her infant [song]." Do you mean "son"?

Just watch out for those little typing errors, they can make sentences confusing and a little puzzling. Other wise I think the plot is solid and the characters are strong!

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxThe Wrong Weasley: 1/1

15th July 2010:
This was really cute and a very nice brief look at a small unheard of moment. I loved it, you have a very nice writing style!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! That made me smile! I hope you'll read my other shot's that I plan to have up soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxSomewhere in the Rain: Somewhere in the Rain

15th July 2010:
This was a very sweet, true moment of emotions. I loved their characterizations and the way they interacted with each other, it seemed real and very deep.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It's my goal to make every story I write feel real, to make the emotions pop out of the story, so it's good to hear that I can accomplish that every now and then. I'm glad you enjoyed it. =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxTheir Dirty Little Secret: Strut

5th July 2010:
I noticed one little grammatical error:

"We got notebooks for our last birthday that was magical and allowed us to talk." It should be "are" magical instead of "was" magical.

Other than that the grammar was fine and the plot line was moved along pretty well. But I do feel like the part when they're in the Great Hall needs more description and explanation.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll fix that grammatical error and try to be more descriptive. I'll probably rewrite some of it. Thanks for the insight!

 Report Review

Review #12, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxPest Control: Fact and Fiction

5th July 2010:
I like this. It gives a good opening to the story, and sets up a strong plot line. You have a very nice writing style, that I enjoyed reading and good character introductions!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxFor Your Eyes Only: March 17, 2000: London

4th July 2010:
The plot so far is going at a nice pace. And the characters have a steady and continuous feel about them, like they aren't having mood swings or anything! But the mission thing is a little confusing towards the middle of the chapter. But I love Love LOVE the beginning of the chapter and the description, it's very well written! I'll review more when I have time!

Author's Response: I'm glad the pacing is good and all the characters manage to be in-character.

As for the confusing aspect, things do tend to get muddled in the missions, but that's mainly because you don't yet know much about them, I think.

I'm glad you liked the description. I've been doing my best to make sure that it's on par with the things a spy would notice.


 Report Review

Review #14, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxInsuperable: Chapter Two: Indescribable

3rd July 2010:
Love the way the story's unfolding. It has a good pace and doesn't seem rushed, I like that and their personalities remain the same as before there aren't any weird jumps or anything. But there is one spot I noticed where you made a tiny little mistake. "Nicholas breathed heavily, glaring at Nicholas." Just some little spots like that, but not to many, I love the story and please do write more!

Author's Response: haha ooh I just spotted that. my bad :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxInsuperable: Chapter One: Interesting

2nd July 2010:
The idea of the story is good, and I love the way you introduced the characters and their personalities. There are some grammatical errors and weird sentences that seem out of place but only like two or three, so it's not bad. Sorry it took awhile for me to review! It'll take a little time but I'll review all your chapters! Love the story and hope that the plot that follows is good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And don't worry, I'm just glad you're reviewing in the first place. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxForgetting the World: Forgetting the World

1st July 2010:
I loved it!!! I didn't see any grammatical errors or awkward spots that need fixing. I think their personalities were spot on, or at least the way I pictured them to be. Also the setting and mood of the whole story was beautiful and almost had a dreamy quality, that I really enjoyed! Please keep writing other stories! I'd enjoy to read them.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this. And I have many more stories that you could read. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxTheir Dirty Little Secret: Get Out Alive

17th June 2010:
Wow that was intense! I really need to know what happens next, so please don't like those losers, who like randomly stop writing something awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I promise to keep up with this story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxChocolate Frog: Sugar Rush

14th June 2010:
I loved it. It was very real to their characteristics and I liked when Ron woke up to find Hermione sleeping on him. UBER CUTE.

Author's Response: haha thanks! yes, i'm a sucker for Ron and hermione...

 Report Review

Review #19, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxPineapple Pancakes!: Pineapple Pancakes!

14th June 2010:
That was cute and slightly outrageous, just like me. :P

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxTo Melt a Heart: Dream Birds

14th June 2010:
I think they way Draco acts is spot on but Hermione should say something, nasty as well and kind of be stand off-ish.

 Report Review

Review #21, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxTo Melt a Heart: Answers, a Map, and a Surprise

14th June 2010:
Um, a couple of things. First off I love it and the plot and the characters are pretty straight on except I thing Hermione needs to be a little more hot tempered. Just a tad. ;) and they should put more, like bodyguards on her I think. And than she sneaks into the library and stuff. I just think that's a little more Hermione. But whatever it's well written. Sooo.yes.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'll definately think about your suggestions.

 Report Review

Review #22, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXx:

13th June 2010:
I like Blaise he's very accurate, from what I know of him. And Pansy isn't as infuriating as usual, but that's not a big thing. I like the plot line so far. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxFray: Prologue

24th May 2010:
I would love to beta for you. :)! Because I like the plot so far and the idea, that I'm getting from your description.

 Report Review

Review #24, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxDeadly Legends: A Disturbing Dream

23rd May 2010:
It is absolutely creep, and frightening, and horrid. I LOVE IT. You write so amazingly. It's fluid, I can't think of one choppy spot and your descriptions make it have that, scary factor! Please keep writing! I NEED to know what happens.

 Report Review

Review #25, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXxSecretive: Unexpected Confidantes

20th May 2010:
You have a great talent for describing the mood/feeling in the room or scene. It makes reading a lot more fun and exciting!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing--again!!! *gives cupcake* I try to describe it well, but I'm not sure that I do, so thankyouthankyou! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>