Reading Reviews From Member: GabbysCrossing
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GabbysCrossingClash: Him

11th July 2013:
Woah. Now this is a new take on some of the darker Al and Rose stories I've seen.

Very intriguing. I look forward to you continuing this! :3

Author's Response: Yeah I was going for something new--hopefully you'll continue reading as it goes! More dark surprises ensue :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by GabbysCrossingSeize the Day: Pretty Painful

24th February 2013:
wow. this is probably one of the more adorable fics ive read, if that makes sense?

its been a while since i read one of these, but so far im enjoying it far more than i would have though i would! :3

looking forward to your updates~

 Report Review

Review #3, by GabbysCrossingHalfway to Heaven: Show Me What I'm Looking For

12th April 2012:
Interesting start.

I'm curious to see how everything develops, although I'm cautious to read it all the way through - as prophecies including Harry's children are usually so cliche. ;^;

Nevertheless, I will await your next update ! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I agree, they tend to be cliche. However, I have a lot of twists that I think aren't so typical, and as you can tell the story really isn't about Albus as much as it's about Guinevere. Chapter 2 is waiting for validation!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GabbysCrossingThe Human Factor : The One Where Pippa And Damien Talk

16th September 2011:
Your story is very detailed, and I've liked it - but the way Pippa is throwing this insane pity party or something is beginning to wear me out/disinterest me immensely o___o.

It's gotten wayyy too angsty, and I don't even know how that's even possible in stories that start out like this one did trololol D:

I'll probably skim the later chapters, but I personally think Pippa should tone done on the angst :/

Otherwise, I've loved this story since I first began to read it (:

Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad you like the details :) Pippa doesn't do things like half measures. I'm sorry it's not interesting anymore :( Haha, yes. I can see what you mean. The next few chapters are happier than the others :) Thanks for the review and I do hope you stay to read the rest but I quite understand if you don't :) Have a great day.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by GabbysCrossingBreathless: Rainbows and Sunshine Unicorns.

18th July 2011:
I have only one word to say: LOL what the hell.

...that was like, four but thats okay.
because this chapter was full of such manliness, i cried manly tears of manliness.

even though i am a woman.
...great chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by GabbysCrossingThe Scars of Our Fathers: Wear Them With Pride

30th May 2011:
Very interesting interpretation of how the train ride would go :)

Definitely different from what I've read in the past, and that is exactly what makes this story so refreshing :3

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GabbysCrossingAlbus Potter and the Sorting of the Students: The Journey to Hogwarts

30th March 2011:
Well then! Dramatic entry, neh? :)
Curious as to why Olivia wasn't wet though...did she use a spell?
Or is it something more? ;_;...

Very anxious about the sorting :3
Wondering where everyone is going to go, really!
Lovely descriptions, with well coordinated transitions from scene to scene.

I eagerly await your next update.
-Elle

 Report Review

Review #8, by GabbysCrossingAlbus Potter and the Sorting of the Students: Of Dinnertime Discussion

19th March 2011:
Oh man. This definitely is an incredibly interesting story :)
I'm very interested in seeing where this goes.

Keep up the awesome work my friend! :*

 Report Review

Review #9, by GabbysCrossingReckless: Chapter Two

21st February 2011:
fff poor louis D:
james seems like a right out prick about it -_-;

as for al - i look forward to seeing a lot more of him in the future :)

Author's Response: I know right? Poor Louis! At least he's got Albus on his side, aka the good brother :) James is being very annoying but hopefully that'll change, soon enough anyway. Of course you'll be seeing more of Albus; he's the main character. All about him! Thanks for reviewing :)

-Siriius


 Report Review

Review #10, by GabbysCrossingAlbus Potter and the Lost Legacy: Camping and a Vampire

11th January 2011:
Ah my gosh it's been so long, I didn't even notice this one :(

It's starting off casually, which is a nice change from all the drama in the others =3

Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I like starting them off casually and then having more drama arise. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by GabbysCrossingAlbus. S Potter: Not quite as Deja vu as you would think

19th December 2010:
Woah. Me like-y me love you long time

Author's Response: thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GabbysCrossingLove At First Kris: Part I

9th December 2010:
Oh gosh this is...this made my night

Author's Response: *blush*
thanks! :D
love
Ak~


 Report Review

Review #13, by GabbysCrossingBreak the Mould.: Would you kindly stop undressing me in public?

27th November 2010:
That was one hell of an interesting meeting =D

Author's Response: Yes, it was :P. I love meetings like that. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by GabbysCrossingClementine: Prolouge

2nd November 2010:
FFF. love it.
want more. like now.



 Report Review

Review #15, by GabbysCrossingClose to the Edge: The One With Al's Horrible Day

28th October 2010:
Oh damn.
Is Al gonna have to quit quidditch? D:

I have a feeling that with Palmer - he's either gonna be kicked off or somehow in a fit of rage - quit ;A;

but those are just my stupid guesses.

Awesome chapter : )
Def. made my night xD

Author's Response: Your guesses are so NOT stupid (: I love to hear you guesses! Thank you so much and I'm glad I made your night ( :

 Report Review

Review #16, by GabbysCrossingBaby Steps: Warm.

24th October 2010:
FU- ;__;
it had to end there.

why. damnit WHY?

Author's Response: sorry love! thanks for the review, hopefully the next one will be out before too soon. (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by GabbysCrossingWelcome to the Chase: chapter.ten Destruction.

21st October 2010:
..Wow. I think you've made me snort out my Dr. Pepper and at least made me choke 3 times straight.

I applaud you with erm...dignity? :___:
* ^ as if i have any *

 Report Review

Review #18, by GabbysCrossingClose to the Edge: The One With The Try-Outs

19th October 2010:
...Epic.

That's all I can say. :__:

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by GabbysCrossingRedemption: Anna's Dare

23rd August 2010:
This is actually quite enjoyable, and am wishing that there were more chapters!

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry I didn't check this for so long, thankyou so much for your review! I wish there were more chapters too ^_^
Just have to pray for inspiration to come my way...
Thankyou once again for leaving your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by GabbysCrossingWinner Takes All: Always Staying Low

7th August 2010:
Woo :O
Does Teddy like Rose, as in the way Rose seems to like him? O-o

Or is it just...spur of the moment?
Fantastic chapter, as always. (:

Can't wait to read about the wedding!

Author's Response: Does he? I don't even know yet. It's possible, but maybe he's better at hiding it, though he was heavily wounded by Victoire, so maybe love isn't on his mind.

Spur of the moment is definitely probable. ;) But how knows where that might lead?

Thanks very much for reading and reviewing! The wedding should be very fun to write. *rubs hands together* :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by GabbysCrossingThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Power Struggle

21st July 2010:
woah. Tell me about this being read too quickly..
time flies by way too quickly. Awesome chapter as always!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Next one isn't far away. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by GabbysCrossingAlbus Potter and the Path Left Untrodden: Silver Lining

9th July 2010:
...Wait.

That's it? What the fu-owait.
There's gonna be a fourth one. Hehe. :D

Wait. NO!
There is no fourth one to read yet! D:
KamDamnit!

This series has been..mindblowing.
Despite the fact that I've been keeling over in stomach pains all throughout the night - I still am insane enough to stay up till around 4 a.m. to finish!

So now while I suffer without the pleasure of reading the first Gryffindor!Albus story ever, I shall now go read Remember the Cannons, seeing as I have seen since the 2nd Installment, that your stories are quite addicting, and I eagerly read them in less than 2 nights.

You are an amazing author with plenty of talent. Although I can't help but feel that Amanda is rarely ever there :(

My spirits were lifted when she did try to make things right though! I'm craving a bit more of Amanda though - seeing as she is such an interesting character, most likely from being so normal. :) * I read the Prequel *

Bloody hell. This is the longest review I've ever written...
Anyway.

Will Albus ever live up to the name of Prongs the Second, by the way? :O He seems to not like pulling any pranks, and it makes me wonder. I just imagine him retaliating against it - although with his rather hectic schedule, I can see why he doesn't want any detentions.

WELL THEN.
Now that I have quite thoroughly exhausted my mental state *not much of one to begin with ! * - I shall now go to bed and stalk you every waking day =D

While reading your stories of course ~ sniff.

Sincerely,

Elle ♥

Author's Response: I'm working on the third one, not as quickly as I had hoped, but it will be up eventually! Wow, you're dedicated. I hope your stomach is feeling better. Hope you enjoy Remember the Cannons! It was a lot of fun to organize and write.

I think I've accidentally neglected Amanda partly because she's so normal and partly because this story is told from Albus's point of view and Amanda is first and foremost Rose's best friend. If I retold the story from Rose's point of view (not going to happen, sorry) Amanda would have a larger roll. I'm going to try to give her a larger roll in the next few stories, though.

Albus isn't much of a prankster, mostly because that was always James's roll when the boys were younger. James was the ringleader and Albus would do what he was told and when Albus got to Hogwarts he was more than willing to stay in that roll and let John be the ringleader of pranks in their group. But who knows, he just might pull a prank of his own some day. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by GabbysCrossingAlbus Potter and the Secrets Within: Birthday Stories and Suspicious Jobs

7th July 2010:
Wonderful story man :___:.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by GabbysCrossingThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Let's Get High

13th June 2010:
BAHA!
A crackhead flying a plane. xD

Loved Al's reaction to that one - and I did not know that Scorpius did not know how to use a gun :O

Great chapter!
I absolutely cannot wait to read the next to see what happens!

Author's Response: Al's thoughts on flying will not improve because of Ringo and what he will do. I'm really hoping the battle is entertain for everyone. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by GabbysCrossingThe Octane Generation: The Second Barrage: Let Slip The Dogs Of Law

20th May 2010:
Very, very interesting chapter :O
Wonder how the building collapsed on Ryke...

Author's Response: Spell fire. It blasted out the walls and stuff and the place just became unstable.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>