Reading Reviews From Member: daisyketurah
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by daisyketurahFurry Little Problem: Moony

19th August 2012:
I would'nt normally choose to read a ff that wasnt centred around a couple but this was so lovely! It was like being able to experience a memory from the marauder era. Each character was perfect, especially peter, as i feel that people often choose to write him as a completely good guy who was on par with the other 3, when really he wasn't. The way you wrote him made him stick out as the odd one out, through his own choices as opposed to being singled out by the boys. .ugh he is such an idiot :)
Anyway, this was a beautiful read and i thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you were willing to give it a try. :) That was the aim, to try to fill in some of the blanks about why the characters are the way they are. Peter was probably my favourite one to write in this because he wasn't evil... yet... but it was easy to see that he could become that way. Yay! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #2, by daisyketurahTrainee: Day 3

15th May 2012:
*sob* why do you have to make it seem so real?! There i am reading away all 'lalalalala im in harry potter lalalalala' then BOOM the chapter and ends and you realise it's not real. It's worse than the time i woke up and was like IM LATE FOR QUIDDITCH PRACTICE and my mum was like er...no.
So yeh :) I love it (as expected) and i'm going to favourite it, not just on here, but also on my internet page thing so i can read it easily.
I can't really see any room for improvement; except maybe WRITE MORE! ...i know, i know, some of us have to have lives outside the wizarding world :P
Although, on the subject of, if you happen to be really really bored one day, do you fancy writing a one-shot maybe full of full of the dinner the guys were going to have when they got out at Remus'?
Thank you for writing something so good and so entertaining! I know what i'll be rereading (along with your other works) during my exam period; who needs textbooks?! not me!
...yeh i'll stop talking..writing now!

Author's Response: Haha. :P I've done that too! Except it was my sister, not my mum. :P
Aww! Yay! :D
Haha, I can't make any promises, given that school's sort of hard to predict and all, but if I do find myself with a spare week or so, I may postpone my writing break. :P
I have considered that, but I'm not sure yet - I do have a few notes on what I thought would happen, but they are just notes and would need a lot of work, but who knows? :P
You're very welcome. :) Haha, best of luck with your exams. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by daisyketurahTrainee: Day 2

15th May 2012:
...i had to give you a 9/10...sorry! but (unless i misunderstood something) you mentioned James being a seeker when he was infact a chaser.
That was my only qualm though :)
THAT WAS SO GOOD! I love all the action and i love how everyone has been written so well! James and Sirius are without fault; they are PERFECT!
D: oh no! James is red! must read more.despite the fact i probably ought to be going to bed now as i have exams this week...oh well!

Author's Response: I completely understand; I had him as a Seeker in 'White Flags' too, and later found out he was a Chaser! Anyway, to rectify this (in my version of events at least) James played Seeker in second year, since he was so desperate to get onto the team. In third year, he was bumped up into a vacant Chaser position and stayed there until sixth year. He then moved back to Seeker in seventh because there was an abundance of Chasers and he was the only one with Seeker experience. The year after, a second year named Charlie Weasley (a firstie when James was seventh year and so not allowed on the team [unlike some: cough *Harry* cough]) was put into the Seeker position.
Long story short, James played both. :P (In my version, anyway).
Yay! Thank you! That's a huge relief - it took me some time to get back into character and I was happy with the result but it's heartening when readers agree with you. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #4, by daisyketurahTrainee: Day 1

15th May 2012:
:'D YAY!
I'm so glad you've written something else! When i read the summary i was a bit apprehensive as to what this was going to be like, as nothing could be as good as white flags...right? WRONG! this is equally amazing!
I'm seeing a resemballence to the hunger games here ;) I have to say im a massive fan; you've basically combinded my 2 favourite things! So no complaints here!
I'm sat here doing my weird little choke-laugh-smile thing which i do when reading something or watching something as accurate and beautiful as this!
You are the best!
.rant over!

...for now ;)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I caught the writing bug over the holidays... :P Aww! I'm glad you liked it. :D
Haha, yes, that's what inspired this, actually; I'd just finished re-reading The Hunger Games and I was editing 'White Flags' ready to put into Google Docs and 'Trainee' was born... :P
I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by daisyketurahThis Love is Ours : Introductions

19th March 2012:
I like it! It's so...exotic compaired to some of the other fanfics i've read. I love how you've made it flow so well so that it's not difficult to read; in fact it's so good i wish there was more of it!
You've portrayed James and Lily perfectly, and it's weird cos Kelsie reminds me of one of my friends!! Anyway, keep it up :) xoxox

 Report Review

Review #6, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 61

4th February 2012:
:') i got a special mention! yay, i hope you know that your story has helped me stay sane over the past 6 months! Whenever i have been stressed about college work or upset, or anything, i would escape this world by jumping into the realms of harry potter; all thanks to you!
I will be following you, however if possible and if you remember (no worries if you cant/dont) email (daisyketurah @hotmail.co.uk) me if you decide to write anything else :)
Thank you

Author's Response: Haha, yes, you did - consider it thanks for all the wonderful reviews you've given me these past few months. :)
Haha, really? Yay! :D
I think I can manage that. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 60

4th February 2012:
AKML!!!
i was a little confused when it started off with some random situation, but then i realised there was a time gap :/ i'm so silly
anyway, WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME?!?!!!?!!?!!?! THEY'RE GOING TO DIE AND THEY HAD DINNER PLANS AND EVERYTHING ;)
That's not my main concern really, my main concern is that the best couple in the world who deserved to live a long and happy life together, died because of stupid peter; leaving Harry alone.
I suspect the next chapter will bring on tears.

Author's Response: No, not silly - I deliberately left some ambiguity there, so that by the time people realised what was happening they were already half way through the chapter.
I'm so sorry. I know they had dinner plans - I had to put that in because I wanted everyone to know that Lily and James still trusted Remus and were going to tell him about the Secret Keeper swap, but they just didn't have time. :S
Aww! Yes, that was a huge concern to me too and it's actually part of the reason I left it where I did - everyone who's read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows knows what happens next but because I didn't actually kill them (and just alluded to the fact that Voldemort's outside) a little part of me can still believe that James does lock up and go upstairs. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 59

3rd February 2012:
*Choke with happiness* Why are you so amazing at this? Siriusly, why?!
All the same, peter annoys me to no end. worthless toe-rag.
As usual; love it!

Author's Response: Aww! Haha, I just like to write. :)
Haha, yes, Peter's still around, doing his evil-little-traitor thing. :S
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 58

3rd February 2012:
:'D
AW! That is so cute... They're so cute! i'm in love with your story.
Dont you dare even think about stopping posting new chapters because i would hunt you down and, not kill you (because then you'd never be able to finish it, but read you twilight until your ears bled (sorry if you're a fan)

love it!

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D
I'm not a fan, so no need to apologise. :P There'll be another chapter up tonight. :) Please remember it has to end soon, though - I can't keep writing forever, much as I would like to. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 57

1st February 2012:
:O A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.
i love it i love it i love it. it had me on the edge of my seat, holding me breath, until James appeared!!
You are so talented.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! Haha, I wanted him to make a sudden appearance - I'm keeping the suspense up for the last few chapters, ending on a high note if you will. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 55

30th January 2012:
D: NO!
NO
I. CAN'T. DEAL. WITH. THIS.
you are a very talented writer

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sorry! But I had to put it in! :S
Haha, thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 54

30th January 2012:
ooh! Well thats ok then! all the same, peter angers me; he's such an idiot. does he not realise that if james, sirius or remus had been in his place they would have rather died than betray their friend (lol, just realised that that was basically a quote from the film). stupid peter ruining everything
Well written; love it!

Author's Response: Haha. Yes, I'd hoped that last little part would increase everyone's loathing of Peter, so I'm glad to see I've achieved that! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 53

28th January 2012:
I wish they wouldnt discuss such things in front of peter! It's like basically telling voldemort that they're onto his scheme.
ooohhh nooo! What is happening!? Were the letters fake, and attempting to split them all up so that they didnt stand a chance? Were more of the death eaters doplegangers (like with what happened to James) and they did something horrible? Is peter to blame? ...ok even i know the answe to the last one!! stupid peter. he affected so many lifes by making that one stupid decision of joining old voldy... look at me talking about them as if they're real. man im lame.
tres bon! very good
keep writing

Author's Response: Somethings happening but you'll have to wait until tomorrow to find out what - all I'll say is that Peter hasn't had any part in this...
Thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #14, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 52

27th January 2012:
I love these kind of chapters, the ones in between all the fighting and nastiness, that are full of fluff!
That bit when James was like i really really love you made me melt!
And i laughed out loud when it said about vernon's missing eyebrow!
Keep posting!

Author's Response: Haha, these chapters do make a nice change, don't they? :)
I thought that part was really cute too! :)
I'm glad you liked that bit. :P
The update will be up at the same time tonight! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 51

26th January 2012:
I NEED MORE!!
This is so good, like siriusly, it is amazing! :'( aww his trembly jaw!
i love it

Author's Response: Haha, the update will be up at the usual time.
Thank you!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #16, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 50

25th January 2012:
Yet again another beautifully written chapter!
James is even cuter in this one...i love it when he gets all excited about the muggle things!
I love your last sentence... it's weird cos i can see him so clearly in my mind grinning and saying brilliant. I swear that thats such a harry potter word. I imagine the weasley twins saying it alot. i think its because it's very English sounding!
Anyway i love love love it!!
Keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Haha, I had a lot of fun writing James in this chapter. :P
Haha, thank you - I loved that part too. :P
The next chapter will be up tonight!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #17, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 49

25th January 2012:
aw!!! I love this chapter! I love how Lily is a daddy's girl like i always imagined and James.he was so cute! as always...but still!
This has been written so well!
High praises!

Author's Response: Yay! I always imagined Lily would be closer with her father than her mother too! :D
Yay! Thank you!
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #18, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 48

23rd January 2012:
What a beautiful chapter! This is my kind of fanfic...the more fluff the better!
James wanted to buy her a cat since 4th year aw!
The whole thing made me aww and chuckle, spesh at Sirius' inputs!!
Love it

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it! :D
I wanted to give Lily a cat - in the letter to Sirius in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Lily mentions a cat. :P
Haha, yay! The aim was for this to be a fairly light-hearted chapter. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #19, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 47

22nd January 2012:
aww poor remus! and James! and Sirius...and Lily!
I actually love James with a passion

Author's Response: I know. :S Aww, yay! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #20, by daisyketurahA Game of Truth or Dare: The Party - Part Two

21st January 2012:
I know you havent really written any since last year but please please please write more!! For me?!
It is amazing

Author's Response: I know, I'm so sorry about that Dx I just lost my will =/ Lots of personal things happened, it was a bad time =/

But I'm writing more now!! Thank you so so so much for your encouragement!! It means the world!! Thank you for this really awesome reviw!!!^^


 Report Review

Review #21, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 46

21st January 2012:
oh! This is the first time that i've felt something good for Snape in marauder fanfic! normally he's a turd.
I literally sat here thinking oh i wonder what it says (the latin) then realised.GOOGLE TRANSLATE ;)
Wonderfully written!

Author's Response: Yay! That was the aim of this chapter! I figured Snape probably spent all morning after Peter left without going back to sleep, trying to decide whether he cared enough to tell someone. :P
Haha, I'm glad you figured it out! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #22, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 45

20th January 2012:
Love seeing that there is another updated chapter :')
As usual it's been very well written and i love how they eavsdropped.
However, i believe this is my first somewhat negative...no it's just not really really positive comment; i found this chapter quite slow and got a little confused over the bit where peter broke his leg (but this could be due to the fact that im really tired and so this probably isnt a fair judge of your chapter).
Other than that, it was amazing!

Author's Response: Yay! :D
Haha, thank you.
Thank you, I appreciate the honesty. :) Peter broke his leg, several ribs and got a concussion during the full-moon, because Sirius stepped on him while he was in rat-form. :P I added this bit in because I didn't want Peter there to officially join the Order, and I also thought it was the best way to exact a bit of revenge on him; his injuries were almost identical to the ones James sustained while he was in Death Eater "care". How's that for irony, huh? :P
I also thought this bit was funny, since Sirius, on numerous occasions says he will "kill" whoever was responsible for hurting James. :P He didn't actually kill Peter, but he made him sufficiently uncomfortable and put him in pain, so you get the idea. :P
Hopefully this clarifies it, but if you have any other questions, feel free to ask. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #23, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 44

19th January 2012:
Yayy! new chapter!
As usual i loved it. Im glad James didnt get too angry when he realised he was in the hospital wing for himself rather than for Remus.
That end bit worried me; i thought they had been kidnapped again or something for a moment!
Keep up the amazing work :)

Author's Response: Yes, a new chapter! :D
Yay! Yes, James knows everyone's just doing what they feel is best. :)
Haha, that's the impression I had hoped to leave - I wanted a few seconds of suspense in there. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #24, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 43

13th January 2012:
:') My heart melted when reading the end sentence!
You. Are. An. Amazing. er...Writer!
I love how reading this has become an important part of my life. Get up, go to college, come home, do work, check for another chapter, etc!
Keep writing

Author's Response: Aww! I'm glad you liked them! :)
Thank you! :D Haha, yay! I'm glad you like it so much! :)
The next chapter will be up in a few day's time - I'n actually away at the moment and don't have access to the story to update. :S
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #25, by daisyketurahWhite Flags: Chapter 40

9th January 2012:
:')
Finally. There i was thinking that i would be distracted in my exam tomorrow thinking about what would happen, but you've left it at a nice little end ...for the time being I HOPE!!! so i should be able to concentrate on my exam *fingers crossed*
I dont really think theres even any point in me telling you how great a writer you are because ive said it so many times that even you must be getting bored of it!!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I couldn't help but put that "everything would be all right" line in. I thought it tied up the chapter much better than just ending with James grinning. :)
Good luck on your exam. You'll have another chapter to read later this afternoon to come home to. :)
Haha, nope, I don't think I'll ever get bored of it. :P It's nice to hear that I'm still living up to everyone's expectations.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>