Reading Reviews From Member: Miss MarlaG
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Miss MarlaG:

26th March 2011:
eeep!

1. thanks for dedicating this to me :D
2. at first i wasnt too sure about all the little sentences, but i ended up loving them! It was so fun. It just went on an on and on and then she forgot about them -did her homework, thought about her hair :D SO FUN.

and 3. i really really love this and i really really love you and you ought to remember that. FOREVER. *heart*

your best friend ;)

Author's Response: Aww :) thanks marla!! :$ i lovee yoouu best frieeend! And i'm totally (pretty much jumping on one foot) happy that you liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Miss MarlaGWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eighteen Gone.

19th March 2011:
wow. that's really all i can say, i was so happy with the beggining "First review! hopefully?" and then this made so distressed and depressed and sad! Poor Ariadne, she was only eleven for goodness' sake! I hate Daphne. I hope she *.

sorry. had to do that.

AKA, i love blue. and burly. and al. and sleazy... in some crazy, psycho way *heart*

 Report Review

Review #28, by Miss MarlaGLetters From a Hogwarts Anonymous : Year One: A Three Year Story

19th March 2011:
hey! This sounds really interesting and I can't wait to see what on earth she gets into. I like Anne, I read books a lot too, but I would throw a fit before letting my mum burn them ;) she does sometimes threaten to hide them when I make her mad, but she never does. I enjoy reading far too much and I enjoy this story!

9/10

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to review! :D

Yes, Anne is going to have the year of her lifetime, haha. I don't read a lot, but I write WAY too much (ah, who am I kidding? You can never write too much :)) and so that sort of inspired the passionate, philosophical side to Anne. My parents, on the other hand, are really supportive of me. But I do get the sense they find writing to be more of just a hobby for me, even though it's a part of my career. -sigh- So that inspired Peter Sinclair. Anne mentions he would burn her books if he found out about them, simply because he hates imagination. I see a bit of that in everyone sometimes, so that's where that bit came from.

Thanks so much!

ash


 Report Review

Review #29, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

19th March 2011:
hey hey! i needed to review this which i had already read and somehow refrained from reviewing something this cool :p

first, her name. Pippa is cool. But I LOVE Philippia. Actually, Philippa is one of my favorite names, so the fact that Philippia is way close is exciting :D

This is funny. I like the summary and the fact that she pretended to die :D

She's a Nott? AWESOME.

mean Al? AWESOMESAUCE.

so yay! 10/10!

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, thanks so much :D

I'm so glad you like the name Pippa, it took me ages to come up with it and when I did come up with it, it just seemed perfect.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like all these points for the story! Thanks for the nice review!

x


 Report Review

Review #30, by Miss MarlaGHopeless: Angels

18th March 2011:
LOL! so funny :D really really likey! poor her, he doesnt get it ;)

Author's Response: Oh silly, oblivious Al ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Miss MarlaGA Day in the Life: A Day in the Life

17th March 2011:
awww! this is so sweet and it goes so well with the song. i love how she secretly loves him and then after they were together tries to play hard to get but he kisses her :) so sweet. you deserved 2nd! (sorry, a friend won 1st :p) i loved it!
-miss

Author's Response: Nah, everyone got what they deserved. :) Thanks, though!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One Where Cassie Almost Eats Gryffindor Toast

17th March 2011:
eeep!!! so interesting! I can't wait to see how she destroys the team! that is really scary. YOU need to update now!

Author's Response: I know, Pippa and her warped mind huh? You'll see how her plan branches out, it's going to be a fun ride ;) Thank you so much for the review and I'll try to update soon :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Miss MarlaGSeven Weddings: A Feast.

17th March 2011:
i like this :D rose is awesome. and her dorm mates are incredible ;)

Author's Response: They're all very quirky, and Rose is kickass. :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Miss MarlaGWho Has To Know?: Dirty Little Secret

15th March 2011:
aww! so awesome. i like their little secret romance and that her morals made her put a stop to it -also that he wanted hre to and WATERMELON! so awesome. i particulary dont like the song, but it does go so well with this! its their dirty little secret!
9/10

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for your review. Haha I'm glad it! Aww, sorry you dont like the song, hopefully it didnt ruin the one shot! hehe it is! Thanks!! x

 Report Review

Review #35, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One With Rose Lollipop Weasley

14th March 2011:
hey! sorry, I had to get this out of my way before moving on to the next chappie :p i had read it but my mum made me leave so i couldnt leave a review :p

now, Rose Lollipop Weasley? Nice. Especially the fact that she died her hair blond :D I like that Pippa just started freaking out when things just started coming out of their natural balance, it shows what a monica-freak she is :) :) :)

now moving on to the next!
10/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you reviewed! Haha, I understand about mothers making you do stuff :P

Thank you :) Haha, yes, She just spoke to me as that kind of character, Rose I mean. Yes! That's why she freaked :) Yep, I just love Monica, she was pretty much the inspiration for this :)

I hope you enjoy the next chapter :) Thanks so much for the review.
xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Miss MarlaGBreaking the Quidditch Code: Laundry Trouble (and Company)

10th March 2011:
YAY! UPDATE!

i feel so happy that James sucked it up and owled Harry because he didn't know what to do. *heart heart heart* i love him. And I hate emerson. You should probably make him fall from the astronomy tower or something *wink, wink*.

No, really. Its an idea!

1038373883733938383/10

Author's Response: Good idea! No, seriously, I like it. Astronomy Tower it is! I feel horrible that so many times I ponder throwing my characters off of towers. That can't be healthy, can it?

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Miss MarlaGWhy me?: Slumber Par-tay!

9th March 2011:
ep! lying down during the stars... i cant wait to see what happens! Its so obvious that the next couple will be James and Kris. I can just see them, with that *HUG*
like like like!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Miss MarlaGThe First, from Spring to Summer: April First

8th March 2011:
yay! update! wooh... THAT WAS SO EVIL! funny, and so hummiliating for him and rose! BUT EVIL! ARRGGGH! but im glad he got the idea of payback. i want more updates!
-miss :D

Author's Response: :D I KNOW RIGHT!!! Yeah, definitely :D Hehe totally, hopefully another chapter or two will be up by next wednesday ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing again!! :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Miss MarlaGplaying with fire: Playing With Fire

8th March 2011:
eeep! i feel bad for scorpius. she doesn't really like him or LOVE him and he does and thinks she does too. is more like she's playing with HIS feelings, by how much she wanted to end it and then just gave in to the lust and charm of Scorp M :) but i hate rose. i know she's pregnant, but my pity for scorp makes it all go away...
:) 8/10

Author's Response: Wow, I've never thought about it like that :)

Thanks for your review :)

Megan
xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Miss MarlaGPrefect selection: Meeting with the Headmaster

8th March 2011:
i like this! its really fun an iteresting seeing how the professors view their students decide based on their qualities who should be prefects. Funny, i always viewed Dumbledore the one on saying why Ron instead of Harry, but this works as she would know them better and dumbledore has a preference for our favorite potter. But i likey!
-miss :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm glad you enjoyed it because it's one of my favorite story too!
For myself, I always saw Dumbledore as a bit biaised toward Harry and therefore, missing out on Ron. Also, I think McGonagall knew her students pretty well (for example, the comment she gives Neville when he wants to chose his NEWTs classes) and so, I though she might be the one to have picked up on Ron's importance to Harry.

Anyhow, thank you very much once again for your review, it is much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Miss MarlaGYou're Not Sorry: You're Not Sorry

7th March 2011:
EEEP! this was so sad and NOW i dont think Charlotte is such a b*** anymore. seriously, i feel for her and I LOVE THIS SHOT! it goes SO WELL with the song! i realy hope you win because i loved this. And she loves him! and the end goes along to your other one-shot ;) i likey twined endings. YAY! CHAMES FOREVERRR!

Author's Response: Heys! Haha I'm glad, yeah she annoyed me originally but then I started putting myself in her shoes and now hopefully shes not! YAY so glad you lke it! Hehehe I love twinned endings too. You may or may not have noticed, but all my stories are linked in, like i never contradict cos to me its all real :)
LOVE CHAMES!!! Just going on to yours now!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Miss MarlaGReal Ladies.: Of Practices and Falling.

7th March 2011:
yay! update! although that felt kind of scratchy or something /or maybe it was the car race movie im watching right now :p yeah, definitely that because this was awesome!

FINALLY! i was about to go over there myself and drop kick Penelope out of the window if she didnt tell him soon, no matter she's pregnant.

Awesome Job!

Author's Response: That was definitely intense and quick and not at all like my usual kind of chapter. It lacked a lot of logic; I like logic. But I wrote this chapter without an ounce of logic. :D

And thanks!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Miss MarlaGNothing: Nothing

5th March 2011:
awww! this was so sad! i feel bad for scorpius -why is rose so mean? why doesnt she want him anymore? he loves her so much that he awknowledges it when drunk, and drunk people always tell the truth. and she still slammed the door in his face.
I hate her.
but i liked this, so be happy! i have to check out that song :D
woo hoo! 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it!! :) And don't hate Rose. I'm sure she had a good reason for dumping him... although I'm not sure what :)

You definitely have to listen to the song. It's amaizing :D

Thanks, hun :)

-Sophia x


 Report Review

Review #44, by Miss MarlaGLife and Times: Lily

4th March 2011:
heeey! i like this. i feel so bad for snape, missing Lily, regretting calling her a *gasp!* mudblood. I can feel his pain :'( and the nightmare thing -awesome. I really do believe he must have had nightmares about that particular breaking point in his life someday. and i feel for him, and i want to cry with him, even though he wont. and i love all the wonderful description in this, and once again, POOR SNAPE :'0 yeah, couldnt help that. poor, poor snape.
:'(
still, good work!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm gld you feel bad for Snape - that's what I was going for! ^^ I, too, believe that he probably had Lily-nightmares.

Thanks so, so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Miss MarlaGWhy me?: Secrets Revealed

3rd March 2011:
quidditch!
1. it was okay, but i would have liked to see real action with everyone, not just Kris shooting and Lily feinting and Hugo whacking a bludger.

2. AWESOME. yay! she admitted he has a crush on him! woo hoo!!! oh yeah!!! oh yeah, baby, Kris and James!!

3. Slumber party. girls in pajamas and the boys decide to crash it :D

4. I dont know! Ron freaks out? i wanna se THAT!



ep. i likey :D

Author's Response: Sorry, I'm not good at Quidditch scenes. :)
Ooh, I like your ideas! :)

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Miss MarlaGWhy me?: Quidditch Prep.

3rd March 2011:
Quidditch! Dun Dun Dun. i feel as if some of the pure raw hatred she had for james just like went away suddenly. where is it? I want hate! I want loath! I want tension! (you know which type im talking about ;D) astoria and draco divorced? cool. and rose loves him. great to have a sco-rose in the making :D

Author's Response: Hehe. Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Miss MarlaGElaine.: Found.

3rd March 2011:
wow. this was seriously something. it was different, and misterious, and sad -who's Elaine? What happened to her? What does Tom have to do with it? I have a feeling Tom knows more than he lets on. And I think this is a great start to a great story -i mean, a little dead girl that just appears floating in the lake. What type of five year old woudl be around the boundaries of Hogwarts? Im DYING to know!
update soon!
-miss

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed it - being different was partly why I wrote it.

All very good questions and none that I can answer. ;) Hehehe. Do you now? Well, Tom always did know a bit more than the next person, didn't he? Or maybe he just liked to think he did.

I suppose you'll have to keep reading - as I keep writing :P - to find out! The next chapter will be in the queue shortly. :) Hopefully, I'll see you then! Thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

3rd March 2011:
hey! i hadnt noticed i have been reading this but hadnt gotten around to review :) but here i am!

i likeeey :D its fun to see a mean Al especially after we see him in his most vulnerable -his nightmares. I like that Pippa's a weird cleaning freak (like monica xD) and Al's comebacks are da bomb :D i feel for Pippa, I get imsomnia sometimes and it sucks. i hate just being alone there in the dark, but at least she has something to do that she likes while i just lie in the dark, listening. But I like her dislike of Al and that she saw him sleeping there and the fact that he acts although he didn't have a bad dream -which he totally did ;)
LOVE LOVE LOVE. here's you brain food! :D
-miss

Author's Response: Hi! I hope you're having a good day. Haha, that's fine :) Glad you got here though :)

I'm so glad you like this! Mean Al is so much fun! He's not in the next one at all, and he's not in four much :( Haha. Yes! I loved how obessive monica is so I thought how much fun would that to be added into the story. Thanks! Me too :( I always stay in my bed when i can't sleep because then I feel at least I'm trying to go to sleep. Or something. I'm so glad you like those parts, they were so much fun to write.

Thanks! I'm on chapter four at the moment :D Chapter three should be up soon hopefully. Thanks so much for the nice review :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by Miss MarlaGThe First, from Spring to Summer: March First

2nd March 2011:
hey! this is an awesome start for a story :D i have never really read a story of Scorpy's point of view! sounds so cool :D i want to know what happens next! will he get revenge like Rose told him to? Will Aften (awful girl :/) finally give in to Al? what house is James in? Please continue this, i really really likey!
he loves Rose :D hehe.

Author's Response: Thanks :D Ooh, I'll definitely be telling you what happens next... in the next chapter!! :D But yeah, I'll be writing chapters two and three on Saturday, so they'll be up next week, so you'll find out then :) Oh, and James is in Gryffindor, I'll make sure that's clearer next chapter :) Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked it :D ~NGHL X

 Report Review

Review #50, by Miss MarlaGInsomniac: Insomniac

27th February 2011:
wow. This is deep, man. Like seriously. I have always hated Dolohov with all my guts but you actually made me feel bad for him! wow. you really interpreted well that challenge, i hope you win! although in the end he will have to face azkaban as his destiny, not destination for everything he's done, but yet, I still dont want him too. But its good to know the guilt is driving him mad for everything he's done.
really well done! 10/10

Author's Response: YAY! That's exactly where this challenge is headed, so I can only hope people feel the same now towards Dolohov like you do. ^^ I always used to kind of hate Dolohov (that's how JKR wrote him, after all) but writing this, and getting into his head, made me think a bit differently.

Thanks for such a speedy and lovely review! ^^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>