Reading Reviews From Member: Miss MarlaG
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Miss MarlaGHair Brained Schemes: The biggest hair brained schemes

30th March 2011:
aw! this was so sweet. i can feel for both angelina and george, although angelina felt a little too "popular girl". lol, that actually made me giggle. but the fact that she was crying made her more down to earth after, so i guess that's good. but i still liked this and i cant wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I guess I know what you mean by popular girl, but I think I was just trying to get across that she hangs out more with Alicia and the rest of the team, not that she was particularly popular. I can't wait to see where this goes either! lol I have a good idea of course, but still struggling with some of it.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Miss MarlaGArthur Weasley and the Pureblood: Ophelia LeBlanc, Pureblood

30th March 2011:
o! this is so interesting. Really great to see a pureblood take an interest in Arthur, especially when he is married AND a grandpa! :o :o :o :o but it was written greatly and the fact that she kept trying to kiss him and ginny walked in on them just made this even more :o :o :o but i loved it still!!! although he asked for a date? :O :O :O :O

Author's Response: Hehe I'm glad you liked it. I kept the ending open-ended like that for a reason, because it could be Arthur, a hallucination, or just someone who looks and acts just like him. I wasn't sure I got the story right, though, so for now it is a WIP. Thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Miss MarlaGSeven Weddings: A Bloke.

29th March 2011:
so cool. Delia is awesome and I could feel the story just flowing with her personality. Filbert. Lol :D in my stories he's called Otto :p

good job on another awesome chappie!

Author's Response: I name the Giant Squid something differently in everything I write. Rose is kind of out of her mind so. Filbert sounded appropriate.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Miss MarlaGLet Her Live: Let Her Live

28th March 2011:
aww! so sweet. the perfect one-shot about finding about how sco-rose :D love those. especially since they are all a big family! i cant believe Al freaked :o original plot! but i like the ending its really nice and very much so sweet!

btw, sorry about your reviews. been so busy! :o

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Glad you liked it! Oh, and, yeah, I completely understand. It's okay. ;)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Miss MarlaGMirror Me: Mirror Me

28th March 2011:
aw! so sweet and so sad. i can totally see Del in this and just its heartbreaking to know that she's just gone too. That Snape never saw her again -anyone again. That she kissed his neck :o that sirius and remus were together, definitely surprising!

i loved this. and it seems really possible!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah, its sort of another reason for Snape to be the way he is.
Del was very loving to her friends(though I should say that she never went to the point of kissing anyone :)
It was never confirmed in canon but I hold hope :)
Thanks for the rating


 Report Review

Review #31, by Miss MarlaGWho needs a story plot when your OC is this FOXY!!: Ummm...... Meh!

28th March 2011:
ARGH! I must tell you, I never laugh out loud. Never. not when watching funny videos, not when my older sister slipped down the stairs, and not when reading seriously hilarious fics. Except for this.

I definitely saw myself giggling and surprised myself too. IT WAS JUST TOO FUNNY! so funny that its going into my favorites. so funny that i almost choked on my yogurt. so funny that i was already reading this when i asked you for a review swap and gasped at the coincidence.
Capricornus Malfoy XD i was on the floor. That seriously made my day!
if all your bad stories are like this, I seriously cant say they are all that badd!

10/10
-miss

Author's Response: Your review actually made me LOL!! I think it is because I wrote it that I kind of don't find it funny anymore, so I am very happy that you do =D. This was a ball to write but my brain is turned to mush though and I still can't really say awesome =p *shudders*. Yes Capricornus Malfoy, it seems they ran out of Constellations when they got to her lol. Ha Ha *note to self write more bad stories=D*. Cheers for the review hun!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Miss MarlaGMy Beautiful Sister: Ruby.

28th March 2011:
awww! this was so sweet and sad. i feel Nina's pain, the pain of someone she loved gone, and its just heartbreaking. The denial. The shock. The realizing. It hurts. It really hurts. And revengue.

this was a beautiful piece that I really loved :')

Poor Ruby :'(
-miss

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review was lovely to read :)

I'm glad you liked it so much.

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #33, by Miss MarlaG:

26th March 2011:
eeep!

1. thanks for dedicating this to me :D
2. at first i wasnt too sure about all the little sentences, but i ended up loving them! It was so fun. It just went on an on and on and then she forgot about them -did her homework, thought about her hair :D SO FUN.

and 3. i really really love this and i really really love you and you ought to remember that. FOREVER. *heart*

your best friend ;)

Author's Response: Aww :) thanks marla!! :$ i lovee yoouu best frieeend! And i'm totally (pretty much jumping on one foot) happy that you liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Miss MarlaGWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eighteen Gone.

19th March 2011:
wow. that's really all i can say, i was so happy with the beggining "First review! hopefully?" and then this made so distressed and depressed and sad! Poor Ariadne, she was only eleven for goodness' sake! I hate Daphne. I hope she *.

sorry. had to do that.

AKA, i love blue. and burly. and al. and sleazy... in some crazy, psycho way *heart*

 Report Review

Review #35, by Miss MarlaGLetters From a Hogwarts Anonymous : Year One: A Three Year Story

19th March 2011:
hey! This sounds really interesting and I can't wait to see what on earth she gets into. I like Anne, I read books a lot too, but I would throw a fit before letting my mum burn them ;) she does sometimes threaten to hide them when I make her mad, but she never does. I enjoy reading far too much and I enjoy this story!

9/10

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to review! :D

Yes, Anne is going to have the year of her lifetime, haha. I don't read a lot, but I write WAY too much (ah, who am I kidding? You can never write too much :)) and so that sort of inspired the passionate, philosophical side to Anne. My parents, on the other hand, are really supportive of me. But I do get the sense they find writing to be more of just a hobby for me, even though it's a part of my career. -sigh- So that inspired Peter Sinclair. Anne mentions he would burn her books if he found out about them, simply because he hates imagination. I see a bit of that in everyone sometimes, so that's where that bit came from.

Thanks so much!

ash


 Report Review

Review #36, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

19th March 2011:
hey hey! i needed to review this which i had already read and somehow refrained from reviewing something this cool :p

first, her name. Pippa is cool. But I LOVE Philippia. Actually, Philippa is one of my favorite names, so the fact that Philippia is way close is exciting :D

This is funny. I like the summary and the fact that she pretended to die :D

She's a Nott? AWESOME.

mean Al? AWESOMESAUCE.

so yay! 10/10!

Author's Response: Heya :) Haha, thanks so much :D

I'm so glad you like the name Pippa, it took me ages to come up with it and when I did come up with it, it just seemed perfect.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like all these points for the story! Thanks for the nice review!

x


 Report Review

Review #37, by Miss MarlaGHopeless: Angels

18th March 2011:
LOL! so funny :D really really likey! poor her, he doesnt get it ;)

Author's Response: Oh silly, oblivious Al ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Miss MarlaGA Day in the Life: A Day in the Life

17th March 2011:
awww! this is so sweet and it goes so well with the song. i love how she secretly loves him and then after they were together tries to play hard to get but he kisses her :) so sweet. you deserved 2nd! (sorry, a friend won 1st :p) i loved it!
-miss

Author's Response: Nah, everyone got what they deserved. :) Thanks, though!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One Where Cassie Almost Eats Gryffindor Toast

17th March 2011:
eeep!!! so interesting! I can't wait to see how she destroys the team! that is really scary. YOU need to update now!

Author's Response: I know, Pippa and her warped mind huh? You'll see how her plan branches out, it's going to be a fun ride ;) Thank you so much for the review and I'll try to update soon :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Miss MarlaGSeven Weddings: A Feast.

17th March 2011:
i like this :D rose is awesome. and her dorm mates are incredible ;)

Author's Response: They're all very quirky, and Rose is kickass. :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Miss MarlaGThe Human Factor : The One With Rose Lollipop Weasley

14th March 2011:
hey! sorry, I had to get this out of my way before moving on to the next chappie :p i had read it but my mum made me leave so i couldnt leave a review :p

now, Rose Lollipop Weasley? Nice. Especially the fact that she died her hair blond :D I like that Pippa just started freaking out when things just started coming out of their natural balance, it shows what a monica-freak she is :) :) :)

now moving on to the next!
10/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you reviewed! Haha, I understand about mothers making you do stuff :P

Thank you :) Haha, yes, She just spoke to me as that kind of character, Rose I mean. Yes! That's why she freaked :) Yep, I just love Monica, she was pretty much the inspiration for this :)

I hope you enjoy the next chapter :) Thanks so much for the review.
xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Miss MarlaGBreaking the Quidditch Code: Laundry Trouble (and Company)

10th March 2011:
YAY! UPDATE!

i feel so happy that James sucked it up and owled Harry because he didn't know what to do. *heart heart heart* i love him. And I hate emerson. You should probably make him fall from the astronomy tower or something *wink, wink*.

No, really. Its an idea!

1038373883733938383/10

Author's Response: Good idea! No, seriously, I like it. Astronomy Tower it is! I feel horrible that so many times I ponder throwing my characters off of towers. That can't be healthy, can it?

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Miss MarlaGWhy me?: Slumber Par-tay!

9th March 2011:
ep! lying down during the stars... i cant wait to see what happens! Its so obvious that the next couple will be James and Kris. I can just see them, with that *HUG*
like like like!

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Miss MarlaGThe First, from Spring to Summer: April First

8th March 2011:
yay! update! wooh... THAT WAS SO EVIL! funny, and so hummiliating for him and rose! BUT EVIL! ARRGGGH! but im glad he got the idea of payback. i want more updates!
-miss :D

Author's Response: :D I KNOW RIGHT!!! Yeah, definitely :D Hehe totally, hopefully another chapter or two will be up by next wednesday ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing again!! :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Miss MarlaGplaying with fire: Playing With Fire

8th March 2011:
eeep! i feel bad for scorpius. she doesn't really like him or LOVE him and he does and thinks she does too. is more like she's playing with HIS feelings, by how much she wanted to end it and then just gave in to the lust and charm of Scorp M :) but i hate rose. i know she's pregnant, but my pity for scorp makes it all go away...
:) 8/10

Author's Response: Wow, I've never thought about it like that :)

Thanks for your review :)

Megan
xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by Miss MarlaGPrefect selection: Meeting with the Headmaster

8th March 2011:
i like this! its really fun an iteresting seeing how the professors view their students decide based on their qualities who should be prefects. Funny, i always viewed Dumbledore the one on saying why Ron instead of Harry, but this works as she would know them better and dumbledore has a preference for our favorite potter. But i likey!
-miss :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm glad you enjoyed it because it's one of my favorite story too!
For myself, I always saw Dumbledore as a bit biaised toward Harry and therefore, missing out on Ron. Also, I think McGonagall knew her students pretty well (for example, the comment she gives Neville when he wants to chose his NEWTs classes) and so, I though she might be the one to have picked up on Ron's importance to Harry.

Anyhow, thank you very much once again for your review, it is much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Miss MarlaGReal Ladies.: Of Practices and Falling.

7th March 2011:
yay! update! although that felt kind of scratchy or something /or maybe it was the car race movie im watching right now :p yeah, definitely that because this was awesome!

FINALLY! i was about to go over there myself and drop kick Penelope out of the window if she didnt tell him soon, no matter she's pregnant.

Awesome Job!

Author's Response: That was definitely intense and quick and not at all like my usual kind of chapter. It lacked a lot of logic; I like logic. But I wrote this chapter without an ounce of logic. :D

And thanks!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Miss MarlaGNothing: Nothing

5th March 2011:
awww! this was so sad! i feel bad for scorpius -why is rose so mean? why doesnt she want him anymore? he loves her so much that he awknowledges it when drunk, and drunk people always tell the truth. and she still slammed the door in his face.
I hate her.
but i liked this, so be happy! i have to check out that song :D
woo hoo! 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it!! :) And don't hate Rose. I'm sure she had a good reason for dumping him... although I'm not sure what :)

You definitely have to listen to the song. It's amaizing :D

Thanks, hun :)

-Sophia x


 Report Review

Review #49, by Miss MarlaGLife and Times: Lily

4th March 2011:
heeey! i like this. i feel so bad for snape, missing Lily, regretting calling her a *gasp!* mudblood. I can feel his pain :'( and the nightmare thing -awesome. I really do believe he must have had nightmares about that particular breaking point in his life someday. and i feel for him, and i want to cry with him, even though he wont. and i love all the wonderful description in this, and once again, POOR SNAPE :'0 yeah, couldnt help that. poor, poor snape.
:'(
still, good work!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm gld you feel bad for Snape - that's what I was going for! ^^ I, too, believe that he probably had Lily-nightmares.

Thanks so, so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Miss MarlaGWhy me?: Secrets Revealed

3rd March 2011:
quidditch!
1. it was okay, but i would have liked to see real action with everyone, not just Kris shooting and Lily feinting and Hugo whacking a bludger.

2. AWESOME. yay! she admitted he has a crush on him! woo hoo!!! oh yeah!!! oh yeah, baby, Kris and James!!

3. Slumber party. girls in pajamas and the boys decide to crash it :D

4. I dont know! Ron freaks out? i wanna se THAT!



ep. i likey :D

Author's Response: Sorry, I'm not good at Quidditch scenes. :)
Ooh, I like your ideas! :)

Thanks! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>