Reading Reviews From Member: magicalsquib
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magicalsquibRun: Newcomers

30th March 2013:
I have just read this story from start to finish in about four hours, absolutely loved it! A specific highlight for me was the prologue bit to chapter 22, it was beautiful! Your descriptive writing and imagery was perfect and it literally made me cry. I loved your idea of Run as a whole and am sad to see it end!
Lots of love x

Author's Response: Four hours!!! Oh my goodness, I am so pleased that you sped through this that quickly. You must have really enjoyed reading it!

Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful words about Run. It amazes me to see the positive feedback I've gotten from it, and every review reinforces how happy I am that I ever started it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by magicalsquibBeing Summer: The Twenty-Ninth One

28th December 2012:
YES I LOVE YOU. I LOVE YOU. I LOVE YOU. I LOVE YOU. im so happy that Summer finally admited it, this has actually made my year. thank you so much. X

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicalsquibOne Summer: Chapter 4

26th August 2012:
such a cute story! and you are such a talented writer, so please update soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicalsquibBeing Summer: The Twenty-Sixth One

21st August 2012:
that is so mean! just as you lulled us into a sense of feeling that summer and james were finally going to be together, you go and ruin it!!! i was so blissfully happy for like 2 minutes and then you go and take it away! but please please please let dom understand that summer needs to go on this date with james and then let them become boyfriend and girlfriend, it would make me so blissfully happy! then condom will get back together and summer and penny will be friends again and everything will be hunkydory! that is what i want to happen in this story, so please?
anyways, please please please please update soon because even though what i want to happen wont happen but on the off chance that it does i really want to read the next chapter of Summer's life and i fully on love this story from here to pluto and back! and your such an awesome author, you should really start writing your own book one day, i would definitely read it! so if you do make sure to tell me? please? pretty please with a cherry on top?
much love xx
PS I reiterate my point- please please please please update this wonderful story soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicalsquibAnd All That Jazz: Conundrums, Shock, And All That Jazz

15th July 2012:
OH MY GOD. i love you yet hate you at the same time, this is such a good story. the way you toy with Aria's emotions and just when you think someone is going to go right for her it never does. and i really want her and James to get together cause that would be so cute but then Jett is there being his ever so charming self and her heart gets torn over and over again. please please update soon, cause i have literally just read all seventeen chapters of this story in one day, and i need to know what is going to happen next... i fully on love you as an author and have read all of your other stories but this one is by far my absolute favourite. i will reiterate my point on this, please please please please please please update soon x

Author's Response: OH MY GOD. I love you to ♥ But I don't hate you. But it's okay if you hate me, I suppose. I know, poor Aria! I've really been messing with her :/ I will definitely be updating soon, just as soon as I get back from vacation. So hopefully you can wait a bit since you just had all seventeen chapters to devour? Thank you sosososo much for the lovely review ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicalsquibDéjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

11th July 2012:
please please please please please please update soon! i'm dying to know if James is going to forgive her and whats going to happen to Dom!!! an update right now would make me so so so so so so happy x

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicalsquibRoomies: Murder Weapons, Banshee Wails, and Awesome Cousins

10th June 2012:
please please please update soon!!! i love this story! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicalsquibSunshine: Test Run 2.0

27th April 2012:
LOVE THIS. please update soon x

Author's Response: Sure thing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicalsquibSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

15th April 2012:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I LOVE THIS STORY X

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicalsquibThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty: Friends

8th January 2012:
i love this story and this chapter was amazing. but i cant believe that the end was like that! you are so so mean! i definitely thought that James would want to go out with Els straight away! why would he not want to??? really looking forward to the next update! so please update soon!

Author's Response: James has his reasons. Well...acutally...he's just an idiot and he's confused and flustered and he's getting cold feet and he's...being a dude. All scared of a real emotional relationship. The next chapter is up!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by magicalsquibWe Gryffies: Cuckoo Bananas

26th November 2011:
love this story and the chapter yet again shows your amazing talent that is writing! please update quickly :D x

 Report Review

Review #12, by magicalsquibClash: Fireworks

6th November 2011:
aw, thats so cute. really loving the story, please update soon :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by magicalsquibEnemies with Benefits : First Kisses and First Looks

6th November 2011:
please update soon, i love this story

 Report Review

Review #14, by magicalsquibBreathless: And the Morning After.

6th November 2011:
OMFG. that was so harsh, i thought Al would just tell Adele that he loved her in the morning. your soo soo mean, please let them get back together, still love the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by magicalsquibOlive Wood: A Guide to Falling in Love: On Awkward Moments, Firewhiskey and Old Mistakes

28th July 2011:
Hey,
I actually really love Olive! And even though she shagged Scorpius and Rose loves him, we all make mistakes! Louis is a tad annoying and mean but he sounds hot so what ya gonna do? ;)
Really loving the story so far, please update soon!
Magical Squib xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You honestly made my day! Thanks for the encouragement. Just got the start of a new story in the q so I'll be putting up the next chapter right after that :D
Once again: Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by magicalsquibSpiraling: Mischief

28th July 2011:
I know its a bit mean and that whenever you read Next Gen fanfics you always want James to fall for his best friend and not the slut, but your amazing writing has convinced me that Dixie is the one for James! And now I am starting yo really hate his annoying girlfriend!
The stunt with the potion was amazing! I thought it was really funny and the way Jasmine over-reacted, was just priceless!
Nolan was a bit harsh with what he said but other than that I actually really like him!
Loving the fact that you are trying to make the slaggy person look like a good person and stuff, it is really original as I have not come across a story that does that in the whole of HPFF yet!
Really loving the story, please update soon!
Magical Squib xxx

Author's Response:
YES! 20 REVIEWS. I wish I could present you with a lifetime supply of cookies and icecream for taking the time and reviewing my stories. (:
That's not mean at all, in my opinion. (: Dixie IS the main character, and we are inside of her mind. So we see things how she does: If she sees Jasmine as some soulsucking whore that stole her James, it doesn't matter if she is. We'll all assume she's bad and Dixie is good because we have Dixie's side of the story only.
It's good you found the potion exploding really funny. (: I wasn't too sure about it. And it's just the beginning of Dixie's little sabotage. ;)
Nolan is going to be a good part of the story; He was aiming to get Dixie to THINK about what she just did, but she just doesn't really care about some stranger's opinion.
I really LOVE writing Dixie. She's such a fresh breath of entertainment to me with her opinions and the things she says. :) If you do come across a story like this, could you do me a favor and pass it on to me? I'd like to see how they take up the task. :)
Chapter 4 is about 70% done, and when I sit down and write I can usually breeze right through and finish a chapter. So it will be in for validation in no more than two weeks, if one week at all.
Thanks for reviewing! You just completely made my day! :)
-Mariah.



 Report Review

Review #17, by magicalsquibKismet.: Of Almost-Kisses & Soapy Sponges

28th July 2011:
Awww i really thought that they were going to properly snog!!! That is so cruel just taking it away at the last moment!
Love the intentions behind James getting him and Clover a detention, and I think it is really cute!
Also I really like the way you have given your main character an original name, as not many people do that. Where did you come up with the name Clover? As I have never heard it before.
One thing though, from usage of certain words in this story so far, I am guessing that you are american? Well as Harry Potter was set in England, just a few of those words are out of context:
Vacation-Holiday
WC or anything like that-Toilet
And it's alright with me if you do not want to change them, it is merely a suggestion!
Anyways, please update soon, as I am really enjoying this story so far!

Author's Response:
Hehe, it was my intention to torture the readers with these small moments and I'm glad it's working! >:D
& The meaning behind Clover's name is sort of embarassing actually. Four leaf clovers express good fortune, as you probably know. And Clover thinks she has anything BUT good fortune (When really, hellooo? You have James S Potter running after you! I wish I were you!). So it's a tad ironic and very silly, but in the end Clover is supposed to gradually pull in and find herself very lucky indeed. ;) And I hadn't checked if it's a real baby name, but I just did and apparently it is. Who knew?
Also, her name is where I got the title: Kismet. Kismet means fate, destiny, or in some cases: good fortune. (:
Yes. I am American, sadly! Thanks for the suggestions, I'll go change those when I put the chapter images in! I do try to stick to England lingo, but I guess sometimes I slip. :)
I have to put up the chapter for my other story, but after that I should be working hard on Kismet Chapter 4.
Thanks for the helpful review! :D
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #18, by magicalsquibThe Truth's Consequences: Pretender

27th July 2011:
Please let Draco get better, I really want him and Hermione to get together!
And please update soon???
x

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue!!! And you'll just have to wait and see how everything goes =]=] Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicalsquibThe Brothers Potter: Lunch and Surprises

18th July 2011:
SO EXCITED!
Really good so far! x

 Report Review

Review #20, by magicalsquibThe Brothers Potter: Baby Kicks!

18th July 2011:
Awww James is soo cute, and he is obviously just a bit jelous! I am so happy that they are going to have a girl, please please please please call her Lily? x

 Report Review

Review #21, by magicalsquibBirthday Wishes!: Birthday Wishes

18th July 2011:
Awww this is so sweet! I was basically in tears from start to finish, and it's so sweet what Lily was telling Harry when he was sleeping. And I really hate Wormtail for betraying them, they should have just kept with Sirius and they would all be ok! Awww so sad :'(
It was really well written and a lovely story though! x

 Report Review

Review #22, by magicalsquibThe Brothers Potter: Scans and Genders

18th July 2011:
PLEASE LET THEM HAVE A GIRL!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? x

 Report Review

Review #23, by magicalsquibThe Brothers Potter: One Big Happy Family

18th July 2011:
I understand about the names of the rest of the Weasley clan but please can Ginny and Harry have a daughter like in the book and call her Lily?
x

 Report Review

Review #24, by magicalsquibThe Brothers Potter: "Where Are They?"

18th July 2011:
Aww it's so so cute! Even though I think that James should have Harry's hair and Ginny's eyes, I am still really loving the story!!! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by magicalsquibLearning to live again: Running Errands

18th July 2011:
Hey,
Semester = Term
Sweat Pants = Trackies or Tracksuit bottoms
Pants = Trousers
Sorry for being picky but I really love the story xx

Author's Response: Picky is good. I wish I'd have had a beta to do my 'Brit picking' as its called when I was writing this. Would have been easier for sure.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>