Reading Reviews From Member: Lana
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LanaPoison & Wine: Skip the Charades

1st March 2013:
Hey! I've been following this story for a while now and I gotta say that it's pretty damn interesting! Even if the characters of Summer and Amy were not included in the book, you make them seem like they've been there all along and that's just awesome, cause I've always wondered why we never saw any of Ginny's friends! Please post more soon and please make it more Harry and Ginny and less Ginny and...ugh...Mark...I don't like that guy, not sure why, guess it's just cause he's not Harry! :P
Lana

 Report Review

Review #2, by LanaMudblood to Murder: Blood in the Streets

16th July 2012:
Wow, pure awesomeness! This chapter was amazing and breath taking and sad and everything! I can't believe Regal is dead! Well, I can believe it, but I was sad to see her go... I'm so happy that you're posting so often now! Keep going, this story is amazing! I love it!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #3, by LanaThe Seer: Shades of Calamity

16th July 2012:
No, I did not find the missing detail, but it better have something to do with James, because I refuse to believe that he's dead! I just refuse to believe it! Otherwise, this was one of the most amazing things I've ever read on this site! Really intense and simply amazing! You know it is not easy to make a fight sequence seem interesting and most of them just end up being boring, but you came through and this chapter was really entertaining and breath taking! I'm glad Al's plan worked, though again I hope somehow, in someway Jamie will be alive again or never dead, that's good too...:) Post more soon! Sequel yay!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #4, by LanaMudblood to Murder: The Pieces in their Place

30th June 2012:
Wow this update came almost as fast as the last one! Awesome! I'm loving these chapters and I can feel the tension building up! I cannot wait for the long anticipated battle at Hogsmede! About the character death... well, we know it's not going to be any of the exact central characters, but probably one of their friends, right? Well, I was always pretty sure that Daphne was going to die at some point, due to the fact that we know Lavender Brown and I'm thinking that Daphne's brother named his daughter that for his sister who loved anything in lavender... but maybe that it just me and maybe she's not meant to die just yet, because you had said that she had some choices to make in the coming chapters. Well, the next guess would be Regal.. dunno why, just cause...:)
Anyway, please post more soon! I'm anxiously awaiting for the next chapter!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #5, by LanaMudblood to Murder: Finally

27th May 2012:
Finally indeed! I'm so glad you posted! I was kinda frustrated that it was a small chapter, but turns out it was enough! I loved it! Though I could really use more James and Lily! Yep, even more! I'm looking forward to you keeping your promise and posting more so soon as you said! Great chapter! :) Awesome story! :)
Lana

 Report Review

Review #6, by LanaMoonlight: Doubt

19th April 2012:
Wow... somehow I was certain that I was going to dislike Remus from this moment on, but yet all he thinks about is protecting Dora and the baby, so you can't really blame him. Oh, but I'm so hating on Andromeda right now... i know she's only trying to look out for her daughter, but she seriously needs to get a grip...
Anyway, great chapter! And a long awaited one! I'm curious about how Teddy is taking all of his father's thoughts about him..
Post more soon! :)
Lana

Author's Response: hi there! thanks so much, and i will try to post more soon. next chapter is the wedding! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LanaMoonlight: Mundungus' Idea

28th March 2012:
I'm still not so sure I like Andromeda. She's just so mean to Remus and I can't believe she would let her grandson go through life without any idea of who his father was. I have the feeling that the next chapter is going to be a really exciting one, with the whole Seven Potters thing... good job with this one, please post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LanaMoonlight: The Mother at the Market

27th March 2012:
Omg, I can't believe that woman! What is her problem?!?!? People can be so mean to any one that is different, they'd be making a whole more good to the world by paying attention to their own faults and not to others. Anyway, I can see why a chapter like this was important, since I can sense the big change in Remus' mind coming, he just won't be able to take much more of subjecting Tonks to this. Post more soon! I can't wait for them to figure out that she's pregnant!
Lana

Author's Response: thank you so much! and we'll learn about tonks' little miracle, soon hopefully. but in the meantime i did drop the hint that she's oddly more tired than usual. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LanaMudblood to Murder: A Nightmare and Night from a Dream

27th March 2012:
I just finished reading your story. I've read it in about... three days, which is kind of unbelievable given the fact that it consists of 47 chapters. I can't even begin to tell how much I love it! I can't believe that now that I'm through with the already written chapters, I'll have to wait for updates. :( Anyway, back to why you're story is so awesome. I loved what you've done with all of your characters and even though I was originally searching for a James/Lily fic that already had the two of them together, I'm so thankful that I decided to read your story. I've read a lot of stories about how James and Lily got together and their time at Hogwarts and let me tell you something, most of them are really and utterly frustrating. But yours isn't. Even though, it really had me wishing James could finally be with Lily, especially with this whole bet misunderstanding, I know that without every and each chapter of your story, I wouldn't be in so much anticipation for the next one, where you're finally promising that they'll get together. If there's something I don't like is the fact that I arrived to this story after 47 chapters and hadn't been with it for the beggining, but since there's obviously much more ahead, I can inform you that I'm totally and irrevocably in love with your fic and that I plan on reading every chapter from here on now. As I said I love all of the characters and the way you write them, it's unbelievably so close to canon, or how close canon gives you the idea that they were! I'm actually adoring James, like actually adoring him and if there's anyone who's a bigger fan of him finally getting together with Lily than Alice then it is me. I also think it was brilliant how you made up this whole story with Snape trying to recruit new Death Eaters, especially when you consider that he'd be the one to turn Wormtail (I refuse to call that slimy traitor Peter but I'm also really astonished that you've managed to be so objective about him, in most stories about the Marauders time in Hogwarts it's evident that the writer hates him) and that Snape turned Crouch too, the one who brought Voldemort back. I actually think that if Rowling could have read this idea, she'd be really pissed that she didn't included it in her books, I for my part am sure that this thing could have so easily happened. Did I mention that it was a brilliant idea? It's still kind of sad however, reading this fic, for the obvious reasons, since I've grown so fond of these characters, that I'm actually subcounsciounsly hoping for a happy ending for them, like a happily ever after and it's so bloody sad that they won't get that and I'm not just talking for James and Lily, but for Alice, Frank and Sirius too. There were lines thoughout the story that were prominent of what's going to happen to them and it really made me sad, because sometimes I would be so cut up in the events taking place in Hogwarts that I'd forget. :( I'm sad again now...
Okay, I know this review is probably too long and too much, but after reading through 47 chapters, I really wanted to congatulate you and tell you why I love this story so much. So, now please write and post more soon, because I am totally hooked on it and I only wish that you could post a new chapter every day... though, having written some stories myself I unserstand that this is impossible. Well, at least please post more soon! It's so frustrating that I found this story when it's a chapter away from finally getting James and Lily together, because now I cannot wait!
So, that's pretty much all. Sorry for taking all that space, I promise my rest of reviews will be smaller. Oh, and if I haven't made this quite clear enough... i freaking love this story! :P
Lana

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I smiled reading your review. It was definitely not too long as I love hearing people's feedback on this story because I love it so much. I will confess that it is a struggle to be objective about Pettigrew but I personally have always wondered what they saw in him, and how he could have been placed in Gryffindor, so I wanted to try and explain that to myself in writing his character. Choice is a big thing for me, and I think that will become apparent as the story goes on with the choices made by all the characters, but especially Wormtail, Snape, and (pause to consider whether this is to revealing...) Daphne. Let the speculation on that begin!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LanaRedhead Syndrome: Mr. Harold Potter and Miss Leonie Avon

25th March 2012:
Interesting so far... can't wait for when we get to the James/Lily and Harry/Ginny parts. Post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: The James/Lily and Harry/Ginny chapters aren't my very favorites, but I hope they live up to your expectations. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LanaMoonlight: Moonburn

22nd March 2012:
The awkward moment when you realize that you hate Dolores Umbrige, more than Voldemort... :P I loved how Kingsley put her in her place in this chapter, that pink toad deserved it for wanting to break up Remus and Dora. I loved the ending too! Post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: thank you! glad you loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LanaMoonlight: Hearts Entwined

13th March 2012:
Wow, those last chapters were brilliant! Somehow it gives me chills to read what Remus thinks about Harry and the task Albus has left him with, because even though I know what it is, he doesn't and your writing perfectly depicts how this whole thing must have looked in the eyes of not only Remus, but of the rest of the adults. On a happier note, yay Remus and Dora are finally married! I can't wait till she finds out that she's pregnant (and I surely cannot wait to read your side of the fight with Harry at Grimmauld Place, though that's still probably a couple of chapters away). I also adored the bits with Harry and Ginny and how Remus is affectionate towards Harry. Post more soon, you are doing a wonderful job and it truly seems like an actual book, written for Remus and Dora. I love it! Cheers!
Lana

Author's Response: thank you so much i am so glad you liked it. i did want to let you know i that i rewrote 133 so if you can take a look at it if you want to. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LanaThe Seer: Losing Reality

13th March 2012:
Oh, I just want James to figure out what's going on with his brother and do something to help all of them! Anyways, I'm loving James, he's such an awesome character and I always imagine him as Chris Pine as you've suggested and that really gives him an edge! I desperately want the plot to continue, I'm also wondering about poor Harry in Azkaban... post more as soon as possible! :)
Lana

 Report Review

Review #14, by LanaWish Me Luck: Chapter 6

11th March 2012:
Great chapter! I can't wait for more and to see what their plan is! I loved the bit with Harry getting angry! Post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: Hey sorry I didn't reply til now.
The 7th and final chapter is in the queue so hopefully you should be able to read it soon.

Thanks for all your reviews.

Hats


 Report Review

Review #15, by LanaHis Worst Fear: Prologue

11th March 2012:
This is an interesting idea... i do hope you will post more soon, so the story can continue. I didn't care much for the dialogue to be given in bold and not with the usual " " but whatever... it's still a great start! Post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: Thank you soo much you have no idea how much your review means to me!

I'm actually working on the next chapter as we speak. But the reason why its taking a bit long because I have stupid High School.


 Report Review

Review #16, by LanaThe Seer: One Step Ahead

14th February 2012:
At least Al is doing something! I'm loving the story, though I'm missing James... it is called the seer, not the imperiused :P... haha, I'm sorry I'm just loving James and Albus gets on my nerves (yes, I'm cruel, I know)... i trully hope Harry will be alright, or at least as alright as you could be in Azkaban, I wonder if Ginny or the kids will be able to visit him... so, all in all this story is amazing and I'm loving how with all the drama going down, you still have time for romance, not many stories manage to balance those two! Post more soon!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #17, by LanaThe Beginning : Scarlet and Toads

22nd January 2012:
Yay, the first meeting of the historical Golden Trio! I'm excited! I'm anxious to see her first thoughts of them... i'm pretty sure she hated Ron, when she first met him! Post more soon! Loved this chappie!
Lana

Author's Response: I know!! I was so excited! I had to stop myself from making this chapter like 8000 words. I figured this would be a good ending. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my story, it really means a lot. The reviews keep me going and are the reason I write. Thank you thank you!! :) I hope you continue to read. I shall post more in a week or so. Glad you enjoyed this chapter! :)
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #18, by LanaMemoirs of a Red Headed Witch: Bedtime Stories

20th January 2012:
I don't understand, where's the new chapter? Was it just a preview on your summary? If it was please please post it soon, I really want to read something more from you! :)
Lana

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I put it there excited that I had just sent the chapter onto validation! lol a bit premature I'm sorry but within tomorrow and the next day the chapter should be up :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LanaCradle Me: 4 Weeks

16th January 2012:
Poor Ginny, I feel bad for her, but I guess being a first time mom is never easy! Anyway, great chapter, though I definitely want more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: she's got a lot to deal with, that's for sure! and harry deserves a lot of credit as well. i doubt he enjoys being away from his wife and son. i'll get the next one up soon =)
mille grazie
xoxo
jackie


 Report Review

Review #20, by LanaThe Beginning : Diagon Alley

16th January 2012:
I really like this story! I wonder how far you'll get it, since it's obviously a Novella and that means it won't reach too far. Anyway, I can't wait for her to meet Harry and Ron and read her first impressions of them! Please don't take too long to post another chapter, I want to read more!
Lana

Author's Response: Why thank you!! :D That makes me so happy. Well I'm writing out each book. I have it set as novella for the time being, we'll see what happens as time goes on. :) I can't wait for her to get to Hogwarts either, I think it shall be super exciting and I'm already getting excited talking about it. :P It won't take a while, I promise! I have a working computer now so it's all good!! :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my story, it makes me so happy!!
~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #21, by LanaTrick or Treat: The Devil?

15th January 2012:
Wow, this story was amazing! I absolutely adored the ending paragraph, epic...:D I read some of your other stories too and I gotta say, you've got to write more, because you're obviously very very good at this! Seriously! :)
Lana

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you really liked it. At the moment, I've been taking a break from the stories I already have on here, at least for now, but I'm working on...like...six additional ones at the same time.

Thank you so much for reviewing, though! You're the first I've had in a long while, and I'll be sure to be posting something soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by LanaThe Seer: Single-Hand Conviction

5th January 2012:
Okay, how can they, after that, NOT get that Albus is been Imperiused? Isn't it obvious? Why aren't Harry and Ginny realizing it? Ugh! Post more soon, before I got nuts cursing at that freaking Elias character!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #23, by LanaAn Epitaph - Harry James Potter: An Epitaph - Harry James Potter

5th January 2012:
Such a nice little story! I loved what Ron wrote, because after all that's what Harry Potter has always been about, love! :) Good job!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #24, by LanaEquilibrium: Equilibrium

16th December 2011:
Such a sweet little story! I loved it! Good job! :)
Lana

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review!

Joop.


 Report Review

Review #25, by LanaWish Me Luck: Chapter 4

15th December 2011:
I hate Rita Skeeter, I just hate her! Can't wait for the next chapter when Laura meets the Weasleys! Post more soon! :)
Lana

Author's Response: I'm glad your still reading I felt like i rushed chapter four a bit and now I'm taking forever to get number 5 right. I'll get there.
Thanks for the review. Again


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>