Reading Reviews From Member: DramaMama97x
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DramaMama97xDéjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

18th February 2012:
HOLY MOTHER OF THE LORD I'M SO FREAKING EXCITED FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!
...
Sorry, epic spaz attack right there.
ANYWAYS! So I'm very very very VERY happy things are finally not all going to $h!t for our dear Artemis. And I love the LMFAO song thrown in there, very funny :D
WRITE FAST PLEASE AND THANK YOU!!!
...
GEEZ what is with all these freaking spaz attacks going on here!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DramaMama97xFind Your Love: A Beginning of Sorts

26th December 2010:
Omg omg omg this story is going to he so good. I can tell already. You're a really good writer too, so that definitely helps. :)
Can't wait to read more!
Love always,
DramaMama97x

 Report Review

Review #3, by DramaMama97xThe Little Sisters: Hexes, Make-ups, and Proposals, oh my!

7th October 2010:
MAKE THIS GO ON A LOT LONGER! I LOVE YOUR WRITING! AND AN EPILOGUE! DON'T FORGET THE EPILOGUE!
DramaMama97x
:*

Author's Response: Well, the thing is that it gets way more serious than this story was originally intended to be. It'd include the same characters and stuff, but you might be right. Hmph. I hate tough decisions! Thank you for reviewing! (and there will be an epilogue, I promise!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by DramaMama97x3 Greengrass' and a Malfoy.: Coming Clean.

5th October 2010:
Hey! Sorry its been a while, I have just been really very very busy, what with all honors classes and classes that are for the grade above me, not to mention moving from FL to OH and other things that need not be named. Anyways, I have to admit that for a little while you were losing me. I get that not every chapter can be really exciting and action packed lest it become cliche, but it was actually getting pretty boring for a little bit. You fixed it, of course, being the pure amazingness that is icecrystal, so its all good. As for writing about Italy, I actually have been, and it was AMAZING! Should you be unable to figure out which city to choose, I suggest either Venice or Florence. Rome is overdone times a million, and Florence is basically never done. Venice is rather popular, but not as well known among many people. Also, the shopping in Florence is positively DIVINE! So if you need any other help about some of the (gorgeous) cities I mentioned, just say so in a response to this and I'll just write another review for in this chapter or upcoming ones.
Yours truly,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Hey! Indeed it has been a while, but please don't worry as you know that every last single review means so much to me.
Your life sounds pretty much as hectic as mine if I'm honest- which is the reason why the response to the review is so late, so I hope you'll forgive me for that.
As for losing you, I will admit that with the amount of time that I actually had to write that every 'new' chapter was a struggle to write because of the fact that I had so much time away and so I had to get used to writing for the story again. However, I'm really glad that you've enjoyed the newer chapters because that really means a lot to me.
Writing about Italy, as I'm sure you've seen, was difficult, but I decided not to make it too cliche with something happening every chapter and so I kinda scooted to the end of the trip and worked from there, which I'm hoping has allowed you as readers to have some ideas as to what the girls did on their trip apart from what I said. However, I really hope that you liked the Italy chapters because I tried to make sure that it wasn't too many places where lots of people had been to.
Thank you so much, as ever, for your absolutely amazing review, you know how much they mean to me so thank you from the bottom of my heart for leaving me yet another.
However, I really am sorry for the amount of time it has taken me to respond to this review, it has just been such a hectic year one way or another. I really hope that you'll forgive me.
Thank you again, so much,
icecrystal
xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by DramaMama97xBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Life Without Emily Cook

2nd October 2010:
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG! SO EXCITED FOR ROSE AND SCORP! I cannot believe it finally happened! An the way it happened! You got SKILLZ! Lolzies x 10. Anyways, that was an ah- mazing chapter. I honestly didn't see any of it coming in the slightest. As for katie's. epiphany let's calli it, that was really deep. I hope you have another chapter posted super super super soon.
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: I'm glad that your excited for Rose and Scor!! :P And thankyou for your brill compliments! And I promise I'll update super super soon. :P Cheers. G

 Report Review

Review #6, by DramaMama97xShades of Love: Green Jealousy

5th September 2010:
Lucas is an arse. Scorpius cares and went against the people who raised him.
TEAM SCORPY!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review: )

 Report Review

Review #7, by DramaMama97xUnseen: Halloween

5th September 2010:
hey there! First, I would like to say that I really enjoy your writing. Second, I have a suggestion for Remus's lover. I don't know how long you want this story to go on, and I don't know exactly how far apart they are in age, but i suggest you have Tonks thrown into the story as a younger student who he befriends. I think after that the story could go anywhere. You could even do a spin-off for their own personal story. Whatever you end up doing, I wish you the bes of luck.
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Thank you! that sounds like a great idea! I don't know if i'll be able to work it in feasibly, but I'll think about how I'd work that angle.
I'm so glad you left a suggestion, and thanks for reviewing!
-Serious Bunburyist


 Report Review

Review #8, by DramaMama97xLily, Lily, Quite Contrary: Shattered Feelings and Healed Hearts

23rd July 2010:
Hey there! Great job on this chapter. I'm really happy that you actually update your story. Half of my favorite stories are on update once in the time that you had already updated twice at least. I really did like how you put a bit of Sam's POV in the story. Do you think you could put some of Sam's POV in the beginning of the next chapter of the kiss and what led up to it? That would make me a very happy reader.Hope you are well and will update soon!
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: I'll try... I already wrote chapter 15 but I'm not happy with it so I might go back and adjust it... I'll see what I can do for you :) Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #9, by DramaMama97xLily, Lily, Quite Contrary: Fixing A Mistake

5th July 2010:
NOTE: This review is for all chapters 1-12.
I LOVED IT!! I must admit I'm not totally ecstatic about some of the cussing but you use it somewhat moderately and its not a thing to say because you have nothing else TO say. I just started reading your story yesterday and I just couldn't stop reading long enough to review EVERY CHAPTER! Dang your story is addicting. I am going to favorite it ASAP. Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your writing and that I think you really have the gift of humor. I swear I have laughed so hard at parts of the story, sometimes because they're funny, but more times than not because they relate to me. I trip, fall and hurt myself constantly as just one example. Anyways, I look foward to your next chapter. Hope you are well.
Love always,
DramaMama97x
P.S. I don't think this chapter was rushed, just rather short.

Author's Response: WOW! That was one heck of a review! Thank you so much for all your praise. I undertsand the cussing isn't the most attractive thing, but its a reality in the life of (almost) every teenager and I try to make it real, ya know? I'm so glad you like my story! It's means so much and to hear it's addicting is so cool haha. I'm gald you think I'm funny, too, because it's the only thing i've got going for me I guess. The next chapter will be here asap. I know it was short, but I didn't know what else to write. I'm just glad it wasn't rushed! Thanks again for reviewing and your wonderfully kind words! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DramaMama97xFailure By Design: Dinner, Evans Style

26th June 2010:
I LOVED IT!!! And I totally understand how you feel with the whole moving thing. I'm moving from Florida to Ohio in approximately 3 weeks. GOOD LUCK!
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Haaha no way! I used to live in Florida and we were SUPPOSED to go to Ohio...but we moved to California...

but anyways hhaha thanks for reviewing and I'm super happy you liked itt :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by DramaMama97x3 Greengrass' and a Malfoy.: How to worry Draco, Part 2.

26th June 2010:
hey there! WHY MUST YOU MAKE THESE CHAPTERS SO DARN SHORT!?!?! YOU ARE SINGLE HANDEDLY KILLING MY BUZZ!!! And for the little comment about your family visit, you just got the slightest taste of how I'm feeling. I am moving from BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL, HEAVENLY, HUMID Florida to COLD, ICY, SNOWY Ohio in a matter of approximately 3 weeks!! *Huffs in a manner in which one with anger management issues might* Sorry if I am ranting, but as for the actual review portion of this. thing made up of words which I currently cannot find a name for, I can't really say anything until I have more story to work with, but I hope it will be good things when the time comes. You haven't disappointed me yet so KEEP THAT UP! :D
Love always,
DramaMama97x
P.S. Are you going to be including either Astoria or the paretns anytime soon? I would love to know more about the wedding, too.

Author's Response: Hey again.
I'm really sorry about how short the most recent chapters have been. Although, I did warn you all that this- where all the chapters would become shorter in the months of May and June- would happen.
The good news is that I have now finished the exams which caused this to happen, and I am on summer holidays which also does mean a lot of my time is going to be dedicated to writing and with any luck making it up to you.
I'm sorry to hear you're moving, but I think it could be worse. I'm sure you'll cope in the end, even if it is a bit of a shock to your system with the climate.
As for needing more story to work with in order to review properly, well I am hoping to have chapter 55 finished soon and then of course uploaded so that you can read it.
I don't want to disappoint you which is why I am going to be putting a lot of energy into writing the next few chapters over the next month or so.
The excellent news is that chapter 55 is going to be a lot longer, but the thing which you need to bear in mind is that I am also going to need to take some time to get back into writing the story after all of the exams I have sat over the past two months.
As for seeing more of the rest of the characters, yes that will be happening over the next 10chapters that you will be seeing more of them.
Of course with Astoria you will be seeing more of her, as well as Daphne and Blaise as the story goes on. Especially when they're planning their trip to Italy and when they are actually going.
Thank you for not actually hating me for the shortness of the chapters but as I mentioned countless times in my author notes it was always going to be the case that chapters were going to be more hard pressed to come by.
Also, I hope you will forgive the lateness of this response to your review.
Thank you so much for all of your absolutely incredible reviews, you know that they do mean an awful lot to me, and so I also hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story as I continue to write it.
icecrystal
xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by DramaMama97x3 Greengrass' and a Malfoy.: Getting Along?

20th May 2010:
OMG I HATE FINALS! I know exactly how you feel. mine are coming up as well starting on the 26 with Science. Ugh. Anyways, I REALLY hope you do well on your exams and I really did like this chapter. It was particularly short but I can't blame you. Don't get overly stressed about your tests because if you do you might go insane. And if you go insane, then who am I going to review fabulous stories for? Hope you and your brain are well no matter how much studying you have to go through.
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Yeah the GCSE's are hard work but if I get the grades I need then it will all be worth it.
Thank you so much for the support, and the luck for my own exams. I wish you the best of luck for your own exams also.
Your review does, as always, mean so much to me. I promise I won't become too stressed, and I will do my absolute best in the next two weeks to give you some more chapters, or at the very least to have them written ready to just update for you, but I cannot promise anything.
Thank you so much for sticking with me for this long, and for putting up with the suddenly very infrequent new chapters. Every review which you have left for me does mean an awful lot so thank you again.
icecrystal
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by DramaMama97xRoad to Recovery: I'm sorry....WHAT?!?!

19th April 2010:
Have I told you how much I love your story yet? I do think I have, so just to clear it up... I LOVE IT SO MUCH! IT IS AMAZING! *screams like a crazed fan of a rock star*. I think you are really gifted in writing and I really can't wait for you to write more soon. I totally did NOT see the whole Lydia/Lucinda scandal coming, so that was a TOTAL bonus. I hope yu are well and will post more really soon!
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: haha Thank you so much! Your reviews really do mean the world to me! I'm so glad that I got to surprise you!!! haha I've already started writing the next chapter, so hopefully it will be out by this weekend :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DramaMama97xNormal? That's Weird...: Notes, Discoveries, and Try-Outs

19th April 2010:
OMG I LOVE YOUR WRITING! I literally laugh out loud almost every time I read it. I'm so happy you have your climax written, now all you have to do to make me ecstatic is POST IT! I am seriously pumped to read it so post as many chapters as physically possible ASAP.
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: DramaMama97x,

I am so, so, so, happy, that you like my writing. I am thrilled, giddy, and any other word that fits there. :) So glad you laugh, that's my goal. And I would LOVE to post the climax and get lots of happy faces with it, but it's about chapter thirty? Please don't hurt me. But this story is building up to it quickly, so don't worry. :) Must go update it. Bye!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DramaMama97x3 Greengrass' and a Malfoy.: Family Part 2.

17th April 2010:
LOVED IT! It was really short but I seriously cannot wait to see how everything ends up with Daphane and Blaise. I'm also currently super excited for your one-shot now! Yay times 10! Wow, this just may be the shortest review I've ever written for you. Anyways, I'm so happy you were finally able to post your chapter and I'm crossing my fingers so the next one is up soon. I hope you are well and that your schooling career keeps going strong. Mine isn't half bad so I think I'll hope the same thing for myself.
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm really glad that you loved it even though it was so short.
Well I'm sure you've now read the next couple of chapters I have posted more recently.
As I may have told you before there is going to be more of Blaise and Daphne in this story for the rest of the story. It'll be that way so that the main focus can be shifted slightly away from Draco and Hermione but not so completely that all of the story changes.
As for the actual one shot, it's high on my list of things to get done over the summer and so I am hoping to get it done relatively shortly.
Thank you so much for all of your absolutely amazing reviews, and I hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story as it continues.
icecrystal
xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by DramaMama97xTimes change People do to: Astoria's Hate

3rd April 2010:
LOVED IT! I absolutely love this story and all of your writing but why did you take so long to update!?!??!?!?! I check almost everyday for new chapters in all of my fave stories so I know that you JUST updated. I really hope you post again really soon.
Love always,
DramamMama97x
P.S. Your grammer could use some work.

Author's Response: my internet has been having some problems and i have been busy with school but now i am back and will be updating a lot more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DramaMama97x3 Greengrass' and a Malfoy.: Family.

3rd April 2010:
HEY! I AM SO SORRY I HAVEN'T WRITTEN REVIEWS IN FOREVER! Ok, I'm going to try to keep this relativly short. first things first, your writing just keeps getting better and better. The dress being poisoned! That was a stroke of genius. I definitely did NOT see that one coming. I am very excited to see how the relationship between Daphane and Hermione develops. And I cannot wait to see what happens with Daphne and Blaise. YAY! Now for my second order of business, I am now officially working on my fist chapter to my first story! YAY! AGAIN! Personally (so far from what I've written) I think this is the best thing I have ever written. EVER! I am actually pretty excited about this fanfic. I think I might write 2 chapters before I actually post the first one so I have something to work with in case I get any suggestions in reviews and what-not (hint hint wink wink. lol). do you think thats a good idea or should I just post the first chapter ASAP? I promise you I will so be letting you know when its up because I would really love to know what you think! Hope your creative juices are flowing so you can post your newest chapter soon! Hope you are well.
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Oh please don't worry about it. I am so sorry at how long it's taken me to reply to this, but the exams and prom have finally finished so I am completely free to write and respond now!
I'm so glad that you think it continues to get better and better, that means so much to me, it really does.
Yeah, I'm not sure where that came from but it did and it was so much fun in some ways to write. It was really heartbreaking as well to write though.
That's something I need to address soon, so you can expect some more of Daphne and Blaises' relationship coming into it more soon.
Oh that's absolutely brilliant. As soon as it's up I'll definitely read it!!!
Personally I write as much as I can about a story whilst the inspiration is flowing. That way before I post it I can read over and make any editations I want to before I post it.
I will make sure that I read it, and most definitely review it now I'm free to do so.
Well I've just posted chapter 54 and I'm still writing so hopefully we'll see some more chapters soon.
Thank you so much for all of your incredible reviews they mean so, so much to me.
icecrystal
xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by DramaMama97xRunning from the Truth: Epilogue: Forever

30th March 2010:
yeh!
love always,
DramaMama97x

 Report Review

Review #19, by DramaMama97xRunning from the Truth: STUPID BUTT-ENHANCING HEELS

30th March 2010:
LOVED IT! Gonna keep reading now.
P.S. I love how you just made up the word 'muchly'. Don't give me that look either. DON'T JUDGE ME!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DramaMama97xRunning from the Truth: DEFINE 'NORMAL FAMILY VACATION'...I DIDN'T KNOW SUCH A THING EXISTED.

30th March 2010:
I LOVED THE ENDING SO MUCH! LOL!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DramaMama97xRunning from the Truth: I WOULD DIE IF I LOST YOU

30th March 2010:
ok I totally loved the chapter, but I do have 1 comment: I feel like when Rose woke up from a 3 WEEK COMA no acted very surprised or excited, it was like "oh good your awake" and "I am so happy you didn't die. moving on now". maybe a little more "OH MY GOSH! YOU'RE AWAKE! I MISSED YOU SO MUCH AND WE WERE ALL SO WORRIED!". If that just isn't your style, fine by me, but its just a comment.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DramaMama97xNormal? That's Weird...: Lack of Guilt, Detention, and Gifts

30th March 2010:
LOVED IT!
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! That chapter was so completely 100% FANTASMARISTIC (yes I did just make up a word) just like all of your other chapters! WRITE AGAIN SO SUPER SOON!
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: And it was a wonderful word too. Thank you so much. The next chappie will be out soon enough. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by DramaMama97xReplay: Part Two: I WANT A REFUND ON LIFE.

27th March 2010:
OH MY G-D. Thats all i have to say except for WHY DID U CUSS SO MUCH!?!?
Luv ya!
DramaMama97x

 Report Review

Review #24, by DramaMama97xNormal? That's Weird...: Wake-Up Calls, Arguments, and Pancakes

22nd March 2010:
OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE THIS CHAPTER IT WAS SO FUNNY! I LITERALLY LAUGHED OUT LOUD LIKE 10 TIMES! WRITE MORE SOON!
Love always,
DramaMama97x

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by DramaMama97xDéjà Vu: Tension, Confessions and Intense Hair Stroking

11th March 2010:
Loved the chapter. Didn't like the use of the F word (if that's just your writing style, no offense). hope you are well and post again soon
love always,
DramaMama97x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>