Reading Reviews From Member: music_is_inside_of_me
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by music_is_inside_of_meUndisclosed: Undisclosed

5th August 2011:
Now I can see why this won! This was beautiful! The detail and imagery was incredible. You know those stories that leave a sort of lingering inside you, kinda like a nagging feeling to reread it. This was one of those!

The fact that you wrote it without dialogue and it still be so intriguing is amazing! Very good job! 10/10

musiclover

gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was a beautiful story that came to mind that I had to write and I'm glad it received justice. I hadn't noticed that I didn't have any dialogue until the end so it was unusually good of me on that :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by music_is_inside_of_meSocial Skills: Social Skills

4th August 2011:
This was so cute! I loved it! I never really gave Flint a second thought, but this really put him into a new light. I could definitely see him having no social skills whatsoever, so this was really realistic. I think the last line really pulled it together well, good job!!

musiclover :)

gryffindor

Author's Response: Lol Thank you for your review. I never really gave Flint a second though either until I wrote this. I think with the right tools he could make for an interesting character. Though I won't be writing about him for a while. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by music_is_inside_of_meIt's Called Adventure: Of Action

1st May 2011:
Hey!!
So another great chapter! I like how you develop your characters along the way, very smoothly. Your writing is beautiful and flawless.

One thing though-it's kinda hard to read. I like how you go into extreme detail about everything but that can be tedious to read.

Good chapter though!
Musiclover

Author's Response: oooh thank you for the review! and thank you for the wonderful compliments :)
i would definitely agree with you about the hard to read. i think for the first four or so chapters, which is probably longer than it should take, i was trying to establish the tone, sooo it was a little messy. i plan on doing a revamp of all the chapters when i'm done updating it (soon, soon hopefully!), and i will take your comments into consideration!
thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by music_is_inside_of_meOnly a Piece of Wood: Oliver Wood; Side-tracked

23rd April 2011:
Hey

So overall this was a good chapter! I got a little confused about the letter thing but that's it. I like the contrast between Robin and Oliver. He's quiet and unsure while she's loud and spontaneous. It works well.

I think this story has a lot of potential but you might want to be careful because it can still become cliche.

Anyways, good job overall! keep it up!

musiclover

Author's Response: Oh I'll be very careful to keep it from being cliche. I want this Oliver/Oc to be as original as possible. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by music_is_inside_of_meOnly a Piece of Wood: Hogwarts Newest Addition

22nd April 2011:
I'm back! :)

So this was a pretty jam-packed chapter! I like the idea of Oliver having a troubled homelife, it's very believeable and you were able to make it realistic. I also like how you switched times. It manged to keep the chapter interesting and get to the important plot parts.

It's not cliche at all but it does have the slight potential to be so just be careful.

Anyways awesome chapter! I'm gonna read the next one! :P

musiclover

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's believable! Thank you for your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #6, by music_is_inside_of_meOnly a Piece of Wood: Keeper of the Glen

22nd April 2011:
Here's your slightly overdue reviews! :)

I think this chapter is good! I like how you started with him being young, it brings more character into him. And plot wise- so far so good- I'm interested!

One thing I'd like to point out is that in some parts of this chapter there is a lot of dialogue, making it seem blunt and straight to the point. This kind of messes up with the flow of the story. Maybe adding in some details about the scenery, reactions, etc.

Anyways thats just my two cents ;)

musiclover

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll insert more description, I read it over and saw what you meant.

 Report Review

Review #7, by music_is_inside_of_meOnly a Piece of Wood: Prologue: Unexpected

21st April 2011:
Aww! I like it! I think I have read this story beforebut never had the chance to review! I think that the fact you were able to change tones so smoothly and quickly is really good. So far so good ;) I'll leave a couple more reviews but probably won't be able to review the whole story

Musiclover

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews. I'm glad liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by music_is_inside_of_meshadow dancer: pleasantries

21st April 2011:
Let me just say, I'm definatly interested! I think that this is a wonderful start to a beautifully written story! I like how you described the character personality without having to do the sane old cliche "I have blonde hair blablabla". The only thing I could say would be that the tone of this story seems a bit...off. I dot know how to describe it and it could just be me but I feel as if it could be written more seriously. again that is probably just me and I know I did a terrible job describing it anyways.

So well the next chapter be a continuance or before this interviewed occured? I'm intrigued! :)

Musiclover

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so far. :) This is kind of like my little story baby right now, so it's nice to hear people enjoying it. Hmm, I kind of see what you mean about the tone thing. It may just be that because it's more from Pearson's perspective than Lucy's, it comes off a bit sarcastic. I'm not sure, heh.

The next chapter... well it's kind of a bit of both, really. It'll (hopefully) make more sense when it's read than when I just try to explain it, haha.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by music_is_inside_of_meRaising the Stakes: Making Bets...

20th March 2011:
Love it! So excited to see what happens next! Update soon? :)

Author's Response: Thank you! First review too so you're especially awesome!! And the next chapter is already in the queue ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by music_is_inside_of_meNaivete: Sun

19th September 2010:
Wow! What a unique writing style!! Its so lovely! I have never seen or read this side of Rita and its very realistic! It was a lovely piece and your use of repition was awesome! Great story! I'm excited for the next chapters!!

Musiclover

Author's Response: Thank you! (: I'm so happy to hear that you liked it.

Thanks, the review means so much to me. (:
-Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #11, by music_is_inside_of_meImaginary Friends: Imaginary Friends

19th September 2010:
So this is an extremely overdue review which I am so sorry for :(

This story is the definition of cute! It just makes you go "aw" inside! I loved it and it was completly adorable in so many ways. I honestly can't get over how cute it was! Good job with Luna, she's usually very hard to write! :)

great story!

Author's Response: And this is an equally overdue response. I'm sorry! ):

Aw, thank you. That means so much to me, honestly, and I'm so glad you liked it. (: It was fun to write, and it made me go 'aw' when I was writing it, so I'm glad you did the same.

Thanks for the review!
-Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #12, by music_is_inside_of_meGypsy Rose : Gypsy Rose

4th September 2010:
Hey,

Aww!! That was adorable!! The only thing I would do is break up the really long paragraphs more, it makes it easier to read.

I loved your characterization, it was very realistic which I think is hard to do with Victoire so good job!!!

musiclover

Author's Response: Hey!

Hi, there. I'm glad you thought that this was adorable, it really means a lot to me.

Also, I'm very flattered that you liked my characterization. :)


linders


 Report Review

Review #13, by music_is_inside_of_meSomber : In Which She Refuses To Wilt

1st September 2010:
Sad much? :)

Well that was tear-jerking, heart warming, want to bawl my eyes out story.

At some parts you were so blunt and it worked so well. I really had that depressing effect. You flow was flawless and very smooth. Overall I loved it!

musiclover

Author's Response: Sometimes. :P

Hehe, aww, yes. I don't know if I intended for it to be so sad, and yet I was aware that Gideon would have to die at some point.

Thank you so much for the review and the compliments on my flow. I'm really glad that you liked it.

~L.


 Report Review

Review #14, by music_is_inside_of_meFirewhiskey: Firewhiskey

1st September 2010:
Wowzers. Your characterization is like angels sent from heaven. I'm not kidding. I could almost see JK writing this.

I was also very cute, I have to say though.. the only thing that through me off was you title. I sorta thought it was just gonna be a depressing drunk story or whatever. haha.

Loved it!!

musiclover

Author's Response: Oh. Well, thanks! Characterization is really important to me, so I'm glad you think I did a good job!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by music_is_inside_of_meThe Stag and The Doe: The One That Got Away

31st August 2010:
Awww! No Lily come back!! I was really just getting into this! haha!

Your characterization is perfect! This is exactly how I imagined James and Lily and even Sirius when Mary was cursed. I'm really glad you don't have the cliche, Mary-Sue Lily that always yells at James for everything. I also like how James isn't constantly being annoying :)

musiclover

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by music_is_inside_of_meThe Stag and The Doe: Apology

31st August 2010:
Heya :)

I love your writing style. You mange to switch from Point-of-Views so flawlessly. Your flow seems so natural, i'm actually really jealous :)

I love how his dream is so relavent to Lily and you didn't have to point it out. I also have the image of James naked playing the tambourine.. I laughed out loud at that part :)

I honestly have no CC fo this chapter!!

musiclover

Author's Response: Oh well thanks! I really appreciate it! I'm glad you like my writing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by music_is_inside_of_meWater Guns and Almost-Empty Juice Boxes : Epic Plan: Failed.

27th August 2010:
hahahah. This was so funny and cute! :) I loved it! Great job! I think you avoid cliches smoothly and it flowed really well! I will be posting the results in a blog entry!!

musiclover :)

Author's Response: thanks! your review made my morning. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by music_is_inside_of_meNo Air: No Air

26th August 2010:
Hey :)

Wow! This was so good! I'm pretty sure it exceeded all the requirements by a long way haha. I like how it took a while for Arthur to finally get there hahah. I enjoyed this alot and maybe you should think of extending it ;)

musiclover

p.s. I will be posting the winners in a blog entry :)

Author's Response: Ha, thank you so much! (: ♥

I was considering it, lol. I might, sometime!

Thank you for the lovely review, I'll be on the lookout for the entry. (: I'm interested in reading more of the entries.
-Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #19, by music_is_inside_of_meThe Stag and The Doe: The Black Lake

26th August 2010:
Hey :)

I loved it!! It was great! I loved how they didn't end up together, that really brought it together and made it uncliche. I definatly think you should make this into a short story, I would definatly read it :)

Good Job!!

musiclover

p.s. I will be anouncing the winners in a blog entry! :)

Author's Response: Okay :) Thanks for the challenge it really inspired me!

 Report Review

Review #20, by music_is_inside_of_meWhere I Want To Be: Where I Want To Be

22nd August 2010:
THIS WAS SO CUTE. plus I love Friends!! I never pictured Teddy and Victoire to be an on/off couple but surprisingly it worked in this story.

I really like Victoire in this story because she is so realistic. I have always imagined her as a strong determined worker who loved her work. I think her being a curse-breaker would be a perfect job for her.

I love the end where they go together... too cute :)

Great story!!

musiclover

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review!

Yes, I like Victoire being determined but she does have an indecisive side to her when it comes to Teddy. Fleur was strong minded too so I think that's where 'Toire gets it from, plus her sense of adventure from Bill :D

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by music_is_inside_of_meCentrifuge: IV.Family

22nd August 2010:
Added to favorites! :) I really enjoyed this story and the wonderful characters you created in it. Sometimes while I was reading it I kept thinking I was reading Harry Potter, as if it was written by JK!

I'm so glad you requested this in my thread! I honestly couldn't find any CC or anything wrong about your story!

I hope you come back and re-request it :)

musiclover :)

Author's Response: This is one of the highest compliments an author can ever hope to get, so thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by music_is_inside_of_meCentrifuge: III. The Daily Prophet

22nd August 2010:
Suspense!! haha. I really really really like the Rose/Scorp parts! They are so believeable! I think the interaction between Hermonie and Draco was also very believeable and realistic.

Your flow is flawless and characterization is perfect!! Chapter 4!!

musiclover :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The Rose/Scorpius parts are the ones I think I tend to struggle with the most, so it's nice to hear some positive feedback!

 Report Review

Review #23, by music_is_inside_of_meCentrifuge: I. Rescue

22nd August 2010:
Oh my gosh! This is an amazing start! Wow.. this story is so creative, I don't think I've seen anything like it ever.

To start out with I love how you introduced Hermonie without really 'introducing' her. That's something I've always be jealous of in authors.

I really like this plot!! I'm so excited to see where you go with it! I think you have a great start!

Onto the next chapter.. :)

musiclover

Author's Response: The start to this story is one of my favorites, I really like the way I've done it too! Thank you so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by music_is_inside_of_meBetween love and hate: New Start, Old Problems

21st August 2010:
Bahahah. love the prank! Typical Marauders :) Great story so far! I'm really excited to see where you go with it and how you get them together! I'm excited for the next chapter!

musiclover

Author's Response: Ummm, yeah, I've started work on that! *bites lip anxiously*. I really must get back to this story - all the recent reviews have reminded me why I loved it in the first place!

Thanks for the support, will try to write more soon.


 Report Review

Review #25, by music_is_inside_of_meBetween love and hate: The Hogwarts Express

21st August 2010:
This is really good!! I love their curiousness (word?) about the war. It really fits in with this story and works well. I didn't even noticed the Sirius year thing it all flowed so well :)

musiclover

Author's Response: Aww, glad to hear it! I really think that the war needs to be an important part of any seventh year marauders fic - how could it not be, given what we know happens soon after. The Sirius thing seemed fine when I wrote it, but then when I fact checked, I realised it might be out. The devil's in the details!

Thanks for reviewing - made my day!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>