Reading Reviews From Member: foreveryoung
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by foreveryoungDaffodil : Daffodil

19th September 2010:
Ah, Hannah/Neville, how I do love them so.

The fact that I am the first to review this is completely shocking, I mean, for goodness sake, this one of the best fanfics I have read in a while and that it is Neville/Hannah makes it even better!

I absolutely love the way that this is written, the rather poetic narrative and how it all fits together. The story itself is believable, how, just because Voldemort is dead, that doesn't mean the pain dies with him. It makes for a very realistic story, as with the characters.

The last line especially is wonderful, it's so sweet.

All in all, I love this, and well done love.

- Aly xx.

Author's Response: Hannah and Neville are an adorable couple, aren't they?

Aw, thank you, dear! You're making me blush, but I'm glad that you think that it is so well written.

I thought that I should convey that instead of just glossing over it as so many people do or stating that it happened yet everyone was over it because that doesn't quite make sense to me.

I'm really glad that you love this!


Linders


 Report Review

Review #2, by foreveryoungIf Tomorrow Never Comes: Chapter Two

3rd August 2010:
I absolutely adore Hannah/Neville and seriously, I always find myself thinking about writing something with them, but never get around to it. I do find myself drawn to he pairing of Hannah/Ernie too, which is probably why I don't get around to writing them... But ignore me. What I mean to say is that I think this is pure brilliance, as are all the things that you write, and that I love, love, love this.

The plot is unique, and realistic. All stories, generally, that are set after the war tend to be overly fluffy and though are usually great, aren't exactly what you would expect after war which shit loads of people died in (so charmingly put, I know ;D). I love how Hannah is struggling with dealing with her greif and moving and you write it exceptionally well, so that it's believable, you know?

And as for Neville, ah, he's always love. I love that boy. His grandmother's line, "He's a good lad. Good heart but by Merlin, he can be right daft at times," is to me, a pretty damn good summary of Neville and that you write him well.

And Aberforth, psh, 'skewiff'? He's totally great! I love part with the goats. I think it's hilarious.

Anyway, I'm going to stop rambling now.

10/10, love. But that's so a given ;)

- Aly xx.

Author's Response: I've tried to reply to this several times now and keep getting distracted so I am so sorry this has taken so long!

Hannah/Neville is one of my favourite ships. I've been much the same. I wrote a one-shot about them and then ever since have wanted to do more, so when I rediscovered this idea, I knew that it had to be them.

No, I quite agree :P I read a lot 5-6 years after the war but not really directly after about non-Trio characters. I hope that Hannah is representative of a lot people who suffered in the war and weren't lucky enough to have family to surround them like the Weasleys, Andromeda Tonks etc.

Neville is one of my favourite characters and I hope I'm doing him justice, I really do. Writing Augusta is very fun - I've picked up on a fair few Yorkshire sayings from a friend of mine so hopefully I'm using them right here!

Haha, Aberforth - well, in this chapter I think he's less canon than in the first. I'll bring him back later. I enjoy writing him!

Thank you so much for such a stunning review. It really did make my day!

xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by foreveryoungCaught in a Web: Chapter 8

29th July 2010:
I really like Seb, I find him to be a really interesting character to read. And that goes for sweet ol' Molly too, she's so lovely whilst he's all dark and mysteriously ominous. In a pretty sexy way, I must say ;)

And I like how neither of them are perfect, how Molly has her frustrations over her boyfriend and her family and how very far less-than-perfect Seb is. It makes them more realistic and believable as characters, I think.

And Tom Sturridge - oh my god. How I love thee for using him. He's to die for. Lmfaoo.

Anyway, I'm going to stop talking - well, 'typing' would be more accurate but I don't give a damn - now and just insist that you update this as soon as possible, love!

I love this, it's seriously made of awesome.

- Aly.

By the way, I love your member name (or whatever it's called) it's hilarious ;)

Author's Response: Goood! I'm glad more people are liking him this time round. I think I toned down the creeper a LOT. First time he was bordering on being illegal in some countries, I think :P
Sexy without any shadow of a doubt. I love him.

Oh that's a huge relief - I've struggled with writing these two and perfecting them, and even 18 months after I started writing it, I find keeping them in character very difficult. Especially Seb.

Haha, as soon as I saw 'The Boat that Rocked', and the second Tom came onto the screen, I knew I'd found my Seb - to die for? Ten times over.

Haha, thank you so much for the review - I'm glad you like it. Update shall be almost straight after the queue reopens...well, a week or two after - couple of other updates to slot in then but the chapter is written and ready to go!

Oh don't - I detest it :P I think I outgrew it about 10 minutes after I joined the site!


 Report Review

Review #4, by foreveryoungLosing Neverland: Chapter 4: Gossip

26th July 2010:
I. and love. and James. Seriously. And this story, of course.
That's all I've got to say. I'm such a useless reviewer ;)

- Aly

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much - big revelation coming up in the next chapter. You might like him less ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by foreveryoungWhen Bella Swan Entered Hogwarts and Hermione Granger Threw a Hissy Fit: When Bella Swan Entered Hogwarts and Hermione Granger Threw a Hissy Fit

8th July 2010:
Oh my god, this is absolutely hilarious. I love it.

- Aly.

Author's Response: So pleased you like it! ^.^

Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #6, by foreveryoungForgetting the World: Forgetting the World

3rd July 2010:
Oh wow. This is really beautiful, there's nothing else really to say but that. I have always imagined Victoire and Teddy to have had a friendship before and theirs in this is really touching.

I noticed one mistake, however, in the sentence 'There not my parents' I believe it should be 'they're' or just 'they are' instead of 'there'. It's an easy mistake. Other than that, there's nothing, love.

- Aly.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. :)

Oh, I can't believe I missed that! Ah well. I suppose it is an easy mistake.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by foreveryoungThe End of Time: Chapter 1

26th June 2010:
Oh, this is really wonderful. I adore the final line! Definitely favouriting this story!

Author's Response: Aww thank you

 Report Review

Review #8, by foreveryoungLosing Neverland: Chapter 3: Hypocrisy

20th June 2010:
Ah, I love this, I really love this. James is just great, and just like how I have always picture him - oddly. And don't be so hard on yourself, I think you wrote everyone perfectly and Ron's reaction is just classic. Haha. I suck at reviewing so I'll just keep this short, love. This is great, and I really can't wait for the next chapter.

- Aly

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, and wow, that's weird. I always saw him to have this kind of element to him so I'm obviously not alone in that!

Haha, I'm glad you liked Ron's reaction. I really was so worried about that.

You most certainly do not suck at reviewing. A few sentences mean the world so thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by foreveryoungA True Hero's Legacy: A True Hero's Legacy

19th June 2010:
Oh, this is just wonderful. I've always wanted to read something like this, told from Cedric's parents perspective and not just Cho's. The last two paragraphs are so touching. This is really lovely. You should be proud :)

- Aly

Author's Response: Thank you. This was written for a challenge involving a moment between a father and his child, and I was "assigned" Amos and Cedric. I don't think I would have ever thought to write this had I not signed up for the challenge. I'm glad I did though, writing it was very rewarding.

I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much. It really means a lot to me when people take the time to review, so, again, thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by foreveryoungPrison: Prison

4th June 2010:
Oh, wow. I love this, really, really love this, it's so dark and fascinating. I love the way you wrote her, it's like half-insane and the rest is just bloody brilliant. Haha. You never see fanfictions like this, which is so strange as they're the best (: I love how you didn't write Sirius as being all sunshine and daises in Azkaban, because really, it's hardly realistic. Anyway, sorry for the ramble, I just mean to say that this is brilliant. Seriously (:

- Aly

 Report Review

Review #11, by foreveryoungShelter For My Soul: Shelter For My Soul

3rd June 2010:
My goodness, I swear that everything you write makes me cry.

But that's a good thing, a very good thing (:

This is brilliant and I adore the song choice, love.

- Aly.

Author's Response: Lol, I apologize for all my stories making you cry. I will keep that in mind for any future stories.

I love the song as well, I listen to it all the time, its in the hundreds at least for play count on my itunes. .


 Report Review

Review #12, by foreveryoungIn Their Absence : An ever distant vision that has become blurred

3rd June 2010:
This really broke my heart. From the first sentence to the final one, my goodness.

Then again, that is exactly how I would think it would go and/or expect for any one of them if they were without one and another and I think you captured the essence of their friendship and what they mean - or meant, I suppose - to each other.

The final line is such a tearjerker - well done for that. I'm usually quite a placid person when it comes to fanfictions, haha. Anyway, what I mean to say this is; this is really beautiful and I thoroughly enjoyed this, which is strange because I usually turn my nose up at AU pieces. But anyway, ignore that last comment. Haha.

I did not notice any grammatical errors of any sort and I think you should be really proud of this (: It is a ten out of ten, definitely.

- Aly

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! After reading the whole series, I began to ask myself, "How would the trio react if they broke apart?" Through every book, there is a huge emphasis placed on their success, because of their friendship. With this story, I wanted to explore the effects of how each would deal with the others leaving.

As to the final line, that is usually how I start all my stories. I write the last few lines and usually the title will come from within those lines. I feel that if the last line doesn't deliver an impact, then it is wasted.

Once again thank you for the review!



 Report Review

Review #13, by foreveryoungImPossible: Unexplained

3rd June 2010:
I just love these. I love how Lily isn't like "I hate James" one minute then all "I love James" the next all randomly. All the run-ins with Sirius have made me laugh, I love the "Lily dearest" and skirt business. Hahaha. You have written James perfectly, just as I had imaged and I love the chapter image. The blood is really great :) All in all, I love this story and ergo, you must update now. Haha. Well, as soon as possible ;)

- Aly.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I understand where you're coming from. =] I think that, since it's their seventh year, she'd already be starting to realize her attraction to him, but is a little frustrated that she IS. Since he was such a git x]

And thank you for the compliment on the chappie image! I've never edited in blood and cuts before, so I was a little hesitant, but I'm glad it worked out!

I will try to update soon! =D Thanks for the R&R!


 Report Review

Review #14, by foreveryoungRose Weasley's Guide To Girls: The Art of Remembering the Little Things, Pt II

1st June 2010:
Aw, this chapter is so adorable. I love it (:

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by foreveryoungIf Only She Had Known: If only she had known

25th May 2010:
What an interesting pairing - I love it.

The only problems I came across there the occasional lack of paragraphing? But other than that there were no spelling or grammar mistakes that I could see. It was all very well written (:

Author's Response: Thank you I love Minerva/Tom as a pairing.
Okay I shall fix that and thank you again.

Lore


 Report Review

Review #16, by foreveryoungSamhain: Hecate Sits

25th May 2010:
Oh, wow. This is really lovely. I love the way that it is written and how it comes together. I love the final line, it's brilliant (:

- Aly

Author's Response: thank you Aly. im glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by foreveryoungFading Memories: Fading Memories

21st May 2010:
Oh, this is beautiful. I have always wanted to write one of these myself, about Hannah, and this is just wonderful. I'm not lying, there are actually tears in my eyes right now. Haha. I didn't notice any grammatical mistakes and I think that this was beautifully written. All in all you should be very proud of this :)

- Aly

Author's Response: Oh. Wow. Oh my gosh, thank you so, so, so much!! Oh, I'm getting all emotional! Thank you so, so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you! Oh my gosh, this really means so, so much to me. I'm actually struggling for words! Oh my gosh - THANK YOU!!! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #18, by foreveryoungThe Little Riddle: Love You Till Death

17th May 2010:
This is amazing, oh my god. There's nothing else to say, this is just brilliant, seriously so.

Author's Response: Awwh! I'm glad you think so ^^ Thanks for the review (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by foreveryoungGodric In My Dream : Dearest Ginevra

17th May 2010:
This was absolutely amazing! I love the pairing, Godric/Ginny, funny I never thought of it, which is weird for me. Haha. I really love this, you should be very proud

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I'm glad you like it! :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by foreveryoungRose Weasley's Guide To Girls: The Art of Remembering the Little Things, Pt I

15th May 2010:
Aww, I love this chapter - and especially the ending! Please update soon, I love this

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that! Thanks for taking the time to read and review! The next chapter should be up within a week or so :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by foreveryoungEsperanza: She Will Wait

6th May 2010:
Oh, those final lines made me stop and read them again, completely unexpected. It's so heartbreakingly tragic, which is, as weird as it is to say, something that I love, to be completely honest. I love the repetition of the sentence 'you will wait for him', it is so endearing and sweet. I love the way this was written and structured, so you should be really cuffed with yourself, love.

- Aly.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I wanted to have a shock ending, because gradual realizations are hard to do in 500 words :P. No, I definitely agree with you- I love angsty stories, and I'm a generally happy person. I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this, and THANK YOU SO MUCH for the favourited author. I walked around smiling for days.

 Report Review

Review #22, by foreveryoungForgetting: A butterfly's kiss

6th May 2010:
Wow, I really like this. No, more than like. Believe me, this is lovely and wonderfully written. You should be proud, this is really great (: like, twelve out of ten. Haha.

-Aly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews put such a huge smile on my face. I'm so glad you liked it :D.

 Report Review

Review #23, by foreveryoungAcross the Styx: the boatman comes

1st May 2010:
There are no words, this is, quite frankly, amazing. It's heartbreaking, I love it

Author's Response: thank you hun

 Report Review

Review #24, by foreveryoungUnder the Eye of the Snake: Stand and Protest

26th April 2010:
This is amazing - all of them are amazing. That's all that can be said. Love it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by foreveryoungThe Price of Loyalty : The Price of Loyalty

15th April 2010:
Oh, this is heartbreaking but exactly how I think Sirius would narrate the whole experience. I love it, Sirius is my favourite fictional character - well, ever. Haha. Well written and heartbreakingly beautiful, you did really well with this (:

- Aly.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm really glad that you think so. He's never really been one of my favorites, but I felt that this song really suited him. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this. :)


Linders


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>