Reading Reviews From Member: ImarriedGEORGE
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ImarriedGEORGEThe 2nd Generation Marauders: Never Say Die

20th September 2011:
I really like this story and where it is going, it stays pretty much with cannon which is great as it is just like a follow up. I love Ash's character and how her and her friends make the marauders, although I would like to see more of Jake. The underworld and bringing voldermort back with others to balance the good and evil is a brilliant idea and I haven't seen it anywhere else, it's nice to see something original :) anyway thats enough rambling from me I hope you continue with this story because it is truly great!

Author's Response: N'aww, I loved your rambling :) I'm glad you like the story and I must admit I was proud of the balance thing myself (I just wanted the Marauders back) ;p There is alot more instore for Jake too, poor thing... she's going to become the kind of Lily to the Marauders - the girl that isn't officially one, but turns into their sister. Hope you like what I do with the story xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ImarriedGEORGEMoonlit Meetings: This Is Your Pompous, Egocentric Captain Speaking

10th January 2011:
Absolutely and utterly amazing :) I do so hope that more chapters will be out soon! I would like Remus and Serena to become better aquainted and hang out a little more. I don't think that Sirius and Serena are ready to be friends or more ;) yet just because Serena needs to see how loyal and nice he can be. Also your writing is really good there was just one bit where James was saying that he was doing Serena a favor and not the other way around that was a little confusing but I think that was in the last chapter anyway I am quite glad that I found this story and I will be waiting for a chapter update :)
Ellyn.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm super glad you're enjoying the story so far!! :)

And yes, Serena's been really getting to know James lately (on a quidditch-captain-level), but she really does need to get better acquainted with Remus and Sirius... hmmm... guess you'll have to wait and find out what happens next! ;D

Keep reading and reviewing, please!
Thankss!! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #3, by ImarriedGEORGEThe Past Is Now The Present: Hey hey easy on the merchandise.

8th December 2010:
Okay, so I really like this story, it is fair amazing :) And I can't wait to see how it all unravels at the end... Also, did you mean Grace instead of Chealsea when James says “Liz is Chelsea’s mother.” Lily just looked at James. I think you did it earlier in the story aswell... That or I'm just missing something. Anyway great story, you are an excellent authour and I cannot wait for more :)

Author's Response: haha sorry i tend to so that. . . i'll fix it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ImarriedGEORGEThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : Another Opinion

5th December 2010:
So I just read your whole story and I love it, I'm not usually a fan of Ron/Hermione but in this story it seems to work :) Probably because you don't ignore the problems that they have. I love Rose and how she ties in with the story and hoopefully there will be more of her as it keeps going. Cannot wait for the party and the conflicts that are going to arise from it :) 10/10
Ellyn.

Author's Response: W.O.W. You read the whole story in one go? Are you MAD? lol- congratulations. I would not be able to have the patience to do that! Especially with how rocky my writing was at the start of this... I applaud you! No, I know they'd have problems, but I think growing up and maturity really, really helps with that, so you'll see less of their problems as the story goes on. I love Rose too :D That's why I'm so glad that I invented her in my mind... ;) There will be more Rose, have no fear! I think you are very, very, very, very much going to enjoy the party. HINT HINT WINK WINK. Sorry, I've just had cheesecake and am feeling extremely energetic. And generous for story hints ;D Anyhoo, the party will be the chapter after next, and I'm SO glad I could convince you to read a Hermione/Ron story. Mugglenet has some great ones if you want to check out more! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by ImarriedGEORGENew Leaf to Turn: Chapter 2: Not so Normal

5th December 2010:
Hehe, this is very amusing :) And your Spelling ang grammar is impecable, I quite like the story and it will be interesting to see how the rest turns out. I like to think that this is how Dudley turned out but I feel that he probably wouldn't have been so enthusiastic in chaning his life. Especially with his parents influence.However I like this story and can't wait to se Vernon and Petunia's reactions.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know that my spelling isn't perfect (some will leak through probably) but I do try and make an effort at proper grammar and spelling because otherwise it can distract from the flow of the story. I hope you find Vernon/Petunia/Dudley's reactions next chapter to be at the very least amusing, if not realistic.

Ta~


 Report Review

Review #6, by ImarriedGEORGEHermione and the Beast: The Birthday Party: Part 1

29th November 2010:
Oh no! Luckily Draco wont do anything to jepordize his and Hermione's relationship. I like how Blaise and Pansy are so accepting, although I didn't expect it from Pansy. I absolutley love this story and I'm hooked. :) You are a fantastic authour and I cannot wait for an update :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by ImarriedGEORGECrime and Punishment: Part II: In The Art Of Competition

28th November 2010:
Oh, wow massive jump there. But I have to say I love this story! It is completley awesome! I cannot wait for the next chapter! And you are a fantastical author. I really want to know what James did to the girls... Hehe and what they will do back. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!! I know it was a huge jump, but it felt like they were too young so i felt like i kinda had to speed things up a little.
Hehe you'll find out soon, the next chapter is a work in progress :)
thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ImarriedGEORGECatastrophe: Barmy

28th November 2010:
I really like this, it is very original and I cannot wait for a new chapter. With more of the cute little stalkers. :) You are a great writer and I think that some matchmaking should be comming up soon. I do believe that Rose had some meddling in her, and combined with the rest of the Weasley/Potters she will have a boyfriend very shortly :) Hehehe. I am evil. Preferably with James... Just because it is so cliche. But anyeay, awesome story, great author and 10/10. Hope to see an update soon.
Ellyn.

Author's Response: oh wow, THANK YOU :) I will def put some james/dee action soon. granted, not a whole ton of it, but it'll be there!! and yeah I probs will match rose up with someone. possibly even those weird girls.. but probably not now that i think about it hehe
anyways thanks once again :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by ImarriedGEORGEWendy Can't Fail: Hong Kong Garden

28th November 2010:
Okay, so this is very interesting :) I really want to see where it goes. I really want Sirius to get with wendy although it is a tad unlikley... But they do share the love of punk bands. Also I think Lily has a nickname for Wendy now (Lilac). Can't wait for an update, this story is so original and you are a fantastic author. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that you want to know what's going to happen. That's a good sign. And I'm not going to comment on the Wendy/Sirius situation.

I guess Lily could use Lilac for Wendy, but I don't really know if it's going to catch. After all, Sirius was the one to make it up.

Thank you for the compliments and the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ImarriedGEORGERedemption: Jumping into Love

28th November 2010:
Okay, so that was awesome :) You are an amazing writer and I cannot wait for the next chapter! I think that this is going to have some trouble :) Hehe. But it will be great :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ImarriedGEORGEHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Fifty-Four: Colm’s Sacrifice

24th November 2010:
Nawww. This is a lovely chapter :) Can't wait to see what's gonna happen next... Will Lottie start talking to Andrea? They seem to be growing apart... Anyway 10/10 and can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Answers to Lottie and Andrea's relationship soon to come!

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #12, by ImarriedGEORGEResolution: Mission

24th November 2010:
Oh, yay! A new chapter and an excellent one at that. I'm not quite sure where you're going with this but I can only imagine that Harry will accidently go into this plane rather than the one where Grindleward is in power. Is this the plane in which he came earlier in the previous story? Or a completley new plane? Also yay, for Harry finally getting some more strength back :) Anyway an excellent chapter as always and hopefully you will get the next finished before the new year.
Ellyn

Author's Response: It's the Plane we saw earlier, the one Snape got stuck in. Harry is where he planned to be. In an earlier chapter, Snape suggested Harry win an Elder Wand from somewhere else, so that he can face Grindelwald with it. And both of them know this Plane well, and there is an Elder Wand in need of removal here. (I know it gets hard to follow with the long wait between chapters . . . sigh.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ImarriedGEORGEHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Forty-Nine: The Sorting Hat’s Help

5th November 2010:
Ahhh... Yay, a new chapter even though it took me a while to find :) Ooh, Gryffindors sword... I wonder if the hat told Andrea what to do with it... Well, I was sort of right about the secret passageway... Cannot wait for the next chapter! Hopefully it's up as quickly as this one was :) I thought that Lottie would be a Slytherin, although I suspected Andrea to be in Ravenclaw... Anyway yay for the update and I still love the story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hm, I could probably see Andrea in Ravenclaw, but I think she's similar to Hermione in that way. She really stands hard and fast to her principles and is enormously brave throughout the story, which is why I chose Gryffindor for her.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #14, by ImarriedGEORGEHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Forty-Eight: Hogwarts

29th October 2010:
Wow fair to say that I love this story! *hands cupcake* Anyway, Hopefully you update soon and don't leave us all with this cliffhanger :) I'm thinking that she will find the room of requirement or possibly one of the passages to Hogsmeade? Maybe one the the Mauraders never found... However unlikley that may be, yes, so update!!! I'm practically dieing here :)

Author's Response: Hahaha lots of interesting theories there! I'll hopefully update either this weekend or early next week.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #15, by ImarriedGEORGEOne Tear Among The Rain: Katya's Secret

27th October 2010:
Yay, you updated :)
And it is fair to say that I still love it :)
What a bombshell! But I think it was handled well, hopefully there will be more updates soon as I quite like this story.

Author's Response: I'm not abandoning it, though I am swamped in school at the moment. Updates are certainly in its future though, thanks for sticking with it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ImarriedGEORGEHiding behind Books: You Enjoy the Breaking, Don't You?

27th October 2010:
Ahh!! I love this!! It is an awesome story :) Hopefully you will get some inspiration soon so you can update. I hope to see more of Nott because Rose needs a girl friend just for some fun :) Also more Melinda and Lucas bashing, just because I am sadistic and enjoy laughing at fictional characters lives... Anyway, love it and please update soon :)

Author's Response: I hope I'll get some inspiration soon, but it doesn't seem to be happening anytime soon :( Hopefully this little break I have taken from HP fanfiction will be good for me and I'll come back better than before :) I will finish this story, though. However long it takes ;p

Thanks!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #17, by ImarriedGEORGEStill Delicate: Slightly Deranged

8th October 2010:
Oh.. How I love this story. It is fair brilliant, and please please please please please update soon! It is one of my favourite storys and you are an amazing writer :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by ImarriedGEORGEAnte Mortem: Ante Mortem

27th September 2010:
Wow.. That is amazing.. I really really love it... You are a fantastic writer! Keep up the good work! :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ImarriedGEORGERespectable Distance: Piper loves all-nighters

26th September 2010:
Holy snitch... I think that this is one of my new favourite storys :) It is fairly brilliant and I want PJ and Wood to get together already, also some Wood jokes would be awesome. You are a really good writer and I hope that you update soon... So 10/10 and I was wondering if you were going to start writing The Inventory again? Because I really liked that story too, but sadly you abandonded it... :( Anyway, love the story, update soon and try start The Inventory again? Pretty please with a lemon cupcake on top? Hmm.. This reveiw is a little longer than I feel is necessary... Ahh well I'm sure that you will love my rambling... Update Update Update? :)

Author's Response: That's not fair...you can't involve lemon cupcakes! Thanks for reviewing-I'm glad that you enjoy RD. About The Inventory...I don't know. I can't find the inventory list! If I find it again...then maybe. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ImarriedGEORGETemporary Madness : I'm No Superman

22nd September 2010:
I really love this story and it has been favourited... I hope you dont give up on writing because you are so good at it. Also have all your storys been abandonded? Because I want to know what happens!! lol.
Anyways love this story and I hope that you start writing again soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ImarriedGEORGESome Kind Of Nature: You Gave Up

22nd September 2010:
Wow... What can I say... I absolutley love this story, it is amazing and you are an amazing writer :) I really do hope that you will update soon and I love the songs at the starts of the chapters... I can't wait for the battle and I love how well this story fits in with DH. Anyway I love it, update soon and 10/10! Yeah I really do love this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ImarriedGEORGEThe Other Evans: The Game

21st September 2010:
I love this story.. But when are you going to update?? The answer is soon I hope :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ImarriedGEORGELess Than Tomorrow: Chapter Twenty-Six

26th June 2010:
wow you are an amazing writer i love all your fan fics =)
so glad that everything turned out fine and would love to see some sequels with more little kiddys =)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by ImarriedGEORGEIn My Secret Life: Songbird

25th June 2010:
wow i loved it =) sequel?? please? lol
its really good 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by ImarriedGEORGEFalling : Prefect Baths and Denial

22nd June 2010:
wow i really like it.. hopefully you will update soon =)
cant wait for the full moon :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>