Reading Reviews From Member: naflower05
  
725 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05Behind Enemy Lines: Friday Night

18th December 2014:
Interesting chapter! I read this story years ago, and I'm excited to see what you do with it this time! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by naflower05Upping The Ante: Immortal

14th December 2014:
Really good story so far! I can't wait to see what happens next! Update again soon please!! =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by naflower05James Potter's Stupid Journal: Keep It Simple, Stupid

13th December 2014:
Good chapter!! I can't wait to see what else happens, update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: I'll try; I've got chapter 4 already in progress and everything, but I also have work and school and life to deal with, and it's all kinda crazy right now. :)

Glad you're enjoying the story, and I'll try to update quickly! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by naflower05Foxy Business: [ Prologue ]

9th December 2014:
Interesting story so far, I wonder where you'll take this! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm actually working on the new chapter right now. It'll probably take a few days, but hopefully I get it out soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by naflower05In the Lion's Den: Perfectly Aligned

4th December 2014:
Interesting chapter! I wonder where it's going to go from here! Update again soon please! =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by naflower05Pandemonium: Thirteen

4th December 2014:
Great story so far! I love it!! Her background is very interesting, I can't wait to learn more about what happened! And how does Lestrange know about it?? Your writing is very good, with only a few typos. Update again soon, I can't wait to see what is gonna happen now! 10/10! =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by naflower05Off The Record: One Fine Saturday

24th November 2014:
Good chapter! Can't wait for more! Update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks lovely! Chapter 8 is written, just preparing it for the queue now :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by naflower05Through the Black: Hogsmeade

22nd November 2014:
Good chapter! Can't wait to see where this will go. Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! But there is going to be a bit of a wait since I have to edit everything after NaNo.

 Report Review

Review #9, by naflower05Through the Black: The Boy Next Door

11th November 2014:
Good chapter! I love her interactions with James! Can't wait for more, update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I love her relationship with James too, I think it's one of my favorites. I have one more chapter to update before I have to take a break for NaNo, so it should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05Floria Fortescue's Story: Death Eater Recruitment Drive

6th November 2014:
Good couple of chapters! It's interesting to see where this is going! Update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Thank you, I know it's been a while but I'll do my best!

 Report Review

Review #11, by naflower05Through the Black: First First Date

4th November 2014:
Good chapter! Can't wait to see where this goes, update again soon please! =] ~

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Chapter four is waiting in the queue as I type, so it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by naflower05Through the Black: Headaches

29th October 2014:
Good story so far! I'm excited to see where this goes! Update again soon please!! =] ~

Author's Response: The third chapter is already in the queue and should be up soon! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by naflower05The Cold Spark: A Cold Little Spark of Hope

24th October 2014:
Great chapters! When is Lily going to be pregnant?? Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! You will have to wait to see Lily pregnant :) An update is coming soon I promise!

 Report Review

Review #14, by naflower05Off The Record: Boys vs. Girls

24th October 2014:
Great couple of chapters!! I loved their prank on the guys! Can't wait for more, I bet Gil likes her! Update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yeah, these Quidditch ladies are a feisty bunch. Next chapter coming soon, hope you enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by naflower05See It Coming: Chapter 7

24th October 2014:
Good couple of chapters!! Sorry I haven't been able to review, life's been pretty busy lately! Your writing is definitely getting better with each chapter! Keep up the good work and update again soon please!! =]

Author's Response: I am undoubtly the worst author ever for, first, not responding to my favorite reviewer ever, but secondly, not updating in more than a month! The struggles of being a busy, social, high school senior are real. But I promise, as I write this, there is a chapter about to be queued. It's not my best work, but it needs to get out of my to-do list! At least to pushes us further in the story. I hope to write more soon, more for everyone who puts up with silly me!
Yours truly,
DramaMama


 Report Review

Review #16, by naflower05In the Lion's Den: A Train Ride to Remember

15th October 2014:
Good story so far, I really like it! I like that she gets along well with her family. Update again soon please! =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by naflower05Like Clockwork: Antiquity

15th October 2014:
Interesting idea for a story! Update again soon. =]

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #18, by naflower05Equally dead inside: two

15th October 2014:
Interesting story so far. I like the idea of where this is headed, but the reading could be improved by some simple grammar fixes such as proper capitalization and punctuation.

Author's Response: im glad you likedit
oh yea i was looking through them and saw the issues and actually im going to be editing soon i just added more to ch two. i hate that my grammer is so poor but i mostlyspeed through writing while my sons taking a nap or im on class break lol thanksso much for your review


 Report Review

Review #19, by naflower05See It Coming: Chapter 4

23rd September 2014:
Ooh! Good chapter! She finally meets them, can't wait to see what happens now. Glad my advice made sense. The story is reading better now, it's often hard to start a story, introduce characters and get readers interested while still being subtle about things. Now that you're getting into the flow it should start to be easier. Looking forward to the next chapter! =] ~

Author's Response: Here's to making progress then! You're absolutely right, starting off is a big challenge for me. The storyline looks great in my head! It just has to come out the same way, and then a little bit better! The next chapter is in the queue, and it's like 2700 words long. Crazy, right? I'm not entirely happy with it, but I couldn't think of a better way to express what I meant. I'll go back later! Thanks again for being such a lovely supportive reader!
Yours truly,
DramaMama


 Report Review

Review #20, by naflower05Floria Fortescue's Story: Floria and Family

22nd September 2014:
Interesting story so far, I'm excited to see where this will go, update again soon please! =]

Author's Response: Oh thank you, more is on the way!

 Report Review

Review #21, by naflower05The Cold Spark: Time is Lost in Pain

22nd September 2014:
Oh my god, ahhh! So much happened in just one chapter! But I'm so incredibly thankful you didn't split it up... I don't think I could have handled having to wait for an update. I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to see what happens now! Please, please, please update again soon!! 10/10!! =]

Author's Response: Haha I love your reaction! The next update is coming soon I promise!

 Report Review

Review #22, by naflower05Shadowplay: Eighteen: The Empress

22nd September 2014:
Great chapter! I like that she seems to be growing up and evolving. I can't wait for more info on the case! Update again soon please!! =] 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it! :) I'll try to post another chapter sometime in the next two weeks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by naflower05See It Coming: Chapter 3

17th September 2014:
Good chapter, I get what you mean about a beta needing to understand where you want to go before they can edit for you. Until you get one here's a tip to think about when you're writing. You don't have to exaggerate a characters personality in order to get it across. The beauty of a story is that the readers get to know the characters bit by bit, and we see new layers and portions of their personality that have never been revealed to us before. While you, the author, know these things about them, expressing them to the readers in a subtler way makes it more enjoyable to read. Not sure if that exactly makes sense in the way I wanted it to, but I hope you kinda get what I'm saying and that it helps you when you're writing the next chapter! Keep it up, writing is hard but the more you do it the better you get! =]

Author's Response: Dearest naflower, what would I do without your help? I did indeed understand what you mean, and I'll have to keep it in mind! My English teachers always talk about "showing and not telling", and it has been a struggle of mine to keep that in play sometimes. The next chapter is in the queue, back to Elizabeth, but my editting for the chapter afterwards will be pretty intense while I think about your suggestion! Thanks for being such a kind, constructive, faithful reader!
Yours truly,
DramaMama


 Report Review

Review #24, by naflower05The Cold Spark: Friends Are What You Make Them

16th September 2014:
Amazing, amazing story so far! I love it! I can't wait to see where it goes from here!! Will she actually become a Deatheater, or will she bail before then? Please, please update again soon!! 10/10! =] ~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It means the world to me that you love it! Keep reading, the next update is coming soon :) I can say that the next chapter might answer your question!

 Report Review

Review #25, by naflower05Shadowplay: Seventeen: Things Brought to Light

15th September 2014:
Oh my god. This story is amazing. I love it! She's such a realistic character, someone who has flaws but also has good qualities that make up for them, and there's room for character development. Can't wait to see what happens now, the suspense of the Tarot killer is, pardon the pun, killing me! Please update again soon!! =] 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Really busy with work/school right now but I'll try to get ch18 into the queue by Sunday!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>