Reading Reviews From Member: crestwood
  
232 Reviews Found

Review #1, by crestwoodThe things you learn on Crescent Spot Lane.: The fight on Crescent Spot Lane.

7th July 2011:
Kyle, you are such a great writer. I remember when you just had the idea for this. It's amazing. I love the setting you set, and the main character. Everything seemed to come to life, Great job. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by crestwoodA Man Barely Breathing: Until I take my last breath.

21st May 2011:
Wow, this is a simply amazing story. I'm actually quite sad that it's over. You really know how to write some very emotional material and you should keep it up! Look out for the challenge results!

Author's Response: Well... I want to personally THANK YOU for the inspirational challenge!

I mean really... Eminem!?

Fans of his know of his deep emotional content and brutal honesty... which is why he is so loved. I couldn't help myself. I just HAD to do it.

When I thought of Eminem speaking from his heart, I immediately thought of Draco speaking his... which is why this came from Draco's POV so easily. I just couldn't write it any other way. And also inspired from Eminem was his willingness to get things out in the open. Draco admits to taking this example and opening himself up to all the wizarding world... and 'telling it like it was.'

I must say that I am thrilled with the responses that I have received. As of this posting, I received 30 Reviews, 1208 reads, and an astounding 22 have Favorited! And that's with only a 4 chapter story! I am truly humbled and amazed!

Response like that has me addicted to this site, even though some might consider it a waste of time. :)

I'm rambling, I know... but truly I wanted to thank you... no matter happens with the other entries. I am anxious to read them... as the deadline approaches.

Thank you!!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #3, by crestwoodThe Next Generation, like Never--I Mean, Always Expected: The Tragic Lives of Sixteen Unremarkable Teens and their Sorrows

7th May 2011:
This is probably my favorite chapter of any fic ever. Just based on the pure genius of making a fic that completly points out every Next-Gen cliché I can think of. I literally laughed out loud for the entire time. 10/10

Author's Response: Bahaha thank you so much for the really nice review!! :D And wow, that's a huge compliment... At least I know I have something going in the humor department... (because that was, hopefully, the reason it was one of your favorites!) Anyway, I'm glad it made you laugh, that was its sole purpose! No well-written material here! :D Thanks for the amazing rating!

xx VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #4, by crestwoodMirror|rorriM: Train|niarT

1st May 2011:
Okay. First of all Harrys parents are still alive! Second, Harry doesn't believe in magic! Third, Harry and Dudley get along! This is very very interesting! I don't even know where to start, but I'm sure this will be really different. I love it. 10/10
P.S. favorited (:

Author's Response: Hi!
Ahh yes, the complexities of removing magic from the world of Harry Potter! It wasn't until I started this one-shot collection that I realised how much of the story prior to Harry's discovery of his place within the Wizarding World would change without it! In some small way I felt it's removal would have shifted almost everything included who lived and who died, friendships and of course, ultimately the relationship between the Potter's and the Dursleys. I realised we don't often think about these things until we really try and think about a way to make the impossible, well possible! And it was certainly a learning experience writing-wise!

I wasn't overly sure how this idea would seem as a story, I mean removing the magic from Harry Potter - it just sounds completely ridiculous in itself... But I'm glad you ended up enjoying it!

Thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by crestwoodBrindisi: Brindisi

1st May 2011:
I loved how you wrote Snape. The characterization was perfect! Same goes for Lily. And very well written. Couldn't find any mistakes. Just great writing all around! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this one-shot. ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #6, by crestwoodA Man Barely Breathing: A Man Barely Breathing

23rd April 2011:
This chapter was the complete opposite of what I thought it was going to be. But that is good! I expected Hermione to be fed up, and for what Draco thought to be the truth. But I'm glad he was wrong. It seems like everything is giong to end up good after all. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I actually surprised you? That's wonderful news!

Yes... they were both wrong and assumed way too much because they were not communicating AT ALL! No communication in any relationship, real or fictional, can lead to disaster.

There is one final chapter to wrap it all up and I hope that you will be pleased with it. It ties back to our beloved rapper Eminem in what I hope is an interesting HP way. It is not quite ready yet and will have to wait until mid-week most likely.

It is difficult to have a Dramione be unpredictable... as die-hards like me MUST have them end up together... But 'how' is the interesting part.

Thanks so much for your kind Review. Your words mean so much and encourage me along.

Until the last one...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by crestwoodA Man Barely Breathing: Talking to Mother - Divorce Date

17th April 2011:
This chapter is even better than the last one! Amazing emotion portrayed at Draco's mothers grave. You really take the quote and extend it into an entire story. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Your kind words mean so much! Especially since this is YOUR challenge!

Yes... that grave scene was very emotional. It is why I had my banner depict a cemetery.

I have thoroughly enjoyed writing this and I hope that some readers will get a message out of it... even if it is coming from Draco. :)

I think you'll really like the last chapter as I intend to tie it back to Eminem.

Thanks so much for this challenge... I've really enjoyed writing it!

Yours,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by crestwoodA Man Barely Breathing: Malfoy vs. Malfoy - A File for Divorcement

5th April 2011:
I really like this! I'm wondering how you wrote a chapter of this quality so quickly. I like the different take on Dramione too, it's better than the normal cliche filled ones. I think you may go far in this challenge, Keep it up! Oh, and by the way, you definetly aren't bringing any embarrassment to Marshall (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments!

I'm not sure how I wrote so fast either... I was just inspired and my fingers couldn't stop typing.

Since the quote was coming from a man... well it just seemed natural for me to write the entire fic in 1st person Draco. I just couldn't stop writing.

Your 'quality' comment means more to me than you can possibly know... It is very encouraging. THANK YOU!

So sweet of you to say I wasn't causing embarrassment... :) *humbly smiles*

I can't wait to read others in your challenge.
Thanks so much for it... I think it is brilliant!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by crestwoodStill Delicate: Intervention

29th January 2011:
This chapter is great! I can't wait to see what happens with James, and I love Aidan's point of view!

 Report Review

Review #10, by crestwoodThe beginning.: Off to Hogwarts!

28th December 2010:
Kyle, this is great man! I love it. It's a really good setup for a fic. And your grammer is amazing! 10/10

P.S. I love how David has my last name:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by crestwoodHis Muggle-Born Neighbour: Surprising Encounters

5th December 2010:
I like that Neville writes Harry a letter. It's really original. And also why is Aunt Petunia being so nice to Harry? Can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: its nice to know u are wiling to wait. I'm trying to work on the stories so that i'll get the chapters up more consistently. sorry for the long wait, i'll try to make it worth it. thanks foe ur supportive comments.

 Report Review

Review #12, by crestwoodA Lovers Story: I Love You

31st October 2010:
This chapter was good! It left me wanting more!

Author's Response: lol thanks!!! I'm glad, I'm having writers block with chapter 9 :( so ummm I don't know when the next chapter will come, but I'm not giving up! Thanks for the review!
~Deja


 Report Review

Review #13, by crestwoodThe Dark War: Riya's Army

22nd July 2010:
This chapter good! I like the concept of a fairy war! Sounds like it will be fun to read. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thankyou!!!
I just was thinking about muggle-wars, wizard-wars...then I thought why not Fairy-witch war?

I'm glad you had fun reading...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by crestwoodThe Dark War: Riya tells the tale

22nd July 2010:
Wow alot just happened in this short chapter! It really left me wanting more! Great start!

Author's Response: Thankyou!!!
I'm glad you liked it...

Keep reading... :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by crestwoodThe Alternate: Coven

19th July 2010:
Loved this chapter! And wow I made the authors note! Your welcome! I feel like the non-vampire Harry is very IC and that you've set up a good voice for the Alternate Harry so far. Keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: It's great that you've found a computer to borrow!

I'm glad you think Harry is in character. Thank you for the review (and you totally deserve to be in that author's note). :-)

Aether


 Report Review

Review #16, by crestwoodStill Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

19th July 2010:
I loved this chapter! I thought the scene in the broom closet was perfect and realilistic. I just thought this whole chapter was wonderful! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by crestwoodA Lovers Story: The night after/ Hermione snaps

17th July 2010:
Yes! I love this chapter alot! So much drama:D Good Job! Sure woke me up!

Author's Response: Long time no see. :) Thankyou!!! I didn't realize there was drama in this ,but I guess so. I'm glad I woke you up and if it helps you did the same for me because I was still half sleep when I got on this website because I didn't expect any new reviews. Thanks for the review!!!
~Deja


 Report Review

Review #18, by crestwoodThe Crying Corridor: The Crying Corridor

20th June 2010:
Sorry it took me so long to review, but my computer is broken. :( Anyway this story is great and I mean great. It's the best Hermione/Neville I've ever read. You made this unbelievable ship seem so real. You're a great writer! I wish I could've kept up with my challenge so I could've given you first place. This is the best story in the Random 'Ship Challenge! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! I'm really glad you liked the story, and found it realistic - I really worked hard on this one :)

Thanks again for the lovely review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #19, by crestwoodSir Nicholas. : The colour of pearl.

15th May 2010:
Aw! That was really sad. I wonder why he was being executed. I feel so sorry for him. 8[

Author's Response: Thank you, I was aiming for it to be sad.
And I'm thinking about doing a one-shot about the crime he committed to get executed, so look out for that ;D.
I love Nick :).


 Report Review

Review #20, by crestwoodThe Moste Complete Reference To The Magical World: Introduction by Author and Foreword By Head Auror, Harry James Potter

15th May 2010:
Interesting.,very Interesting!

 Report Review

Review #21, by crestwoodAnd the Willows Wept: And the Willows Wept

15th May 2010:
Oh my god! That definitely made me feel so awful and sorry for Lucius. I can't imagine what having that level of memory loss would be like, but you did a pretty good job explaining it from his point of view. Great Job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :) x

 Report Review

Review #22, by crestwoodHogwarts Sanitarium: Visits with Reality

14th May 2010:
At least people I recognise are here. Well weird, but in a good way. Oh yeah and wonderful descriptions!

 Report Review

Review #23, by crestwoodHogwarts Sanitarium: Death Eaters, a Princess, and an Evil Sorcerer

14th May 2010:
I am so confused, but I can't stop reading.

 Report Review

Review #24, by crestwoodHogwarts Sanitarium: Where am I?

14th May 2010:
Ummm... What do I say. How about WOW! Great! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by crestwoodNature's Bounty: Clever boys

13th May 2010:
Hey you did a great party scene. Don't we all love them. The drunkenness makes up for complete chaos, which is how I would describe that party. Anyway great chapter!

Author's Response: Wow! You really went to town, thanks so much! I've been super paranoid about how the luscius chapter was written so hearing you enjoyed it was very reassuring! I'll definately go back and take a look at the chapter you said had flow problems...And please let me know what you think about these next two chapters the 9th one in particular was super hard to write!! the 8th chapter has been waiting to be validated for awhile but has been rejected for language a couple times (oops!). Anyways thanks so much your critiques will come in very handy with the editing process!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>