Reading Reviews From Member: Jasmine_d_Princess
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jasmine_d_PrincessGone: Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

15th April 2012:
Hey!
I have just started reading this story and so far I like it! Though the prisoner's and captor's POVs were a bit confusing but they were amazingly written! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

They were supposed to be a little confusing, at least, the first time around as they come in later and aren't as confusing (at least, I think.)

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jasmine_d_PrincessAn Unforgettable Year: Chapter Twenty Six

30th July 2011:
Hi!

I liked the story but I would suggest you to reread it either by yourself or through a beta.. There are a few typos here and there.. :)

I don't know but the story seemed to be a bit rushed/ less descriptive.. I mean like the time when Hugo gets operated or when the battle takes place, they are like suddenly happening.. no description of them before.. these were your major plots, so may be you should have build up the suspense or something or just describe them a bit more.. those scenes don't seem real enough to me.. Maybe that's just me but I'll still suggest u looking through it again..

I hope you won't mind.. I was just trying to help! :)

Author's Response: i finished the story almost three years ago, and i was just posting what i had, i didn't really go through it or anything. but thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jasmine_d_PrincessThe Feelings Mutual: Caught

30th July 2011:
Hey!
The chapter was fun! :D

My favorite quote: "He rocked back and forth on the balls of his feet, at a loss. For some, inexplicable reason, all he could think to say was, "Would you care to join us?"" :D :D
Sirius comes up with the funniest/ most embarrasing of excuses.. :P

And the quote for the next chapter tells me that it is going to be amazing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jasmine_d_PrincessUnhinged: Silenced

28th July 2011:
Hey!

Yeah! I totally thought it would be Rose. Even the description of the Weasley seemed to be fitting Rose. Then dang!! its Dominique!! :D

I love the way your characters interact with each other.. :)
Only if the adults in my family were that cool! :P

Author's Response: hahaa, not a single person so far thought it would be Dominique! and what can i say? i like to tease my readers right up to the very end :p

believe me, i wish exactly the same. the adults in this story are exactly how i'd like the adults in my family to act XD and i'm glad you like how they interact as well, it's always tricky to work out how to play out a scene between a few characters.

thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jasmine_d_PrincessUnhinged: Irritated

28th July 2011:
Hi!

My favorite line from this chapter: "Circe, I married a tactical mastermind." :D

What are the terms and conditions? ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jasmine_d_PrincessUnhinged: Biased

28th July 2011:
Hey!

This is amazing! Astoria is awesome! Draco and Scorpius are brilliant, just brilliant! :D

I always thought than Draco and Astoria would be very serious couple but this just changed my view and I think I like them this way better. :)

"I would never use a kitchen knife, not even the house-elves would get the stains out of the carpet. Throttling would work much better."

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Logical

28th July 2011:
Hi!

So she did lie to Louis about selling her black book. I knew it!! ;)

I found a couple typos towards the end.
"Arisa wraps her (arms?) around me". " Arisa has issues to(o)".

The chapter was good but way too short.. :(
Hoping you'll update soon!

--
Swati

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the typos!

yeah, It was short, shamelessly short. :(
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Sentimental

28th July 2011:
Hey!

I actually liked Louis' P.O.V. more than Patch's. I dunno but may be he's just less confusing than her.. ;)

Did she really sell her book? 0.o

Ah well! I'll just go and read the next chapter.. :P

Author's Response: Louis is a very straightforward person, Patch is naive and confusing and has to express everything through a strange metaphor or with an awkward reference because that's the sort of person she is. :)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Temperamental

26th July 2011:
Hey!

Oh god! He kissed her!! :)

Now what? Are they going to be best friends with benefits?

Author's Response: Nope, this isn't one of those best friends with benefits stories, I don't think Patch or Louis would be okay with that, it's relationship or not.

:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Maternal

26th July 2011:
Hi!

Its funny how whenever Arisa mentions Louis and Sophie as a couple, they are lost. :D

I must say Sophie is really a drama queen!! ;)

Author's Response: They are ridiculously lost :)
She is a diva! :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Skeletal

26th July 2011:
Hello!

I never thought that the next gen kids would camp out (or in XD) at Chamber of Secrets. :D

Weather metaphors are awesome!! ;) Keep using them.. :)

Author's Response: HEY!

Thanks for the review! Glad you like it! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Primal

25th July 2011:
Hi!

Arisa is awesome.. :)

"Louis feels an immense amount of pressure because he wants to be better than the rest of them." The woes of being a younger sibling or cousin, experienced by me on a personal level..

I liked that commentary section and Louis punched Aaron.. Bahahahaa!! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Arisa!

It's a common feeling, but I'm not particularly experienced with it.

I'm glad you like the commentary, I thought it was fun to write! :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPatchwork: Accidental

25th July 2011:
Hey!

These many languages.. How did you learn all of them? o.O

I got that Scooby Doo reference only after you explained it and I call myself an epic Scooby Doo fan.. duh!! :(

I didn't get the deal with her patch but maybe i'll just have to read the further chapters..

Adios!

Author's Response: Hi!

I don't actually speak italian, but i have extremely basic german and I have been learning french since i was seven and i have been learning latin since i was eleven.

It's fine, the reference are extremely convoluted and often need explaining. :)

Her patch isn't a big deal, she's just melodramatic. :)

Thanks for the review!
Au revoir!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jasmine_d_PrincessAnd Capers Ensue: Wingman (or Woman) Knows Best

21st July 2011:
Hey!

I read Rime of the Ancient Mariner in my ninth grade and I remember it being the least interesting chapter of English poetry section.. XD

Bea was amazing as usual..
"You sing while you clean" "It's been proven: productivity increases by threefold. Though sometimes all you get are deers and bluebirds."
"People who are as greasy as this cauldron are not welcome" :D

"Bea stared at Albus and Albus stared at Scorpius and Scorpius stared at himself.
Drip. Drip. Drip."
"He wasn't being a very good friend"
"Less canoodling, more cleaning! You are tainting the sanctity of my classroom"

Lazy Ladies and Greasy Gentlemen.. Now also add Albus and Ringelward to my ever increasing list of favorite characters.. ;)

Author's Response: Bahaha Rime wasn't so bad, at least not compared to some of the other stuff I had to read.

Bea's brand of snide remarks are always my fav~ they're quite different to think up 8D

Albus and Ringleward, definitely! They're at the top of my crazy character list :D

Thanks for another review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jasmine_d_PrincessSky: An Epic and Important Quest

21st July 2011:
Hey!!
This was so cute!! ^.^

" army of teenage mutant ninja centaurs to kick butt"
That would be my favorite line! :D :D

Author's Response: hey backatcha!
i'm so glad you liked it, and 'cute' would definitely be the approach i was going for with this little oneshot! :p

haha, that line was originally something my little cousin once said, but it was 'turtles' instead of 'centaurs'. one might say i transfigured it (;

thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jasmine_d_PrincessHe Nearly Killed the Cat: He Nearly Killed the Cat

20th July 2011:
WOW!! That was such an adorable piece of writing!! :)

We never actually got to know James, Lily and Harry as a family.. :( But whatever we can gather from the books, they must have been a happy family and this story just made the perfect image for me.. :)

Thank you for writing this.. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing this because, like you said, there aren't a lot of stories out there about them as a young family. I liked thinking about what James and Lily would have been like as parents.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jasmine_d_PrincessWonderland: Advice from Robyn-the-Wise

20th July 2011:
Hey!

"a man decked in all black would just ninja his way into her room, shoving a whole jarís worth of extra-sticky peanut butter down my throat, thus clogging my windpipe and suffocating me to death" :D :D

I am totally and absolutely in love with her dad's character.. :D

"Your daughterís pretty hot." Freddy.. Freddy.. Freddy.. ILY.. :P

"Up-chuck" "Zames Yotter" This chapter left me robl-ing (rolling on the bed laughing ;))!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate that! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jasmine_d_PrincessWonderland: Falling into Wonderland

20th July 2011:
Hey!!

A very different concept.. I must say.. :)
I think I'm going to like Spencer, with all her crazy talk.. :D

I have a doubt though.. Isn't there any spell or something to keep muggles from getting through the barrier and if there isn't then why couldn't she pass through it the next time?

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yeah, well, I think there might be some sort of muggle repelling charm or something where you can only pass through if you know of the location but we're going to pretend that doesn't exist for the sake of the storyline :P
The reason she couldn't pass through, okay, I was thinking along the lines that the barrier closes once there are no more trains going through. I probably made that up but we'll pretend that it makes sense :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jasmine_d_PrincessAnd Capers Ensue: A Perpetual Mess

20th July 2011:
Hey!!

"Do you want to be a baby-killer, Freddie?! Do you?" Ahha.. she plays dirty!! ;)

"If you can't win, be stubborn" That's the motto of my life and that's how I daily get chocolates from my friends.. XD

"mass of manic, mind-boggling, matchless mayhem"
"Adorable!Albus, Bull-headed!Bea, and Shirtless!Scorpius"
I'll never get tired of these.. :D

"SUCKS" "S-fuckas" "SHITS" You know what you are amazing!! I was in stitches when I finished this chapter.. :D

"AZKABAN HAS A ONE LETTER PER MONTH POLICY, WE CAN MANAGE!" "Actually, it's two months"
"Beatrice will receive one chocolate frog every week for being such a benevolent sensei, gracing me with her presence and wisdom" BEA.. ILY ♥♥♥

And you know just so you don't get jealous ILY Gina!! ♥..♥ (No, they aren't for your amazing skills.. seriously XD)

Author's Response: Here you are again! I'm glad you liked all the little bits 8D I just crammed the whole chapter full of stuff from my notes~

BEA KNOWS HOW TO MAKE THE MOST OF A SITUATION.

Awh, thanks! :D And thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jasmine_d_PrincessRaising the Stakes: Unfinished Business and Truces

19th July 2011:
Hey!!

"Unfinished Business"! That's my favorite phrase from the chapter.. :D :D

I agree with Adam regarding Justin being a poof.. or may be I'm just biased towards Oliver.. ;)

The cat fight was funny but the boys' reaction to it was flipping awesome!! :D

Adam.. yeah.. he's my favorite character. I love him for being such a softie!! :)

Author's Response: Hiii thank you for the review and sooo sorry for replying so late!! And haha well Oliver is the best, isn't he ;) ohhh the cat fight was so much fun to write! I'm glad you like Adam too I love writing him!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jasmine_d_PrincessThe Feelings Mutual: The Break Up

18th July 2011:
The ending of this chapter hahahahaaa!! :D :D

I just wanted to know is Peter already working for Voldemort? Yeah, I know I am basically asking you the plot.. ;) But still any hint to that in the chapters maybe.. :)

--
Swati

Author's Response: I feel perfectly fine with telling you that Peter is definitely not working for Voldemort right now. They've got about three years until the big betrayal, so he's got a while left of being relatively sweet and innocent.
I'm glad you enjoyed the ending, I definitely did too! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jasmine_d_PrincessAnd Capers Ensue: Sweet, Sweet Revenge

7th July 2011:
Hi!

"Plus, point men wore suits, and he looked bloody good in a suit".. I love Freddie
and Scorpius and of course, Bea.. "just because I'm a bit nutty doesn't make me stupid".. What I wouldn't do to see Scorp's face at that time.. :D

I forgot to mention it before but I love the title of this story.. "AND CAPERS ENSUE"... kinda mysterious.. :)

Author's Response: Everyone gets to show a little bit of awesome in this chapter :D

I never thought of the title that way! xD Glad you like it~


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jasmine_d_PrincessAnd Capers Ensue: A Biscuit a Day Keeps the Slytherin Away

7th July 2011:
Hey! Its me again!! :P

"James Potter's Patented Procedures for Pandering to Profs" I am assuming (and hoping) that this isn't the end of your amazing, astounding and astonishing alliterations.. :D

Going on to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hey! SEE, THE ALLITERATIONS NEVER END! XD

Can't wait to hear what you think about the next chapter :D Lots of things going on!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jasmine_d_PrincessAnd Capers Ensue: Begin with a Bang

7th July 2011:
And it BEGAN WITH A BANG!!!

Hey!! I would have read this long ago but stupid exams.. >.<
But now its summer (yay!! :D)

"It happened in a sort of slow-motion, complete with bodies arcing gracefully, hair fanning back, and droplets of potion settling like dew on their skin".. (I was imagining the Matrix scene at this point just there were Bea and Fred instead of Neo and Agent Smith!!) :)

"'Beloved Begone Balm', 'Deception Detector Dab', 'Save-Me-from-the-Stalkers Salve'" Oh you are simply amazing!!♥♥♥

--
Swati

Author's Response: Baw, take your time :D

That scene was totally inspired by the matrix! 8D

I overuse my alliterations; i need to attend a 12-step program to fix it someday xD

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jasmine_d_PrincessPerfection: indifferent.

5th July 2011:
Oi you girl!! Yes, you Saval, I am tired of writing this that your one-shots are beautiful.. So give me more synonyms of beautiful otherwise the review will be full of beautiful, beautiful and beautiful.. :D

(I just wrote beautiful six times including this one... :P)

--
Swati

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>