Reading Reviews From Member: coldplay465
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by coldplay465Sparks: Obscurity

9th October 2011:
I am in love with this story. From the get-go, I shipped Lucy and Hilarion together. They are so cute together. I hope he soon realizes that Roxanne is too fast paced for him. She's much better off with Perry. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: People shipping any of the characters is making me wildly happy, but Lucy and Hilarion are a favorite of mine. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'll try to have the next chapter posted before the 20th, that's my goal.

 Report Review

Review #2, by coldplay465Stay Young, Go Dancing: December

9th October 2011:
I think this is a really interesting story. You've taken such a controversial stance on a really popular story line. I commend you for, in a sense, throwing caution to the wind and going with what you really wanted to write. I'm curious now, though. Now that the abortion is done, will the story mainly focus on Marian and Al's developing relationship or will Marian be having some possible second thoughts about her decision? Keep writing, because, in the end, I really hope Al and Marian end up together.
:)

Author's Response: I have long had an issue with teen pregnancy stories. As much as I enjoy a good one, they are incredibly trite. But before I started writing this fic, I thought, well, what else would happen? If the main character had an abortion, there would be no plot! So this fic is a challenge to myself, to prove that there can be a story of a relationship and how it changes and progresses, but in an instance of not keeping the baby. So I'm glad that you're enjoying it. The rest of the story does focus on Marian and Al and their relationship, but also her relationships with the rest of the people in her life, and Marian coming to terms with her decisions and issues she has. Chapter 5 will be going in the queue asap, and I'm currently working on chapter 6, but I can't speak to when it will be finished. Thanks so much for your comments! I greatly appreciate them.

 Report Review

Review #3, by coldplay465Bathing in Roses: It Started With

30th August 2011:
please, don't apologize for the long chapters; i love them! i could feel something like this was building up...but of course you had to end it there! hopefully the chapter will pick right back up where it left off. amazing, as usual. hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :D

And yes, I had to end it there! Nothing like a horrible cliff-hanger to add some suspense in this story. :) I'll be updating soon! Thanks for reading :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by coldplay465The sporadic suffering and tiresome torments of Albus Potter: The one with the bras.

7th June 2011:
this chapter was so good! KEEP UPDATING I AM TOTALLY FINE WITH YOU CONTINUING TO UPDATE THIS AMAZING STORY. please? i can't wait for the next chapter- hopefully valentine's day will entail a little more romantic progress between al and jan?

Author's Response: OKAY MORE UPDATES COMING PROMISE ALL THE UPDATES

 Report Review

Review #5, by coldplay465Preserving Consequence: Felicity

7th June 2011:
YES! I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS CHAPTER FOR SUCH A LONG TIME! thankfully, it held up to standards and made me forgive you for the long wait...in other words, i loved it! al and camry are just adorable together; i hope camry figures out soon that she is actually madly in love with him. can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Speaking of the next chapter... *wink*

 Report Review

Review #6, by coldplay465Kiss and Tell: Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

9th March 2011:
i'm so sad it's over. this was the ULTIMATE james /lily loves story, in my opinion. this was actually the perfect ending, lots of good closure. i really enjoyed reading this :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by coldplay465etc. etc. (and life goes on): Manic Panic Mondays

22nd February 2011:
i am LOVING the new wave of albus/oc stories! this is really clever, it's a general plot line that hasn't been used too often (read, hogwarts newspaper). as for the main story, that's new! can't wait until the next chapter comes out!

Author's Response: Hehe, quite the wave eh, all populated with bright shiny banners ;) I used to be part of a newspaper myself, so I looove using newspaper humor. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by coldplay465Foul Play: Of Banshees and Scrofungulus

22nd February 2011:
i love this story :)
this chapter made me smile so much! ahh, not james gets to check on her at all times. so cute. i like the progress they're making. update SOON! please!
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, James is quite the clever kid. Arranging it so that he'd be able to visit her whenever... he definitely thought that one through. :P

Thank you so much! I'm really, really glad you like it. There shall be more progress to come!

And don't worry, I'll definitely update soon. I've actually planned out most of the rest of my story (something I've never done before... I'm too anti-commitment for it usually, haha) so... as soon as I have a chance, the next chapter is on its way.

Thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by coldplay465Broken: In my hand there's a pulse of my beating heart

30th January 2011:
NO! i've just reread this for about the third time now and i JUST realized that this is the second to last chapter :(
this has been such a great story that really expanded my taste in hpff stories.
this chapter was.adorable. rose and scorpius are so good together, always filled with passion and love. and of course hugo has to walk in on them again.
i am (not so) eagerly awaiting the last chapter (only because i don't want it to end)! loved it as always, though.

but on the bright side, morocco still has quite a ways to go, right?

Author's Response: it is, yes. thank you so much for a lovely review and i am really happy that you have enjoyed this so much. rose and scorpius have been wonderful to write and i am happy that you liked them.

*hugs*
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by coldplay465Morocco: CHAPTER EIGHT

23rd January 2011:
UPDATE NOW!
again, only you, majikat, could make me love a story as dark as this. i can't wait for the next chapter! jeez, you really do know how to leave a reader hanging! pregnant? gunshots? aaahh update this as fast as possible!

Author's Response: AHAHHAHAA i wish i could, but alas, i must wait for the queue! Ive got a chapter of Broken in waiting at the moment, and then i will update this probably, or maybe In Ruin... i will see, but don't worry, i have the next 3 chapters fully ready to go!

thank you darling!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by coldplay465Chasing Dreams: Antics and Afternoons

19th January 2011:
awww i love this story :)
it makes me smiley when i read it :D
update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks! It makes me smiley when people review :) hopefully soon, I'll see if I can get a chapter in the queue by the end of the month x

 Report Review

Review #12, by coldplay465Chasing Dreams: Home and Encounters.

19th January 2011:
this story is hilarious! i was actually laughing out loud when the door opened and everyone attacked nick. i love it.
i also love the fact that mrs. black is fairly nice now! it made me smile to think that she has changed her ways. but of course harry flinches when her curtains fly open. it's the little details that count. can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Aw, that's so nice of you :) I thought it would be a nice change that she's not so mean any more, to show that if she can change, maybe there's people that can change too (or maybe that's a bit too deep) hope you enjoy it! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by coldplay465Of Love, Lies and Loss: James

6th January 2011:
wow.
when i first read this and got to the ending line "James never regretted his lie" i was so confused!
but then i went back and reread. how could i be so stupid to skip over the line "...before throwing back the covers and getting to his feet. He walked..."?
but wow. just wow.
that's some powerful stuff right there.
i loved this chapter, it probably has to be my favorite so far. please update soon, i haven't read many short stories about hugo!

Author's Response: Yeah, I kinda snuck it in there really fast and didn't elaborate. I was trying to make it more subtle and poignant. :D So glad that you liked it and thank you for reviewing!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #14, by coldplay465Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Finnigan Boys, Wotter Family Meetings, and Demonic Cats

2nd January 2011:
oh hi. i love you.
"I AM WOMAN HEAR ME SMASH"
we goin' be doin' things the UMBRIDGE WAY!
yes, i have been picking up on the avpm/s hints. and i thank you profusely for them. they are totally awesome.
and by the way, aphrodite's future fam sounds supermegafoxyawesomehot.
i loved the chapter, and please continue to sneak in the (maybe not so subtle) avpm/s jokes. they make my day, along with seeing this updated :)
FAVORITE AIMEE MANN SONG ON THREE. 1..2..3...

Author's Response: REDVINES! Favorite color vines other than green? REVINES! Favorite way to say red wines in a German accent? REVINES! Where have you been all my life?! Oh, in a cupboard under some stairs. (:

Dude, I flipping love Joe Walker/Umbridge with a burning passion. Of course I had to stick that quote in there somewhere. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by coldplay465I Must Be Dreaming: Hard to Explain

1st January 2011:
do you by any chance watch the uk show "skins"? i know james calls cora "nips" because of the shirt incident last chapter, but it reminds me of when tony would call michelle that.
either you understand perfectly or i just made you horribly confused!
anyway, great chapter, as always, looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Haha I do understand. And yes, that is exactly where I got the reference from ;) I'm glad you caught it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by coldplay465Déjà Vu: Yoga, Sarcasm and More Broom Closets

18th December 2010:
i LOVED the al/noah action in this! they have to be one of my favorite pairings in this story.
and hey, even if the broom closet story line is cliche, it works. just ask rose and scorpy!
post ch. 21 soon please. hopefully the turning point has something to do with james realizing he still loves artemis? yes? no? ah well, a girl can dream. and wait. except not.
loved it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by coldplay465Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Munchkin Slaves, Hunger, and Midnight Map Hunts

18th December 2010:
i am very proud of fred and louis. they were starting to creep me out. majorly.

favorite quote HAD to be: " 'Holy fuck! Are we under attack? Is Voldemort back! I'll kill the bastard!' Apollo screamed, grabbing his novelty rubber duck lamp and holding it above his head as if it was a murder weapon."

aphrodite and i seem to have quite the similar vocabulary, so i feel the need to suggest one of my favorite phrases: awesome possum. means what i sounds like, cool.

post the next chapter soon! loved it as always!

Author's Response: Haha awesome possum? That is now my new favorite phrase. Aphrodite and I have the EXACT same vocabulary because well, I wrote her. Dur.

I'm proud of Fred and Louis too. They creeped me out too even though I love them. I had this kid in my computer tech class in eighth grade that would legit rape my leg. I asked to change seats. Bloke was creepy.

Thanks for the review! You are an awesome possum. ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by coldplay465Eliza Prat: She Belongs in the Stars

8th December 2010:
NO!
they were so cute together!
although i see albus's point.
i'm still not happy.
fix them!
and update soon :)

Author's Response: Awh, you guys all made my day! I have the last chapter written and I have two(almost three) weeks off so if you're lucky I might be able to work on a chapter or two : )

Thanks so much!

And you'll like the ending


 Report Review

Review #19, by coldplay465Of Love, Lies and Loss: Roxanne

30th November 2010:
ohmygosh.
i was not expecting that.
i thought he would have died! in some way, it would have been better, it would allow roxanne to be at peace. but oh, this was depressing.

very well written of course, it made me actually frown and exclaim "oh no!" when she saw the stripped closet.

please update soon! which story is coming next (for real this time ;) )

Author's Response: Ah, I keep getting that. I actually didn't see him as possibly dead until people started saying that. I totally see the mislead now. Lol. Yeah, it woulda been better for Roxy if he was just...yeah.

Thank you for review! I wanted Lily to go next, but she wasn't cooperating. So she got bumped. :D As long as he stays in line, James will be next with his story of Lies. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #20, by coldplay465Do you see me?: Chapter 11: Bathroom Brawls and Sleepovers Galore

28th November 2010:
can i just say I LOVE THIS STORY?
just started reading it, since i'd never seen it on the recently added pages (trust me, i practically stalk the romance page, eep! i'm turning into al!).

the whole entire time i've been reading this story, i've had a smile on my face. al is absolutely adorable and i just want to take him home. but i know he's emily's.hmph.

speaking of which, al needs to GET ON THAT! and so do rose and scorpius.

loved it, as if you couldn't tell already, and update as sooon as possible!
~coldplay465

Author's Response: Thanks very much your review! It kinda made my day :)

Will try to get another chapter up soon(ish).

RW


 Report Review

Review #21, by coldplay465Broken: Cause the Sky is Breaking

23rd November 2010:
great chapter. i love the relationship that rose and scorpius have. they HAVE to know there's a strong connection there. i really liked their hug at the end of the chapter, it solidified the fact that they DO like each other and they ARE important to each other. scorpius is really cute. just needed to say that. and hugo is easily becoming one of my favorites- who knew he could be filled with such brotherly love?

i'd also like to say that you are a wonderful writer. no one else would be able to make me, the most easily scared/startled/creeped out person ever, enjoy a dark and suspenseful story like this.

and i still think lucinda might be behind parts of this-- dunno why, but maybe it's because she still creeps me out.

ALTHOUGH, this might sound crazy, it might be old lucius. i'm not sure how, but i've got a sneaking suspicion.


OK i think that's enough. loved it, as always, update soon!

loves ya,
~coldplay465

Author's Response: hey darling!
wow thanks so much for a lovely review! oh they know - they are just scared, both of them, poor things! hugo has been wonderful to write; they all have actually.

omg what an incredible thing to say! thank you so much for that lovely compliment!

poor lucinda :(

-bites lip- i wish i could tell, but that would spoil it all!

thank you sweetie!!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by coldplay465Welcome to the Chase: chapter.thirteen - Trust.

13th November 2010:
teehee, you mentioned the noodle incident from breathless! except lily said she did it.i'm guessing that in the next chapter of deja vu or speaking in rainbow, james will claim it was him :)
i LOVED the al/ariadne action in this. he is so cute, he really believes in her. (and i bet he was really jealous when he saw blue eyes on top of her...hehe) if only he could be real...
and blondie loving lily? that was unexpected, but i like it! can't wait to see where that goes.
loved it! update sooon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by coldplay465Welcome to the Chase: chapter.eleven – Hidden.

31st October 2010:
get through a few chapters of this first before doing the one-shot. make sure to update this QUICKLY though.

anyway, i loved this chapter. i like to think that al visited ariadne in detention because he secretly loves her. am i right? i am, i know it. he loved when ariadne hugged him. and so did i :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by coldplay465Breathless: Then Let Me Know You.

27th October 2010:
is it just me or do you really like the movie "the proposal"?
this and ''find your love" both have very similar elements.

loved the chapter though. during the welcome to the chase spree, do you think you could add in a chapter of this?

Author's Response: haha yes! actually, find your love was really just an exercise for this. i might have forgotten to mention that it was based loosely off of the proposal. but i do like that movie very much.

you know what - i actually might do just that :) i already wrote out a chapter and i'm in the middle of a second one, so i really want to put one of them up!


 Report Review

Review #25, by coldplay465Of Love, Lies and Loss: Teddy

24th October 2010:
this almost made me cry. i haven't read a story that shows teddy in this state of angst and distress. it was heart wrenching!

i love the next generation, so i will definitely be sticking by this story! can't wait to see how you write all the other kids. who will you be writing next?

update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you and sorry. I'm glad that you enjoyed this one. I've always wanted to show Teddy in a more juvenile and vulnerable place, seeing as he's always shown to be rather strong.

So glad that you'll be sticking around. Next up will be Lily Luna with a story of Loss. :D Again, thank you so much. --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>