Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: MidnightBlue_x
  
234 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MidnightBlue_xThe Rise of the Sacred Twenty-Eight : Prologue

29th June 2016:
I really hope you continue with this story! I'm very interested to see where it might go :)

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #2, by MidnightBlue_xWicked Lies, Wicked Love: Beastly Sentiments

29th May 2016:
I love this story so much—I'm going to be really sad when it's over! I hope you'll be continuing with Defiant Blood, Defiant Love too, because I love Ted so so much.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you, and I know, it was so hard for me to write the last chapter! I didn't want to let go of Lucius :(

But I am most definitely continuing DBDL! Hope you continue reading :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Never Kissing and Bastien.

11th May 2016:
I was so incredibly excited to see this had been updated! I love this story, and I can't wait for more, especially more Regulus.

x Ely

Author's Response: I'm slowly coming back around to this! Thank you for being diligent, it's keeping me going. And we all need a little more Regulus around.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MidnightBlue_xPandemonium: Twenty One

10th May 2016:
I've already reread this chapter five times just hoping I can find some Roxy/Sirius that I've missed. I can't wait for the next chapter!

x Ely

Author's Response: Well I hope you liked it. I didn't want to just make them jump into it. After they've been fighting for so long. Never chapter will have much more. Don't worry ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MidnightBlue_xBloodlines: Fatigue

28th January 2016:
I really love this story, and I can't wait to read more. The only thing is the spacing kind of drives me mad. I get confused without the spaces between the dialogue, and I feel like I miss things. The actual story is great, and I hope we get some Lyra/Sirius soon!

x Ely

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! it means a lot to hear that :) I try to fix the spacing as best as I can when I post the chapters, but it doesn't always work out - I'll try and fix it for the next chap. Don't worry, there'll be more Lyra/Sirius in the coming chapters as the actual plot picks up from here.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Rosier and St. Mungo's.

18th November 2015:
I may have squealed when I saw this had been updated. I'm so happy that you're updating again- this is one of my favourite stories on the site. I hope we're going to see a lot more of Regulus now!

x Ely

Author's Response: AHHH, me too honestly. School is calming down for me so I couldn't resist finally getting all of this chapter out of my head finally. More Reg is always good I say. ;) thank you for being an avid reader!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MidnightBlue_xThe Marauders Kiss: Islington, London.

27th September 2015:
I love how confident Ali is now with Sirius—it just makes my little shipper heart so happy. At the same time, I want to cry because REGULUS. I know what eventually has to happen and I will never be ready for it.

x Ely

Author's Response: Haha, confident FOR SURE. She's got him wrapped around her finger and visa versa.

I know... Regulus's story is honestly the hardest one to try and deal with. JUST. WHY?


 Report Review

Review #8, by MidnightBlue_xKeep Calm and Carry On: Just Edie

1st June 2015:
I get so excited every time I see this is updated and then I get sad again because it's just you adding chapter images. I really hope we get that last chapter soon—I need to know what happens!

x Ely

Author's Response: Ha, yeah, I'll bet that's a bummer. In the meantime, feel free to leave some feedback with your thoughts on plot, character development, sentence structure or anything that could use a little fine-tuning! That update is coming, promise. ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Secrets and Fear.

1st June 2015:
I'm so glad you updated this—I absolutely adore this story. I hope something big happens between Claire and Regulus soon!

x Ely

Author's Response: And it is reviews like this that make me remeber people actually read what I have to write. It just floors me haha. I forget that sometimes. Thank you, and don't we all hope. ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by MidnightBlue_xThe Marauders Kiss: Ali's circle of friends.

26th April 2015:
Gah, this chapter was too cute - I can't handle it! I'm so excited to read more Sirius/Ali, but until then I guess I'll just reread this chapter a couple of thousand times.

x Ely

Author's Response: Haha yes! I'm glad everyone is feeling satisfied now. Don't even worry, there is so much Siriusli to come. And some Jily, too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MidnightBlue_xLosing You: Losing You

23rd December 2014:
Hi I'm ElysiumJayne from over at the forums here to leave you your review! I'm sorry that this has taken me so long – as it turned out, I was much busier with Christmas than I expected to be.

I love seeing this side of Remus. It's not one that usually people explore I don't think. People look at his werewolf side all the time, and we sometimes forgot how Remus must have been feeling when he lost Sirius. You wrote it so well – I couldn't look away from my screen until I'd finished the whole story. So yes, characterisation wise – you've definitely got it covered!

I can't really pick out any spelling or grammar mistakes, but I would suggest fixing up the spacing in a few places – I know it's not a big thing, but it makes it so much easier to read. Other than that, it flows really well. I like that is a stream of consciousness – it's just what's going through Remus' head at that moment and it works so well for the story.

The other thing you asked about was impact. Well...I definitely think you managed to pull this off. I don't know how else to put this than to say that I got a lot of feels...ALL OF THE FEELS, in fact. I think I also became a little more aware of Remus and his actions in HBP – I don't know that I ever fully understood the pain he must have been feeling until now.

I hope this review helped you in some way. Thank you for requesting!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thanks Ely,

I wanted to really capture his emotions over the loss of his best friend. I will be sure to edit the spacing issues out so that it flows a little smoother. Thanks for reviewing for me. =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #12, by MidnightBlue_xLike Clockwork: Memories

20th December 2014:
The noise I made when I saw this chapter was up was not human.

I'm so happy to see the Marauders in this one - they make everything so much better. I really like Cecily too, and I can't wait to see what's going to happen to her.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi Ely!

Thanks so so much! I wasn't going to add the Marauders in this chapter, honestly, but decided to for certain reasons. You'll see soon enough, I suppose. :) Thanks so much!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #13, by MidnightBlue_xSeven: 7:00 AM

12th December 2014:
Hi, this is ElysiumJayne from over at the forums here to leave you your requested review! Firstly, I want to apologise for the time it took for me to get to this - real life got a little crazy.

I've never read a Severus/Hermione before - it's not really my thing. That being said, I did actually enjoy this chapter. I liked how simple the chapter was, it was cute and it was enjoyable to read. I liked the characterisation too. I thought Hermione was perfect, and I liked how you portrayed Snape as a little bit different than what we see in the books.

As for the writing, I think you're fine - nothing looks wonky to me. In fact, I think you writing works really, really well for this piece and I'm interested to see what else you've got to offer.

Thank you so much for requesting. I hope this review was helpful in some way.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi, Ely! Thanks for the review. I apologize that I took so long to respond… *hangs head in shame*

I understand how Snamione would not really be your thing. I think it's really more of an acquired taste, all in all! But I'm so glad you read it anyway.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Sometimes I feel like my chapters are better suited merely as tiny parts of a more substantial chapter. (I'm not really good at substance. It's something I need to work on).

The review was very very helpful and lovely, thank you. :D

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #14, by MidnightBlue_xLike Clockwork: Antiquity

5th December 2014:
I've re-read this one chapter about five times now. I just really, really need another chapter! I can't wait to see where this story is going to go, and how Sirius is going to come in.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi Ely!

I've been working on it, really I have. Sweet Talk overtook my life though for NaNo. It should be up before the queue closes! :) thanks for the lovely review!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #15, by MidnightBlue_xKill Your Darlings: Breakdown

5th December 2014:
The amount of times I've re-read this story is ridiculous. I'm pretty sure it's not healthy! But I'm so addicted, I just need more Ted and Andromeda in my life.

x Ely

Author's Response: Bahaha. That is just the sort of thing I want to hear. I mean, not that you're being unhealthy, but addicted the story, yes, please. :) I'm SO glad you're enjoying it! And that you had the patience to read 30+ chapters. Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MidnightBlue_xIn the Lion's Den: Perfectly Aligned

5th December 2014:
This story is so great - I love Slytherin/Gryffindor romances especially in the Marauders era. As much as I love Remus, I kind of love Regulus more so I hope he gets a bigger role in the future. Can't wait to see some more!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #17, by MidnightBlue_xBetrayal: Detention

5th December 2014:
I absolutely love this story. I'm completely obsessed with it! I really want to know what happened with Meredith and also what happened between her and Sirius. Can't wait for the next update!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really trying to focus on Meredith's development in the upcoming chapters too.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MidnightBlue_xIgniting the Ashes: After the End

4th December 2014:
CAL!

I finally made it! After listening to you freak out about rewriting this story for months, I finally got the chance to read it! I really don't know what you're worrying about so much - it's a great story Cal and you're handling it so well in the first chapter already.

The characterisation is great, the story flows really well and it really feels like a continuation of the final book. I know my opinion probably doesn't count since I kind of know your plans, but I still think it's brilliant.

x Ely

Author's Response: First!

Thanks heaps for your review Ely! I'm really pleased you think it turned out well in the end after all my stress :)

Now to get some regular updates happening!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

8th August 2014:
I love this story so much! I can't wait to see a bit more of Regulus, and some Claire/Regulus action soon I hope.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm hoping to get some more writing done soon, it warms my heart that you love it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MidnightBlue_xCan't You See?: Alright, Alright

30th July 2014:
This is AMAZING. I adore Death Eater/Order romances (Is that weird?), especially Rabastan Lestrange- he's so interesting to me. I loved this story! You wrote Emmeline really, really well.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thanks so, so much, Ely! I love them too. Dark guy/Good girl ships. LOVEE THEM! Thanks for the kind review!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #21, by MidnightBlue_xThe War of Roses: Chapter One: A Hungry Lion

16th July 2014:
This is exactly the kind of Sirius/OC story that I love. I hope you keep updating!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #22, by MidnightBlue_xTime, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma: for old times' sake.

19th April 2014:
Hi, it's ElysiumJayne here!

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for entering my challenge. I hope you enjoyed it! Secondly, I know I said I couldn't accept this story as Sirius, but I just have to mention how amazingly you've written him. I've never read anything like this, and I really enjoyed it.

I know Bellatrix's part was only very small, but I liked seeing her from Sirius' view (well, sort of). I especially loved the nickname!

Once again, thank you for entering my challenge. I really think you did a wonderful job with this piece!

x Ely

Author's Response: Hey Ely!

Thank you for this lovely review! I most certainly enjoyed participating in your challenge; I don't really know the Black family that well, and writing this fic certainly helped me learn a few more things about them - or at least Sirius. I'm glad you like the way I wrote Sirius!

Ah, yes, Bella's part is regrettably tiny. I wish I could've written a separate fic for her for this challenge, but I didn't have time, unfortunately. And I'm glad you like that rather silly nickname she had. It just seems so incongruous with her vicious character! I have to credit The Mistfit / apondinabluebox for the name 'Trixie'.

Thank you so much again, Ely! This was a wonderufl review to receive. :D

-teh


 Report Review

Review #23, by MidnightBlue_xHouse of Cards: Seven of Hearts

22nd March 2014:
Hi again!

So, firstly. Very mysterious in the first bit there, that makes me think that maybe my theory could be right? Or that could be something completely unrelated...I really have no idea!

Secondly, I absolutely loved the interaction between Bella and Sirius in this chapter. I love how there's obviously feelings of hatred between them, but there's also something else. I really liked seeing that, especially as I think most fics seem to disregard that they are, ultimately, still family.

Even though there isn't much in this chapter, I love the small little interactions between Barty and Regulus. I especially love how Sirius picks up on them and what he believes is going on. So good!

I think the story itself is progressing very nicely. I think developing the family dynamics are just as important as developing the mystery. Well done!

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi there - thanks so much for stopping by again! :)

Ooh, maybe ;) As I said, it is a brilliant theory! But unfortunately, I can't say anything, you understand!

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it! I've always imagined that Bella and Sirius might have been relatively close when they were both younger, since I always thought they're pretty similar in character, in certain ways, and so I liked having them in a room together and sort of 'ganging up' together. They are family, and I think in a family-bloodline-obsessed pureblood society, that would count for a lot, you know?

Barty and Regulus... yeah, haha. Little things ;) Sirius is picking up on some things, but he really is a bit oblivious, poor boy :P

Gah, thank you so much! I'm really enjoying developing the family relationships and the way they all interact, because it's something which I find really interesting, and really fun to explore so I'm so glad you like it!

Thank you so much for the wonderful set of reviews - they are always so great to get! Thanks again! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by MidnightBlue_xHouse of Cards: Six of Diamonds

22nd March 2014:
I am completely terrible! Really, I am. I'm so sorry that there was such a gap between the last review and this one. I really have no excuse. I'm finally going to finish my reviews today though!

I know I say this every time but I really do love how to write Regulus and Barty. I love them in general, but I just...can't deal, when you write. That kinda sounds like I'm criticising you...what I mean is I love them so much that I can't even put it into words.

I still have absolutely no idea who the murderer is. I can't remember if I wrote this in my last review, but I have a feeling it might be someone outside of the current casts of characters. There's just something that gives me that feeling. As for who that might be, I have no idea.

I'm sorry this review is a little bit shorter and again, apologies for such a late review!

x Ely

Author's Response: Hey there - and seriously, don't worry about it! It's not a problem at all - I completely understand! RL can be such a pain at times.

Gah, thank you so much! Haha, no worries - I love writing Regulus and Barty. They have this friendship and relationship which is so fun to write in this - like, they're so different, but somehow they get along.

Ooh, don't worry about that! I'd be devastated if you did, lol! That is a fabulous theory. I love it. No, genuinely, I do! It's amazing... the cast will be growing a little soon - in a couple of chapters, I think - so maybe that will answer your questions? ;)

It's fine - thank you so much for coming back and thank you so much for the lovely review! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by MidnightBlue_xBurning Flames: Burning Flames

18th March 2014:
Hi!

Sorry it took me so long to get to this. I had read this back when you first posted it but I didn't get the chance to review until now. Secondly, I'd like to thank you for entry my challenge (and for getting the piece done so quickly!)

I think you did really well writing this, especially since so little is known of Callidora. I would have liked to have seen a little more though, I really liked where you were going with the story!

Again, thank you so much for entering my challenge and sorry for the late review!

x Ely

Author's Response: No problem! I am glad that you liked it and maybe I will write a longer story sometime soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>