Reading Reviews From Member: MidnightBlue_x
  
239 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MidnightBlue_xThe Rise of the Sacred Twenty-Eight : Prologue

29th June 2016:
I really hope you continue with this story! I'm very interested to see where it might go :)

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #2, by MidnightBlue_xWicked Lies, Wicked Love: Beastly Sentiments

29th May 2016:
I love this story so much—I'm going to be really sad when it's over! I hope you'll be continuing with Defiant Blood, Defiant Love too, because I love Ted so so much.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #3, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Never Kissing and Bastien.

11th May 2016:
I was so incredibly excited to see this had been updated! I love this story, and I can't wait for more, especially more Regulus.

x Ely

Author's Response: I'm slowly coming back around to this! Thank you for being diligent, it's keeping me going. And we all need a little more Regulus around.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MidnightBlue_xPandemonium: Twenty One

10th May 2016:
I've already reread this chapter five times just hoping I can find some Roxy/Sirius that I've missed. I can't wait for the next chapter!

x Ely

Author's Response: Well I hope you liked it. I didn't want to just make them jump into it. After they've been fighting for so long. Never chapter will have much more. Don't worry ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MidnightBlue_xHeir: 00

20th February 2016:
I am so SO excited for this. I love absolutely anything Tom Riddle related, and this just sounds incredible. Can't wait to read more!

x Ely

Author's Response: i am an absolute trash can i just saw this it's been like 7 months agh i've had such a stressful year so far i've barely been online but i just started working on the next chapter it'll be up in no time i hope you'll still read it

 Report Review

Review #6, by MidnightBlue_xBloodlines: Fatigue

28th January 2016:
I really love this story, and I can't wait to read more. The only thing is the spacing kind of drives me mad. I get confused without the spaces between the dialogue, and I feel like I miss things. The actual story is great, and I hope we get some Lyra/Sirius soon!

x Ely

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! it means a lot to hear that :) I try to fix the spacing as best as I can when I post the chapters, but it doesn't always work out - I'll try and fix it for the next chap. Don't worry, there'll be more Lyra/Sirius in the coming chapters as the actual plot picks up from here.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Rosier and St. Mungo's.

18th November 2015:
I may have squealed when I saw this had been updated. I'm so happy that you're updating again- this is one of my favourite stories on the site. I hope we're going to see a lot more of Regulus now!

x Ely

Author's Response: AHHH, me too honestly. School is calming down for me so I couldn't resist finally getting all of this chapter out of my head finally. More Reg is always good I say. ;) thank you for being an avid reader!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MidnightBlue_xThe Marauders Kiss: Islington, London.

27th September 2015:
I love how confident Ali is now with Sirius—it just makes my little shipper heart so happy. At the same time, I want to cry because REGULUS. I know what eventually has to happen and I will never be ready for it.

x Ely

Author's Response: Haha, confident FOR SURE. She's got him wrapped around her finger and visa versa.

I know... Regulus's story is honestly the hardest one to try and deal with. JUST. WHY?


 Report Review

Review #9, by MidnightBlue_xKeep Calm and Carry On: Just Edie

1st June 2015:
I get so excited every time I see this is updated and then I get sad again because it's just you adding chapter images. I really hope we get that last chapter soon—I need to know what happens!

x Ely

Author's Response: Ha, yeah, I'll bet that's a bummer. In the meantime, feel free to leave some feedback with your thoughts on plot, character development, sentence structure or anything that could use a little fine-tuning! That update is coming, promise. ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Secrets and Fear,

1st June 2015:
I'm so glad you updated this—I absolutely adore this story. I hope something big happens between Claire and Regulus soon!

x Ely

Author's Response: And it is reviews like this that make me remeber people actually read what I have to write. It just floors me haha. I forget that sometimes. Thank you, and don't we all hope. ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by MidnightBlue_xThe Marauders Kiss: Ali's circle of friends.

26th April 2015:
Gah, this chapter was too cute - I can't handle it! I'm so excited to read more Sirius/Ali, but until then I guess I'll just reread this chapter a couple of thousand times.

x Ely

Author's Response: Haha yes! I'm glad everyone is feeling satisfied now. Don't even worry, there is so much Siriusli to come. And some Jily, too!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MidnightBlue_xAnimal at Heart: Chapter 1.

19th March 2015:
I loved this, and I love how many stories you've been posting lately - your stuff is all amazing. I haven't read a good Remus/Hermione in forever so I'm very excited to see where this is going to go!

x Ely

Author's Response: Hey Ely,

Thanks so much for reviewing. I hope you like the rest of the fic when I managed to get it posted.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #13, by MidnightBlue_xLosing You: Losing You

23rd December 2014:
Hi I'm ElysiumJayne from over at the forums here to leave you your review! I'm sorry that this has taken me so long – as it turned out, I was much busier with Christmas than I expected to be.

I love seeing this side of Remus. It's not one that usually people explore I don't think. People look at his werewolf side all the time, and we sometimes forgot how Remus must have been feeling when he lost Sirius. You wrote it so well – I couldn't look away from my screen until I'd finished the whole story. So yes, characterisation wise – you've definitely got it covered!

I can't really pick out any spelling or grammar mistakes, but I would suggest fixing up the spacing in a few places – I know it's not a big thing, but it makes it so much easier to read. Other than that, it flows really well. I like that is a stream of consciousness – it's just what's going through Remus' head at that moment and it works so well for the story.

The other thing you asked about was impact. Well...I definitely think you managed to pull this off. I don't know how else to put this than to say that I got a lot of feels...ALL OF THE FEELS, in fact. I think I also became a little more aware of Remus and his actions in HBP – I don't know that I ever fully understood the pain he must have been feeling until now.

I hope this review helped you in some way. Thank you for requesting!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thanks Ely,

I wanted to really capture his emotions over the loss of his best friend. I will be sure to edit the spacing issues out so that it flows a little smoother. Thanks for reviewing for me. =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #14, by MidnightBlue_xLike Clockwork: Memories

20th December 2014:
The noise I made when I saw this chapter was up was not human.

I'm so happy to see the Marauders in this one - they make everything so much better. I really like Cecily too, and I can't wait to see what's going to happen to her.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi Ely!

Thanks so so much! I wasn't going to add the Marauders in this chapter, honestly, but decided to for certain reasons. You'll see soon enough, I suppose. :) Thanks so much!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #15, by MidnightBlue_xSeven: 7:00 AM

12th December 2014:
Hi, this is ElysiumJayne from over at the forums here to leave you your requested review! Firstly, I want to apologise for the time it took for me to get to this - real life got a little crazy.

I've never read a Severus/Hermione before - it's not really my thing. That being said, I did actually enjoy this chapter. I liked how simple the chapter was, it was cute and it was enjoyable to read. I liked the characterisation too. I thought Hermione was perfect, and I liked how you portrayed Snape as a little bit different than what we see in the books.

As for the writing, I think you're fine - nothing looks wonky to me. In fact, I think you writing works really, really well for this piece and I'm interested to see what else you've got to offer.

Thank you so much for requesting. I hope this review was helpful in some way.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi, Ely! Thanks for the review. I apologize that I took so long to respond… *hangs head in shame*

I understand how Snamione would not really be your thing. I think it's really more of an acquired taste, all in all! But I'm so glad you read it anyway.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Sometimes I feel like my chapters are better suited merely as tiny parts of a more substantial chapter. (I'm not really good at substance. It's something I need to work on).

The review was very very helpful and lovely, thank you. :D

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #16, by MidnightBlue_xLike Clockwork: Antiquity

5th December 2014:
I've re-read this one chapter about five times now. I just really, really need another chapter! I can't wait to see where this story is going to go, and how Sirius is going to come in.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi Ely!

I've been working on it, really I have. Sweet Talk overtook my life though for NaNo. It should be up before the queue closes! :) thanks for the lovely review!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #17, by MidnightBlue_xKill Your Darlings: Breakdown

5th December 2014:
The amount of times I've re-read this story is ridiculous. I'm pretty sure it's not healthy! But I'm so addicted, I just need more Ted and Andromeda in my life.

x Ely

Author's Response: Bahaha. That is just the sort of thing I want to hear. I mean, not that you're being unhealthy, but addicted the story, yes, please. :) I'm SO glad you're enjoying it! And that you had the patience to read 30+ chapters. Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MidnightBlue_xKissing in Private: Part Three

5th December 2014:
As this is my final review, I'd just like to thank you for requesting my reviews and remind you that you can re-request more reviews at any time! I hope these have been helpful to you.

This isn't related to anything but, Lily-Lu is the cutest nickname ever. Honestly, you just break my heart again and again with every chapter. I feel so terrible for Teddy! But, I really like that you're making his life a little more difficult than usual - I think it's very realistic considering everything he must have gone through.

I swear Runa is just the best. I really hope we get to see more of her in the future because I'm very interested to see how she'll develop over time and how things with Teddy will progress.

I also really like how each of the chapters start with a childhood memory. It's really interesting to see the sorts of events that lead Teddy into becoming the person he is. Again, the only thing I'd suggest is setting the scene with a little more description.

Once again, thank you for requesting!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews have been so great and encouraging. I definitely will stop by again sometime!

Thank you! I'm so glad you pointed that out! Lily-Lu was probably my favorite detail of this chapter and I was so sad because no one had mentioned it yet HAHA! THank you so much for pointing that out and I'm glad you like it.

I'm so happy that you like Runa! I really enjoy writing their interactions, so I hope you do too!

It's nice to hear that you enjoy the flashbacks in the beginning of each chapter. It's a tactic that is new to me, so that's another part of the experimental writing style I'm taking on here. I'm glad you like it!

Thank you so much for your reviews! You have been so wonderful and I appreciate your feedback! I will definitely drop by your thread again. I'm glad you like the story!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MidnightBlue_xKissing in Private: Part Two

5th December 2014:
Hi again! I'm going to jump right in with my review.

The first thing I noticed was the odd spacing at the very start. It's not a big thing, but I'd suggest fixing it as it makes the chapter look better as a whole.

That first scene with Victoire and Teddy just broke my heart. I feel so bad for Teddy, and I understand that he totally makes it worse for himself but I just want to wrap him up in a blanket and cuddle him.

I already love Runa. I like how she puts Teddy into his place pretty much straight away.

One thing I want to say (you totally don't have to do this), I think you could afford to add a little more description into your chapters. I think particularly at the start of each new scene it would be beneficial if you set the scene, but it's up to you!

See you in the next review.

x Ely

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for reviewing again! I noticed that with the spacing and I couldn't quite figure out how to fix it... I'll take another look at it and see what I can do because I agree that it's a bit awkward to look at.

I am really glad that you are feeling sympathetic for Teddy. It means so much to me that you are actually FEELING something for someone I wrote. Thank you so much.

I understand your point about description, and I'm not saying I couldn't do with more, but I would like to point out that that just isn't my style of writing. I'm not a very descriptive writer and I've never been the type to write flowery prose--I'm more focused on action. I try to describe the parts that I feel are important to the scene and the action that's happening, but other than that I personally find it without purpose in MY writing. It's so interesting to discuss different styles of writing! I'm really glad you pointed that out.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MidnightBlue_xKissing in Private: Part One

5th December 2014:
Hi, this is ElysiumJayne from over at the forums to give you your reviews!

Firstly, I love the start of this story. I'm not incredibly well-read in Next Gen, but I think that it's a unique start and it's really funny. I love your characterisation of Teddy, from what I've read people always write him as this confident, a bit cocky sort of guy so I like seeing him as a bit of a loner. I like the characterisation of Victoire too. She's seems like a fun, bubbly person - I think it really works well against the sort of patheticness that is Teddy at the moment.

You asked about your style. I personally think that you've written this really well. You said that this was an experimental first person? I honestly couldn't tell that this was your first shot at that, it seemed very natural and comfortable to me.

I'm very interested to see where it goes from here, so I'll see you in the next chapter!

x Ely

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my story! I'm so glad to hear that you like the story even in the first chapter. And I'm thrilled that you actually think it's funny! Haha! When I was planning this story, I was actually thinking of a different plot line because I too was planning Teddy as this cocky, confident guy. But when I really thought about him and tried to get into his head, I found this more vulnerable, honest type of guy, especially when I thought about well what if he can't control his powers? So I'm really glad you like his characterization.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MidnightBlue_xIn the Lion's Den: Perfectly Aligned

5th December 2014:
This story is so great - I love Slytherin/Gryffindor romances especially in the Marauders era. As much as I love Remus, I kind of love Regulus more so I hope he gets a bigger role in the future. Can't wait to see some more!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #22, by MidnightBlue_xBetrayal: Detention

5th December 2014:
I absolutely love this story. I'm completely obsessed with it! I really want to know what happened with Meredith and also what happened between her and Sirius. Can't wait for the next update!

x Ely

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really trying to focus on Meredith's development in the upcoming chapters too.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MidnightBlue_xIgniting the Ashes: After the End

4th December 2014:
CAL!

I finally made it! After listening to you freak out about rewriting this story for months, I finally got the chance to read it! I really don't know what you're worrying about so much - it's a great story Cal and you're handling it so well in the first chapter already.

The characterisation is great, the story flows really well and it really feels like a continuation of the final book. I know my opinion probably doesn't count since I kind of know your plans, but I still think it's brilliant.

x Ely

Author's Response: First!

Thanks heaps for your review Ely! I'm really pleased you think it turned out well in the end after all my stress :)

Now to get some regular updates happening!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MidnightBlue_xSunshine.: Of Overheard Conversations and Apologies.

8th August 2014:
I love this story so much! I can't wait to see a bit more of Regulus, and some Claire/Regulus action soon I hope.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm hoping to get some more writing done soon, it warms my heart that you love it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MidnightBlue_xCan't You See?: Alright, Alright

30th July 2014:
This is AMAZING. I adore Death Eater/Order romances (Is that weird?), especially Rabastan Lestrange- he's so interesting to me. I loved this story! You wrote Emmeline really, really well.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thanks so, so much, Ely! I love them too. Dark guy/Good girl ships. LOVEE THEM! Thanks for the kind review!

-Leigh


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>