Reading Reviews From Member: aidanlynchrox
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aidanlynchroxTraitorous Hearts: Behind the Bleeding Walls

29th November 2014:
As always I'm so excited to see what happens next, I adore the way that you've portrayed Astoria and can't wait to read more!! Keep up the hard work :)

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so excited that you're excited! Thank you so much--I love writing Astoria and can't wait to *write* more (if I can just get through these pesky exams, right?).

Thank you so much for reviewing!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #2, by aidanlynchroxGet in Line: Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I read this a few days ago but I was too lazy to review, but I liked it so much I felt bad not reviewing, so here I am!! James and Jordan are so perfect, like I'm a sucker for banter and I'm loving the freddie james jordan interactions, and you've gotta love lily potter! I feel so torn because i love jordan and james potter is my favorite next gen character, but I feel a little bit of love for cyrus and jordan, because their friendship is so darn cute, but I think I like james and jordan better but I could be swayed to either side! I wish you could give me a little bit of your ability to write a story past the first three chapters since I seem incapable of doing that! I can't wait for the next chapter!
-elena

Author's Response: OH MY GOD HI! I feel like I haven't talked to you in forever. I need to know how life is across the pond.. That is if you're still there. See, that's how uninformed I am. Idek if you're in a different continent.

BUT ANYWAY, thanks times a million for reviewing on both stories, I'm just going to respond to this one though cause I'd pretty much be saying the same thing on both which is you're awesome.

Also, I totally feel you on the James vs Cyrus debate which is frustrating for me cause like I'm loving Cyrus but JAMES IS EVERYTHING. They are both too much for me to handle at the present moment.

But yeah, thank you again for reviewing!! I appreciate it so much xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by aidanlynchroxEnemies with Benefits : Merry Christmas

15th September 2014:
Ok so I've been really crap about reviewing your updates lately, but I've been reading them and loving them so there really is no reason for me not to review them other than me being too lazy to log in or even review anonymously , but that being said I've logged in and am leaving you a review! I loved this chapter, you can't go wrong with situations that involve the whole weasley clan, and all of the blazer family cuteness and of course a little bit of freddie because who doesn't need a little bit of freddy weasley, but I really liked this chapter (thats true of all of your writing though) and I'm definitely looking forward to reading more as you update!
-elena

 Report Review

Review #4, by aidanlynchroxClash: Epilogue

6th February 2014:
Oh wow, I really don't know how to respond to this being the last chapter, like it was really good, but I've been following this story for so long that it's sad that I won't have any more james and aggy craziness to look forward to, but I'm really proud that you've managed to conclude the story so well and that you finished it in the first place because so many of my favorite fics have been abandoned over the years, so thank you so much for finishing it and never abandoning it, and thank you so so much for spending so much time creating and writing this fabulous story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by aidanlynchroxKill Your Darlings: Christmas Party

5th February 2014:
Oh my gosh, I've become absolutely horrible about writing reviews, but seeing as I've just read all 15 chapters in one sitting you definitely deserve a nice long review! Like wow, I love this story, like it's so interesting to see the ted/andromeda pairing, and I love the way you've portrayed all of the relationships, like Narcissa and Lucius' relationship is excellent, as well as andromeda and sirius, like I really like how you're showing sirius before he had his big falling out with his family because it's so rare that you see a young sirius interacting with his family and I feel like that's a super interesting dynamic, bellatrix is wonderfully creepy, and I feel like I had a lot more nice and interesting things to say but I can't think of them, I'm really excited to read the next chapter as well as the rest of the story :)
-Elena

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! It makes me happy that you read the whole story in one sitting. Binge-reading for the win! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the character development, especially the myriad Black family members. I've had a lot of fun with pre-runaway Sirius, so I'm glad you've had an equally fun time reading him. All around YAYs. Thanks again for reading and reviewing, and I hope to submit a new chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by aidanlynchroxAnd Love Prevails: The Bride To Be

8th April 2013:
holy crap, so I just read all of this in one sitting, and it's like 2:00 in the morning so this might be a bit incoherent, but wow I really love this story, like it's so freaking good and interesting and original and I don't really know what else to say, I'm really fascinated by you characterization and the way that you've managed to bring all of the characters from the tale of the three brothers to life and make them seem human and holy poo do I love Dominique and Ignotus together, but surprisingly I don't hate her and Callum together. I really really like how well you've managed to portray wizarding life in the 1200's although I am definitely interested in knowing more about what's going on in dom's family in the 2000's. I'm also really fascinated with your portrayal of death, and even though I know that Ignotus is supposed to live a long life and then finally go to face death when he is old and ready for it I can't help but feel a little bit afraid for him.
I apologize if this has been a bit of a confusing rant, but I felt like you deserved a review :)
this story is truly phenomenal and I really can't wait to read more, keep up the excellent work
10/10

Author's Response: Oh my goodness thank you!! I can't tell you how pleased I am to hear you say all of this! It had been awhile since I had gotten a lot of feedback on the majority of the story, so really! Thank you so much!!

I am SO glad to hear that you enjoyed it enough to read it all in one sitting! :D Seriously! YAY! I'm so glad.

Thank you SO SO SO much for your awesome review. You really made my day.

I really hope to see you back for the future chapters, and I hope I can continue to please. Thanks so much for your input!

Chapter 16 should be up by the end of the week! :) Some of that 2022 stuff will be in there also. ;)

Again, THANK YOU! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by aidanlynchroxDeja Vu: Crushes, Mates and Nazis

6th June 2012:
re-reading this, and it's just as good as I remember :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by aidanlynchroxHopeless: What is it with this family and gingers?

6th August 2011:
I love this story! it's sooo entertaining and I really can't wait for the next chapter! Cammie is so interesting and cool!

I'd rather you didn't do a pov switch, it's nice to only see into the mind of one character, if that makes sense, I really like cammie's narration.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
I'm glad you like Cammie, I roughly based her on myself but she's turned out nothing like me XD
The point of view change is driving me crazy, as I'm not sure if I want to do it or not. I think I'm going to do it a different way it's normally done in. So that actually the story continue's in Cammie's point of view. (Sorry if you don't understand me, I'm trying to tell you without giving you any clue as to what it might be XD)
Thank you so much for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by aidanlynchroxSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Talking

30th June 2011:
wot! you have no idea how excited I was to see that you have a new chapter up! a few days ago a friend and I were talking about our favorite stories, and we started talking about strl, we both agreed that it was awesome and that our only problem with it was that there wasn't more! and then a few days later, bam! new chapter!! it made my day for sure!!!

I hope you update again soon! good work!

Author's Response: Aw! You guys are way too sweet! :) I'll be sure to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #10, by aidanlynchroxHopeless: Waking Up

30th June 2011:
I really really liked this! it's different from the average james/oc story!
it did seem like Cammie accepted the fact that she had woken up in a random guy's flat a bit too quickly, since she says it herself that she isn't really much of a drinker/partier.
normally louis weasley is spelled the french way (louis) instead of lewis, but that was the only issue I had :)

I really can't wait to read more! I liked Al and Freddie's reactions!
update soon!! XD

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!! Al and Freddie were the most fun to write.
Oh OK. If I rewrite it I'll make sure I take that in, thanks for telling me.
Oh dear... I'll have to change that. I did on the next chapter when my friend pointed out on that I must of forgotten to change it on this one. Thanks for telling me XD
I'll try and update as soon as possible. The next chapters not going to be a bit shorter than this one and more of a filler chapter to get them to the Burrow, but I hope you'll still enjoy it.
Thanx for the review!!
Crescent Moon xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by aidanlynchroxQuidditch for the Soul: Just the beginning.

30th June 2011:
hey there! so it looks like this story has a lot of potential! I really love quidditch and oliver/oc stories, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #12, by aidanlynchroxWelcome To My Crazy World: Blonde Bimbos and Liquorish Wands

18th April 2011:
Hey so I just stumbled upon this story today, and I love it! I really love all of the interplay between the characters and how their group of friends works, I really don't think that you need to speed up the plot a ton, I feel like by rushing the action a lot of authors struggle to come up with other things to happen in the story, like if you had pheonix admit that she liked james right now, then you would have to come up with something else to happen (and I refuse to read another story with a teenage pregnancy as a central plot because the author couldn't come up with anything better!!), I feel like you're moving a little slowly, but this pace allows us to see whats going on with all of the characters, I don't know if I'm the best person to try and help you out with pacing because I'm really bad at pacing whenever I try and write

I can't wait to see what you write next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely long review! And I'm glad you don't think the plot is going too slowly. Don't worry, there will be no teenage pregnancy in this story (:

I hate stories like that too. But thanks for taking the time to read this, and to review. Chapter 11 should be up really soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by aidanlynchroxWelcome To My Crazy World: Teapots and Pancakes

18th April 2011:
just so you know the end was doubled up... but other than that it was really great!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know about that end bit. It's all fixed up now (:

Thank's for pointing it out, though.


 Report Review

Review #14, by aidanlynchroxCharcoal and Paint: And Then Rose Bennett Found Her Next Victim . . .

16th March 2011:
Banana!!!
ummm you said I should say the first word that popped into my head... sorry if it wasn't quite related!
I really like where this is headed and now i'm off to go read all the other chapters that are up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by aidanlynchroxEnemies with Benefits : Mistake Number Two

11th March 2011:
woot!!! update! it's been like a week since one of my favorites had a decent update! and I would say that this qualifies as an awesome update!! thanks so much for updating!
I really like the relationship between tosh and dessie, I'm a sucker for cute brother sister relationships! Update again soon! that was a great chapter!

Author's Response: I love cute brother sister relationships. I actually hope people like Tosh in this story cause nobody likes Apollo in love goddesses :(

 Report Review

Review #16, by aidanlynchroxHopeless: Playing Cupid

5th March 2011:
ah! I really really like this story so far. I tend to say that a lot, but this story is super awesome!! I really want to read more!! I love al!! he's just soo. yummy! I have a weakness for adorable fictional characters.
update either of your stories soon!

Author's Response: Al is quite delicious ;) Ahaha, me too! The cute ones make me melt!

Thanks so much! I'll update ASAP!


 Report Review

Review #17, by aidanlynchroxFind Your Love: This is Not Funny

3rd March 2011:
ah! that was awesome!! truly epic!!! I really can not wait to read more of this!! and plus I just love scorpius!! he's so pretty!! please update with more soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by aidanlynchroxLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Whining, Practice, and Sisters

2nd March 2011:
of course I still love you!
this chapter was... well it was a good chapter like writing and plot wise, but I hated it just because I don't like to see apollo being a jerk! and alll the other awesome gryffs. but I think all that stuff will probably be fixed soon!. right? if it isn't fixed soon I might get angry... and you don't wannna see me angry!

Author's Response: Haha I love you to! And sorry I haven't responded to your response on the forums! I've been super busy and I'll write back as soon as possible!

And see, I thought I was making Apollo nice when I had him help Aphrodite but you guys don't seem to think so. :( But yeah, everyone else is being a poop head AND OF COURSE THAT'LL CHANGE!! (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by aidanlynchroxMy Little Caterpillar: One

21st February 2011:
ooh, that was so beautiful and well written, it was nice to read something from teddy's point of view, it seems like people often forget that teddy had lost his parents.
thanks for the great story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :D
And Yeah, I thought so. Thats why I wrote it. And I must admit I adore Tonks/Remus ♥

Thanks for the lovely review.
Laurie x


 Report Review

Review #20, by aidanlynchroxOf Broomsticks and Licorice Wands: Lightning Strikes Twice

10th February 2011:
WAh! they're kissing! omg!!! mega squee!!! I hope she doesn't break the quidditch code! wait... no that's not true! If it means snogging oliver wood, she should just screw the quidditch code!!

thanks for the update!! and soo quick!
-elena

Author's Response: Ah! I'm glad you liked it! I've been trying to quickly update more now! And, yes, Oliver and Gabby are snogging. In a broom closet. Gabby might just take your advice;) Glad you liked it! Thanks so much! You're a really awesome reviewer, and I'm glad you like my story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by aidanlynchroxSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Invasion of Personal Bubbles (Date: Part 1)

9th February 2011:
Wot!!! Update!! I was super duper psyched to see that this was updated!! I want me a teddy lupin! He's so cute!! he's a jerk yeah, but he's a super hot jerk! And underneath the jerk outer layer theres a nice guy! but if victoire can't figure that out than i'd be willing to take him!!!

update soon!!!

Author's Response: Why thank you! :D Ted's quite the character, eh? He is going to have to work to win her over though ;)

I just sent in a new story called Hopeless! After that's out, I'll be sure to update! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by aidanlynchroxBreathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

8th February 2011:
Aaaah!! I just love adele! she's super awesome! I also love al, I mean honestly If I was forced to marry someone who just happened to be al, you wouldn't be hearing any complaints from me!
great chapter! update soon!
-Elena

 Report Review

Review #23, by aidanlynchroxEnemies with Benefits : And So It Begins...

8th February 2011:
Woot! New story!! and I love it!! It seems like its gonna be awesome! one might go so far as to say totally awesome! I love the fact that Dessie, bit fred... geddit? she's like biter in love goddesses. I might be ranting a teensy bit... I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hehe it's almost like Dessie and Aphrodite are sistas! *Get in really, and uncomfortably close* I just realized that you probs don't understand that inside joke. My friends are weird. You know what? Just don't worry about it. I'm just going to stop talking now..

 Report Review

Review #24, by aidanlynchroxJust Quidditch: Dancing Time

7th February 2011:
wah! what an awesome chapter!! I love alex! she's soo kick butt and awesome!!! I also love how sweet eric is!
I was so happy to see that this was updated! thanks!!
-elena

 Report Review

Review #25, by aidanlynchroxThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie ONeill.: Therapy, Wally, Hair Care And Me

6th February 2011:
OH poop! leave off right when the good stuff is about to happen! darn! Looks like i'll just have to wait for the next chapter... hmm... maybe I should develop some form of ability to wait calmly... or just complain about having to wait...

I really liked wally! he seems like a real cool cat! and yeah I did just call him a real cool cat!

update soon!

Author's Response: You can't comprehend how much this means to me. I'm not a fan of this chapter, but It was the best it was ever going to be so I just decided to post it. Haha. The next chapter will be up much faster than the last one! I can assure you of that.

I'm so glad you liked Wally. Haha, cool cat is some good lingo.

thanks so much for the review and I'll try to update soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>