Reading Reviews From Member: Darque Myth
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Darque MythHelp Wanted: Liar, Liar, Table on Fire

1st October 2011:
I'll try and keep this short and ramble-free. Whether or not that will work remains to be seen.
But in all seriousness, this was amazing. Absolutely lovely. I really hope you update before too long, although I feel like such a hypocrite for saying that because of how long I go between updates of my own story. But yes, this was brilliant. I'm somewhat frightened about how much similarity exists between Frankie and myself.
Keep up the good work, soldier. *salutes*

Author's Response: LOL I AM SO SORRY I AM THE WORST UPDATER EVER UNLESS I PREWRITE. Which i haven't done too much of for this story :3

Frankie is lovely, if a bit trouble-prone. Don't be concerned!

Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #2, by Darque MythSeven Things: You Make Me Laugh, You Make Me Cry

30th September 2011:
Brilliant Quidditch segment! :D I never would have placed Lily as sporty, but the Author Has Made It So! Great job, and I'm looking forward to the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, JK portrayed Lily to be very academic and girly but I thought, Lily is such a headstrong character! It seemed to fit perfectly that she should be good at Quidditch. :D Next chapter will be the last before my holidays but after that (and after recovering from jet lag) I shall come straight back to Seven Things!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Darque MythSeven Things: You Love Me, You Like Her

9th September 2011:
Very good! :) I'm loving the love/hate thing playing out in Lily's mind. Keep at it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm busy typing up no. 3. It should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Darque MythPurpose and Priorities: Partings

8th September 2011:
This was absolutely amazing. You've characterized the trio and Ginny perfectly, and the emotions were almost tangible. 10/10, and keep up the brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you thought Ginny and the trio were characterized well. I know they're a bit more sentimental and emotional than normally portrayed, but I'm glad it didn't seem too out of character.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Darque MythPurpose and Priorities: Choices

8th September 2011:
Hey there!
I'm really loving this so far, and I'm about to go on, I just wanted to let you know about a little typo I found in one of the last few paragraphs.

"But Ron had brushed t comment off."

Brilliant job, 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Seriously? *face palm* :P Thanks for pointing that out. I really appreciate it. I have just fixed that and resubmitted the chapter.

I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Darque MythSeven Things: You're Vain, Your Games, You're Insecure

1st September 2011:
"Remus is a good friend." Teehee! ^.^

I think this is very well done! Your characterization is very good, and you've got the voice down very well. Whenever I write in first person the characters start to sound like Jess, not Remus or Lily or whoever it is I'm writing! xD

Looking forward to the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thanks Jess. I knew I'd heard that line before... I spent like half an hour thinking about it :P I'm so glad you liked it! The validation line was painfully long. Every day I'd rush home after school andf check if it was up. No 'Hi Mum!' just 'Oooh is it up yet?' Thanks for reading, the next chapter is a problem. I have the completed second chappie on my computer which crashed and is getting fixed. So I can painfully re-write it from memory or painfully wait a week or so for my fixed computer :S

 Report Review

Review #7, by Darque MythUnrequited : Unrequited

12th August 2011:
This was amazing. I've read some very good stories, both online and in books, and very few have made me feel like this. This got me to the point where I genuinely hated Helena, a feeling I can assure you I have never felt for a fictional character. I felt so sorry for the Baron. This was perfect. 10/10.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you. That is an amazing compliment, to say that you were effected strongly enough to conjure feelings of hatred. I'm very glad to hear it! I know it can be difficult to have an emotional response to a fictional character, let alone in such a short amount of time as this one-shot allowed, so I definitely do not take your words lightly.

Thank you so much. This really made my day.

:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Darque MythRed And Green should Never Be Seen: Chapter One: Plan Of Action

5th July 2011:
Hi there! I really like this story and I'm definitely going to read on! The only thing I have to say is there are a couple recurring grammar mistakes, such as "your/you're" mistakes and stuff. Another big one is "would of," which should be "would have."
Don't take it personally- I'm a bit of a grammar nerd ;)
But otherwise, brilliant story! I'm looking forward to see where you take it! 8/10!

Author's Response: One of my biggest downfalls is grammer, so i appologise in advance for the many silly grammer mistakes that will no doubt pop up throughout this story. Sorry. :|
Good news is that ive finally got a beta now. So hopefully from chapter seventeen onwards the mistakes will have ceased. :]
Thanks for reading my story all the same and taking time to review. I also hope my horrid grammer doesn't continue to spoil the story for you. Lol. :|

Jessica xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Darque MythWhat If. . .: Chapter Two

28th June 2011:
Hi there! :) I know you said you wrote this a while ago, but I really do like the idea. Normally I don't get into AU sort of things, but this is very well-written. You characterized the marauders very well! I don't know if you've got any plans to continue this, but I know I'd be happy if you did :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Darque MythNonsense & Nonsensibility: Ch. 9: A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius

6th September 2010:
Brief list of things I must say:

1. I adore you.
2. I adore this story.
3. I adore Remus.
4. I adore Levy.

You see where I'm going with this? Of course you do!

So. I know as well as any that real life can be a nuisance, and school/exams/work/family take priority, so there are so many wonderful works of art that are left to rot on the interwebs. I know this, I understand, I sympathize.

(...and here's where I get pushy.)

But please, please, please do not let this story be added to the unnamed deceased. It is simply too good to be wasted. If this were a novel for sale at outragiously inflated prices at Barnes & Noble, I would buy it. As a person with little to no money at the best of times, that is saying something.

Allright, my rant is coming to a close. I will love you forever if you continue and finish this.

ex's and oh's
-Jess

infinity/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Darque MythNonsense & Nonsensibility: Ch. 5: The Awakening

5th September 2010:
I, like others before me, also died of cute during the scene with Remus and Levy.

And I guessed right away who Phil was-- I suppose I'll have to read on to find out if I'm right, eh? ;)

But this is SUCH an amazing story, your characters are wonderful, and I hereby declare that I am in love with you.

...you know, in a not creepy way xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Darque MythBeyond Repair: Homecoming

31st August 2010:
I really love this. I really love Filch stories, for some reason (perhaps because they're so rare.) I think it's wonderful when he gets some understanding and one can see the good side of him, and this story does just that. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! Filch was an interesting character to try to wrap my head around, but I love trying to humanize unlikable characters and figure out why they are the way they are. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Darque MythForever, The Twinkling Dust: Tick tock. Tick tock.

7th June 2010:
I thought this was beautiful. I love the subtlety and peace of it all, as well as the quiet slipping away of sanity. It fits well with the piano music I'm listening to right now :) Very well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks so much for taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Darque MythThe Night That Followed: The Night That Followed

10th February 2010:
I love all the little extra chapters you write, tying up all the loose ends that you'd never know were untied!

Funny note:
The very last line that says "...giving her hand a quick squeeze..."
I read it too quickly and at first read it as "...giving her hand a quick SNEEZE..."
(Just thought you might be amused by that-- I know I was!)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Darque MythSquib: Snakes in the Stomach

9th February 2010:
My analysis so far: LOVE!

I especially love Teddy-- the way he and Lily interact reminds me of how me and my older cousin when we were younger. I think I can guess why he was so willing to help her run away, but I suppose I'll just have to wait and see if I'm right!

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you like the story so far! I have so much fun writing Teddy- I love him, too! I wish I had a cousin like that. I'm interested to see if I can surprise you! I'll certainly try! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Darque MythSquib: Introducing Lily Luna Potter and the Infamous Piggy (named Stan)

9th February 2010:
I like this a lot! Your child-perspective is very good-- it reminds me a little of Junie B. Jones, if you ever read those when you were a kid. Keep up the good work! *Scampers off to read the next chapter*

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you like the story- and yes, I did read those! Junie B. annoyed me to death, but I know what you mean, with the child POV. I'm trying! :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login