Reading Reviews From Member: Sam M
  
173 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sam MAmerican Idiot: American Idiot

8th December 2005:
Nice. It's a fine. though short beginning you've got here :) Although on your banner the artist who made it has spelled "idiot" wrong. It's missing an I. Thought you should know :)

Author's Response: O.o thanks for the info! and review! it should get longer as i go on, its just hard to make a little 30-second bite of a song into a whole chapter, ya know? ive actually had to stretch out the chapters a bit...ya know when hermione eavesdrops? that was supposed to be in 'toabh' but 'db' was too short...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sam MThe Usurper: Chapter 2

16th November 2005:
Wow, THIS is angst. I have read many angst stories on this site (having written a few of them myself) but there are very few who possess the ability to make the reader feel angry, frustrated, scared of sad. You, my friend, can. This character of yours is very interesting and I think you write her very good. I really like it. Can't wait to read more. ~ SaM M

Author's Response: I never thought I was really good at being angst, and I'm trying to not let all the good comments I get over-size my ego. xD Hm. I suppose I never actually sat down to take the time to actually read this story, either that or the opposite effect takes place on me I suspect. o.O Either way, you liking it is what its all about <3 and I'm glad you're interested in it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sam MThe Usurper: Chapter 1

16th November 2005:
VERY interesting! This is a very good beginning, I must say. Intriguing. I will definitely read more!

Author's Response: Intriguing...never noticed many times someone's used that word to describe one of my fictions o_O lmao. ^^; Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sam MIl Serpente Della Regina: Prologue{Who Am I}

16th November 2005:
Oh! I LOVE stories from Tom Riddle's era! (just finished my own story 'bout him) I love the beginning of this! Very mystical. You don't give anything away, and that's good. Keeps me interested ;) I really like your style. The writing flows. To sum it up I really enjoyed it ^_^ Short or not. Very intriguing! Looking forward to read the rest :) ~ Sam M

Author's Response: I've been looking for a good Tom Riddle story m'self - having already started reading yours; which is very wonderful, might I add - but there arent that many that people can grasp the full character of Tom Riddle...especially as a teeanger. At least it's been hard for me. x_X But that's besides the point. I tend to ramble. ^.^ The first 'offical' chapter should be up soon...I plan to finish writing it today.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sam MAnne's Lover: Anne's Lover

13th November 2005:
Beautifully written. Very original! I really enjoyed reading this. Very good :) Intriguing! ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sam MSecrect Moon Love II: Wake Up

10th November 2005:
You should seriously concider getting a beta. That would be my advice.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sam MSecrect Moon Love II: Quidditch Game!!

10th November 2005:
??? I must say, NOT surprised that you have so few reviews.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sam MShe was brought here by the northern wind: Chapter 15

10th November 2005:
An update, finally! Great job on these two chapters! I love them! Remus' last line here was a great ending to the chapter! I LOVE how you write their dialogues! You're very good at that. Update soon, my friend. ~ Sam M

Author's Response: i'm so glad that you like it!! your opinion really matters. thank you! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sam MWelcome to My Litter Box: Welcome to My Litter Box

5th November 2005:
Out of your Realm, really? Interesting. I thought about writing a challenge fic, but I'm not good enough to write anything other then angst...sadly. I want to be a better writer, sure. Which is why I decided to give your loverly stories a try! Again, nicely done! And I am glad that you have so many wonderful reviewers. Consider me one of them.

Author's Response: Hey now you don't know if you are capable of something until you try silly! So go for it! :) And I do consider you a wonderful reviewer Sam M! :) I love reading your thoughts on things so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sam MWelcome to My Litter Box: Escape Pod

3rd November 2005:
LOVED the commandments.Very funny! Also, HOW on earth !? You sure know how to lure reviewers, I see. My god, that is a lot of reviews you have on this story alone! No wonder you're on top of the list... anyway...enough of my jealous blabbing. This story is so captivating! One of the best humour fics on the net.Draco's choice of words are very amusing. I like it. ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Honestly I have no idea how so many people wound up reviewing my stories, asides from myself being VERY lucky. I constantly am joking (but am quite serious) that I have the best reviewers in the world, and I seriously believe that! :) They constantly amuse me! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sam MWelcome to My Litter Box: The Orange Abomination

3rd November 2005:
Very enjoyable! You use a witty humour to portray J.K's characters. I like it! The Darco character is very funny. I think you captured his being very well. Lovely. Goes off to read more....

Author's Response: You think this is witty!? ALRIGHT! You just made my night there! And I'm glad you find it funny so far!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sam MWelcome to My Litter Box: Welcome to My Litter Box

3rd November 2005:
Being a ferret. It does things to you. Wow, this is certainly an interesting opening for what I am sure a very interesting and original story. Humour is a genre I've never mastered myself. Too dry I am, but this is very enjoyable :) Can't seem to find a more suiting word than interesting. Onto chapter two! ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Aw but just think, being a ferret really WOULD make you a bit delluded! And I am so shocked that you find this amusing! I honestly had a very, very hard time writing it. It is my very first attempt at humor, PLUS I attempted to keep this story a bit concise in chapter length (I was going out of my realm and I normally write dark, action filled, angsty stuff with very long chapters) so everything about this story was very hard for me!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sam MBroken: Broken

3rd November 2005:
*patiently awaits an update* Jag är femton :) Ett år äldre :P Hah. det finns ett par till svenskar på denna sida. KimMalfoy t.ex. för att nämna en. Du skriver mkt bra engelska för att vara 14, min vän. Fortsätt så! Thanks for your review, btw ;) ~ Sam M

Author's Response: okej, hehe ska kolla upp henne,eh honom?,. men tack, fast ja, man har ju inte MVG i engelska för inget ;P and yeah, that story was great! :) //madde

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sam MToo Far Gone: Grown-Up

24th October 2005:
Hasn't this story been up before? I really like this story :) ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Yes it was... the only problem is someone stole it from me and posted it. This time it has been posted by the original author.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sam MBed of Roses: Bed of Roses

23rd October 2005:
interesting. A very different and original plot. I like it. ~ Sam

Author's Response: Thank you, tack!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sam MThe Slytherin Swedes: Chapter One

20th October 2005:
Wow, en till som heter Sanna från Sverige, OCH skriver fanfiction! Lost twin? :P Jag vet en på den här sidan som är svensk. Hon postar sina historier på Sectumsempra.se. Så den sidan finns med....

Author's Response: Japp, jag kollade in din bio förresten. Jag är också femton. Creepy, huh? Men det här är inte min riktiga sida. Moonspell är för mina kompisar. Jag kallar mig Sannikex här. Så har du tråkigt kan du kolla in mina historier där....

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sam MThe Slytherin Swedes: Chapter One

19th October 2005:
Btw, my name is Sanna :) Not Sanne, though :P

Author's Response: Fint namn du har! Jag heter också Sanna, även kallade Varg aka THE AUTHOR.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sam MHeart's Desire, Part Two: Are You Serious?

19th October 2005:
Very good beginning, I must say :) you made it very interesting and I want to read more. You're from Norway, right? Alltid kul att snacka med en från grannlandet :) Jag är från Sverige :P Cheers! ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Hei!!=) Svenske!=D Thank you for reviewing...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sam MQuaffles Are Evil; A Lily Evans Story: R.I.P. Verdi

16th October 2005:
Nice! I like the beginning, very original.

Author's Response: Heh thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sam MPassengers: Chapter One

13th October 2005:
Wow! That seems to be the only word that express how amazed I am! This was lovely with all the emotions and the feel to it!! Brilliant! A very unique and original story! Great job! Update soon! :) ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Thank you! There's a lot of pressure on me now, I hope to update again quite soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sam MKryptonite Sisters: The master plan

10th October 2005:
No, It's Prewett!!

Author's Response: I was close *crossing arms stubbornly*

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sam MHarry Potter and the Green Flame Torch: Explanations and Confusion

9th October 2005:
Well, very different. Evil cliffhanger in the end :) I really like it so far.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sam MHarry Potter and the Green Flame Torch: Enemar

9th October 2005:
Interesting. Very unique. I really like it. Oh, and you wrote in you bio that you like unique and canon stories? Would you please take a look at one of my stories? It would mean so much to me. It's called Dying to Live. Thank you :) Onto the next chapter ---

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sam MHarry Potter and the Green Flame Torch: #4,Privet Drive

9th October 2005:
I really like your beginning. Your writing flows and I like the way you write Harry. Very good.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sam MWayside Affection: Wayside Affection

3rd October 2005:
Wonderful! I loved it so much! All the passion in it and the love! So sweet, yet not too sweet. Very good :) ~ Sam M

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much. :) I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>