Reading Reviews From Member: nednedned
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nednednedRaising the Stakes: All A Girl Really Needs

18th December 2012:
Oh wow, read all your chapters in the span of an hour, you are so talented! Love the plot twists and the fact that Keegan is an actually likeable OC (not found much in stories!) Really hope you don't abandon this again for too long, you really have something good

Author's Response: Aww Nadia, you are seriously the most adorable person ever, thank you so much!! I know your review got cut off but I really appreciate it anyways - plus the rest of what you showed me ;) haha thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by nednednedResurrection: April

25th June 2012:
Oh my goodness, I love your writing. You are really good at inserting emotion into the storyline. I can't wait until the next update! Just make it quicker this time ;)
-nednedned

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! haha yeah I wrote this for when i wanted a break from my other stories, but I'll try and make it quicker! Thanks for the review :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by nednednedSimplicity: Of Lack of Sleep, Wrong Names, and Flirting.

14th June 2012:
Ah, I loved this chapter! I can't believe I didn't see this story before.
Anyway, Sarina's voice is humorous and refreshing to read. It's funny and well I usually don't mention things like this, but Shah's my last name! So I totally get the whole name-butchering thing - one of my friends used to call me Shaw high-speed internet! (a company in Canada)
Anyway, it's great. There is tons of backstory in the chapter, yet it is still entertaining and definitely makes me want to read on :) Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by nednednedBeyond the Shadow: The New Strain

14th June 2012:
Another amazing chapter! I like the way that you are wrapping up the plot, and the fact that the Wolfsbane strains seems so logical and well, possible (in the wizarding world, of course). It's nice that you are taking the time to wrap the story up and give it a good plot, rather then rushing to finish it off quickly.
It's exciting for Amy! Though all the more intriguing about Silas...
Great job :)

Author's Response: It took me a while to come up with the idea for the different strains, but I really wanted it to be somewhat realistic so I figured I'd make it similar to any other Muggle disease. It definitely won't be wrapped up quickly, as I have another 11 chapters to post. A lot more stuff will happen! I'm glad you've been enjoying it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by nednednedEnchanted: You and I'll be safe and sound

9th June 2012:
Oh. My. Goodness. Al/Ari woo! Sure, the story is about Lena, but these two take the cake :) I think I've said it before, but a story with these two would be so great!
The Honeydukes part was cute with all the dates, though! I would focus on developing Lena's character and plot twists concerning her/Liam/James
Good job!
-nednedned :)

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked the chapter! yes i think you have mentioned it but i think i might want to get this to about 12-13 chapters before i decided to anything else related. i hope in the next few chapters more of lena will come to light. thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by nednednedBlind: Pandamonium

31st May 2012:
This was really cute! And the ball seems exciting :)
What about Isa and Taylor's parents though? Did they know that their girls wouldn't be at the station?
Overall, though, good job. I would focus on the plot and propelling it towards a certain point.
Oh and ps, who is the actress/model who is in this chapter image and banner as Dom?

Author's Response: Yea they knew because Isa (her friends) forged at letter from Taylor saying that they were going to stay at Hogwarts.

Candice Accola i believe her name is. If you live in America, she plays Caroline in Vampire Diaries


 Report Review

Review #7, by nednednedEnchanted: The Stars Just Blink For Us

23rd May 2012:
Nice chapter! I say Al/Ari though! They have a cute banter and already have good chemistry, which is less than Al/Lena. I like James and Lena so far, and when James was acting sort of mean during Quidditch practice was a good scene. If you keep building up Emily, James, and Lena, this story really has potential to be amazing!
Awesome chapter :)

Author's Response: wow, possibly one of the best reviews i've had! thank you soo much and i'm amazed that you think it has that potential :) hope it lives up to that expectations!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nednednedBeyond the Shadow: Baby Shower

22nd May 2012:
I absolutely love when you update this story. Your writing is amazing and you are great at developing different traits and personalities of each character. I have to say though, I miss Dillan in the chapter (who doesn't?), but the baby shower was cute. Poor Victoire!
Reading about Amy speculating about the Wolfsbane problem being right under her nose makes it feel like the end of the story is coming soon. While it's going to be thrilling when she finds it, it may also mean the end!
As always, this story is great. Keep up the awesomeness :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm so glad you've been enjoying the story. I missed Dillan when I wrote this! He's such a fun character to write and he and Amy really are perfect for each other. The end of the story is coming fairly soon. I'm predicting a 40 chapter story, as of right now. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by nednednedPlaying With Fire: Fighting, Screaming, Plotting, and Acting Like Kids

22nd May 2012:
The "Poor Bastard" was cute! It was funny how Amy was nonchalant about it afterwards. I liked Al and Scorp's dynamic in this chapter, they were interesting to read. It was also funny the way James and Myra resort to pranks to push back their feelings.
One thing of constructive advice, though: while I know that the story warning is mature, there is quite a bit of, erm, coarse language. As in every few paragraphs. Now there isn't anything really wrong with that, but it does get a bit awkward and odd to read where the characters are blurting out the f-bomb and others all the time. It started drawing away from the actual story-line. So keep that in mind, yeah?
Overall, the story is quite entertaining, so keep up the awesomeness! And woah, nice new banner! I read half of this chapter around two hours ago and came back to finish it with the banner changed. It's pretty nice!
Nice job on this chapter :)
Ps, sorry if I wrote a lot!

Author's Response: first of all, i don't care if you write a novel. i would read it and enjoy it. thanks for the advice, i hadn't realized that. hmm. maybe i spend too much time with dirty-mouthed people (such as myself). i will attempt to dial that back. let me know if i'm successful. i love the new banner. it's amazing, isn't it? yeah, i like Al and Scorp too. they're fun to write. thanks for the review and the compliments and the advice! now just hope that i update within the next few months...

 Report Review

Review #10, by nednednedHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

5th May 2012:
The broom cupboard scene, finally! I have to say, that was quite cute :)
I love your writing style, and making an Albus-side-of-the-story makes this whole plot-line that much more interesting :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by nednednedAre You Gonna Kiss Me or Not? : Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not?

1st May 2012:
This story is completely adorable :) Your writing is really good and you made it flow well! I found this story after reading Southern Comfort, I don't usually read one-shots, but I'm glad I did!

Author's Response: Awe thanks! I had a lot of fun writing that. I love that song and it was just inspiring. Thanks for reading Southern Comfort as well. Keep on reading! =]]

 Report Review

Review #12, by nednednedLove Rules: Love rule #13

29th April 2012:
I absolutely adore this story! Your writing is amazing, and it almost feels like the reader is actually there. Oh Rose... I'm worried about her starving though. But I'm so so happy to see the three of them all friends again :)
Good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, seriously. Never thought my first story would get this sort of response!

Rose will get well again, I promise. It's just a bit of a journey to get there.

Can't get through life without mates, right? Thanks so much for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by nednednedThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Being Creepy

26th April 2012:
This story is just awesome. FINALLY Addie and Al! I was starting to feel bad for Caleb, being strung along and all that, but its cool to see that he took it well :D
Your writing is great :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by nednednedHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #8: Two people in love can be exceptionally boring

26th April 2012:
So I might have internally squeed when I saw this chapter had been added...
The whole Al/Lucy storyline is so great! Your writing is really good; and you do a good job of capturing both point of views :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying my writing. I hope you'll keep reading. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nednednedBlue Box: Madman by the Lake

24th April 2012:
I really like this story! The doctor seems funny and a bit mad, just like the show. Definitely excited to see where this goes.

Oh ps, are you excited for series 7? :)

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know that I'm not OOC-ing him :) I'm working on more chapters right now, I have 3 written and am working on the fourth.

I'm REALLY excited for series 7, I was actually lucky enough to watch them film in Central Park, and I met the three of them :) From what I saw, its going to be amazing :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by nednednedEnchanted: Live young and wild and free

21st April 2012:
I like this story! :) James reaction to Liam seems pretty interesting so early... I wonder what's gonna happen between Lena and Emily? Albus and Ari moments are really hilarious and cute as well. You should make a spinoff on their story on their point of view on stuff between them!

Author's Response: hahaha nothing might happen quite yet between Lena and Emily, they still are of course cousins so it might take a while.
and you practically read my mind! i was planning on having a spinoff, maybe a couple of chapters on the Al/Ari story but i'll see :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by nednednedWelcome to the Chase: chapter.seventeen Wild.

6th February 2011:
i think this story is one of my favourite ever! i like the fact that they actually portray a girls mind so well, it seems like ariadne's a friend of mine :)
dont end the spree! D:
keep up the awesome work!

 Report Review

Review #18, by nednednedWelcome to the Chase: chapter.fifteen Crescents.

21st January 2011:
this story is amazing! i love your humor, and the writing is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #19, by nednednedWelcome to the Chase: chapter.six - Tapestry.

6th June 2010:
This is actually the funniest story I have ever read :o
seriously, I think this story gave me a six pack from all the laughing!
UPDATE SOON PRETTY PLEASE?

 Report Review

Review #20, by nednednedJe t'aime: Epilogue

10th May 2010:
THIS STORY WAS BRILLIANT!
congrats on completing such a wonderful story :)
10/10

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much and im so proud of this story im glad you enjoyed it :) x

 Report Review

Review #21, by nednednedHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

9th May 2010:
just wanted to say, your story was WONDERFUL!
i've been following it and it always excited me to see a new chapter (:
ending was heartbreaking though :(

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review!

Yes, I suppose it was heartbreaking. I knew it was coming all along, though, so for me it was more of a relief to get it up there than anything else. But yes, poor Sirius. I was cruel to the poor boy. The thing was, of course, that he was single when Harry was born, according to JKR, so I had to break them up somehow. :(

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by nednednedNobody Sees Me Wishing: End

25th April 2010:
This story was written wonderfully, the ending was so sad.

Author's Response: You are wonderful for reviewing! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by nednednedHe Will Understand: Falling Star

18th April 2010:
this is such a good story... update please? :)

Author's Response: i will don't worry! i'm kind of stuck on the story right now, but it'll come to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by nednednedThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 4

9th March 2010:
intriuging story for sure :) its great!
new chapter soon? :)

Author's Response: Dear nednedned,
Thanx for reading and reviewing, your words are really kind :)
The next chappie is in progress.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by nednednedHow to tame a Marauder: Cataclysm

7th March 2010:
OH NO :O
awesome chapter, but intense ending :O

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review!

Yes, it was a rather intense ending, wasn't it? And I'm sorry about the reason for the intensity, but unfortunately it was what worked best for my story. But yeah, I was fond of Mary, it's a shame she had to die.

Next chapter will be up on the weekend, once I've had a chance to tweak it a bit to get it up to scratch.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>